GWlegal Reviews

4.77 Rating 3,273 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend GWlegal
Read GWlegal Reviews

About GWlegal:

GWlegal’s ultimate mission is to provide a fully rounded legal proposition for clients, who will return to GW again and again.

We offer the everyday legal services you require to move smoothly through each stage of life’s journey. Property law when purchasing your first home. Equity release when you are ready to retire. Financial claims or personal injury services when something goes wrong. Will writing to protect you and your loved ones.

Who is GWlegal? We are a national firm with local values.

Visit Website

Phone:

0345 373 3737

Email:

marketing@gw.legal

Location:

20 Chapel Street

GWlegal 5 star review on 12th January 2022
Grant Newman
GWlegal 5 star review on 12th January 2022
Grant Newman
GWlegal 5 star review on 25th February 2021
Michael Cahill
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent work
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I was very pleased with the service I received. I was kept informed throughout. They rang me when they said they would. When Linda came to see me so that I could sign all the documents, she was very professional and answered all my questions, at the same time putting me at ease. All in all a very satisfactory experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent and prompt service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Everyone I dealt with was pleasant and helpful and very professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
GW Legal provided an excellent service in relation to our application for equity release. We were pleased that their representative came to see us at home and made the whole process clear and straightforward
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Mine was a particular test case as my urgently required equity release spanned two years...december to january and subsequent uletide breaks threatening to delay with annual....bank....statutory and extra statutory time away from work threatening to see any inordinate delay plunge me into unfathomable debt....disgrace....imprisonment.....institutionalisation.....and/or death. There were certain heroes that refused to let this happen to me....and unlike catherine bishton at age concern who dropped me like the proverbial hot potato..announced she was going off for christmas....others. ..thankfully at age concern manned the helm and jill smith along with the intrepid.....professional.....witty... ..alert and highly dedicated lawyer lisa stanton at gw got me through. Jill and Lisa.....at The Concern and GW united have seen me through to what promises to be a marvellous marvellous retirement..... where i can perhaps make up some time woefully lost in my youth to the detriment of my own childrens quality time with daddy in preference to all those years i was the last out of the office....every xmas...new year... easter.. .may bank holidays etc.......... and through the mercy of higher powers that i will never fully understand.....the betterment of my six darling grandchildren.
GWlegal 5 star review on 12th January 2022 GWlegal 5 star review on 12th January 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
They kept us informed of what was happening and dealt with the whole procedure very well.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
A very proficient service,all the staff I have had contact with have been very helpful and extremely courteous. I would recommend this company to anyone,who would like legal advice. Well recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Very professional and friendly staff at all times and they took the time to answer all questions asked
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Excellent service throughout
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Everybody we dealt with was very friendly and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very efficient law firm, kept me fully informed at all stages of our application.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Could not wish for a better legal firm to represent us. Thank you GW
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service from start to finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I found GW legal to be very efficient and professional and acted quickly on my behalf I wish some other parties involved move so swiftly and efficiently
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very satisfied with my experience with GWLegal
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
A very professional and cost effective service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very helpful staff efficient and friendly made it all very easy for
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent customer service, special mention of thanks to Anna Randell. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Everything was arranged and sorted very quickly. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Have to say very impressed. Karla Connor dealt with my requirement - she did a great job in keeping me updated and turning things around quickly. Would definitely recommend to others
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
GWlegal is rated 4.77 based on 3,273 reviews