Hairguard Reviews

4.71 Rating 344 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Hairguard
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read Hairguard Reviews

About Hairguard:

Life's better with thick, healthy hair. Hairguard makes a range of products that help you get there.

Visit Website





20 St Johns Hill, London, UK

Write Your review

Tell us how Hairguard made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I am overall very satisfied with the company and its products. Great costumer service too!
Great to hear Matt, thanks for sharing! If there's anything you feel we can improve on, please do let us know :) Thanks, Hairguard Team
I had a great time with hairguard. They reply to every email as fast as they can and it’s by far the best customer service I’ve ever seen. Cheers to them!

Regarding the scalp elixir, I’ve only been using it for 2 months so I can’t say much about it. I’ll update once I hit the 6 month mark.
Glad to hear that you've had a positive experience with our customer service team! We wish you the very best with your Scalp Elixir treatment - look forward to hearing how you're getting on. Thanks, Hairguard Team
This shampoo has a pleasant fruity smell and leaves my hair clean and moisturized. Although I had to switch over to minoxidil & finasteride for my hair loss because natural remedies didn’t work, I still keep this gem in my arsenal.

For the subscription price advertised, it’s one of the best natural hair loss shampoos on the market!
This product is my favourite! It has a nice fruity smell, is gentle on the hair and leaves my scalp feeling clean and moisturized. You can tell there’s no chemicals because there’s no foam forming. Although I had to switch to minoxidil & finasteride for my hair loss (natural treatments didn’t work), I still keep this gem in my arsenal.

For the price of the subscription I believe it’s one of the best natural shampoos on the market!
Thank you for sharing your review Constantine! We're so glad that you're enjoying using our Caffeine Shampoo :) Thank you for your ongoing support! All the best, Hairguard Team
I’ve been using Scalp elixir for about 8 months, but I decided to quit for 2 reasons:

1) Didn’t notice any hair growth and it looked like the elixir accelerated hair shedding in my case.

2) The last two times I received the product, its smell was very different which makes believe that the company has been changing their formula. The first bottle I received had a really pleasant apple smell, but the last one (September 2020) had a really foul smell!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're sorry that you didn't see any positive results from using the Scalp Elixir. It's worth noting that in general when treating hair loss, it does take time to see visible changes and it varies for each individual.

With regards to the foul smell, we are extremely sorry about this. Please contact us at '' so that we can provide you with a resolution ASAP. Kind wishes, Hairguard Team
Exceptional customer service ... great products :)
Thanks Peter!!! We appreciate your support! Hairguard Team
I'm seeing quite a lot of new hair growth since I started using the Hairguard suite of products. New baby hairs and noticeably thicker on the top as well where I had some diffuse thinning. My hair is finally heading in the right direction. Thanks to the hairguard team.
So great to hear that you're starting to see visible changes Paul! Keep up the great work, we look forward to hearing how you're getting on :) Hairguard Team
I like Hairguard because they give you a derma roller and shampoo scalp massager for free, you just have to pay shipping and handling. I also got a discount from Sarah, one of their customer service reps for the Growband for 12% off. The shipping for this was within 4 business days. I had a slight hiccup with getting this product but their customer service namely Sarah was great and everything worked out. I have yet to use the Growband so I can't say how it will be, but I have realistic expectations when it comes to hairloss as it is a multi-factorial problem. One thing this company can improve on is replacing the spokesperson they use in their Hairguard YouTube videos. He has a very strong accent and he speaks very slowly. I would prefer that they choose someone that speaks more clearly and loudly because I do like their content, tips and advice. If you don't want to go the route of taking finasteride and minoxidil, Hairguard's products is a good solution!
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review Illi! We appreciate your feedback :) Hairguard Team
It was a great experience with hair guard especially their customer service
We're really happy to hear that you've had a positive experience with us :) Thanks for your support! Hairguard Team
I had a very good experience with hair guard especially their customer service. They were quick to respond and were very helpful.
Great to hear that! Thank you for your support :) Hairguard Team
The Communication and dedication to resolve any product related questions is first class. Very transparent company assures your getting a honest product.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us Barry! Much appreciated. Thanks, Hairguard Team
I ordered a dermaroller because it looked interesting, and I like anything that says it's made of titanium. I ordered it during the Covid-19 lock down so of course, 5 months later, it never arrived. I got in touch, they were very supportive, and sent me a replacement at no charge, which I received about a week later.
Does it work? Can't say yet, but it's definitely fun to try, and in time, I might actually see results!
So sorry to hear that your initial order didn't turn up - I'm glad we were able to resolve that for you. Please don't hesitate to get in touch with us if you have any further issues! Good luck with the dermarolling! Hairguard Team
I had great experience with Hairguard. The customer service was very helpful and assisted me with everything that I asked for. They were quick to respond and overall had a pleasant experience with them.
Great to hear that you had a positive experience! Thank you for sharing :) Hairguard Team
I would first like to say that Hairguard's been a great company!! There customer service & support is absolutely GREAT and FIRST RATE!! They've always responded to all my questions and have always been super easy to work with - even with my returns.
As far as product(s) go - I purchased their GrowComb several months ago and can say WITHOUT A DOUBT that it has been a life saver & HAIR SAVER. I started noticing a decrease in my hair fallout after about the first couple of weeks of using GrowComb (will refer to as GC). Today I notice just a few hairs that fallout, both in the shower & during styling. Before using GC I would always be stressed as to how much my hair would fallout while showering (as I could feel my hairs falling down my face when rinsing out the shampoo) and also see additional hairs in my sink when styling.
Today, I am definitely much happier & less stressed because of the GC. On top of that I am saving much more money because for the last ten years I've been purchasing every kind of device & supplement to stop my hair fallout - yes, even purchased other light emitting devices/helmet.
If you're still searching you MUST GIVE THE GROWCOMB a try. I have not regretted it at all.
Hi George! Thank you SO much for this epic review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, and we're so glad that you're already seeing positive changes from using the Growcomb! Keep up the good work, and stay in touch :) Hairguard Team
I've been using the GrowComb for several months now and definitely have seen a tremendous decrease in my hair fallout - both in the shower and while styling. Before purchasing GrowComb I can definitely say that I've spent huge amounts of money (over $1000.00 USD) since my hair started falling out ten years ago. I believe it was about a couple weeks from when I first started using GrowComb that I started noticing a decrease in my hair fallout. I use it daily (per instructions) and it's proven to be a "life saver" and money saver as I've been able to cut down on searching/trying every hair product out there.

Hairguard has also definitely been a great company in it's customer support. They've answered all my questions and have been super easy to work with...(thank you Sarah).

I am definitely happy (& less stressed) now that I'm experiencing less fallout and my hair is definitely thicker from when I first started using GrowComb.

I am very glad I stumbled onto Hairguard. If anyone is still searching, you MUST give Hairguard a try.
Hi there, just wanted to start out by saying Sarah is awesome. I purchased the growband in January of this year and was not satisfied. Sarah made sure I was using it properly and sent a helpful video but I still was not satisfied so I returned it. Sarah kindly updated me on the status of the return as it was taking a very long time for them to receive. Rather than keep me waiting she promptly refunded my account and I'm not sure they received the return as of yet. I will definitely be ordering again in the future as I like the other products. I think the prices are a little higher due to the cost of shipping that is included. I will avoid returning in the future due to the high cost of shipping from US and the pandemic as well. Thanks Sarah and the hairguard team!
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this very kind and honest review Chris! We will pass on your kind words to Sarah :) Sorry that you weren't satisfied with your Growband - if you have any thoughts on how we can improve it, please do feel free to let us know! We very much appreciate your ongoing support, thank you!!! Hairguard Team
Wanted to say that Hairguard costumer service is the best I have seen. When I orderd the product I got my confirmation. A few min later I got an email, that their product was out of stock with their apolgy and that I would be kept posted. A few days later the same rep Sarah, email me again that they had recieved a shipment and they would ship it the same day and I should get in on Monday and that I would get an email with the tracking number. This was on friday and I live in the US and they are located in the UK. To my surprise I got it on Monday at 10am. I have not tried the product yet because of covid I let packages sit for 3 to 4 days. But just wanted to say that the customers serves is the best I have seen. I have ordered from other company's in the UK before and would get my order after a month and would not be updated. If I could give 100 stars I would.
Wow, what an amazing review - thank you so much!!! We genuinely really appreciate you taking the time to share, thank you :) Hairguard Team
First of all, the product is amazing. I had some issues with a defect and they immediately replaced it! Plus, they refunded me the import taxes that I paid for the second time. People at the hairguard family seem to be really close to their customers because I felt like they care about every email I sent them and they replied to each one the same day. Thank you so much Sarah for your excellent service! I highly recommand the product and the customer service is awesome!
We're so glad to hear that you've had such a positive experience with us - thank you for taking the time to share, we appreciate it :) All the best, Hairguard Team
Great customer service prompt delivery got a free biotics because if some inventory issues - just got the growband - will update with results in a few months
Thanks for sharing Izs!! We look forward to hearing how you're getting on with the Growband :) Any questions, just send us an email! Thanks, Hairguard Team
Great service! Prompt delivery!
Hairguard is rated 4.71 based on 344 reviews