GWlegal Reviews

4.76 Rating 2,794 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend GWlegal
Read GWlegal Reviews

About GWlegal:

GWlegal’s ultimate mission is to provide a fully rounded legal proposition for clients, who will return to GW again and again.

We offer the everyday legal services you require to move smoothly through each stage of life’s journey. Property law when purchasing your first home. Equity release when you are ready to retire. Financial claims or personal injury services when something goes wrong. Will writing to protect you and your loved ones.

Who is GWlegal? We are a national firm with local values.

Visit Website

Phone:

0345 373 3737

Email:

marketing@gw.legal

Location:

20 Chapel Street

I spoke and emailed Anna, just a few times, but she completed my Lifetime Mortgage successfully.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Quick processing of case, but little contact verbally.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
No problems things were routine
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
At the moment we are still waiting to receive our wills, I would prefer to do another survey then.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I received a £75 letter for gifting money to my only son, I didn’t request this advice and the letter gave me the impression that I had to sign and return it to complete the equity release
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very annoyed to be charged £75 for tax advice we did not request
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fiona was an excellent person to work with but when she went on holiday the correspondance and failure to respond to emails failed miserably You really need to make your customer feel important and kept up to date on a regular level Sometimes it felt you were working for Aviva instead of me All told after 14 weeks you finally delivered and thankyou but please treat your customer as an important person who is going through a difficult situation for the first time and needs help and support from their legal team
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Did what was expected, but were unable to give me a critical review of the upsides and downsides of the Deed of Variation I was required to pay for.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
At first we were disappointed with the lack of communications, ie: emails, phone calls & correspondence seemed never to be acknowledged unless prompted by ourselves. We fully understand Covid restrictions made things difficult but responding to our concerns seemed very poor. After speaking to Age Partnership voicing our concerns things improved & the latter part of the proceedings went more smoothly
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
You did the job that you were paid to do for an extraordinary amount of money basically cutting and pasting pro-forma documents. If I wasn't retired and living on the south coast of England, I'd quite like a job with your company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good service.Ileft 3 voicemails nobody got back to me .Also the home visit solicitor was missing some documents
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I still not have not have received a copy of my will - I have been using John lafferty and he told me he would contact you see what the delay was
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The service provided was quick however the contact was inconsistent always requiring a call back. I cannot believe the charge for transferring the funds was £50. It costs nothing to transfer money... everyone does it all the time for no cost. Total rip off and I would not recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Quick to answer but some emails and explanations not 100% clear. Change of person responsible for my account caused a little confusion. Coronavirus working from home did not help and account person appeared to have problems with large workload but coped well
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The start of our collaboration thanks to the attitude of miss Mia and Klara was a little unacceptable. Miss Klara was not letting me to contact Mr Espley , saying that he was not the person In charge of my case , as it was stated in our correspondence where was stated that less experienced member of staff will be dealing with my case but he will have the overall responsibility. Consequently the case dragged from November 2020 to February 2021. Since miss Clara took the case all went perfect and end up to the money banked to my account yesterday. Thank you miss Clara.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Quite disappointed overall. Although GW answered my questions when asked, there was virtually no updates or contacts otherwise. Felt we were dealing with a computerised system at times
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
It is a difficult time but sure there could have been much more contact. Just a confirmation all is ok with details I sent,
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The Wills department was excellent, and I told them so. The other department was not impressive, at times inaccurate, at times unhelpful, and with a badly worded standard letter. I have told them all of this
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
A simple transaction became protracted and time consuming
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Not impressed. Not a difficult task but they made heavy weather of it.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
GWlegal is rated 4.76 based on 2,794 reviews