Haji Baba Ltd Reviews

4.38 Rating 822 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Haji Baba Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 84%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 80%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Haji Baba Ltd Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Haji Baba Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Stay away from those crooks ! No email or apology for non delivery of order. Took 3 months to get refund through dispute claim with bank.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid at any cost! I made an order on 8/11 and today it's 15/1 and their website is still saying the order is being processed! I had to contact my bank and raise a chargeback, they don't pick up the phone, or reply to email, waste of money waste of time.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
One of the worst experiences. 1. Food of 10 kg was ordered. By the time the meat came it was room temperature and smelling. I called the company and they had no idea what to do. 2. They came back to me after nearly 20 hours and told me they could not pick the meet up until 5 days and asked me to keep the meat in the freezer for 5 days until pick up. 3. I had kept the food in the freezer overnight and my freezer started smelling. They is another issue. 4. I had to go and drop the meet back to the shop myself. Really poor customer service and food packaging beware..
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
One of the worst experiences. 1. Food of 10 kg was ordered. By the time the meat came it was room temperature and smelling. I called the company and they had no idea what to do. 2. They came back to me after nearly 20 hours and told me they could not pick the meet up until 5 days and asked me to keep the meat in the freezer for 5 days until pick up. 3. I had kept the food in the freezer overnight and my freezer started smelling. That is another issue. 4. I had to go and drop the meet back to the shop myself. 5. Must have called them more than 10 times. Really poor customer service and food packaging beware..
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Should be a 0 but there is no option for that. I ordered a pack of tandoori chicken thighs and a pack of plain chicken thighs on the 28th September. They arrived today (30th sept). The USE by date was just readable as 27th September!! Totally disgusted! Will not be using again.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
PLEASE STAY AWAY!!!! I have clearly learnt a lesson. Used Haji Baba a few years ago and had a terrible experience like many others on here. Due to covid restrictions etc it was hard trying to get delivery of halal meat in my area and decided to then use them again. HUGE MISTAKE!!! The box the meat was delivered in was soaked as a package of chicken had opened up all over the other meat products. I ordered quite a few meat products, none of which had been labelled so spent a most of my morning trying to figure out and label them myself. Another thing they ask you to instruct them how to cut your meat. Well, they do the exact opposite of what you ask!!!!!! NEVER EVER AGAIN!!! I have tried contacting them and no response of course.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So i placed an order few months ago. Took my money, didnt receive my order and no çontact from them. Cant get through on the phone and no reply from my emails. Dodgy company. Please report them to your bank for fraud and hopefully they'll give your money back. Natwest gave me a refund. So please report this company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible service and poor quality meat. Very incompetent people. Total disappointment. Waste of money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very very bad they took my money £ 124 and did not deliver any meat, they failed to respond to my email, phone is either busy or they say order will be delivered but they are liars, robbers and government and trading standards must stop this rogue business
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered and paid on a Friday afternoon. But your people did not verify my payment till Monday, so didn’t receive my order till Tuesday. The meat was fresh and of very good quality. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have bought lamb mince from their store inside ASDA superstore in Feltham but the mince was very low quality and full with disgusting fat and awful smell. During cooking the awful disgusting smell increased and the taste was very bad and disgusting. In addition, their butcher boss is (Disgusting Man) is very rude and unfriendly. I will never ever buy any meat or chicken from them any more!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Customer service is non-existent. Phone calls and emails are ignored, their 'promises' are worthless. The ethos of these people is 'The customer is a thorough nuisance, and we wish he would just send us money and go away, empty handed'. Having paid through Paypal, I have the chance to recover the monies I paid them up front, trusting the company as reputable. In this, my first, and last experience of them, it is not. Avoid HajiBaba, unless you enjoy wasting your life, as they enjoy wasting theirs, avoiding responsibility, gawking uselessly and waiting for their inevitable ''going out of business'' closure.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I live outside london and ordered for first time... I chose the company as have seen the adds and also they sponsor azan... so thought it is probably well reputed.. I received meat which was dispatched one day before and it was clearly written on box " next day delivery" there were no ice pack and ice gel was all melted. The pack was leaking and had stayed in depot of delivering company overnight without fridge or freezer at room temperature. Even the delivery driver noted that it was leaking and asked us what is in it.... Meat was smelly and non-consumable so had to throw it away. I e-mailed back and also sent email to customer services abut 2 weeks gone, I have not heard anyrhing... obviously they are not bothered. In addition I wastold the delivery day and never got the delivery on the day... it was delivered next day late afternoon! Very disappointed by their service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I placed a qurbani order through the website after hearing great recommendations and reading reviews. So, we went ahead and completed the order online specifying we wanted lamb, cut into small pieces with fat removed and no offal. Unfortunately when I received the meat on Sunday and brought it home I was in shock! The state the meat had been cut and prepared was awful. There was clearly no care taken in the preparation of the meat. It had been cut into all sorts of sizes, none of the fat removed and all the offal put in too. It took an awfully long time to sort out the meat and remove all the fat, this meant missing out and enjoying time with loved ones on the third day of Eid! This has been a terrible experience such an appalling qurbani service! Please avoid would never order from here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid this fraudulent company. I placed an order amounting to £75 on 23rd March and it has still not been delivered. The company does not answer calls or respond to e-mails. They are a bunch of low-life thieves. Absolutely the scum of the earth.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Baaaaaad. Paid online. Took me money but failed to delivery. Cant get hold of them on the phone. No reply to my emails. Useless customer service. Pathetic. Give my money back mate
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Worst experience ever,I haven’t received my order yet after 20 days,no refund,no reply on phone calls and several emails,got my money back by raising the merchant dispute by my card provider
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Incomplete order delivered but money charged fully. No reply on phone or email. Understood that these are unprecedented times but should atleast respond to phones and emails and explain why sent incomplete order.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered from your website last week and my order was supposed to be delivered on 20th March. The money left my account almost immediately but I have still to receive my order. I understand that this is a very busy period but if you can take my money so quick I would expect an email or call just as quick if there was a delay in my meat delivery. I have tried to call around 15 times and also emailed you but have got no response. I hope someone picks up on this comment and I get a reply. Much appreciated!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This was the first time I placed an order after having seen a televison advert. I am very pleased my order arrived well packaged and wrapped with ice packs to retain low temperature. The delivery company was good too, they called before delivery to ensure I had their permission to leave parcel else where if I was not at home. This was not a problem as we were here to receive it and it arrived 5 mins later. Upon opening package(well taped and sealed) I could see the colour of the meat and sausages and the freshness. After storing away meat products in fridge/freezer we cooked the beef sausages and they were excellent. Just the right amount of seasoning and spices, really meaty, next to no shrinkage and really moorish. Oxtail was used for soup to combart the chilly weather. I look forward to ordering again..turkey ;) very soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for leaving your review on Reviews.co.uk As promised- please enter 'REVIEWHB' at checkout to receive your £10.00 discount on your next order. Voucher expires 05/12/2016. Thank you for shopping with Haji Baba! Best Wishes
Posted 4 years ago
Haji Baba Ltd is rated 4.38 based on 822 reviews