Grasslands Turf Reviews

4.43 Rating 552 Reviews
85% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Turf
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslandsturf.co.uk

Location:
Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, Cheshire

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Grasslands Turf ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"professionalism"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Visit Website
"Fast Delivery of my gravel very happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent service. Quick and the product is good quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Outstanding service! Great customer service from start to finish! They replied to ALL of my emails, and when I emailed them about my concerns about some negative reviews (to be fair there aren't many) I received a personal phone call! I am so pleased that I ignored the negative things as the stones i ordered are great! Especially at half the price of B and Q and wickes. The bulk bags were topped right to the top too, none of this 3 quarter full rubbish. The driver was really nice and extremely helpful. He went out of his way to make sure he dropped the bags as close to myback garden as he could. I will definitely be recommending to others and i will be using again. Thanks a lot. My garden looks fab!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Pleased with the price and quality of my purchase and would recommend. Only minor irritation was the fact I did not get an email confirmation of delivery day as promised. [well I did actually but it was a week after delivery]. Not a problem for me as I was in all that week but could be a problem for some people."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very helpfull . Delivery was good and the driver was friendly and helpfull as well. Stones look great now they are down"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The pebbles arrived and were exactly as specified. Just a shame you couldn't supply a bit of young muscle to cart them for me!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Product as described, excellent delivery service. This is third year I have used Grasslands for Bark Chips."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Two ton of gravel ordered and paid extra for Saturday delivery. I rang to confirm the order and the date it would be delivered. I returned home on Monday to find both bags left in the middle of our drive. This resulted in issues due to other expected deliveries that week which I then had to rearrange. When I rang the office the lady was very polite and appologetic but would only refund the difference between normal delivery and Saturday (£5), she explained that mistakes happen when they are busy!! No consideration was was taken into account re the hassles it caused me to re arrange other deliveries and having to leave a car on the road all week until we could shift it. We paid for Saturday delivery for a reason. The delivery driver paid no attention to the highlighted delivery instructions which stated to ring me before delivery so we could move cars around. I will go back to using more competant gravel and aggregate suppliers in the future instead of supporting independent local suppliers."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Although I have had previous successful deliveries this one was a disaster. The soil was tipped onto the driveway and no attempt made to clear up the damage. Despite having called customer service I have not received any explanation or compensation . Members of my family took over 3 hours to clear up the soil which is not acceptable."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very good quality and service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Great customer service. Could not fault the delivery drivers nothing was to much trouble, great company with great staff. Wish all other company's were any thing close to this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Great service and advice"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The day the turf arrived it was raining, within 5 days it had taken root and could not be moved, excellent quality ,would come back to buy more."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Can't deliver Monday because we cut on a Monday and deliver on a Tuesday...... days later..we might deliver Monday...how can you do that...we will cut very early Monday.....but I am organised for Tuesday...ok we will deliver Tuesday.....of course truck arrives Monday and when turf is examined it clearly was cut the previous Thursday or Friday. Grasslands do not seem to understand that CUSTOMERS are not stupid and nobody likes glib fairy stories. The reason I would recommend but with caution is that the price is right and they can deliver with a forklift which others cannot do."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent Quaity blue slate, Excellent price and quick delivery, cannot fault. Would definately buy from again. Thanks Steve"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The turf was fine and the price good. The lorry sent was too long to get round one corner on the approach road which meant I had to move turf quite some distance . could a shorter lorry be offered in future."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Early days but if the lawn continues to look like it does I shall be delighted. Thank you so much Carole Landon"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Apart from a misunderstanding regarding the delivery being to my client and not to me all was good. The delivery driver was exceptionally efficient. Thankyou"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Grasslands Turf is rated 4.43 based on 552 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This