Gousto Reviews

2.84 Rating 493 Reviews
43 %
of reviewers recommend Gousto
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 45%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 60%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Gousto made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
These boxes have totally surprised me. Much better than I expected. It’s great to have no waste and all so easy to do so far. It’s changed the way we eat for the better. Lots of good tasty meals to choose from. So glad we decided to do this. Would highly recommend
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Catherine, we are chuffed you are happy with our boxes and meals, happy cooking, Ivy
Posted 1 hour ago
I’ve had Gousto and Hello fresh and compared both. Gousto wins hands down. They have a great choice of recipes. Their recipe cards are easy to store in the folder provided for free. If something is damaged or missing they will refund ( credit in the next box) and aside for once in 2 years, if I ever had a problem ( delivery, box late ect...) they get back to you within the hour / day. They are very good at using materials that can be recycled or upcycled ( their pretty cooling box have become storage boxes 📦 for my magazines and my son also made a board game with one of them ) As someone who doesn’t drive , Gousto is really helpful and handy to have around. Like anything in life, nothing is perfect and everything takes efforts but great rewards come with it. Thanks to the whole Gousto team x Marie
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Marie, thank you so much for taking the time to send your review to us, it's really great to hear what you like about Gousto and how we have made a positive impact, along with reusing our materials which is fantastic, and really lovely to hear your son got creative with our boxes! Thank you once again for your kind words. Best wishes, Kylie - Gousto Team
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic and customer service is second to none. I really can not believe all these negative reviews below, hell some of them don't even seem to have given it a try as one person is complaining they don't cater to 1 person?? I actually buy the meals for 2 for just me and simply freeze or refrigerate my meals for another day making 1 meal last 2 days! Customer service is always excellent and if there is anything damaged or maybe a bit of veg is wonky they are always very quick to help and give a credit for the problems.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! I'm really glad to hear that you've enjoyed our service so far and that our customer care team has been able to resolve all issues very quickly. We look forward to continuing on this journey with you. Best wishes, Klaidas - The Gousto Team
Posted 1 month ago
Can't believe the negative reviews here. Vs other food boxes Gousto has one of the most diverse menus, timely delivery and cost effective meals ever. i highly recommend. what i have noted is there is this highly vocal group of customers who complain about every little thing but basically they are stingy who don't want to pay the price of a proper meal!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi There, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's great to hear you're enjoying our wide range of recipes available, and are happy with the service we provide. Best wishes - Jodie The Gousto Team
Posted 1 month ago
Fresh, good quality ingredients with simple to follow recipe cards = really tasty meals 😋 We are loving Gusto!!
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Konrad, Thank you for your great feedback! We hope you continue to enjoy your Gousto boxes. Best wishes, Fadumo - The Gousto Team
Posted 2 months ago
i love gousto! im so surprised that so many people have had bad experiences, i haven’t at all! every meal has been absolutely delicious and none of the food has gone bad in the week, in fact i’ve had the meals after the date they say to have them and it’s still been fine? i’d recommend gousto to anyone, it’s changed my life!
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Holly, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very happy to hear you are enjoying our service so far and hope to keep you as part of our valued customers. Best Wishes, Fadumo - The Gousto Team
Posted 2 months ago
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!! Meals are easy to make with step by step instructions. Ingredients are packaged as fresh for the fridge and small ingredient bags for every recipe. I am eating far more healthy food, with great tastes and haven’t found anything a challenge to cook. And what I make actually looks like the picture cards!!!! Cannot recommend enough. Gousto delivery day is the highlight of my week
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Lynn, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It's so wonderful to hear you're enjoying making Gousto recipes and loving the meals. Best wishes, Winnie - The Gousto Team
Posted 2 months ago
Very happy . Good quality ingredients and good recipes.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Anthony, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm super excited to hear of your enjoyment with your Gousto recipes. Best wishes, Winnie - The Gousto Team
Posted 2 months ago
I have loved working through the menus and trying new things. It is also brilliant to have everything just there are your fingertips and no waste. Certainly well worth doing.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Juliette. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm really happy to hear that you have been enjoying our recipes and being able to try out new recipes with ease. Best wishes, Klaidas - The Gousto Team
Posted 3 months ago
Great range to choose from, love having so many quick meals to choose from
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Esther, So happy to hear you're enjoying our recipes! Thanks for sharing your experience with us. Best wishes, Jodie - The Gousto Team.
Posted 3 months ago
Fab service, delivery on time and packaged well. Amazing recipes. No waste. Inspiring me with confidence with my cooking. Love it!!! My next purchase is a folder for the recipes!!
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely quality ingredients, loads to choose from, easy to follow recipes and every meal so far has tasted unbelievable! The app is really user friendly and easy to use. Really pleased with Gousto so far!
Posted 3 months ago
Food is delicious, and recipes easy to follow. I love Gousto as was sick of having the same meals everyday. We are eating better as a family and even my fussy daughter loves the dinners and loves helping me pick the meals.
Posted 3 months ago
I have enjoyed the food but cancelled further orders as I live alone and found this 8 meals too many for me. In the time set. If you ever do single portions I would reconsider thank you
Posted 4 months ago
Changed my life! So easy and flexible. Not stumped for meal ideas or having the meals every other week. Highly recommend
Posted 4 months ago
Quick, tasty and easy, we never used to think we had time to cook freeshly prepared meals. Worth a try with offers for new customers. Easy to cancel online if not for you, even after just the one half price box. Use this code for 50% off first box snd 30% off for a whole month! Code: JASON42149682
Posted 4 months ago
Great meals and easy to follow recipes
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Natalie, I'm so happy to hear that you are enjoying our meals and find our recipes easy to follow! Best wishes. Klaidas - The Gousto Team
Posted 3 months ago
New customer 1st order perfect goods hope my next few monthly orders are as good thanks
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Janice, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We hope you have enjoyed your first box and you continue to enjoy your future boxes! Best wishes, The Gousto Team - Kai
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered Gousto in December 2020 for my family - 4 meals for 4 people. The whole experience was great. I ordered on the website, selecting 4 recipes including a couple of festive ones from the limited range. The box arrived promptly and the unboxing experience was good - all of the ingredients were nicely packaged and laid out. The inclusion of a free card folder (which I added on) and wooden spoon (a surprise gift) was a nice touch too! It became a family activity to prep and cook them, which was a lot of fun. And not having to shop for ingredients definitely made cooking a more enjoyable experience. The meals themselves were really tasty, particularly the Christmas dinner and brie and truffle linguine. Would definitely recommend Gousto to people, whether you're looking for a more convenient way to cook, want meal inspiration, want to eat better or something else. It's definitely something we'll be ordering more regularly going forwards.
Posted 5 months ago
Love my box every week. It’s fresh and always well packed. It’s an easy way to have good meals at the end of a work day.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy our boxes and the meals that we offer! Best wishes - The Gousto Team - Kai
Posted 5 months ago
Gousto is rated 2.84 based on 493 reviews