Gousto Reviews

3.24 Rating 235 Reviews
56 %
of reviewers recommend Gousto
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 45%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 60%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Gousto made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Love the concept and on the whole the boxes have been great, had a full weeks meals delivered every week during lockdown and this has been a great help.

BUT

The quality is really quite poor at times, herbs come at the end of they’re life but my main gripe has been the meat, it’s always just a few days before use by, sometimes it smells funny and the cuts are full of gristle and just not very nice.

I can’t recommend this company I’m afraid - they charge top prices for inferior products
Posted 2 weeks ago
As a long term customer, have been disappointed with the quality of the ingredients recently. We’ve had a lot of vegetables that I would consider past their best, herbs that have been mushy on arrival, and in the past 3 weeks missing ingredients. We’ve been offered money back but this hasn’t materialised.
Posted 1 month ago
Be careful even when you don’t order they send you boxes
(10) - Posted 1 month ago
Food & choice of meals, but have cancelled subscription due to too much packaging and waste of materials, not environmentally friendly
(10) - Posted 1 month ago
Nice for something new but the portion sizes are silly. They are sooooo small!
Posted 1 month ago
We have used Gousto for the past few months, having boxes most weeks up to the lockdown. Since then we haven’t had boxes due to the reduced menu. Yesterday, I noticed that a payment was pending to Gousto and an order had been placed with three meals we would not like. I contacted Gousto and was told that chefs choose the menus if you don’t (even though that hasn’t happened in the previous four months at all) and it was too late to cancel. I didn’t receive and email to tell me a box was on it’s way. I requested this be sent to a charity or organisation where vulnerable people could make use of the meals but was told it couldn’t be changed, even though delivery isn’t scheduled for another two days. Very disappointed as previous meals were on the whole very nice.
Posted 2 months ago
First of all, delivery is separate from Gousto (we have DPD who literally do ‘knock door bunk’ and b*gger off leaving your parcel on the door step - worst courier ever!). The meat doesn’t seem to have long dates and we have complained about the chicken being ‘off’ even before it’s date. When I have needed to cancel, money has been taken from my account and no reminders are ever sent to your phone or email (a good idea perhaps?). Hello Fresh has by far been the best but we chose Gusto after recommendations online. Have now cancelled subscription and won’t be returning... the concept now brilliant if they sort out the courier issues, the short life of the meat and taking payments.
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered twice from Gousto - both times were amazing, the food itself is lovely and I cant knock it from that side at all.

BUT .. I cancelled my subscription after 2 goes, as it was just to much £38 for 4 meals when I can spend £40 on a weekly shop? so, subscription was cancelled, checked my online banking 2 weeks later and could see the £40 came out from Guosto? spoke to someone on Live Chat who said, they hadn't cancelled my subscription, instead they just ordered my another box? asked for a refund? got told no, after 15 minutes finally got a refund - I then asked if they could make sure that my subscription was cancelled and next time I will do one of deliveries, instead, they cancelled the whole account?

so - food is amazing - customer service not so great.
Posted 9 months ago
All their meals have a sort of sameness about them. The quality of the meat, fish and chicken is indifferent at best and most of their veg, garlic, onions, coriander etc belonged on the compost heap best several weeks prior to delivery.

Some good recipes, however, but spoiled by very sub-standard ingredients.

Profits have their price....
Posted 1 year ago
Unreliable service! I subscribed to Gousto as I was visiting UK for 6 weeks and use Marley Spoon in Australia and thought it would be similar. The 1st week 1 meal was missing a vital ingredient for a meal. The 2nd week was missing the main part of a meal, namely salmon. Cancelled subscription. The business model works well in Australia but this is a poor substitute. They need to improve their warehouse as people want the ingredients!!
Posted 1 year ago
Gousto's customer service is poor and deliveries are unreliable. Twice in the space of a few months my delivery has failed to arrive. Customer service advisors are are apparently unable to organise a replacement delivery and are only given authority to offer a refund, they are not allowed to escalate to a manager. A refund when you were expecting food for the week is useless. I was told a non delivery "did not qualify for a manager's call back" - charming! Will not be using Gousto again
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered my first delivery on special offer and they put me on instant re-order for another order a week after. I'd ticked the box to say I didn't want anything for a month to give me time to cancel, which I did three days before, they then said they ordered things on my behalf as I hadn't chosen anything. This was due four days ago. I paid for it and it hasn't arrived. They then e-mailed me to say they can't deliver because of bad weather, which is fair enough, but that I had to re-order for another delivery where there's a credit on my account. Don't know if there is and can't access it anyway as I've already cancelled the account. Hve e-mailed them & told them this and am waiting to hear back.
Posted 2 years ago
The first box came, it looked like it had been stamped on, the ingredients inside had burst, and the meat was very short dated. Of course it was not their fault if it was the delivery driver, but they should get reputable companies to deliver and their response was poor. The veggies that came with it looked old - wrinkly peppers etc. When I complained the offered me a 4 quid credit which is not really acceptable given how unusable the box was - i could not make any of the meals without going and buying replacement ingredients, which sort of negates the point! And only had a piece of rubbish chicken, old potatoes and one bit of fish to use out of the box. Not great value and I wont use again. The only plus is that the recipes look pretty good.
Posted 2 years ago
Gousto is rated 3.24 based on 235 reviews