Goodwin Barrett Reviews

4.84 Rating 504 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Goodwin Barrett
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.74 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Very Easy
Read Goodwin Barrett  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01204 471280

Write Your review

Tell us how Goodwin Barrett made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Goodwin Barrett  5 star review on 14th August 2020
Anonymous
Goodwin Barrett  5 star review on 6th July 2020
Graham Povey
Goodwin Barrett  5 star review on 12th January 2020
James Edgar
Goodwin Barrett  5 star review on 13th November 2018
Graham Black
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very happy with the service. Paperwork was emailed out very promptly Helpful Friendly staff. Payment was received within two weeks of winning the case. Would use again
Posted 2 months ago
Very helpfull always kept me in touch with everything and very pleased with the outcome
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service. we had regular updates from them and it took one phone call to start the ball rolling.all concluded within 6 weeks .
Posted 2 months ago
very happy with the service i received they were friendly quick and
efficient thank you Goodwin Barrett
Posted 2 months ago
We found Goodwin Barrett extremely efficient, from start to finish, in our recent endeavour to claim on investment plans that we'd held with our bank from a few years ago. Thank you. We've also posted on your Facebook page.
Keith & Janet Burston
Posted 2 months ago
I would like to thank the staff who dealt with my claim and the way they kept me informed throughout the whole procedure of my claim. Thanks👍
Posted 2 months ago
My wife and myself had ISA's and PIP with the Halifax in 2007. Just saw the advert for Goodwin Barrett on my mobile, filled in the details i did not think we would get anything back.
Following several phone calls from Goodwin Barrett stating it may be worth a try. Much to my surprise within 3 weeks had a refund of £17,900 from the Halifax.
Posted 2 months ago
I had no idea that I could claim and had long forgotten about my ISA, although I knew that I had lost money. Saw Goodwin Barrett's advert, contacted them, and within a few weeks had received £4,600. Had to pay the fees but still ended up with more than I expected. The company are quick and efficient, keeping you informed at every step and It costs you nothing to try!!
Posted 2 months ago
A tentative initial enquiry was resolved promptly and efficiently by Goodwin Barrett less than 2 months after contacting them.
Easy to use, they kept me informed at all times of any updates and received I payment for compensation accordingly.
Their Terms & Conditions were explained to me and I am fully satisfied with the service given.
I would recommend them to anyone who has a financial query.
Posted 2 months ago
Took a chance on seeing if I was owed anything back for an old investment with Barclays. How glad am I that I took the time to contact Goodwin Barrett. I received just under £4000, Yipee. Money that I was never expecting to receive so very very happy. Please do it, it's so easy. My case was submitted with a week of contacting Goodwin Barrett, no hasstle, very professional, Happy Days. Gordon G
Posted 3 months ago
Helpful and professional company. I got a refund of £4170 (excluding fees) in a matter of months and they chased up the bank when slow to release the cheque. Money I wouldn't have hoped to get myself.
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely brilliant got a pay out wouldn't have got one without them, So easy to use, kept me informed all the way, if you want to claim would recommend goodwin barrett without a doubt, even In these troubled times Didn’t give up
Posted 3 months ago
Goodwin Barrett acted professionally and friendly throughout, no hassle whilst securing a very welcome refund for me. Extremely delighted with the outcome and highly recommend their services.
It was nice to speak to a friendly, professional person instead of a machine!!
Posted 3 months ago
A professional company. Without their help I would be a lot worse off. Highly recommended.
Posted 3 months ago
Goodwin Barrett provided a prompt and professional service which without their support I would be a lot worse off.
They were unable to help with my original inquiry but identified another account which resulted in me receiving compensation.
Though commission appears steep without them I would have received nothing! I am very grateful for their support.
What started as a tentative enquiry has proved extremely beneficial.
Posted 3 months ago
Very good and efficient service. Something I could not have achieved on my own.
Posted 3 months ago
Very good company won us our claim would highly recommend them
Posted 3 months ago
From start to finish the whole claims procedure was dealt with quickly and professionally which resulted in a speedy and larger than expected recovery. What a great team! I am sure that I would not have been able to reach a comparable settlement if I had tried to claim on my own.
The fee charged was large but totally worth every pound|
Well done Goodwin Barrett.
Posted 3 months ago
Despite our missold investments in stocks and shares (with St James Place) dating as far as 2007, Goodwin Barrett took on a joint claim on behalf of my partner and me. Gratefully, the team handled it beautifully. Alas, the CV-19 pandemic occurred during our claim, which if anything, made Goodwin Barrett more determined to pursue a favourable outcome and hold the wealth management company to account.

Monthly updates were sent by the Goodwin Barrett team without fail, which kept us abreast of any developments, no matter how minor. Paperwork was sent and received swiftly and efficiently, and it’s the small things like enclosing a prepaid envelope with every letter of correspondence requiring action, which added to their professionalism. Every time we made contact, it was promptly followed up with a phone call back from a helpful, honest and GDPR-aware representative.

Thousands of pounds in personal savings lost in stocks and shares notwithstanding, we are thrilled to relay that Goodwin Barrett recouped every penny plus a sizable amount in interest and compensation. Thanks to Goodwin Barrett, one of our biggest life regrets has now been rectified, more than rectified in fact: financially, we have both been given a second chance, which is priceless.
Posted 3 months ago
What a really professional way to deal with claims from start to finish .I was kept informed every step of the way of the progress , what to expect from the bank I was claiming from . The refund came within the timescale .The best of customer service , well done .
Posted 3 months ago
Goodwin Barrett is rated 4.84 based on 504 reviews