GWlegal Reviews

4.76 Rating 2,490 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend GWlegal
Read GWlegal Reviews

About GWlegal:

GWlegal’s ultimate mission is to provide a fully rounded legal proposition for clients, who will return to GW again and again.

We offer the everyday legal services you require to move smoothly through each stage of life’s journey. Property law when purchasing your first home. Equity release when you are ready to retire. Financial claims or personal injury services when something goes wrong. Will writing to protect you and your loved ones.

Who is GWlegal? We are a national firm with local values.

Visit Website

Phone:

0345 373 3737

Email:

marketing@gw.legal

Location:

20 Chapel Street

Did what was expected, but were unable to give me a critical review of the upsides and downsides of the Deed of Variation I was required to pay for.
Posted 2 weeks ago
At first we were disappointed with the lack of communications, ie: emails, phone calls & correspondence seemed never to be acknowledged unless prompted by ourselves. We fully understand Covid restrictions made things difficult but responding to our concerns seemed very poor. After speaking to Age Partnership voicing our concerns things improved & the latter part of the proceedings went more smoothly
Posted 2 weeks ago
You did the job that you were paid to do for an extraordinary amount of money basically cutting and pasting pro-forma documents. If I wasn't retired and living on the south coast of England, I'd quite like a job with your company.
Posted 1 month ago
Good service.Ileft 3 voicemails nobody got back to me .Also the home visit solicitor was missing some documents
Posted 1 month ago
I still not have not have received a copy of my will - I have been using John lafferty and he told me he would contact you see what the delay was
Posted 1 month ago
The service provided was quick however the contact was inconsistent always requiring a call back. I cannot believe the charge for transferring the funds was £50. It costs nothing to transfer money... everyone does it all the time for no cost. Total rip off and I would not recommend
Posted 1 month ago
Quick to answer but some emails and explanations not 100% clear. Change of person responsible for my account caused a little confusion. Coronavirus working from home did not help and account person appeared to have problems with large workload but coped well
Posted 1 month ago
The start of our collaboration thanks to the attitude of miss Mia and Klara was a little unacceptable. Miss Klara was not letting me to contact Mr Espley , saying that he was not the person In charge of my case , as it was stated in our correspondence where was stated that less experienced member of staff will be dealing with my case but he will have the overall responsibility. Consequently the case dragged from November 2020 to February 2021. Since miss Clara took the case all went perfect and end up to the money banked to my account yesterday. Thank you miss Clara.
Posted 2 months ago
Quite disappointed overall. Although GW answered my questions when asked, there was virtually no updates or contacts otherwise. Felt we were dealing with a computerised system at times
Posted 2 months ago
It is a difficult time but sure there could have been much more contact. Just a confirmation all is ok with details I sent,
Posted 2 months ago
The Wills department was excellent, and I told them so. The other department was not impressive, at times inaccurate, at times unhelpful, and with a badly worded standard letter. I have told them all of this
Posted 3 months ago
A simple transaction became protracted and time consuming
Posted 4 months ago
Not impressed. Not a difficult task but they made heavy weather of it.
Posted 4 months ago
Iyt took so long to get my Power of Attorney accepted that the offer from Legal and Genera;l expired
Posted 4 months ago
It had been agreed with AGE Partnership that the expenses would be added to the loan giving a total of £64,189. This was £61,000 to our account and £3,189 for fees. Today when your representative called, she explained that £60,018 (figures rounded) and gave me the fees £1095 for Age Partnership, £!417 for Power of Attorney and £954 for GW Legal account. This confused me I, but agreed not to discuss further with Age Partneship and acccepted the figures given. I felt that GW legal could have discussed and agreed the numbers prior to today's phone call to me.
Posted 4 months ago
Reasonable service at a not ridiculous price but I never felt I was being looked after or cared about; it was simply a process and I was being processed. This is not a service from solicitors, it's a service by administrators, efficient maybe, but not caring or concerned to provide a service.
Posted 6 months ago
I was happy with the overall service I received but unhappy about the process of conducting legal and financial business on my doorstep. I think more thought should have been given to privacy and respect for customers. I was able to visit a solicitors office the previous week to sign documents and had visitors to provide services in my home (surveyor, central heating servicing) so I think your company's inflexibility regarding the doorstep transaction is not acceptable.
Posted 6 months ago
You do what you do for a big price easy money
Posted 7 months ago
I feel that I have not received a very good service from you. Your agent changed times on two occasions, and when she did turn up - she was an hour and half late. and then she forgot to sign the Mortgage Deed, which delayed the final settlement by several days, which cost my wife and I £27 pound per day interest. I trust that you will reimburse us for the total amount.
Posted 7 months ago
As first time buyers, the process was ok but could have been better communicated with us to explain different areas/time frames.
Posted 9 months ago
GWlegal is rated 4.76 based on 2,490 reviews