Guitar Superstore Reviews

4.80 Rating 40 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Guitar Superstore

How would you rate Guitar Superstore ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Hand delivered , competitive pricing . Quality good"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered snarling dog picks . Arrived prompt , As a product snarling dog picks are the dogs"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The service is always spot on. Everybody there is friendly and helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I use the web daily to buy things - this is the most complicated / slow site that I have ever experienced. I Tried to place an order for a £925 guitar with my Barclaycard using my usual Verified by Visa security. This site payment system took me through a Paypal route - I don't have Palpal. The site administrator gave me a lecture on the merits of Paypal and got annoyed because her system was not performing right. I cancelled and bought elsewhere. Whoever designed the accounting side of this site needs a second opinion - by the way I am an IT professional."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Barry, Sorry that you had issues when placing your order. We have tested the site since and aren’t having any speed issues. It may have been at the time of your order that there was, so very sorry about that.

With regards to security, PayPal is secure, and does incorporate 3D Secure/Verified by Visa when processing an order. Also alternatively you could choose to ‘checkout by Amazon’ as advised on the phone.

GSS
Posted 2 years ago
"I've been pestering the store for weeks now to get the Guild S 200 Thunderbird in Black. The lovely Julie in the office has been constantly updating me via email about delivery dates and cost. Dan in the shop has helped and chatted with me a few times about this guitar and guitars in general and has been a pleasure to talk to. I picked the guitar up today, it was as good as expected and thoroughly enjoyed myself in the store for nearly an hour. Overall, a great store, well presented, great staff and a very friendly atmosphere. I am a very happy customer and I will definitely be back."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Sean! Thank you! It was an absolute pleasure! Just let us know if there is anything else we can do to assist :)

GSS
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent communication. Guitar setup was flawless. Would definitely recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Luis, Thank you! Just let us know if there is anything else we can do to assist :)

GSS
Posted 2 years ago
"Quick delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Great communication. Fast delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Delivered within specified time frame. Good price compared to other sites"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Helpful conversation prior to order with a callback to clarify details. On ordering communication was good with regular updates until delivery. A great guitar at a great price."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Richard! Thank you! It's our pleasure! Just let us know if there is anything else we can do to assist :)

GSS
Posted 2 years ago
"Great Guitar for the price and the best price around also. Very Good communications throughout. Good advice on even when and where to park my car when I came up to pick it up."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very quick delivery great service and price"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Found what I wanted easily and the processing and dispatch were very prompt."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Managed to find a Fender FSR Rosewood Telecaster on the site and dropped them an email to make sure they still had it and would still have it ready for payday the next week. Excellent comms throughout with offering advice on which amp to pair it with. Mick even phoned me up after I had placed the order to ask when I would want it delivered to make sure someone was in to sign for it. Excellent service from start to finish. Will be using again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I only bought a little box of plectrums, but my god they were fast, even with free postage! Brilliant service, the tiniest delivery I have ever had, thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi! Thank you! It's our pleasure! Just let us know if there is anything else we can do to assist :)

GSS
Posted 2 years ago
"prompt friendly service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Jeffrey, Thank you so much! If there is anything else we can do to help, just get in touch. The Guitar Superstore Team
Posted 3 years ago
"Jasmine 34s guitar arrived well packaged and in first rate condition. Communication from Julie before it arrived was excellent. Wouldn't hesitate to order from Guitar Superstore again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you Ciaran, so happy you are pleased with the guitar and our service. We are always here to help! If there is anything else I can help with, do not hesitate to get in touch. Julie :o)
Posted 3 years ago
"I have visited the shop several times over the last 18 months and on each occasion I have received excellent service. Prices are competitive, the staff are all very knowledgable and customer service is second to none. In the past I have purchased a classical guitar and various accessories from the shop for my young son. My most recent visit was last weekend when my son decided he wanted to spend all his savings on an electric guitar & amp etc. On this occasion it was Dan who was helpful and patient with us while he tried the kit in the shop before buying - thanks Dan. I would definitely recommend GSS to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Chas, Thank you so much! If there is anything else we can do to help, just get in touch. The Guitar Superstore Team
Posted 3 years ago
"I have visited the shop several times over the last 18 months and on each occasion I have received excellent service. The staff are all very knowledgable and customer service is second to none. In the past I have purchased a classical guitar and various accessories from the shop for my young son. My most recent visit was last weekend when my son decided he wanted to spend all his savings on an electric guitar & amp etc. On this occasion it was Dan (thanks Dan) who was helpful and patient with us while he tried the kit in the shop before buying. I would definitely recommend you to anyone. Chas"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Mandolin arrived on time as promised and very well packed. Excellent and friendly service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Allan, Thank you so much! If there is anything else we can do to help, just get in touch. The Guitar Superstore Team
Posted 3 years ago
Guitar Superstore is rated 4.80 based on 40 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This