Halfords Autocentres Reviews

3.46 Rating 13 Reviews
62% of reviewers recommend Halfords Autocentres

How would you rate Halfords Autocentres ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Advice great service great staff very friendly and knowledgeable which is most Strood Kent auto centre."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"I've dealt with Halfords Autocentres Middleton Manchester on my last for occasions when I've needed car repairs and servicing. Just had my annual service done there again and once again service very good, pleasant, efficient, car came back on time, running nice with no scratches on it. Thanks again Guys. Don't know the Managers name but very helpful and seems to have a good team."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Full of knowledge, very helpful. ask for the older guy Rodger I think, knows his stuff. A credit to his company"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Went in for MOT, Fault with dust cover, Failed MOT and said couldn't get part until the following week, leaves me without car and retest costs. Beware, you may want to find another place to do the work. Contacted another garage, they fixed it within 1 hour of leaving Halfords. The part was readily available.... Need I say more?"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE, GOOD RATES ON TYRES AND A VERY GOOD INFORMED MOT SERVICE."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"They printed 6 words to detail the work which was done for nearly £700. This is sloppy and incomplete. They should have given me a detailed check-list of the work done and a written warranty. I phoned the branch and was told "they don't do detailed reports no more" - I phoned customer service who seemed understanding - but that was 10 days ago and still not heard back from them."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I booked my wife's car into Halfords at Byfleet for a service & MOT. When I arrived at 9.30am I was told the car was booked in for 8.30am and that our MOT slot had gone, I said we were given 9.30 to drop the car in but the guy insisted it wasn't correct. He made me feel like a liar and wasn't very courteous at all, he said they will do what the can. At 14.13 in the afternoon the same guy called me to say our car had passed the MOT but the front break pads were approximately 1 mm under the recommended limit and suggested to have new pa ds fitted. I said if we went ahead what time would our car be ready to collect? Between 4 &4.30 pm was his answer, at 4pm we drove to collect my wife's car and when we arrived the same guy told us they had a problem with a bolt where the thread had gone so they were unable to complete the works until a new bolt was found therefore we had to leave the car overnight. The following day we had not received any communication from Halfords regarding our car so at 12.48 I called Halfords for a progress report only to be told they haven't found the part but he would call back in 10 minutes to give us an update. Yet again no phone call so I called back at 2.39 pm to be told again the part has not come but was promised this afternoon. By now we were getting very frustrated with being fobbed off etc. Then this so called 'mechanic' said he could put on a new hub but it would cost another £170, so therefore a set of front brakes was now going to cost £400 for Peugeot 307!! Then came the old soldier the breaks couldn't have been fiited correctly previously, as this was the first set of front brakes to be renewed and the car had only done 32k miles they were looking for a scapegoat. That conversation finished at 2.50 pm after again saying he would call back in 10 minutes. It is No 335 pm and yet again no phone call. What a shambles for a supposed 5 star company, I wouldn't give the one!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Don't even want to give A star poor work diagnosed Fault and damage my car don't go Plumsted Halfords auto centre very poor work and work done is not safe"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Great service at a good price. Happy to recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Great price, simple booking process, very nice staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Great customer service, truly nothing too much trouble and a very friendly atmosphere. Super happy with them!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I had my car serviced at another branch and they did not complete the service correctly. Stefan from the Customer Services team, booked me in to Mitcham the following day to complete the unfinished service. The guys in Mitcham were already fully booked but took on the extra workload without any fuss. They immediately identified what needed doing. They needed a part and ordered it straight away. When I arrived at 5:25 to collect the car, they were still working on it. The manager talked me through what needed doing. They stayed late to complete the job. I cannot recommend Simon and (Big) Ray highly enough. They are a credit to Halfords. Thanks guys."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"A week before a camping trip to Dorset, the fuel filter warning light came on. As the car was due a service, I tried booking it into regular Hyundai dealer. They couldn't do the work before my camping trip so I booked it into Halfords Autocentre in Southfields. They charge £285 for a Major Service, which includes 71 checks items, one of which is replacing the Fuel Filter. When I collected the car the Fuel Filter warning light still came on. I lifted the bonnet where I could see that the Fuel Filter housing had not been touched (as there was a later of undisturbed dirt on it). I mentioned this at reception. The man in reception told me that some cars have lifetime fuel filters and the mechanic must have thought mine was one of them. I would not accept this feeble excuse (LIE). I insisted they did the work that I had paid for. He said he would call me first thing the next day to arrange something. After I left he called my mobile and told be it had definitely been changed, and he had the old one (LIE). I said I'd come back and show him that the housing had been undisturbed so it was impossible it could have been changed. Although he accepted that it looked undisturbed he insisted that it had been changed and they needed to reset the computer to turn off the warning light (LIE). I phoned Halfords Autocentres Customer Service who booked my into a different Halfords Autocentre in Mitcham. They took one look at the Fuel Filter housing and confirmed it had not been touched. They have agreed to replace the fuel filter and flush it through. Thank you Stefan in Customer Service for booking me into Mitcham and thanks Mitcham for being impartial and fair. Assuming I am happy with it on collection, I intend to leave you an excellent review. Additionally, the oil in the engine looks completely black also. I am worried that they didn't change my oil or my oil filter but cannot prove anything without taking it to another garage to sort."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Halfords Autocentres is rated 3.46 based on 13 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This