Goodwin Barrett Reviews

4.85 Rating 589 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Goodwin Barrett
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.74 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Very Easy
Read Goodwin Barrett  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01204 471280

Write Your review

Tell us how Goodwin Barrett made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Goodwin Barrett  5 star review on 14th August 2020
Anonymous
Goodwin Barrett  5 star review on 6th July 2020
Graham Povey
Goodwin Barrett  5 star review on 12th January 2020
James Edgar
Goodwin Barrett  5 star review on 13th November 2018
Graham Black
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Helped me to lodge a claim for mis-sold stocks and shares ISA. Gave a rough year when I took out the policy and what bank and they done the rest. Managed to get a refund within 2 months of picking up the phone.
Posted 4 months ago
Got back 1650 only had limited info Very easy to use and understanding about payment whilst in hospital with covid won't hesitate to recommend Gordon and lynda
Posted 4 months ago
I was very pleased with the service provided by Goodwin Barrett. They persued a claim on my behalf for a mis-sold stocks and shares investment ISA. I had long since thought the money was lost but thanks to Goodwin Barret I received a settlement for my losses. Goodwin Barrett were easy to deal with, excellent communications, even when there was no progress to report - they kept in touch so I knew my claim was not forgotten. They work on a no win - no fee basis and were up-front about their fees on any successful claim, which I was happy about. Thank you.
Posted 4 months ago
We were extremely happy with the way Goodwin Barrett managed our claim for us, and particularly with the outcome ! Their staff were extremely friendly, informative, and easy to deal with and made the whole process run smoothly. We would definitely recommend their service to others.
Posted 4 months ago
We were thrilled to win our mid sold investment thanks to Goodwin Barrett. Great job kept us updated the whole way through lockdown
Posted 4 months ago
You recently settled a miss sold account for me it was quick and very efficient I only had to give a few details and you did the rest and head very happy with the result thanks again
Posted 4 months ago
From start to finish our claim was handled by Goodwin Barrett in a professional and friendly way, at all times keeping us informed or the situation. They explained the whole process clearly in detail. We would never have pursued this claim without their help. We are really impressed with their service. In a few weeks our claim was sorted with a successful outcome. Thank you Goodwin Barrett Highly recommend this company
Posted 4 months ago
Great service. Well happy with the outcome. Very easy process and would well recommend. 10/10
Posted 4 months ago
Goodwin Barrett have been thoroughly impressive from the start to the finish of the claim process. In the space of one month from first contacting them I received £3000 in my bank account, money recovered from a misadvised investment from 20 years ago. Their fast, efficient service was matched with friendliness and took little or none of my time. Thank you.
Posted 4 months ago
I found them to be very helpful and sympathetic towards my possible claim. There were in constant contact with updated to what they had found and the many question they asked to go forward. I cannot that thank Chloe and all the staff enough for all there effort through out this time, and would recommended them.
Posted 4 months ago
Was most impressed by how efficiently & promptly Goodwin Barrett dealt with my claim for a mis-sold ISA. Would recommend in the future with no hesitation.
Posted 4 months ago
I had no paperwork and a vague recollection of the investment bit Goodwin Barrat sorted it all out for me. I didnt have to do anything. I recieved a refund which was better than I thought. I'm aware I could have done it myself but I doubt I would have known where to start and as I didnt expect too much of a refund, I doubt I would have got round to it.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Goodwin Barrett for your help very much appreciated in my claim very happy with the service and the out come
Posted 4 months ago
I would like to thank Goodwin Barrett for helping me with a claim for an ISA that was invested in stocks and shares. I lost money and it wasn’t explained to me this could happen. Thanks to all the advIsers who saw this claim through to the end and got me some money back.
Posted 5 months ago
Brilliant easy, quick and helpful service. I really didn’t expect to get anything back as I only had vague details and no paperwork but Goodwin and Barrett got back £5000.00 within 8 weeks so I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
Posted 5 months ago
I would like to thank Goodwin Barrett for claiming £896.04 from Lloyds TSB for miss selling an investment. The whole process took just a few weeks and I was impressed with the company and the solicitors who spoke with me. They were prompt in returning my first phone call and kept me informed by telephone of the progress of my claim. Emails can sometimes be very impersonal but,Goodwin Barrett provide a personal touch even when in the midst of a pandemic.
Posted 5 months ago
Got Goodwin Barrett to look into my claim of missold investments, left them to it. Bank contacted me and just referred them back to GW. Today yippee they have won my claim. Chuffed Chuffed Chuffed. Thank you to all the really helpful staff at Goodwill Barrett.
Posted 5 months ago
We had a second claim that Goodwin Barrett sorted for us without any hassle.The staff are always very helpful. Couldn’t fault them
Posted 5 months ago
A helpful,friendly service.No hard customer sales pitch.Acheived a good result.Very professional and would not hesitate to recommend.
Posted 5 months ago
Very simple process from the initial enquiry to the final success of our claim. Everyone was courteous, helpful and considering we had no records of our investment we are very happy with the service given and the final outcome. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone in the same position.
Posted 5 months ago
Goodwin Barrett is rated 4.85 based on 589 reviews