GoGroopie Reviews

2.63 Rating 2,680 Reviews
40 %
of reviewers recommend GoGroopie
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Read GoGroopie Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I purchased two Sharks Blankets on the 30th September 2016 and due to unforeseen circumstances on my part could not proceed with the completion of the purchase until the 30th October 2016. On trying to complete the purchase, for some reason I was able to proceed with Voucher Number 7737583691 but not with Voucher Number 2500978934. Total Cost £ 13-98 plus £3-99 postage for the one transaction = £17-97 On the 2nd November 2016 I purchased a 8GB MP3 Player and the transaction went through that day. Voucher Number 7582567891 Total Cost £ 6-99 plus £3-99 postage = £10-98 I have up until now sent "E mail" mail after " E mail" stating that I have not received the refund credit of £6-99 which I have specifically asked for and have still to receive either the Sharks blanket or the MP3 player. Leaving me with a total deficit of £ 28-96 without anything to show for it. The main problem with your Customer Service is that you never are in contact with the same person who may be able to solve your problems. I have been informed at least three times " You cannot have a refund of your monies, but the monies can be credited back into your account please inform me if you want to do this" I have replied in all cases "Yes" but the "E Mail" then goes to someone else who doesn't for some reason properly read the statement and writes back what the last "E Mail has just sent.( If you don't believe me please read all the correspondence that has transpired over the last month or so between your company and myself) I cannot in words explain how frustrating and stressful these transactions have become as there are I believe at least two of your personnel who would have sorted out this whole mess if they could have been able receive personally my returned E mail I hope that I will hear from you in the very near future so that this matter can be cleared up in an amicable fashion that is agreeable to both parties
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about your issue. Please email our Customer Support Team by email using support@gogroopie.com so they can assist you further. You can also contact our Customer Support Team on 020 3474 0107 from 10am - 4pm Monday to Friday. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
I ordered a mermaid blanket on the 4th November 2016. I was told that it would be delivered within 21 days (2-3 weeks). I have still not received this! I have emailed you and had no response, tried to call you several times. PLEASE BE VERY WEARY OF THIS COMPANY. I will be going to trading standards as I need to get my money back as they have broken the contract (which it does state that the contract between us does not end until we are in receipt of the goods).
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about your issue. Please email our Customer Support Team by email using support@gogroopie.com so they can assist you further. You can also contact our Customer Support Team on 020 3474 0107 from 10am - 4pm Monday to Friday. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
Was going to order some headphones for my daughter but don't think I will this site seems shocking for fraud thanks for the advice in the reviews
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I purchased 2 x MP4 players through Go Groopie from Cheekybox, one has turned up in a protective envelope much later than the 14 days promised but no box and no instructions. It looks 2nd hand and cannot be given as a Christmas present. Don't know what happened to the 2nd one as yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about your issue. Please email our Customer Support Team by email using support@gogroopie.com so they can assist you further. You can also contact our Customer Support Team on 020 3474 0107 from 10am - 4pm Monday to Friday. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
The worst company ever!!! I ordered from them then read reviews I was gutted!! Ordered 2 shark blankets beginning of October and they still haven't come!!! Iv had email reply after email reply saying they weren't in stock and they were using a different supply and have given me a further 3 different dates I would receive them and guess what! They never came. When you email them you get a standard email from different people so I now get and email 3 times saying the same. I have finally had a response saying I am getting a refund.....3 times! As yet this isn't showing on my card surprise surprise. I would never ever use this company and I hope people who are thinking about it read these reviews before ordering (unlike me) and just don't waste the money. Something should be done about this company and they shouldn't be allowed to trade! Shocking!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about the issue with your order. Our Customer Support Team has contacted you by email via support@gogroopie.com to assist you. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
I made a purchase of two Festive Laser Light Projector, having been charged for them Go Groopie sent me two seperated vouchers to cash in which meant I had to pay the trader two Potage & Packaging of £4.99 each. I have been trying to contact Go Groopie to ask why they have done this and to my utter dissapointment, I have dealt with bad companies whose customer care is none existant of you pirchse from them and GO GROOPIE are up there amongs the worse. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, I can see that we responded to you 24 hours ago, which is within 1 day since receiving your email. As stated on the website and your vouchers the merchant has set the P&P charge per voucher in line with current postal charges which are calculated by size and weight. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
Purchased two vouchers from this company and was given the number to phone to book with deluxe holidays. Phoned this company where I had to be subjected to rude customer service by a guy called James who repeatedly tried to get me to spend a further £47 per person when I declined when he finally acknowledged that I would not do so he became abrupt and very rude and told me to get a refund from go groupie... in which I emailed them... I was told it would take up to 14days to be refunded... 17 days later no refund and I'm now being told a further 14days ... DO NOT BOOK with this site it's a SCAM to get u to spend more money... FALSE ADVERTISING and POOR CUSTOMER SERVIVE I will stick with wowcher in future
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about the issue which will be investigated with the merchant. Please note that due to some flights being exceptionally busy the airlines can change the pricing and this is out of the merchant's control. We would advise that you remain as flexible as possible with flight times. Our Customer Support Team had previously advised you by email via support@gogroopie.com that your refund has already been paid. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
Ordered 3 shark blankets 18th October been chasing them and still nothing! I've even tried to phone them but no answer
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about the issue with your order. Our Customer Support Team has contacted you by email via support@gogroopie.com to assist you. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
I ordered a shark blanket on 10th October, despite repeatedly ringing (on occasions they would answer, although not very often) I was told the order had been delayed, then more were being sent out and to be patient, the last time I was told they had switched surplier and I would receive the item within a few days, that was well over a week ago!!!! I tried emailing THEY NEVER RESPOND!!!!!!!!!!! This company has shocking customer service and I would NEVER buy from them again, I now want my money back, BUT CANT GET HOLD OF THEM!!!!!!! DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about your issue. Please email our Customer Support Team by email using support@gogroopie.com so they can assist you further. You can also contact our Customer Support Team on 020 3474 0107 from 10am - 4pm Monday to Friday. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
Ordered a shark blanket In September still hasn't arrived got a email to say they had to send a second lot out as they sold so many and that was to be here by the 11th Nov n still haven't got my blanket. They never answer the phone this company is a total joke. Do not use them
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about your issue. Please email our Customer Support Team by email using support@gogroopie.com so they can assist you further. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
Do not deserve a star! Like so many others I ordered a shark blanket in September and still nothing. They said it would be with me two weeks ago after the last merchant "had no stock". I have emailed so many times with no reply, I have called and called with no answer. I am so so annoyed. Obviously people are buying these blankets for small children so who are they Robbing!! Scumbags! I would never ever order anything from this shameful company again and I'd advise everybody else not to either. I wonder if I will have an automated response at the bottom of my review saying "go groopie support have emailed me" lies!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, We can confirm that your emails were responded to by our Customer Support Team on every occasion and they are still awaiting your response to assist you further. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
I ordered V-Neck Jumper Dress, didn`t received confirmation email. I have tried 8 times to call - no answer. I heve sent emails - no answer! DO NOT BUY FROM THIS WEBSITE!!!Scam!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, We can confirm that we have received one email from you yesterday and our Customer Support Team are looking into your issue and will reply shortly. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
Shark Blanket not received. Ordered September 2016. Sent many emails. Advised at first that it was out of stock and then last week that they had a problem with my address!!!! Sick of being fobbed off. I will never order from this company again. I want a refund. PS. If you are having problems, as first advised, with getting stock, why do you continue to advertise this item? Stinks of fraud and theft, I shall today be reporting you to my Trading Standards Office.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about the issue with your order. Our Customer Support Team has contacted you by email via support@gogroopie.com to assist you. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
Ordered two products from this company after sending email a 'replacement' phone was then sent out only for it to be faulty still trying to get an address to return to and a refund I don't believe the first phone was actually sent at all. Still waiting for child's tablet to be sent that was ordered in October. Was the first time used this company will DEFINATELY not be using them again
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I orderd a shark tail blanket on the 5th of October emailed 3 times and have been told that I will recive it soon! Still havnt received it its very frustrating when your waiting for a delivery every day for 6 weeks!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about the issue with your order. Our Customer Support Team has contacted you by email via support@gogroopie.com to assist you. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
I ordered a ru g from this company. I have tried 3 times to call. No answer. I have sent 3 emails. No reply. Their customer service is non existent. Please think very carefully before using this company. Not good at all
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about the issue with your order. Our Customer Support Team has contacted you by email via support@gogroopie.com to assist you. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
Only gave 1 as a rating as I could not put my feelings forwards. They are stay well away from this company if in deed it is. Orderd shark bankers on 18/9 received one other not recived. Even though they promised and even text to ask if I still wanted it. Something seriously wrong here. Stay away .
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about the issue with your order. Our Customer Support Team has contacted you by email via support@gogroopie.com to assist you. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
still have not received the three pairs of boots ordered over 6b weeks ago, then received two out of three pairs of boots the wrong colour ansd size and all gogroopie have done is tell me about their returns poilicy - I just want my entire costs back and tell Trading Standards what has happend and what is still not happening.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about the issue with your order. Our Customer Support Team has contacted you by email via support@gogroopie.com to assist you with the return. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
Go groopie, come on!!!!! I ordered 3 shark blankets and 1 mermaid blanket back in September and I am still awaiting delivery. I have tried your customer service line on numerous occasions without any success and I am now waiting on a response to emails. I am prepared to wait another 14 days for you to get your act together and either refund me including my £3.99 postage for each item or deliver them to me as promised. If I do not receive either within that time then I shall take this matter further as a case of theft/fraud. And to see that you are advertising them AGAIN on your site with a short delivery time is really taking the fraudulent mickey out of all your customers who are unfortunately experiencing the same problems as myself. You should be ashamed of yourselves.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about the issue with your order. Our Customer Support Team has contacted you by email via support@gogroopie.com to assist you further. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
Ordered Solar fairy lights back in September after a month of non arrival checked their website to try and find out why no show . It showed I had ordered and paid but nothing else. I called them several times never once got to talk to anyone , Tried to find no of company supplying the lights but drew a blank. Thank god I had paid by PayPal. I contacted them and they in turn contacted go groupie on lots of occasions but they also got no reply and eventually I got my money back. But whilst the dispute was going on I checked my account on go groupie and amazingly my purchase wasn't recorded anywhere. so they had obviously deleted it. So once again thank God for PayPal as they had the records to prove I had paid. Do not touch this company with a barge pole .
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about the issue with your order. Our Customer Support Team has contacted you by email via support@gogroopie.com to assist you further. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
GoGroopie is rated 2.63 based on 2,680 reviews