Greentrees CaravanStore Ltd Reviews

2.67 Rating 46 Reviews
39 %
of reviewers recommend Greentrees CaravanStore Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Over a week
Read Greentrees CaravanStore Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01362 696434

Location:

Adventure House,Hurn Road,Dereham Business Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Greentrees CaravanStore Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Greentrees sold us a caravan with various defects. when I returned to greentrees to notify them of the defects. they became very evasive and difficult to deal with. they did give me a full refund. so the only advice in my opinion is to get an independent inspection before you buy. This I beleave to be factually correct.
4 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The dealer principle is a selfish liar. Was quick to take money of our part exchange when a little damp was found, then refuses to offer us a discount when they find damp in our new purchase from them. Shameful
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We Purchased a Buccaneer Aruba back in January, was very pleased with the hand over, as it was our first caravan we didn’t know much, James went over everything ensuring we knew all the systems before the handover, since we have had a couple of warranty issues which is to be expected but all issues have been sorted by the service department quickly and smoothly, would recommend this company to anyone
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This is the first review I have ever written, however, I had to write to warn people to avoid this company like the plague. They simply don't care. Customer service is an alien concept. Do not trust a word they say. More hidden costs and last minute extra costs. A basic caravan service started at £285 and finished at over £500! Of course they only tell you when they have already started work. Time to complete overran by 3 hours leaving me hanging around with no meaningful update and ignored me when I sought an update. Greentrees took no responsibility and implied I was not telling the truth. Was it just me? No it was not. While I was waiting an angry man refused to back down in an argument over shoddy and incomplete work. Do yourself a favour.....AVOID THIS COMPANY! I gave this company one star because their is no box for zero star.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Trying to order a item from store and was told it would be dealt with and someone would call me back ! NO call back . Service is not good and customers will only take so much and then shop elsewhere with better service . Green trees if you want to be millionaires!! Get a better customer service team or train in correct service manner.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Absolutely brilliant people! Had an issue with my van I bought from another local dealer which I won’t return too and and GT got the door fixed in under an hour when my dealer said it needed a knee door! Super friendly helpful and keen. Why I didn’t buy from them I have no idea. Let’s just say I bought from a main dealer just outside Norwich and one of the technicians was utterly incompetent.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Having just picked up our new Swift Sprite Quattro from Greetrees . Ordered this last October with Dan Robotham who was very helpful and informative. No pushie sales people ! The price and package qouted was spot on . Service Excellent it arrived when he said it would .Ticked All the Boxes . I would recommend Greentrees to anyone 5/ 5 5 Star Rating 👍. Regards David Bullman
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We have purchased our last 6 caravans from Greentrees caravan ( we have purchased both new and used) . Brilliant service - they have even offered to come out to us to accommodate our diaries! Just picked up our canfillowing it’s service and a small gel crack repair on front under warranty ( they even repaired another crack caused by stone chip that we were unaware of) Never had any issues with them and wouldn’t consider purchasing off any other company
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Staff said I was funny with them, because I was supposed to get a call back yesterday about a part. I asked to speak to a manager and was told I couldn't and advised me to go elsewhere
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
They are just bloody useless. Our brand new caravan had a defect and almost 2 years down the road it’s still not fixed. They don’t call you, they are miserable, and have no customer service qualities at all. After having the van back 4times they said the problem is how it should be. We would like to correct the fault ourselves but it would void the warranty. I just don’t know how they keep their customers. It’s our first caravan and we would not use them again. No customer service.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very ethical traders (makes a change from most caravan dealers) offer loan vehicles, mobile servicing, their technicians are available even on bank holidays, never found another dealer who offers this, good work !
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Always been very happy with the whole experience! Aftersales guys have always served me well. Won’t buy from anyone esle. Tried another local dealer that recently closed and I’m happy with Greentrees thank you. The text updates from the Bodyshop are fabulous!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am waiting for a new caravan and was originally advised it would be in production in early May. They could not be bothered to call me to tell me it had moved to the end of May - I had to call them. I have just called them again to be told it is now mid June at the earliest. Again they have known this for over a week, but they couldn't be bothered to call or email to let me know. Obviously paying them over £20k for a new caravan isn't enough for them to be bothered about me as a customer. Didn't think this kind of treatment of paying customers still existed anymore. Not sure it's nice to know some companies still believe in the old fashioned way of dealing with people...... I won't leave my name as I am sure that I would find some form of retribution exacted on me for complaining....
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Could not be even bothered to ruturn a call most unprofessional.Always used to buy our caravan equipment from them but when i needed some advice over the phone they were not interested.Found jacksons caravans online much more helpful.Sorry but you just lost a loyal customer
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
0 stars. Appalling customer service on brand new caravan with many faults. Do not do any business with this company! You have been warned.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Greentrees CaravanStore Ltd is rated 2.67 based on 46 reviews