Greentrees CaravanStore Ltd Reviews

3.26 Rating 86 Reviews
53 %
of reviewers recommend Greentrees CaravanStore Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Greentrees CaravanStore Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01362 696434

Location:

Adventure House,Hurn Road,Dereham Business Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Greentrees CaravanStore Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bought a Buccaneer caravan from Greentrees, on collection the caravan had not even been cleaned inside or out, any freeze in alde heating system was just dirty water, although they swore blind it had been done, I was able to prove the liquid only showed a +1 and should be a minimum of -15....
Returned for leaky skylights, this was rectified.
Again returned unwashed, this was supposed to have had a valet.....
Charging unit failed, had to buy a new one as fir warranty I apparently have to take my caravan in to prove it doesn’t work.
Bought a new one, plugged it in and away we went.
Greentrees not interested:
I have told them I no longer wish to use their services.
Very dissatisfied and disappointed
Posted 1 month ago
Home service on our Conqueror 630 carried out by Greentrees, cannot fault the service by Harry, this year it included the Alde fluid change out. All work carried out to a high satisfaction. We have been dealing with Greentrees since the late 1980’s, & cannot fault them with the service provided & caravans bought. Many thanks to the team.
Posted 1 month ago
Warranty parts arrived and booked in for work. Staff very helpful and accommodating. Work carried out and completed two days ahead of schedule, very pleased with their service workmanship and all important feedback.
Posted 1 month ago
Find another Caravan Dealership to buy a caravan would be my advice the management are arrogant and disinterested once you have bought your caravan. You walk into the shop and the atmosphere is that of unhappy staff. The owner is seldom seen I expect he is too busy poncing around in his flashy car. I am all for shop local but Greentrees have an appalling reputation with alot of local people I think its about time they sat up and listened to all the complaints on these pages!!
Posted 1 month ago
Brought a elddis affinity 550 /2020 , 6 months ago and the sales man was very good 👍 the problem became when we found the faulty parts on the new caravan it was very disappointing to find out the only do some checks 4 hrs in total,I my view it would have been better to be more thorough with the inspection it has took 11 emails and 2 visits to get it sorted 150 miles on my car £35 out of pocket in fuel and 12 hr of my time because it was not checked properly
Posted 2 months ago
We had an absolutely rubbish experience when having a new shower tray fitted to motor home. They messed up carpet inside and said it was our fault and like it when it went in, wasn’t as we always take our shoes off before entering and the carpet was spotless when taking in. They said paint had reacted to new shower tray, wanted extra £100 for there bad workmanship. Lots of phone calls and letters staff telling you different stories. We were advised not to use them, thought they can’t be as bad as everyone was saying. Would never ever use again and would not recommend.
Posted 2 months ago
Had mobile technician come to sort out two problems with our caravan. Contacted to say on his way, what time he'd be here. Checked things and took time to explain the heating system in detail.at last we got the hang of it! Thank you very much!!
Posted 2 months ago
Had window replaced by insurance a very good fast service
Posted 3 months ago
I used Greentrees for the first time today ( October 8th ) to service our Swift caravan. We recieved excellent customer service from the moment i first rang them to enquire. The lady who took my booking was most helpful. I recieved booking confirmation by text soon sfter my call.
I recieved a telephone call to say I could take the caravan in earlier than expected which I did. On arrival the staff were friendly and professional. I agreed a time slot for collection which meant no waiting around when picking up the caravan. The service was carried out as required.
I was really pleased with the way the staff treated us as customers and will definitely use Greentrees again.
George Parkins
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Greentrees had the caravan serviced today at home a fantastic job done by Harry every caravan company should have a Harry a real credit to your company
Posted 4 months ago
We had our caravan serviced today by Greentrees mobile service chap. Arrived promptly. Very thorough and went through everything he’d done. Great service from them as usual.
Posted 4 months ago
We had a water leak through the roof of our caravan, Greentrees fixed the problem in their usual, friendly, professional and efficient way, at a very reasonable price, thank you! Nick and Ellie Cooper
Posted 4 months ago
I was misled when purchasing an inflatable annexe awning they gave me a poled version instead without all the kit, it also broke easily. Greentrees did not offer a refund because I had used it...maybe they thought it better if I hadn't used it and exposed my Kids to the elements. Spent £1200 with them but zero customer support....will not be dealing with them again!!
Posted 4 months ago
Bought a new kampa awning,it lasted 15months then 3 splits accurred,two in the windows,greentrees said i had a 2yr warranty,took it in for repair,week later they called me and said 'awning only has a 1yr warranty and i'd have to pay to get it fixed.manager was'nt around twice when i went there and 3 times when i called
Hid up.
Posted 4 months ago
Shannon was very helpful x Wanda went above and beyond to make sure my caravan was ready xxx
Posted 4 months ago
Sharon was helpful x and Wanda was very understanding and went above and beyond to sort my van out xx thank you
Posted 4 months ago
What a fantastic company when you what to buy a caravan.....once they have your money they don’t care, customer service is none existent. Bought the new caravan in 2018, still have snagging issues outstanding, almost 19 months later. Just get one excuse after another, always seems to be Swifts fault, latest excuse around a broken trim is that they can’t work out what the part number is as it’s not a trim used on our model, yet its on the new ones on their forecourt! Should have fixed it with superglue, unfortunately I can’t as they asked for the trim so they knew what to order but then lost the part. Now given up hoping the outstanding issues will get resolved, if only I had read the reviews on this site before crossing Greentree’s threshold
Posted 4 months ago
To long answering problems with my van
Posted 5 months ago
Ray Carlton. I put my spare wheel in for repair. I was going to Scotland in four days time and the staff were friendly and helpful and did their best to help me out. Thanks so much for your support.
Posted 5 months ago
This is the first time I have used Greentrees. All the staff have been very professional, friendly and helpful. A big thank you to the service team who managed to arrange a caravan service at short notice including arranging for someone to work overtime to fit my caravan. The flexibility to allow me to drop off one weekend and collect the next was a huge help as saved me taking time off work. All work completed on time and to a high standard. Will use again even though they are 120 miles from me! Thank you
Posted 5 months ago
Greentrees CaravanStore Ltd is rated 3.26 based on 86 reviews