Gousto Reviews

2.88 Rating 478 Reviews
44 %
of reviewers recommend Gousto
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 45%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 60%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Gousto made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Have been very pleased with the recipes on the whole. Had one this week that was lacking in taste (Light Creamy chicken, linguine).
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Judith, many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with Gousto. I'm so sorry to hear that the light creamy chicken linguine lacked taste. I would like share this feedback with our food team, so they can revisit this recipe and improve it. Could you please get in touch via this link, and add your email address, postcode and my name, we will then be able to access your account, to address this issue. https://www.gousto.co.uk/help-centre Best wishes, Winnie - The Gousto Team
Posted 1 month ago
Recipes are delicious and straight forward. Really thoughtful for the Mushroom risotto recipe in that I didn't have a dish which was oven & hob proof, but there was a tip of what to do instead. Would of given a 5 out of 5, but the pepper for one of the recipes and a brown onion wasn't brilliant quality.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Angela, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm really pleased to hear that our food developers "tips" was really useful. I'm really sorry for the quality of the pepper and brown onion. Could you please get in touch via this link, and add your email address, postcode and my name, we will then be able to access your account, to address this issue. https://www.gousto.co.uk/help-centre Best wishes, Winnie - The Gousto Team
Posted 1 month ago
Food is absolutely amazing !! So much different variety and options to choose from and they are all delicious. Delivery is always perfectly on time and I very much enjoy making their recipes. I have unfortunately had one ingredient missing from one of my boxes but Gousto dealt with it so quickly and gave me extra credit for my next order , they were great. I should say that we are a household of 2 and were ordering the 2 persons box for a couple of weeks but we have had to change it to a box for 4. Although we now have some left overs the box for two is just not enough food especially when you throw a hungry man in the mix !
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm so glad yo hear that your enjoying Gousto. I'm truly sorry for the missing ingredients in your box. I will pass on your feedback regarding the portion size to our food team so they can look in to this. Best wishes, Winnie - The Gousto Team
Posted 1 month ago
Gousto is slightly more expensive than another meal box that we usually get, but so far I can see why. I am riding the discount wave at the moment; I shall see if I pay the extra when that ends. I struggle with paying extra unless it is truly worth it...as at heart, I am constantly trying to pinch the pennies with five kids and 2 adults in the house. Another massive positive re Gousto is the choice. Absolutely phenomenal! No rivals in that dept!
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you are enjoying our service and the range selection that we offer each week. We do try to keep our prices as low as possible and I will definitely pass your feedback on to the relevant team. We do hope to continue on this journey with you. Best wishes, Klaidas - The Gousto Team
Posted 2 months ago
On the whole I have enjoyed the recipes I have tried so far although there have been a couple which I was a little disappointed with and wouldn’t order again.
Posted 2 months ago
Good for the price, good portion sizes, great ingredients and easy to follow recipe's
Posted 3 months ago
So far we have really enjoyed all the Gousto meals we have had, its allowed us to try new things and we are constantly remaking the recipes. We have had about 8 different boxes delivered, each with 4 meals in, and so far we have only had one error. All that was missing was some potatoes (which wasn't really an issue) and they knocked £2 off our next delivery so can't really complain. However I do know other family members have had more issues, so maybe we've just been really lucky.
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely recipes! This we had an ingredient missing but it wasn’t an important part
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Gillian, I'm so glad to hear that you love our recipe range! I do apologise for the missing ingredient, this is quite unlike us and we will do everything we can to ensure that this doesn't occur again. Best wishes, Klaidas - The Gousto Team
Posted 2 months ago
So far I have found Gousto to be really good. I am enjoying trying out different recipes, produce are always fresh and delivery has been excellent
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Jenny, We're so happy to hear hat you are enjoying our recipe range and that you have found our service to be really good. Best wishes, Klaidas - The Gousto Team
Posted 2 months ago
Over the past couple of weeks I’ve had two boxes delivered containing 4 meals for two people. The ingredients have been great, efficient recipes and the meals are brilliant. The only thing I’ve done is add a bit more carb to the meal cos we are big eaters. For the price I can’t complain. I’ve recommended Gousto to friends and family and I’ll be a customer for a very long time.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! I'm glad to hear that you have found our service to be brilliant especially on the recipe ranges that we do offer. Best wishes, Klaidas - The Gousto Team
Posted 2 months ago
A perfectly convenient and wholesome approach to cooking! Exciting new recipes and the chance to try new things. Really great value for money as well!
Posted 5 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We really appreciate this feedback from you and it is great to hear that you are enjoying our service! Best wishes, The Gousto Team - Kai
Posted 4 months ago
I’m loving the addition of more vegan recipe selections and your collaborations with faux meat food producers. Please place fresh herbs on the top of the box contents as they are all too often found crushed in amongst or beneath the heavier recipe items. Overall, Gousto is my go to for a recipe box option in a market place that continues to grow.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We’re really happy to hear what you like about Gousto – and where we could improve. It’s important to us to listen to all feedback (good and otherwise!), as we’re always working hard to make our recipe boxes even better. Thanks again for sharing. Best wishes, The Gousto Team - Kai
Posted 5 months ago
Very impresssed with Gousto would have given it a 10 but every now and then my order doesnt come with all 3 menu cards.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! Great to hear what you are enjoying and what we can improve on! Could you please get in touch with us through the 'help centre' so that we can look into this further for you. The Gousto Team - Kai
Posted 5 months ago
Great menus, fresh ingredients and good customer service. Would just like slightly bigger portion sizes.
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks so much for your feedback. We're thrilled that you love cooking with Gousto and appreciate you taking the time to let us (and everyone else!) know. Best wishes, The Gousto Team - Kai
Posted 5 months ago
The only improvement is that I really want to have the option to change meat in the recipes for a meat free version. There is more meat free versions lately which is great, but I would love to be able to still get the shepherds pie/lasagne/roast chicken etc with the choice to change to meat substitute. Vegetarians don’t always want total substitutes, we really want the meat substitutes too so that we can still get the sausage and mash and other favourites!
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I will pass this feedback on to the team as this would be something great to have implemented! Once again, thank you for sharing this with us! Best wishes, The Gousto Team. - Kai
Posted 5 months ago
Great idea and good value for 2 people and sorts the endless question of what to have for tea!
Posted 7 months ago
Great recipes! Superb use of food packaging - very little plastic. Sadly, the portions have changed and for example: with the chicken only half of the portion that was provided is now provided & with teenagers in the house I often need to bulk out the meals. Would also prefer to have some organic meat options. As usual twice as much spice is provided as is needed (well for our household anyway...) Thank you for all your reliable deliveries and super easy to use app.
Posted 7 months ago
Not rated perfect as the coriander was inedible this week
Posted 7 months ago
Amazing fresh easy healthy recipes. Just a little too expensive.
Posted 7 months ago
We just love the concept of gousto and love the recipes which are all very tasty. However the vegetables are frequently already going off. Carrots were already soft when we received them and the other veg didn't last longer than 2 days before going off. I hope they can sort this out because we love the product and it is so convenient for us.
Posted 7 months ago
Gousto is rated 2.88 based on 478 reviews