H Samuel Reviews

2.11 Rating 53 Reviews
28% of reviewers recommend H Samuel
802 Review Views (past 24 hours)
11PM - 1AM
19 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
101 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
66 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
63 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
54 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
43 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
45 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
39 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
42 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
61 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
205 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
64 Review Views
11PM
11PM

About H Samuel: H.Samuel the jeweller stocks a wide range of engagement rings, watches, earrings more. For quality jewellery at affordable prices, visit our site today. H.Samuel offers big brand names including DKNY, Guess, Diesel, Fossil, Oasis, Tommy Hilfiger, Ben Sherman, Citizen, Rotary and Accurist.

Visit Website

Phone:
0845 609 2000

Email:
customer.services@hsamuel.co.uk

Location:
H.Samuel, Hunters Road, Hockley

Categories:
Jewellery & Watches
Jewellery & Watches

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how H Samuel made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
102 - 103 hours
Avg Email Response Time
"I took my 17ct sapphire and diamond ring to h samuels in Plymouth for repair as one diamond had fallen out, when I got my ring back there was soldering all over it, diamonds were smaller and set lopsided and sapphire didn’t look the same, tried to complain but no one would do anything , 5years later I am still trying to prove samuels repairs are stealing diamonds ect out of customers rings, and covering it up by soldering the smaller inferea diamonds back in, if anyone can contact me with the same exsperiance please do as I need all the proof I can get that this company is a rip off. Lorrainedhunt@icloud.com"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Are you H Samuel? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback H Samuel receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"I bought a dkny watch online and it was delivered a couple of days later. I opened the package and to my horrer there was no watch inside. I called up customer service who told me they will investigate. I then rang them back a few hours later and they told me that they had watched cctv footage and that the watch was in there before it left the store therefore there is nothing they can do! This is the most ridiculous thing I have heard in my life as I have paid for a watch to which I didn’t even get and they tell me they can’t do anything!! And won’t give me the money back! What kind of service is this? They’ve left me feeling like some kind of fraud. Do not waste your money on them they’ll just send it to you empty and rip you off of your money"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I totally agree with person before ,I sent a ring in that I had lost the ruby out of ,had quote £637,00 ,more than I wanted to pay but its sentimental so said yes, When received back it was a bright pink stone, Not happy is an understatement k was told they would change it ,this took months got it back and still not blood red ruby but they had it for 10 months in all, I wish I would have gone with the quote I got at first from another jeweller's it may have been the right colour,Would not use these ever again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!! My partner ordered me a engagement ring in April to propose before the birth of our boy. 6 months later 2 wrong rings been seen after rejecting the first and asking for a refund! Been told refund would be processed within 18 days 3 times! Then told a cheque would be posted, which got lost. Then told again a cheque was being sent recorded delivery at the start of October. STILL NO CHEQUE!! H SAMUEL HAVE STOLE JUST OVER £700 of my partners money!! Now in the hands of trading standards and the police!! Absolute joke of a company! I honestly don't know how they're still in business! AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The service and staff in the Newport isle of wight branch are always very good. They are always very friendly and very helpful. After spending a good hour in the store with my husband deciding on a watch/ watches, they are also very patient too. Xx"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Bought a watch online in the sale. They sent me an ex display watch which had significantly been damaged following long periods in sun, that no one in their right mind would buy. They clearly don't care a great deal about their customers. Good luck to any retailer who cynically treats any of their customers."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Had my engagement ring sent off for repair due to a small diamond lost from the outside, I paid for it to be fixed and got it back, thought that would be that however as they repaired the outside claws they damaged the internal one and I lost the main diamond.... so I went back in and sent it off again... it came back, but the replaced diamond doesn’t look like a diamond and also the claw that have been soldered on to secure it look like it has been done by an amator! I got it back in February and since then, it has snagged on clothes meaning that I’ve had to not wear it... I finally decided to wear it again yesterday and the massive claw soldered one has now broken leaving me with no other choice but to find a more reputable jeweller who will repair it again and meaning I’ve paid double. I’d happily of had a replacement but they no longer sell the ring and it has sentimental value to me. Never ever again will I get anything repaired by them!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I recently visited the cheshire oaks store after going to Liverpool and Chester store and neither of those being helpful or know what they were doing. I went in with hardly any information from Liverpool and Chester and they bent over backwards to help me, they found the ring I wanted, they are able to get it ordered in the metal I want and they kept in contact and updated me whenever they knew more information. I even got 20% off with it being an outlet. I 100% reccomend the store, Rhian was fantastic! Thanks again for all of your help! X"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Tried to order engagement ring online ,wouldn’t accept any credit card even though it was being collected in London,ring in sale on Sunday was English pounds 1,039 shop never answered ph,had to put deposit on same ring €400 dearer on same day in Dublin,have welcome voucher of 10 percent of but won’t honour that either,only for it’s a unique Disney ring,I and special occasion I wouldn’t have bothered,it’s very very frustrating and I believe the shop quoted me 1.260€ for price of ring yesterday and then I had to make my way to store to put down deposit and was told it was 1,400€,which I have to pay as was after telling my son it was 1,260€,I am appalled at such treatment of customers,especially with the amount of money in question,voucher says honoured in store and online,but it’s a scam as they don’t honour them,it does not say on my email that vouchers won’t be honored when a sale is on,I’m taking further advice,as this is not right,trying to get more money out of decent hard working people,my e mail is rosaleencarrick59@gmail.com"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Placed an order for a ring online and paid for it, only to receive an email later to say that the item is out of stock! It was in stock when i ordered it and paid for it! Now the money is gone but order is cancelled! Have to wait for a refund. Never again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Friendly and pleasant staff greeted us as we entered the store.We only bought a Watch strap but the service was outstanding.The staff are a credit to the company.We visited the Cheshire Oaks store,23/08/18.."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Online order...DX delivery driver apparantly couldnt find the address to deliver. No idea why its on a main road. Cant get through to DX to rearrange or sort the issue....Look on trust pilot reviews for DX..everyone seems to have a similar experience. This was a gift for someone which is now late for their birthday. Why Would you use a sham of a courier company to deliver jewellery??"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Ring we ordered was nice, good price and nice design. Next day ‘free’ delivery took over a week as the driver couldn’t find the property, not an issue as a simple call should sort this. The problem came when we tried to contact DxDelivery who seem to work minimal hours in the office and don’t answer the phone when you do call in ‘work hours’, making redelivery a bit of an issue. After three days of trying to contact DxDelivery and an e-mail to H Samuel customer services still unanswered, we called H Samuel customer services direct who although a bit stroppy, were able to get through to DxDelivery and relay delivery instructions. Although it’s not entirely the fault of H Samuel, the experience was very tedious and maybe they should reconsider the courier they use rather than trying to hide reviews on their site raising concerns. Although I guess H Samuel are at the budget end of the jewellery market so perhaps it’s to be expected."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Great staff and range of watches"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"wedding ring broke two days after wedding when we tried to change size. goldsmith with 50 years experience explained poor quality of matirials used to make ring."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Great staff wide choice of watches .EXCELLENT..."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Trying to get through to someone on the phone is a joke! Waiting over 30 minutes and they still haven’t answered the phone"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I ordered online and my order hadn’t arrived by the due date. I emailed customer, had no reply. I decided to ring the customer service helpline after 4 days, I was on hold for over 30 mins!! When I got though the person had to ring the shop to track my order! He had no idea where my order was. This company is awful I would never buy from them again, I may get my order sometime in the next week, I wish I hadn’t bothered."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"hey I had an online order issue...I tried calling the customer service and they kept me on hold for around 45 mins for continuous two days.but one lady from the hsawuel store in harrow st Anns shopping centre...by the lovely name of Linda ..helped me out.as a matter of fact I was really concerned about my order and so politely Linda spoke to me ...she went out of the way to help me out with regards to my order..clarified everything for me and called me back to let me know I haven't been charged n stuff. god bless her and we all as customers need more people like Linda to help us out. a big thank u for sorting out things for me Linda...your a Star :):)"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"When putting a new clasp on my solid silver bracelet the H Samuel staff member unnecessarily cut off a solid silver, soldered link ring and replaced with a cheap thin metal (unsoldered) ring link. She did not let me know she had done this, clearly thinking that if she didn't charge for that part then I wouldn't notice. On returning within an hour to complain the different staff member that I saw was apologetic and an offer to solder the cheap joining link was given. However, the solid silver link was apparently gone. I ended up receiving a refund but leaving with my bracelet with no clasp and missing a part."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
H Samuel is rated 2.11 based on 53 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support