Goodwin Barrett Reviews

4.84 Rating 593 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Goodwin Barrett
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.74 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Very Easy
Read Goodwin Barrett  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01204 471280

Write Your review

Tell us how Goodwin Barrett made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Goodwin Barrett  5 star review on 14th August 2020
Anonymous
Goodwin Barrett  5 star review on 6th July 2020
Graham Povey
Goodwin Barrett  5 star review on 12th January 2020
James Edgar
Goodwin Barrett  5 star review on 13th November 2018
Graham Black
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Got Goodwin Barrett to look into my claim of missold investments, left them to it. Bank contacted me and just referred them back to GW. Today yippee they have won my claim. Chuffed Chuffed Chuffed. Thank you to all the really helpful staff at Goodwill Barrett.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We had a second claim that Goodwin Barrett sorted for us without any hassle.The staff are always very helpful. Couldn’t fault them
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
A helpful,friendly service.No hard customer sales pitch.Acheived a good result.Very professional and would not hesitate to recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very simple process from the initial enquiry to the final success of our claim. Everyone was courteous, helpful and considering we had no records of our investment we are very happy with the service given and the final outcome. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone in the same position.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I was very happy with the advise I received for a mis sold ISA with Halifax. I would not have pursued a claim, happy with the outcome. I would definitely recommend Goodwin Barrett to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent service. Goodwin Barrett dealt with my claim very professionally and kept me up to date at every stage. I would certainly recommend Goodwin Barrett
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I contacted Goodwin Barrett about an investment I made in1998. I was updated regularly on the claim. I received an apology and payment from the bank as I had been badly advised. Throughout the process the service was excellent and I cannot speak too highly of them. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Goodwin Barrett helped me claim £2832.76 from Halifax for a mis-sold investment claim. The staff I dealt with were friendly and knowledgeable and the no win no fee they offered was attractive. The whole procedure was dealt with efficiently and I'd have never bothered to claim if I hadn't had them helping me. I'd recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Goodwin Barrett's helped me with a claim against a high street bank where I was a customer a long time ago. I left everything completely to them and their investigation and they were successful. I was well informed throughout the process with phone calls and emails. Yes, they charge 40% of what has been awarded but I would have never pursued this claim on my own, so well worth it. I am pleased with the outcome and would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Goodwin Barrett's were successful in our claim against a high street bank, despite the misselling being nearly 20 years ago and our lack of paperwork. The process was extremely straightforward and we were treated professionally and informed throughout. We were delighted to receive over £3000 before costs and have no doubt that we would not have been awarded this money had we pursued the claim ourselves.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you Goodwin Barrett for fulfilling your promise swiftly and efficiently.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Got a phone call from Goodwin and Barrett asked if I thought I had a claim I said yes they took it on and the next thing was I got a cheque for £1900 just for answering my phone they did everything and I still have a claim on going so I am very happy with Goodwin and Barrett
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very helpful all the way and explained the process and keeping us informed brill experience
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I contacted Goodwin Barrett by responding to an ad online and I am so glad I did. From the very first conversation I was put at ease by the friendly staff. The way they handled my claim was very professional and they kept me informed by letter and phone calls at regular intervals. It did not take long before I had received compensation for a mis sold investment that I would not have known about if I had not responded to that ad. I am very grateful to them for making it so easy and so quick. Thank you so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
i wouldnt have known that that there was a compensation claim if it hadnt been for goodwin barret . it took four weeks completed. very pleased with the outcome.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
They were very efficient, courteous and easy to talk to on the phone. They made the claim easy and understanding using lehmans terms. I appreciate what they have done and I thoroughly recommend them 5 star company.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Goodwin@ Barrett are amazing rang them few short questions, they kept me up to date, within few weeks fantastic news came really shocked what amount of money i was getting back, great big thank you to all the team well done.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Fantastic service. Very professional from start to finish. Definitely recommended Goodwin Barrett
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Easy to deal with and hassle free. I had a successful claim for a mis sold investment. I would recommend them to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I cannot praise Goodwin and Barrett enough, the service was excellent from start to finish. Every member of staff I interacted with was polite, friendly and professional. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Goodwin Barrett is rated 4.84 based on 593 reviews