Greenhouse Stores Reviews

4.67 Rating 3,220 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Greenhouse Stores
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.58 out of 5
Read Greenhouse Stores Reviews

About Greenhouse Stores:

We offer a huge selection of high quality models and accessories from all of the leading brands and manufacturers in the glasshouse market today. We believe that gardeners need products that are made to last and won’t let them down, therefore we only have garden equipment for sale that we truly believe in and would happily use ourselves.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 098 8877

Email:

Sales@greenhousestores.co.uk

Location:

Mere Green Chambers,338 Lichfield Road,

Greenhouse Stores 5 star review on 30th March 2020
Mr A S Miles
More Photos & Videos
Greenhouse Stores 5 star review on 27th March 2020
Mr Barry W Sutton
More Photos & Videos
Greenhouse Stores 5 star review on 23rd March 2020
Mr M Peacock
More Photos & Videos
Greenhouse Stores 5 star review on 22nd March 2020
Sarah Cooke
More Photos & Videos
Greenhouse Stores 5 star review on 22nd March 2020
Sarah Cooke
More Photos & Videos
Greenhouse Stores 5 star review on 22nd March 2020
Sarah Cooke
More Photos & Videos
Greenhouse Stores 4 star review on 21st March 2020
Sion
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Easy website to navigate, smooth transaction and the greenhouse was delivered from the manufacturer well within the time frame.
Only one issue, apart from that an excellent service and product
Pallet that contains the glazing should not be laid flat to prevent breakage, but I only found that out after starting to unpack the glass , there is not any warning notices on the pallet only inside the wrapping, please either advise the delivery driver to inform customer or put signage on pallet
Prompt delivery. Well packaged. Greenhouse was fairly easy to erect. Needed some diy skills but ok
very pleased with greenhouse although instructions were quite poor
The greenhouse was exactly what I wanted. BUT, the photo copy instructions were far from useful.Dull printing, lack of information, the glass should be installed when building the door not at the end.Door seals missing,self tapping screws missing, please review your building instructions.!!!
Very satisfied with my Eden Burford and the installer was very good. Unfortunately there was an error in the shipment so the installer had to stop part way and come back when the correct parts had been delivered.
due to the fact it has not stopped raining since delivery it is still in the box
excellent service. Got what I ordered and it was erected on time in the most atrocious weather conditions.
Mostly went well, and pleased with the discount. The main issue was having 200+kg pack of glass left on the front drive. It was not apparent how heavy it was at the time, and without suitable lifting / trolleys etc it was impossible for 2 reasonably fit people to move even. There should at least have been a warning about this, gven the man assembling it was not due for many days and I could not leave it on the drive. In the end, I carried the individual pieces to a safe place, which took over an hour. Clearly this had not been thought out. My second disappointment was the poor selection of staging / shelving available to make the space practically useful. After much seaching I found some that fit very well, but these were not from a garden / greenhouse store - pretty poor.
Very good sturdy shelving. Excellent final product but the documentation to describe how to build the shelving is awful. The first item I almost had to take apart as the instructions were unclear and it took over 2 hours to put it together. A shame because it is only minor details that need to be added
thanks the greenhouse is fine The instructions not so good and we ran out of glazing clips which was a bit mean but on the whole OK
The greenhouse is of an excellent standard. I feel that the assembly instructions could be made clearer though.
Greenhouse Stores 4 star review on 21st March 2020
the greenhouse is good ,not very easy to put together
Great delivery great product most of it went together ok but we had problems with the door and roof window !
The greenhouse was delivered promptly and was brought as far up the drive as was possible. I purchased a Halls Popular and have to say that the instructions were far from clear, even after watching a YouTube video. The glass connecting strips were in a separate box with some other accessories and as the only clips with the rest of the frame were the 's' clips, I ended up with panes that did not reach the top of their panels until I realised.
The greenhouse was delivered as arranged and on time.
However the assembly instructions were very hard to follow. It would have been a great help to have some written instructions and not just diagrams. Warnings such as 'make sure the structure is square and 90 degrees' would have been very helpful.
A good product at a reasonable price however the building instructions were a bit vague in some areas.
Ordering, delivery and contact with the company were all excellent; however I found several issues with the greenhouse itself that caused some concern.

There was some confusion regarding the instruction manual for the door and window assembly; and one pane of glass was damaged. Corner missing.

The door assembly is lacking in an opening/closing handle; it's difficult to open the door from inside. The upper door runner is too long. The door does not stay closed if it's windy; could do with a fastener.

Apart from these minor points, the greenhouse is well made and packaged.
Greenhouse Stores 4 star review on 10th January 2020
I recently bought an Halls 6 feet x 8 feet polycarbonate greenhouse. I can not fault ordering process or delivery. All very efficient. But the instruction to assemble the greenhouse were dreadful. Plus the website, though providing YouTube type construction demos, weren’t specific enough in that the product was completely different from the one I’d bought even though I had supposedly purchased them most popular’. In this day and age I cannot believe a far better set of instructions couldn’t be provided.
Greenhouse Stores is rated 4.67 based on 3,220 reviews