Haji Baba Ltd Reviews

4.36 Rating 829 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Haji Baba Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 84%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 80%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Haji Baba Ltd Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Haji Baba Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Good quality meat and chicken as always. Though this time (we've had it MANY times) the peri peri marinate wasn't that spicy. In the kebab mince, unfortunately NO salt at all which I was very surprised with. Previous occasions I've had to add nothing. This time both salt and green chilli.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The packaging was OK, on receipt the meat was slightly warm and the burgers had lost their shape. Considering how quick the delivery came I think the chill aspect of the packaging may need improving
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I had an issues with the delivery I phoned and requested the delivery to be at 5 because of my work and the operator said she will let the delivery guy know. My shift was starting at 9am and then messaged me that my good will be delivered between 10-11 am, I had to take an emergency leave. And the driver would just leave the delivery on the door and just take a picture and go. Imagine the meat go bad that’s waste of my money. Disappointed at the delivery service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very poor value for money and weight of meat given was much less than advertised for the lamb.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I order from a different supplier but this time ordered from Haji baba, prices are higher than my usual supplier but I went ahead thinking quality might be better. Delivery and order communication was prompt but I’m very disappointed with packaging. Does not appear hygienic, I won’t be ordering again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Please complete the orders with customers satisfaction.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
First you need to start accepting credit/debit cards. Secondly reduce salt in your meat balls and thirdly bring back the original taste that you had a couple a months ago in meatballs, rest is good I ordered a full lamb for qurbani and that was great !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Meat is of good quality when it finally arrives. Long delivery time.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I have just come across this website after searching for Halal Meat that is also organic. But can not see organic products listed. Could any service user answer my question?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It was really good in first few times but from last two times quality of meat has fallen a bit and few items are also not available and later informed ! Otherwise it’s fair option for online delivery!! Recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very happy with the marinated meat. Everyone enjoyed. Unfortunately I feel the cost for Delivery is too high, also to get Free Delivery there is a minimum spend of £75. I don’t have any reason to buy so much meat. I wanted to add that my order but was unable to, was advised to reorder which would have included a delivery free. If they sort out the Customer Service part they would have a good business model.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have been ordering for some time but this time there was no insulation foil which is silver colour and helps keep it cool. Instead meat was just wrapped in normal plastic blue bag
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Would get 5* if items temporarily out of stock would be restocked quicker and not have unnecessary changes to the order. The cuts & choice of meat are 10/10, especially the steaks, very quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Food quality very good but had difficulty completing my order. Customer service department very good
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Okkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for leaving your review on Reviews.co.uk As promised- please enter 'REVIEWHB' at checkout to receive your £10.00 discount on your next order. Voucher expires 02/03/2017. Thank you for shopping with Haji Baba! Best Wishes
Posted 4 years ago
Quick Delivery and quality meat But the meat wrapping could be better and when I ask for specific division it is usually not done
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for leaving your review on Reviews.co.uk As promised- please enter 'REVIEWHB' at checkout to receive your £10.00 discount on your next order. Voucher expires 02/03/2017. Thank you for shopping with Haji Baba! Best Wishes
Posted 4 years ago
Received the order a day later than initially suggested. I understand it may be due to holidays. The meat is of good quality but wasnt cut as requested.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for leaving your review on Reviews.co.uk As promised- please enter 'REVIEWHB' at checkout to receive your £10.00 discount on your next order. Voucher expires 07/02/2017. Thank you for shopping with Haji Baba! Best Wishes
Posted 4 years ago
Customer services is good. Packaging is nice as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for leaving your review on Reviews.co.uk As promised- please enter 'REVIEWHB' at checkout to receive your £10.00 discount on your next order. Voucher expires 07/02/2017. Thank you for shopping with Haji Baba! Best Wishes
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for leaving your review on Reviews.co.uk As promised- please enter 'REVIEWHB' at checkout to receive your £10.00 discount on your next order. Voucher expires 28/02/2017. Thank you for shopping with Haji Baba! Best Wishes
Posted 4 years ago
Packing and quality of fresh poultry and meat products were excellent as this is my 5th order with HBH. However little bit disappointed this time as did not receive any confirmatory email about delivery date. So at the end of the day called them. The excuse was they received lots of order and were busy! I also ordered rice but later I was told they will refund my money back as rice was out of stock. I checked online today showing available to order! Plus point is they called me later and apologised. Quality and customer service both are essential for online business....
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for leaving your review on Reviews.co.uk As promised- please enter 'REVIEWHB' at checkout to receive your £10.00 discount on your next order. Voucher expires 01/09/2016. Thank you for shopping with Haji Baba! Best Wishes
Posted 5 years ago
Nice and polite customer services. Though definitely need to improve website. Mangoes and other fruit products need to be fresher as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for leaving your review on Reviews.co.uk As promised- please enter 'REVIEWHB' at checkout to receive your £10.00 discount on your next order. Voucher expires 01/09/2016. Thank you for shopping with Haji Baba! Best Wishes
Posted 5 years ago
Haji Baba Ltd is rated 4.36 based on 829 reviews