Goodwin Barrett Reviews

4.79 Rating 167 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Goodwin Barrett

Write Your review

Tell us how Goodwin Barrett made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"When Goodwin Barrett rang and asked if I'd ever been mis sold an investment I was really surprised as I had no idea you could claim back money for this. After giving them the details I could remember which wasn't much as it was many years ago they informed that they thought I had a case and explained how they worked. I went ahead with it but really didn't expect to recoup any money. However less than 2 months later Lloyds Bank repaid me over £8,000. I am thrilled with the outcome and extremely happy with Goodwin Barrett."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We were thrilled with the service from you thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"When Goodwin Barrett got in touch with me I thought it was PPI yet again. But it turned out I might have been mid sold an investment that I took out in 2000. Within a month of filling out all the forms etc which they did I was awarded £890.00. They were very efficient and almost certain my claim would conclude to be satisfactory. I will be telling my friends that this company are the best."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I was very impressed and happy with the way my claim was handled and with the speed and professional way it was dealt with. I was helped and guided all the way by the very experienced and friendly staff of your firm and would like to say thank you to all of them. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Goodwin and Barrett to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Goodwin Barrett provided a professional and Hassle-free service which resulted in my claim being upheld and me being awarded compensation of over £2000. The no win no fee promise gave me peace of mind and the advisors that I dealt with were all top notch! Great set of guys!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I contacted Goodwin Barrett regarding an investment that i believed was mis-sold to me 19 years ago. The service was second to none! everyone in the team were very helpful and professional, communication was excellent throughout the whole process and within 6 weeks I received a payment of £9669.93. Thank you so much to all at Goodwin Barrett."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very impressed with the service provided. The advisors were helpful without being pushy when we first dealt with them. They followed up my concerns re a mis-sold investment and kept me updated throughout the claim . I am very happy to report the claim was successful and compensation has been agreed with RBS"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I hear the radio advert Goodwin Barrett about mis-sold ISA investment by banks. I then contacted Goodwin Barrett got the ball rolling with my bank within two weeks I had a settlement figure of £1,200 I am very pleased and would recommend these to anyone thanks again. Richard Dobbs"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I lost out on an investment 10 years ago with the HSBC bank. I seen a Goodwin barrett advert so i contacted them. The communication was Excellent. within no time i received a payment £6700 .... quick & easy very helpful staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Goodwin Barrett have been helpful, courteous and professional throughout the claim process. I couldn't be happier with the service and after my investment being mis-sold to me over 18 years ago, I am also happy with the result. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I received a call from Goodwin Barrett asking if I had lost any money on investments. After providing some basic information they advised me I may have a claim. They sent me some easy to fill in paperwork and after returning them, they provided very good advice, support and kept me well informed on the progress of the claim. I am happy to say that I have received over £700 and my grand children are very grateful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I could not be happier with the service that was offered to me. Quick and painless and a payment from the coop was received"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Goodwinbarrett were honest and helpfull from the beginning to the end of my claim.Although I lost my claim I feel they did everything possible to help me and I would recommend them to everyone who is in need of help."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"WELL WHAT CAN I SAY ABOUT GOODWIN BARRETT ,THEY ARE VERY UNDERSTANDING AND DO REALLY CARE ABOUT YOU WEATHER YOU WIN YOUR CLAIM OR NOT,BUT IN MY CASE WITH THEIR HELP THEY DID WIN ,AND I AM SO HAPPY THAT I AM GOING HAVE A GREAT CHRISTMAS THIS YEAR,SO FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART I THANK ALL THE TEAM AT GOODWIN BARRETT FOR EVERY THING YOU DID ,SO IF YOU THINK YOU MIGHT HAVE CLAIM GO ON GIVE THEM A CALL ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I didn't really think we had been mis-sold anything and I was initially suspicious of Goodwin and Barratt . However they were very patient with me and super-efficient and after a very short space of time were able to get HSBC to repay just under £3000 in recompense for their miss selling of investments in 2005. I would recommend their services to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Mis-sold investment. Having received a small inheritance, we wanted a low risk investment. We were poorly advised by a financial advisor employed by a global investment business. Initially, Goodwin Barrett were unable to assist due to legal frameworks in place, however, when the law changed, they contacted us again, progressed claim and we received £3000.00 compensation. Thank you Goodwin Barrett. Mrs C JONES. Swansea"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Absolute dream come true. Couldn't believe my case was taken up let alone won. A claim 18 years old. Cant thank Goodwin Barret enough. Fantastic team of people. Thank you again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Until Goodwin Barrett contacted me I had no idea I could claim even though my investment was 20 years ago. My claim was successful and I was awarded £7350 a very happy customer. The staff kept me informed throughout the whole process,"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very good service with plenty of support. Until contacted by Goodwin Barret I was unaware that I had a valid claim. With Goodwin's support my claim was successful so it was a win/win all round except, however for the investment house."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Goodwin Barrett helped us with a misold claim.l must admit l didnt think it was possible after 20years but how wrong was l.They were very professional and kept us informed throughout the processs.Within a few months they had won me £9669.00 compensation.We are thrilled and very grateful to them.We would definitely recommend them to anyone.Thanks again Goodwin Barrett."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Goodwin Barrett is rated 4.79 based on 167 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support