Greentrees CaravanStore Ltd Reviews

3.26 Rating 86 Reviews
53 %
of reviewers recommend Greentrees CaravanStore Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Greentrees CaravanStore Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01362 696434

Location:

Adventure House,Hurn Road,Dereham Business Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Greentrees CaravanStore Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Greentrees sold us a caravan with various defects. when I returned to greentrees to notify them of the defects. they became very evasive and difficult to deal with. they did give me a full refund. so the only advice in my opinion is to get an independent inspection before you buy. This I beleave to be factually correct.
Posted 2 years ago
I was misled when purchasing an inflatable annexe awning they gave me a poled version instead without all the kit, it also broke easily. Greentrees did not offer a refund because I had used it...maybe they thought it better if I hadn't used it and exposed my Kids to the elements. Spent £1200 with them but zero customer support....will not be dealing with them again!!
Posted 4 months ago
Bought a caravan from Greentrees on ebay last year Turned out the caravan was riddled with problems including damp and delamination, presumably why it was listed on ebay. They were totally disinterested when I made them aware of the problems. Legally correct perhaps, but not morally and as a caravan dealer they appeared totally devoid of interest in maintaining their reputation. Caveat emptor!!
Posted 9 months ago
Very happy with swift challenger we bought from you about 3 months ago. Dan did handover told us co2 monitor was missing and waste bin top broken he said he would sort this out he quite clearly hadnt. We have had to chase to get this sorted especially the monitor which is rather important. Waited all day for a call back then decided to call again then to be fair shannon took it on board to sort it we have finally had these items delivered no thanks to Dan.
Posted 1 year ago
They are just bloody useless. Our brand new caravan had a defect and almost 2 years down the road it’s still not fixed. They don’t call you, they are miserable, and have no customer service qualities at all. After having the van back 4times they said the problem is how it should be. We would like to correct the fault ourselves but it would void the warranty. I just don’t know how they keep their customers. It’s our first caravan and we would not use them again. No customer service.
Posted 2 years ago
The dealer principle is a selfish liar. Was quick to take money of our part exchange when a little damp was found, then refuses to offer us a discount when they find damp in our new purchase from them. Shameful
Posted 2 years ago
We had an absolutely rubbish experience when having a new shower tray fitted to motor home. They messed up carpet inside and said it was our fault and like it when it went in, wasn’t as we always take our shoes off before entering and the carpet was spotless when taking in. They said paint had reacted to new shower tray, wanted extra £100 for there bad workmanship. Lots of phone calls and letters staff telling you different stories. We were advised not to use them, thought they can’t be as bad as everyone was saying. Would never ever use again and would not recommend.
Posted 2 months ago
Bought a new kampa awning,it lasted 15months then 3 splits accurred,two in the windows,greentrees said i had a 2yr warranty,took it in for repair,week later they called me and said 'awning only has a 1yr warranty and i'd have to pay to get it fixed.manager was'nt around twice when i went there and 3 times when i called
Hid up.
Posted 4 months ago
What a fantastic company when you what to buy a caravan.....once they have your money they don’t care, customer service is none existent. Bought the new caravan in 2018, still have snagging issues outstanding, almost 19 months later. Just get one excuse after another, always seems to be Swifts fault, latest excuse around a broken trim is that they can’t work out what the part number is as it’s not a trim used on our model, yet its on the new ones on their forecourt! Should have fixed it with superglue, unfortunately I can’t as they asked for the trim so they knew what to order but then lost the part. Now given up hoping the outstanding issues will get resolved, if only I had read the reviews on this site before crossing Greentree’s threshold
Posted 4 months ago
To long answering problems with my van
Posted 5 months ago
Found our perfect caravan yesterday, We had excellent communication,Knowledge and info regarding our caravan from James Biown, he was very patient with us, Nothing was to much for him, he even made us a coffee, we brought a secondhand caravan with a brand new Awning, very reasonable price, lots of touring/ camping products in the shop, even had a mini awning set up, to check the colour and fabric. Excellent service highly recommend Greentrees caravan store,
Posted 6 months ago
Had mobile service very satisfied and would like to thank stuart for his patience
Posted 8 months ago
Had caravan service carried out today by Greentrees mobile service and must say am very happy with it. The service engineer was very friendly, helpful and experienced. He also got the ball rolling with a problem I have with the caravan by phoning his manager. I have even heard back from them that they have sent the information to the manufacturer. Thank you to everyone concerned.
Posted 8 months ago
all staff were so pleasant nothing was to much trouble. the coffee was great
we have booked our van in for a service next year.
when we are ready to up grade again it will be greentrees we go to.
Posted 11 months ago
Very happy with the service received. Recently serviced my caravan and had some issues which have been claimed for under warranty. All approved by the manufacturer so I have already booked to have the parts fitted in a few weeks. These guys do try their upmost to fix faults in a timely manner with as minimal disturbance caused. I’m so glad I serviced my van each year so the parts are covered. Thanks to all involved.
Posted 11 months ago
Bought a swift challenger from you about 3 months ago. Dan sold it to us and did handover he told us co2 monitor was missing and bin top broken he assured us it would be sorted. 3 months on still not heard anything. We rang dan he didn't want to now he said he would pass it over to shannon and we would get a call back waited till later that day no call back we rang again and got shannon. She said she would sort it out she said they needed to contact swift she kept us informed and we have finally had them delivered today no thanks to dan. Thank you shannon.
Posted 1 year ago
We Purchased a Buccaneer Aruba back in January, was very pleased with the hand over, as it was our first caravan we didn’t know much, James went over everything ensuring we knew all the systems before the handover, since we have had a couple of warranty issues which is to be expected but all issues have been sorted by the service department quickly and smoothly, would recommend this company to anyone
Posted 1 year ago
This is the first review I have ever written, however, I had to write to warn people to avoid this company like the plague. They simply don't care. Customer service is an alien concept. Do not trust a word they say. More hidden costs and last minute extra costs. A basic caravan service started at £285 and finished at over £500! Of course they only tell you when they have already started work. Time to complete overran by 3 hours leaving me hanging around with no meaningful update and ignored me when I sought an update. Greentrees took no responsibility and implied I was not telling the truth. Was it just me? No it was not. While I was waiting an angry man refused to back down in an argument over shoddy and incomplete work. Do yourself a favour.....AVOID THIS COMPANY! I gave this company one star because their is no box for zero star.
Posted 1 year ago
Trying to order a item from store and was told it would be dealt with and someone would call me back ! NO call back . Service is not good and customers will only take so much and then shop elsewhere with better service . Green trees if you want to be millionaires!! Get a better customer service team or train in correct service manner.
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely brilliant people! Had an issue with my van I bought from another local dealer which I won’t return too and and GT got the door fixed in under an hour when my dealer said it needed a knee door! Super friendly helpful and keen. Why I didn’t buy from them I have no idea. Let’s just say I bought from a main dealer just outside Norwich and one of the technicians was utterly incompetent.
Posted 1 year ago
Greentrees CaravanStore Ltd is rated 3.26 based on 86 reviews