Go Outdoors Reviews

4.29 Rating 51 Reviews
82% of reviewers recommend Go Outdoors
334 Review Views (past 24 hours)
3PM - 5PM
58 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
44 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
19 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
38 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
0 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
0 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
0 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
0 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
34 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
17 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
82 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
42 Review Views
3PM
3PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate Go Outdoors ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Terrible experience. Order a top for my son. Was sent a pink one instead of the requested blue top.. They would not send the right item untoil the other one was returned (fair enough). In the meantime they sold the one that should have been set aside for my sone. Everytime I found a replacement that was in stock on line they told me that it was not in stock (including the roginal item). When they did have something in stock they told me I would have to reorder it.....despite not having refunded any money from the original error. Complete joke. Nobody takes ownership of problems. There customer service Dept is on a ticket system and you get know continuity and end up speaking to different people everytime. So they have my money but not sending me a product and asking me to send more money to be sent the product....consumer rights here we come."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Visited the Doncaster store 3 weeks ago to look at pacaway jackets the size I wanted was not in stock!! Spoke to a young female member of staff to ask if they could get me one from one of there other stores? She thought that they were unable to transfer from other stores so checked. The other member of staff was also unsure and told her to phone the stores that had stock to ask? As there website wouldn’t allow them to do it!! She tried various stores some of which never answered eventually got through to Sheffield who agreed to send a jacket!! However they could not do it over the phone she would have to email them? After putting the phone down (still unsure what she was doing?) She informed me that she would email the Sheffield store after taking my details and serving some other customers? The jacket was expected to be in store in a couple of days? I left the store after confirming with her that I would definitely be getting the jacket as I required it for a trip away? I left with no confidence in the staff in the store. Forward 2 weeks and trip taken still no news from the store and no jacket!! Thought I’d look online yes it said they had one in store at Doncaster so I clicked and reserved it!! Next day received an text saying my order was ready for collection, followed shortly after with another text asking me to contact the store which I did. Was told by staff that they were unable to find the jacket, I informed them of my previous visit to the store and that maybe the jacket they were looking for was the one that was supposed to have been transferred then so was not on the shop floor? The girl checked and lol it was the jacket she found it in the transfer section!! I called into the store to collect it, in store the price was now £50 instead of £35 which was the price online and when I first requested it!! A more senior? member of staff told me I could have it for £35 lucky me as that was what I intended to pay for it!! I explained and asked him why I had not been contacted when they had received the jacket when transferred from Sheffield 2 weeks ago? No proper answer no sorry didn’t seem bothered with all the hassle it had caused me!! Needless to say goodbye Go Outdoors you have lost another customer due to your poor customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Outstanding customer service from Charlotte at the Clydebank branch. Great price match on my Scarpa walking shoes and even an extra 10% off. Excellent...Thanks again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"On a camping trip to Dorset my camping gas stove exploded and set light to the end of my brand new Hi Gear Kalahari Eclipse 8. My kids were inside the tent at the time. A horrible experience and certainly not the fault of Go Outdoors-the stove was an old one from a different camp shop. I phoned the Poole branch and explained my situation-we had another 4 days camping and a burnt tent! They said that if I returned the damaged one then they would lend me a tent so I could continue with the holiday. When I took the tent into the store they decided that they may as well just replace the tent for us at no extra charge. I was astonished, and so relieved, as I could not really afford to replace the tent myself. I can't thank the Poole staff enough for their kindness-Graham and Aaron (who took the initial call). The holiday could have been a disaster but they completely made it for us. Thanks so much. Rebecca, Elsie and Wilf Mason."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Awful service, on ordering two items and having taken my money saying I would have my delivery on the Wed of which I need the coming weekend to be told on Tuesday they are out of stock!!! Not Impressed and won’t use again"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I purchased several climbing items and they arrived next day at a good price and even at a slight discount. Very simple process and reliable retailer."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Ordered online for a store collection, items were ready to collect in a matter of hours. Would definitely use click and collect again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Value for money"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Extremely knowledgeable, polite and helpful staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent friendly staff, cheap prices and easy to find the my way around the shop."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Good stuff, good prices and fast service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Good sized shopping area with ample space to move around with a pram/buggy or disability aid/chair. Good parking facilities and level access. Good lighting, well displayed stock however some price labels are displayed for the wrong stock here and there, staff are knowledgeable and pleasant. All in all a good experience when went for the 1st time."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Staff was so helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Experience with Go Outdoors awful. Ordered some climbing shoes for son, who was going on holiday and needed a slightly bigger size. Ordered for next day delivery which gave plenty of time before he was due to leave. Five days later, after four phone calls and numerous vague messages from courier via Go Outdoors, shoes still not arrived. Order cancelled as too late for holiday. One very unhappy boy and frustrated dad. I understand that the root of the problem may have been with the courier company used but staff at Go Outdoors, although pleasant, seemed unable to make anything happen as it should!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Really helpful with all my outdoor needs and wants...great prices..and price match too!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Outstanding service from Go Outdoors again. True to their word with price match plus they saved me £13 last week when I purchased two sets of Lifeventure titanium cutlery. I've saved hundreds of pounds by finding their products at a lower price elsewhere which Go Outdoors have matched and then given me an additional 10% off. Go Outstanding!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Allowed us to derobe a mannequin as it wore our desired item in size we wanted."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Superb service Fast posting I ordered a ALPINIST On. Sunday night free delivery I git a email the next morning to say it will be delivered today ... That was the best service on free Delivery I have ever had .. THANK YOU MR P JONES."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Fantastic service ..super fast Delivery no need to pay for fast shipping... But the coat ALPINIST LITE WEIGHT JACKET THE ZIP IS VERY VERY POOR QUALITY SO I WILL RETURN THE COAT .....BUT SERVICE IS FANTASTIC .."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"No quibble return, even 31 days after purchase (bag obviously had not been used)."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Go Outdoors is rated 4.29 based on 51 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This