Halfords Reviews

3.14 Rating 496 Reviews
52% of reviewers recommend Halfords

How would you rate Halfords ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Ordered car stereo and booked a fitting. The guy told me he needed to order a facia kit should be a few days and would contact me. I contacted Halfords 5 days later they had the part. Then they told me the dab radio I ordered wouldn’t work very well because I have a convertible so I changed to analog. Went for fitting returned later the guy couldn’t do it said the part he ordered was wrong and he was unable to get the right part. I went to a independent car audio dealer explained my predicament and he handed me the correct part of the shelve. I went back to Halfords with the part only to be told the part was wrong by which time I was getting quite annoyed. Took the part back for refund also asked the dealer about dab and convertibles he told me Hartford’s a talking rubbish. He sold me a dab radio and installed it in front of me. So all in all pretty rubbish service from Halfords"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Fraudulent claims of parts and malicious Activity DO NOT GO TO HALFORD FOR ANY FREE CHECK UP'S ON YOUR CAR. They lie to get you to pay a large amount of MONEY when nothing is wrong with your car. On the 21st April 2017 Halford provided me with a report that stated : My Wishbone Arms where leaking Oil - But it cannot. My 3 month old battery was almost dead - They put in the wrong codes when they tested the battery. ( I had warranty on the battery and when I went to get it changes Euro parts tested the battery infront on me and there was nothing wrong with it. Total waste of my time . My car oil was low - Because they loosened my Oil Filter and forgot to tighten it back. A couple days after I had the test I saw oil under my car. My discs and Brake pads where low - But they wasn't. My wheel nuts needed changing as they were hard to take off - Ofcourse they were hard to take off because they tighten my wheel nuts with a air gun. Total SCAMMERS. I complained to Halfords and all they could say is that they are sorry. Sorry is not good enough when this is a Nationwide Company who is putting customers safety at risks by tampering with the cars and stating lies on the report. Luckily my Dad is a retired Mechanic and when he saw the Wishbone Oil Leakage claim on the report, he asked me which FOOL told you this? If it wasn't for my Dad I would have paid over £700 not including Labor for my car to be fixed. I have submitted another complaint however Halfords have not replied. It has been 3 weeks. I think they are not replying to me because I mentioned in my complaint that I have a Dash Cam that shows a video of the mechanic under the front of my car for sometime ( Probably loosening my oil filter) Sadly I dont have a Dash Cam under my car, maybe next time. I cannot trust any company anymore because of this. Personally I think that because I am a woman and they see this, people seem to take advantage of us because they think we now nothing. THIS IS NOT ACCEPTABLE AND WE KNOW MORE THANK YOU THINK."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
David Stamp
"Very friendly and helpful staff member who went out of his way to answer all my questions."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I purchased a car stereo online (2/4/18) to collect and be fitted at Newmarket store. fast forward to 12/6/18 and I still do not have the product fully working in my car. first of all Newmarket took over 5 weeks to initially get all the parts needed to fit it, then my car went into the garage for 2 weeks...when I got the vehicle back I phoned Newmarket to get it booked in for fitting, only to be told that they needed to order another part!!... I then got the car booked into Cambridge for fitting (1/6/18) and after leaving it with the fitter for an hour I was told upon returning I had no sound due to it needed a bypass lead which Newmarket had forgot to order!!. now 11 days later I am waiting for this lead to be in stock, despite the store telling me it was dispatched last Monday ( the story changed after I telephoned the national customer service line). in Halfords defence you have waved all the fitting costs and also the parts costs, I only had to pay for the kenwood head unit (still £110).... but much as I appreciate this I still think it is a complete joke that NEARLY 10 WEEKS after I made the original order I am still without a working product. not impressed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"This company is a joke... The worst customer service award for this company... Bike care is a rip off... Be careful..."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
James Griffiths
"Knowledgeable staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Jeanette Hodges
Unverified Reviewer
"Wanted to ask a simple question..which fuses to buy. Waited at the customer services desk for over 15mins with no service so went looking for staff. Asked 3 staff members for assistance but all declined saying too busy (only 2 other customers in shop) in the end I walked out and ordered from Amazon for half the price. It's not as if this is the first time as last year I waited 45mins to book a bike in for service only to arrive on arranged date to be told 'its not booked in' terrible customer service. I won't be back"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Timothy New
"Customer Service at Halfords in Silverlink is beyond words. Young people - enthusiastic, polite and very knowledgeable. A credit to the company"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I went to get a new indicator bulb and have it fitted. The girl did her best, but had to keep asking advice from a colleague. Once the bulb was installed, nothing happened. All one side indicators wouldn’t work. I then too my car to my usual garage for advice and was told the indicator relay had blown due to the original bulb being replaced with the ignition turned on so she could see if it worked. Never again going to trust Halfords! If there was the option, I would give them minus five stars!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Visited swadlincote Halfords today with my Audi cabriolet as the electric roof wouldn't close & a young man helped us to fasten it manually ,he was an excellent employee & assisted us quickly & very efficiently , my husband and I were very impressed & will use Halfords at swadlincote every time we need assistance with the car again - not sure of his name but very grateful he was there thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Derek John
"product is very high quality and works like a dream"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I booked a tyre repair online with Halfords auto centre Acton on Saturday for Sunday morning 10:00. My tyre was already flat so I pumped it up ready for the appointment on Sunday morning and headed to the garage. I was told on arrival that the garage in Acton did not carry out tyre repairs and was advised to go to KwikFit. The person at the garage advised I will receive a refund for my 25 pounds online payment. I made my way in haste before my tyre lost all the air I added earlier and KwikFit repaired my tyre without appointment. Very disappointed about the overall experience and service from Halffords! Will not be a returning customer although the garage is my local."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Mr Scott Napier
"Informative sales staff and great sat-nav product!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Peter Richards
Unverified Reviewer
"Had a headlight bulb fitted by Halfords, it worked but the spread at night seemed poor. Just had car MOT'd and was advised the bulb was upside down and the battery had not been refitted correctly. Sorted by the MOT garage and lights are much better. In the past the they have replaced the battery for us to find it was the alternator not charging, will probably not use Halfords again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
"Very helpful staff good knowledge of products recommend to friends"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Dashcam fitted to 18 plate car doesnt function as described and fitted incorrectly. Caused £400 worth of damage due to incorrect fitting."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I used the Chelmsford auto centre for the fitting of a replacement tyre ordered on line. The ordering was simple and generated a considerable saving on the specific tyre I wanted. I phoned on the day and the manager was very accommodating in bringing forward my appointment time. Fitting started immediately and was completed efficiently and spare tyre refitted in boot compartment without asking. The tyre fitting was checked and is faultless and even have the guarantee."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Archie Robertson
Unverified Reviewer
"Just had the worst experience I can recall with a "High Street" Retailer. Left my bike to be assessed for repair in Halfords, Falkirk (that's also where I originally bought it from) on Saturday 5th May. Repair man not there and there was a backlog of work so staff member told me they would call me on Tuesday. No call. I've called them three times since. Each time there is no one in the bike section and the staff member who answers takes my details and phone number, saying the bike people will call me back. They never do. I went in and retrieved the bike today. Local bike shop will do fine, but I've incurred time and wasted journeys (28 miles ) getting nowhere with Halfords. I don't know what they do in that shop, but they sure don't repair bikes!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sam Castle
"Good customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Maypole Birmingham branch , long queue, no staff just one on til, too much time spent collecting emails not enough serving customers"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Halfords is rated 3.14 based on 496 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This