Gousto Reviews

3.20 Rating 313 Reviews
54 %
of reviewers recommend Gousto
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 45%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 60%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Gousto made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The menus, ingredients, and instructions are excellent, but in these times a principal reason for using Gousto is that it avoids the risks associated with shopping, particularly if one is sheltering. If the main ingredient, such as the meat, is missing and one has to go out and buy it, which has happened twice in a few weeks, the point of Gousto is largely lost.
The compensation of £1.60 is totally beside the point.
Posted 2 days ago
Disappointing. They make sure to get it right for first 2 boxes, downhill after that. Food gone bad before expiry date, specially the meat products, veg weltered after a couple of days (even in fridge), always missing something from several recipes, waste of time. All I got from support (who are nice at least) are apologies. “this is not a persistent issue..” I can read from a script too. Anyway, rather spend 5 minutes and go to local supermarket myself, loads of free recipes online.
Posted 2 days ago
Disappointing. They make sure to get it right for first 2 boxes, downhill after that. Food gone bad before expiry date, specially the meat products, veg weltered after a couple of days (even in fridge), always missing something from several recipes, waste of time. All I got from support (who are nice at least) are apologies. “this is not a persistent issue..” I can read from a script too. Anyway, rather spend 5 minutes and go to local supermarket myself, loads of free recipes online.
Posted 2 days ago
We love gousto. Tasty meals and no waste with all ingredients supplied. Great value for money
Gousto 5 star review on 20th October 2020 Gousto 5 star review on 20th October 2020 Gousto 5 star review on 20th October 2020 Gousto 5 star review on 20th October 2020
Posted 3 days ago
Customer Service is awful (Adam) and they don't bother to get back to you.
Posted 4 days ago
Ingredients were not fresh and mouldy. Was told I would. get £5 refund in my bank account but never received. Shocking customer service.
Posted 4 days ago
The food is mostly nice but the use by dates are stupid and customer service is dreadful. I have always had recommended useby dates within 3-4 days of the delivery which isn't good for 4 meals. When I questioned this I was advised by customer services that the use by dates were just a "guideline" and to use the dates on the meat - nevermind that the veg was going off.
Posted 5 days ago
Gousto is perfect for keeping home recipes fresh and allowing to have restaurant quality meals at home with minimum food waste.
Posted 6 days ago
Great idea and good value for 2 people and sorts the endless question of what to have for tea!
Posted 1 week ago
Great recipes!
Superb use of food packaging - very little plastic.
Sadly, the portions have changed and for example: with the chicken only half of the portion that was provided is now provided & with teenagers in the house I often need to bulk out the meals.
Would also prefer to have some organic meat options.
As usual twice as much spice is provided as is needed (well for our household anyway...)
Thank you for all your reliable deliveries and super easy to use app.
Posted 1 week ago
I love Gousto. It makes my eating habits so much better. One think I could do with another recipe book. In all seriousness I have never had any issues and the food is always amazing
Posted 1 week ago
Food is decent but the price fluctuates too much, needs to stay at the lower price or it becomes expensive for what you get.
Posted 1 week ago
I am loving my Gousto mealS. They make cooking great dishes easy during the pandemic. All ingredients provided to make delicious nutritious meals.
Posted 1 week ago
Great recipes. Something different every night and so easy to cook as everything is there. It takes the stress out of deciding what to eat!
Posted 1 week ago
Generally a very good range of menu choices. The food lasts for a week at least meaning nearly nothing is thrown away!
Posted 1 week ago
Menus are great doing joe wicks just now so helps with meal plans. The recipe cards are very simple and easy to follow
Posted 1 week ago
So much better than other similar services. Better selection, delivery time slots, no missing/incorrect items and spices etc bagged and labelled.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent food, excellent service.
All ingredients are of high quality.
Instructions how to cook the food are very easy to follow.
Posted 1 week ago
Not rated perfect as the coriander was inedible this week
Posted 1 week ago
Amazing fresh easy healthy recipes. Just a little too expensive.
Posted 1 week ago
Gousto is rated 3.20 based on 313 reviews