H Samuel Reviews

1.77 Rating 26 Reviews
19% of reviewers recommend H Samuel
Visit Website

Phone:
0845 609 2000

Email:
customer.services@hsamuel.co.uk

Location:
H.Samuel, Hunters Road, Hockley

Categories:
Jewellery & Watches
Jewellery & Watches

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate H Samuel?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I went to visit my local branch to query about a ring on sale but had to order it from on line. Having changed my mind about the ring, I decided to cancel it. Since then, I had difficulty in getting a refund back. They said I was due for a refund but it's taken over two weeks to fix this and still nothing yet, then another operator said no monies were taken , but I know that's false as I have proof. Such terrible service, I will think twice in future. Very frustrating, seems like I'm going in circles."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Anthony
"Offered same discount as online a"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Chiara Speakman
Verified Reviewer
"Avoid at all costs!! Absolutely the worst customer service I have come across!! My husbands wedding ring cracked within months of us buying it despite the fact he only wears it on weekends!! H Samuel offered to send us a new ring within 3 weeks this was nearly 7 weeks ago now!! Since I have been fobbed off with many different excuse as to why we have not had the new ring yet and was assured that the ring would be in on Thursday last week! It was not! I have rang to chase it up again today and have been assured it will be in tomorrow!! I am not holding my breath!! I have put in two complaints with the company now and was told they would look into it again and get back to me today! They have not!! I don’t think it is too much of an ask to recieve a ring which we have already paid for!! Stay away from this jewellers - poor quality and even poorer customer service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I took my £800 wedding ring to be resized. Gave me a £220 replacdment from their stock. Told them it wasn’t my ring. After 2 months of lies and several attempts of passing it off as mine. I finally admitted it. Made an exact duplicate which was great and I settled for £150 competition (stupid me). Still the ring slipped off went back and told them this is the original size as I brought in. Again lied and said my hand was cold. I’m done. Lost my ring and have to get it resizes elsewhere. Would never use this place again"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Do not buy from here!! Got given an engagement ring a size too big. Took back to shop to be resized and told it would be £60 and had to be sent away. After 3 weeks finally come back only for all the shine on one side of the ring to have gone and the band be made so thin I am scared to wear it. Told them to send it back as I'm fuming to be told they will tell them and don't no when it will be back again! Disgusting service. Does no one check the item before it's being returned? Disgusting as spent well over £2000 on this ring and it looked ruined when it come back!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered the ring on 27/12/2017 to make an offer to my girlfriend for the new year. The ring was due on 30/12/2017, but on 29/12/2017 I received a letter that my order was canceled. The holiday was spoiled. Money from the account was unfrozen only in the middle of January 2018. After I wrote in support and still did not receive a reply. Order number 671926087"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"H Samuel - Bridgwater, Somerset. Once again, excellent service from the Manager in the Store. When visiting the store last Saturday I was initially disappointed that the watch I wanted was out of stock. The Manager kindly checked online and it was also out of stock. He took my contact number and said he would try to get it in and keep it back for me. These watches were selling out quickly everywhere. A few days later he called to say he had managed to get one in for me and would keep it until I could get into the store the next day. It is very refreshing when people will go the extra mile!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"My husband bought my engagement and wedding ring from H Samuel.My engagement ring was a cluster ring with diamonds and the whole cluster came off the ring.I took it back to the shop to be repaired they sent it off and I payed £89.00 for the repair.After receiving the ring back I had it less than a week and 2 diamonds fell out.I took it back to the shop again and they sent it back for second repair.I got a phone call saying they couldn't repair the ring but they would replace it if I could find proof of purchase.Customer service found proof of purchase so I got back in touch with the Middlesbrough branch to be told they wouldn't replace it as I had it 7 years even though I'd already told them that in the first place and that the diamonds falling out had nothing to do with the repair a few days before the diamonds fell out it was just coincidence.The mangeress from Middlesbrough store is extremely abrupt and her customer service skill are shocking.I will never shop on any of H Samuel shops again and would advise others not to either."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sue Harrison
Verified Reviewer
"Went in the Bolton branch of H. Samuel today to buy a gift for our daughter in laws 50th birthday, the lady who served us - Debbie was really pleasant and really informative she was very polite and knew what she was talking about."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Absolutely shocking customer service at Newport Isle of Wight store.... made to feel as if I was asking the earth to exchange a Christmas gift without the original receipt when the Christmas gift was untouched, in their own H Samuels branded box and on display in their store so they could see it was one of their bracelets! To add insult to injury I was actually spending almost as much again on top of the original gift price! Needless to say myself or my partner won’t ever be shopping in there again nor would I recommend it to any of my friends or family! A little bit of customer service would not go amiss here!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"if i can give 0 i will give. rate if 1 is nit even deserved! i ordered last black fruday and not been delivered.cintacted customer servuce 3 times been i waitng for 56minutes. i emailed them no answered. dont trust H SAMUEL they scunt!!!! will clntact consumer to put a complaint."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Was sold a smart watch with the manual and docking station missing. Returned watch and was dealt with in a rude un helpful manner by the manager Rebecca."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The delivery service was deeply concerning. Though it was delivered on time I am not pleased with the quality of the packaging nor the method of delivery. A +£900 ring set should not be sent in a jiffy bag delivered by a courier who was reckless and did not properly confirm if this was their order or not. The package was received and signed by my father which is lucky because ANYONE could have claimed it was their order and signed for it. Such an expensive product should never be delivered by a not well known courier service (DX) nor should it be given to someone who may not know what the package is. I would expect the standard of delivery for some charger cables for a phone but not a £900 ring set. Though the package says 'special delivery' it also fails to acknowledge the fragility of the products inside. As such the box of the ring has a small chip suggesting this package was not processed and delivered with care. Furthermore the wedding ring inside the box had came loose and was just resting on-top of the protective pads with the centre protective pad disjointed. Surely they could have been tied down with string or something. For such an expensive product there wasn't even a thank you message from the company, something I have received for charger cables. This issue is minute and does not matter too much but what is concerning is the lack of care of a very expensive investment. I intend to propose to my girlfriend however I could not do this if the quality of the product is not satisfactory. Other items on this site are significantly more expensive than my set and if theses were to be mishandled during the processing and delivery process I would not want to just make a complaint. It is your responsibility to ensure the standards used by the delivery service is outstanding, and is your direct responsibility over the packaging and processing of my product. A certificate to prove its value was also not included"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"My partner bought me a watch in Plymouth store ,I saw a pair of earrings that were on offer so decided to buy them as a gift .As none were in stock they were ordered and arranged to be collected at store in Penzance.My receipt was stapled to my partners and I was told that I could collect on Wednesday and a text would be sent as proof of purchase .I never had a text so at 4.30pm I tried ringing the store,.There was a problem with phone ( can't be helped ) so I emailed enquiries to ask about order .The next day I tried calling but phones still not working .I then received an email with the wrong contact name saying there was no order for me .I was at work so a friend went to local branch to see what was happening .She rang me whilst in store to tell me the earrings were there but my order had been cancelled .I was confused as id paid for them .They told her I needed to bring in my receipt to have earrings ,I said I didn't have it as was suppose to be getting a text ,then I was told you won't get a text as order is cancelled .Luckily I was able to go in with my id and the earrings were there with my name ,contact details attached .I'm left rather baffled as to why my order was cancelled when I had paid and why they responded to my email with wrong customer name .Would not feel comfortable ordering anything again"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Lewisham branch of H Samuel refused to take old pound coins - despite the fact that government deadline not yet expired. Combined with appalling service has convinced me never to use this chain again."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"STAY AWAY FROM H.SAMUEL. What a total waste of time H.Samuel 'Customer Service' is. Ordered a watch online over 4 weeks ago. Still not delivered. They said they had delivered it and i had signed for it - even though i was in Spain at the time (with documented proof of this.) Contacted their so called 'Customer Service' Dept over 2 weeks ago (and numerous times since). No resolution - and no desire to find one. AVOID H. SAMUEL - - THEY ARE A TOTAL WASTE OF SPACE"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I bought a watch for my partner for his birthday. I purchased this online. I was utterly shocked to receive an empty box stuffed with stuffing. I was outraged so I contacted customer service who said they would not help as they know it left the warehouse, here I was out £150. I tried contacting customer service again and they again said they would not help as they are sure it left the warehouse, well it didn't arrive to me. I then decided to call my bank and file a chargeback for the money as I had no item and no money. A couple of days after I filed this, all of a sudden I get a random parcel and what is it? The watch I originally ordered! It arrived in the post soon after I tried to claim back the money (to which my bank would have made them prove they had delivered not sent the item but delivered) Such a con!! Sending me an empty box until I claim money back then all of a sudden my parcel arrived! Anyway they watch was lovely and my partner loves it the service however, never again will I use them!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Clive Johnston
Verified Reviewer
"The Best customer service I have ever encountered . Jonathan at customer services and the Foyleside Branch couldn't have been more helpful and supportive. Well done and many thanks hanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"My partner bought my engagement ring 6 months ago value 1000 pound today I noticed a diamond had fallen out i took it back to carlisle branch were at first they tryed to fob me of and said the shank was bent and tryed to say I had done it and wanted to send it to be checked to see if it was a fault with the ring or I had done it i was furious my partner got on to the shop and told them i wasnt leaveing shop untill it was replaced or money back he told them about consumer credit act and goods not fit for there purpose after speaking to customer service again they replaced my ring there and then but if we hadn't stood our ground they would have fobbed us off after this I will not buy from carlisle branch again although the girl that helped me was very understanding and helpful but others in the shop no so I wont be buying ever again from this shop I would advise you look at the reviews about this company. Truly shocking. Signed jewellers is the owner of the brand."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"h.samuel=ripoff losers"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
H Samuel is rated 1.77 based on 26 reviews