GoGroopie Reviews

2.63 Rating 2,680 Reviews
40 %
of reviewers recommend GoGroopie
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Read GoGroopie Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
No Christmas Market in Prague in the Christmas Market break ..forget about customer service.one email saying once voucher redeemed it's nothing to do with us ...absolutely shocking ...be warned people
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I placed an order on 25th November 2016 for 2x mermaid blankets, by the 2nd December I had not had any confirmation or order being distributed. I have email and tried calling numerous times on both parts but no answer or reply. The order is for Christmas presents.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Absolutely shocking 3 emails without answer and have attempted to call several times do not use this company. only saving grace is I used paypal to order goods.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
emailed support email 3 times now since Wednesday 30th Nov and no one been in contact. Have tried to call the customer number on Friday and held on for 5 mins but still no answer today after in ringing for 15 mins.! ordered a girls pink mermaid blanket and been sent a boys shark blanket!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I have tried using this site twice now. My items never turned up and they never answer the emails you send. No one bothers to get in touch. Don't use it. I have friends who also had the same problem, and had to fight for refunds. Go to wowcher or groupon they are more reliable.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about your issue. Please email our Customer Support Team by email using support@gogroopie.com so they can assist you further. You can also contact our Customer Support Team on 020 3474 0107 from 10am - 4pm Monday to Friday. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
Don't bother even trying to use this site or the fake offers they promote. I have bought three vouchers and not been able to redeem one of them. This is after numerous emails and chasing. Have given up and will never use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about your issue. Please email our Customer Support Team by email using support@gogroopie.com so they can assist you further. You can also contact our Customer Support Team on 020 3474 0107 from 10am - 4pm Monday to Friday. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
Have purchased 3 seperate items since beginning of November and no show on any of them,have tried calling numerously and have also emailed,would appreciated and answer please or will take up the case with PayPal. So please do not send a generic answer.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about your issue. Please email our Customer Support Team by email using support@gogroopie.com so they can assist you further. You can also contact our Customer Support Team on 020 3474 0107 from 10am - 4pm Monday to Friday. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
bought goods through go groupie. THEY SENT ME THE WRONG GOOD. I contacted them. It took 3 hours of being on hold on their phone line and 3 emails and a letter. They told me it was not there responsibility that they only act as agents. They want me to pay and send them back which will work out expensive. They just want to keep my money They are very unhelpful. DON'T USE THEM
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about your issue. Please email our Customer Support Team by email using support@gogroopie.com so they can assist you further. You can also contact our Customer Support Team on 020 3474 0107 from 10am - 4pm Monday to Friday. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
I ordered 4 products and then received an email to state that they had changed supplier but the goods would be with me by 9th November. Despite emailing, using the website complaints system, countless times, no reply. When you ring either of the numbers for customer service the phone just rings endlessly with no response. Very disappointed as these were Xmas gifts. I have contacted trading standards to seek advice. Very poor service based on my experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about your issue. Please email our Customer Support Team by email using support@gogroopie.com so they can assist you further. You can also contact our Customer Support Team on 020 3474 0107 from 10am - 4pm Monday to Friday. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
Posted earlier about boots not arriving and go groopie answered saying yodel had tried to deliver twice to me, this is rubbish yodel eventually turned up weeks after I had cancelled this order and I refused delivery as advised by your customer service, still awaiting refund from merchant even though yodel tracking shows the item has been returned to merchant, what a total shambles the company are just a load of crooks taking peoples money and then sending automated emails from customer services, this has also been the case from the merchant Bazaarme who also have terrible reveiws
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about your issue. Please email our Customer Support Team by email using support@gogroopie.com so they can assist you further. You can also contact our Customer Support Team on 020 3474 0107 from 10am - 4pm Monday to Friday. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
Oh dear - just read the reviews - doesn't sound good! Go Groopie took £11.98 from my bank but never sent the voucher! I've checked my account as it states on the FAQ but no voucher to redeem! Tried ringing like everyone else - no answer - tried emailing - no answer - AVOID AVOID AVOID - luckily not a huge amount - but if it's doing this every few minutes to someone not great -
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about your issue. Please email our Customer Support Team by email using support@gogroopie.com so they can assist you further. You can also contact our Customer Support Team on 020 3474 0107 from 10am - 4pm Monday to Friday. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
Very disappointed! Paid £155 for a Snowdonia weekend away. Booked and paid for in August, when I rang to confirm the booking two weeks ago, was told by the hotel that they were owed thousands by the company and had therefore had to cancel bookings made through GoGroupie. The man we spoke to advised us that the company had known and had advised the hotel that they (GoGroupie) would let purchasers of the voucher deal know. They didn't, and from what I can tell, they haven't refunded either! I have emailed customer services to be told by Chantelle that it's being looked into, I've heard nothing since. The customer service numbers are just ringing out. This is obviously a sham company who just want to take your money and not give you the goods you ordered in good faith. Very poor service and non existent customer service! In the time it's taken to type this the phone number to customer services has been ringing out!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about your issue. Please email our Customer Support Team by email using support@gogroopie.com so they can assist you further. You can also contact our Customer Support Team on 020 3474 0107 from 10am - 4pm Monday to Friday. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
Very disappointed! Paid £155 for a Snowdonia weekend away. Booked and paid for in August, when I rang to confirm the booking two weeks ago, was told by the hotel that they were owed thousands by the company and had therefore had to cancel bookings made through GoGroupie. The man we spoke to advised us that the company had known and had advised the hotel that they (GoGroupie) would let purchasers of the voucher deal know. They didn't, and from what I can tell, they haven't refunded either! I have emailed customer services to be told by Chantelle that it's being looked into, I've heard nothing since. The customer service numbers are just ringing out. This is obviously a sham company who just want to take your money and not give you the goods you ordered in good faith. Very poor service and non existent customer service! In the time it's taken to type this the phone number to customer services has been ringing out!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about your issue. Please email our Customer Support Team by email using support@gogroopie.com so they can assist you further. You can also contact our Customer Support Team on 020 3474 0107 from 10am - 4pm Monday to Friday. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
Wish I had read these reviews before ordering! I have just sent a second email to this company, on the advice of the consumer protection. I ordered a present for Christmas for my son a month ago and haven't received it yet. As a hard working single parent I am extremely upset I have spent my hard earned and limited money on a present that I am worried won't arrive. Please be careful when ordering from this company, the after service has upto now been appauling!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about your issue. Please email our Customer Support Team by email using support@gogroopie.com so they can assist you further. You can also contact our Customer Support Team on 020 3474 0107 from 10am - 4pm Monday to Friday. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
Please tell me why you do not address all the complaints just pass on to customer service etc, and not answer why deliverys etc not addressed
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about your issue. Please email our Customer Support Team by email using support@gogroopie.com so they can assist you further. You can also contact our Customer Support Team on 020 3474 0107 from 10am - 4pm Monday to Friday. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
Just been in touch for the 3rd time about the sharks blanket that I ordered on the 15th of sept and still not recieved, last reply said they could change suppliers, why keep advertising if they can't keep up with the orders they already have, one very angry customer
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about your issue. Please email our Customer Support Team by email using support@gogroopie.com so they can assist you further. You can also contact our Customer Support Team on 020 3474 0107 from 10am - 4pm Monday to Friday. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
Hi if someone can help I wish I read this first as I am still waiting for 2 tablet that ordered for my boys for Christmas money went straight out of bank but no tablets and can't find email to contact them
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about your issue. Please email our Customer Support Team by email using support@gogroopie.com so they can assist you further. You can also contact our Customer Support Team on 020 3474 0107 from 10am - 4pm Monday to Friday. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
Do not use this company. I ordered a shark blanket back in October, on chasing it up I was told they changed supplier and would be sent out on 15th November. Still nothing, I have sent 3 emails with no response, so I shall now be taking this up with trading standards. Appalling company and customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about your issue. Please email our Customer Support Team by email using support@gogroopie.com so they can assist you further. You can also contact our Customer Support Team on 020 3474 0107 from 10am - 4pm Monday to Friday. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
Ordered goods last year 3Rd November, no goods arrived, took till 20th December to receive refund,
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about your issue. Please email our Customer Support Team by email using support@gogroopie.com so they can assist you further. You can also contact our Customer Support Team on 020 3474 0107 from 10am - 4pm Monday to Friday. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
Worst company I've ever dealt with, crap customer service, terrible communication, eventually received refund and will never use again, others be warned
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about your issue. Please email our Customer Support Team by email using support@gogroopie.com so they can assist you further. You can also contact our Customer Support Team on 020 3474 0107 from 10am - 4pm Monday to Friday. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
GoGroopie is rated 2.63 based on 2,680 reviews