Haji Baba Ltd Reviews

4.3 Rating 853 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Haji Baba Ltd
4.3
Based on 853 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 84%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 80%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Haji Baba Ltd Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Haji Baba Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I bought peri peri chicken legs today. They were priced £4.50 a kilo in display. Person serving me charged me £4.99 a kilo. I challenge him. Seemed like it was his first day at work. He didn't know rules that he should charge customer price on display. He was not bothered at all. He just shrugged his shoulders and said that's the price on the till. Absolutely awful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
After an initial problem with the meat delivery the meat arrived fresh and well wrapped. Suhail from the customer service was very helpful to resolve the problem. I will buy again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Well packed and chilled
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
100% Reliable in every aspects 👍🏻
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Delivered wrong items
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The choice of marinated meats is excellent however…. I have yet to receive anything. No tracking only an email stating delivery was made on 31st March... I have not had any delivery! No response to telephone calls or email.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Package was completely open as well as the items inside were placed upside down therefore period periods item leaked onto other meat, what a mess? Regular customer but will be thinking of going some where else as buying £200 plus item and HJB unable to use secured packaging.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Asked the order to be delivered on 1st April for a bbq next day, however it was delivered on 23rd March instead. We have no freezer space so most food is going to waste. Tried to contact them about this but no response was received. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I placed an order on 9th March 2022 and paid for it on the same day. Delivery was scheduled for 11th March - I received an email on 10th March confirming the order and delivery date as 11th March. Despite this there was no delivery on 11th March and no email or message to confirm when I can expect my order. When I call their number there is no answer. So I can only conclude that Haji Baba's customer service is poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
incomplete order. didn’t bother replying to my emails nor calls to resolve the issue
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bought a full prepackaged chicken from Asda yesterday and when we went to cook it today we noticed a very strong smell of chlorine. Never have we ever smelt bleach on our fresh food. No doubt it went straight into the bin. Absolutely terrible and cannot believe a company selling Halal meat would do this.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Doesn’t reply to emails Doesn’t pick up phone I spend over £70 with them sometimes and I schedule deliver for the 2 days after it says it will be delivered and arrives 7 days late; had to cancel my party as no meat arrived and finally when they picked up they said they don’t know. Happened the other day too again and no one replied back to me. Came two days late Worst service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
you should label each pack. shopping at the stoor much better I have more options for example for wings I can't order lower then 1KG option
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Have used this company twice before (including during lockdown) with no issues & the meat was top quality, paid with debit card & delivered on time. My most recent order was Monday 3rd Jan 2022, to be delivered on Friday 7th Jan. Payment now is only via bank transfer, which is not as safe as paying on debit card. Paid immediately. I hadn’t received confirmation they received the payment by Wednesday, so I called them. No one answered all day. So sent them an email. No reply. Thursday I called continuously all day, no answer. Sent another email requesting to know if my delivery would arrive the next day, no reply. Tuesday morning tried to call 6-7 times no answer. Wrote a shitty email, saying I’ll call trading standards to complain & want my money back& within an hour I received an email saying my delivery would be arriving the following day! Delivery 4 days late (not including weekend) 0 for communication. Meat looked ok but not as good as previous times. The minced beef looked like they’d mixed older brownish mince with fresh reddish meat. Won’t be ordering from them again!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good service and quality halal meat
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very good Quality
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good service, as expected, on time as mentioned. The meet that I had was very good quality. I have no concerns at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service Quality cuts I am satisfied with my purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The staff was quite helpful and supportive in providing the information.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Meat not delivered on time phone not answered spoilt event as needed the meat for it... beef burgers are awful avoid at all costs tough and taste awful!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Haji Baba Ltd is rated 4.32 based on 853 reviews