GoGroopie Reviews

2.63 Rating 2,680 Reviews
40 %
of reviewers recommend GoGroopie
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Read GoGroopie Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I order coat 4 weeks ago still no coat it' is so upset me because you are fast to take money but not fast to deliver it to me
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
It seems impossible for Gogroupie to deliver the goods ordered. I have had three out of three bad experiences with them. You are left waiting on the phone for ages before speaking to someone.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Ordered an item using GoGroupie code and then paid a further amount for p&p. Item did not arrive by the deadline date (16/12/16) given by GoGroupie. They can't be ar*ed replying to my emails on their site so have resorted to PayPal for resolution. Think twice before using GoGroupie for potential reductions as "if it's too good to be true, it probably isn't" - caveat emptor!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
This is by far the worst company I have ever dealt with. Order hasn't arrived after 3 weeks (said it'd be within 5 working days). Can't speak to anybody at gogroopie as the phone just rings and rings..... Nobody gets back via email either. So have now opened up a case with PayPal. I really hope that this company goes in to liquidation soon as customers shouldn't be treated this way!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I have not recieved 4 items I ordered back in November I have e-mailed and had a response but as yet I still have not recieved my goods it has been very frustraiting trying to get an answer on the phone and although responds to my e-mails nothing has been done to rectify the problem I shall never buy anything from gogroopie again
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I have ordered two car cameras away back on the 20/ November 16 and still waiting not very old wiil never get any thing again
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
What a disgrace of a company, I ordered my item didn't hear a thing back as to when it was going to be delivered I then set up a PayPal dispute and they have ignored that too, finally get an email to say they can't refund me as my item had been dispatched they even give me a tracking number which kept coming up invalid I'm at the end of my tether here no items and not sure if I will even get my money back they need to sort the phone out as it just rings and rings definitely wouldn't recommend this company to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
This is probably one of the very worst companies I have dealt with in a long time - please do NOT ever be tempted as all the offers although they look good, most do not even arrive. I have just spent the last 20 minutes on the phone to an idiot that thought as the 14 days from when I purchased the items had passed, that I was not entitled to cancel and get a refund even though I have still not got what I had paid for - I ended up hanging up the phone. He also said that the items had not been sent as I had not paid for any carriage - even though when I checked, there was no carriage to pay !!! I asked him if I paid the carriage, would I get the items before xmas - no guarantee. A complete waste of time and MY money and luckily I paid via Paypal so I will get my money back but even so - people BEWARE - if it sounds too goo to be true, it IS too good to be true.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I ring Go Groopie and find I am talking to someone in Wales Call number answer quickly then phone rings for 10 minutes before I talk to someone.Sort this out GO GROOPIE
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I'm really concerned as no one is answering the phone and replying to my messages. I want the product for Christmas presents. Would appreciate if someone would get back to me?!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I ordered and paid for an item and then discovered that you have to pay another £6.99 for delivery to another company. I tried calling them and all I got was the ringing phone which makes me think this is a bogus scam company. I then completed the cancellation form on the same day as the order (23rd Nov 2016) and today I am still waiting to hear back from them. I have completed the cancellation form yet again and emailed them. If I do not hear back in the next couple of days I will instruct my solicitor to take further action. I would NEVER order from this company again whether it is bogus or not.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Absolute Shit ! As all the others , item purchased but not arrived , can't contact them as phone number continuously rings , e mailed several times , no reply .Do not buy anything from this site .i'm lucky mine wasn't expensive .
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very poor service still waiting for my order from 2 weeks ago have rang them emailed them and they have never come back
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I have ordered 2 items from GoGroupie. The first was delivered on time but was supposed to be red and when it arrived it was bright pink. It was still ok so didn't return or refund. The 2nd item was a tablet. This arrived 2 weeks late and only after I sent numerous emails to both GoGroupie and the seller. When it did arrive it was damaged and faulty.i had to go through the seller for a refund as GoGroupie are just 'the man in the middle' it took weeks of back and forwards messaging with the seller to eventually get them to agree to refund. Then I find out the refund has to come from GoGroupie so 3 weeks later the payment is finally in my PayPal account be processed. In total it has been 2 and half months since it was originally ordered. Crappy products and bad service generally
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Despite numerous phone calls and emails to the company I cannot contact anyone, neither have they tried to contact me. It would appear that this whole thing is a scam to get money off people. I have ordered two items, neither of which have arrived. All this 'your opinion is important to us' is obviously just garbage to appease poor saps like me into thinking they actually give a damn. This is my first foray into internet shopping, needless to say it is likely to be my last.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very poor service! Pretty much the same as others have written below... item not sent and emails and called not answered... not sure where i go to be able to get a refund since they don't respond. Think trading standards need to hear about them. Going to have one unhappy young boy on christmas day! DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I haven't received my item have contacted them and they haven't bothered to reply. I had an excited little girl but no she's very upset I would like a full refund!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Ordered two products through this company neither turned up without chasing from me both said they had sent originals out and then sent out replacements at their own expense!! Had a phone from bazaame when it turned up it didn't work emailed company numerous times and they wouldn't send an address to return to in the end had to get PayPal involved to issue refund thank goodness used them to pay go groupie now removed from my mailing list wish I'd have read reviews first would never have used this company otherwise
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I ordered 3 items the first I was talked through the process on the phone as I redeemed the voucher. There record on my account only show 1 Item, tried to redeem vouchers ,on one it sad voucher already redeemed on another it would not accept code invalid. Have e mailed , tried phoning. Finally had a e mail informing me it was my fault, and totally contradicting their terms and conditions and what one of their service operators told me. Told to contact company providing goods, have tried this awaiting reply. Also contacted paypal to enter dispute which you can after ten days have expired. Money safe with paypal. No tracking numbers received after 5 days so I smelt a rat, . Don't touch them with a barge poll, registered in Switzerland and tracked back to China.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Sadly I ordered products in September. They haven't arrived. I have contacted them repeatedly. Around a month ago I was told the supplier had a shortage of stock, and if I wanted another supplier I just had to reply. I said I was happy to wait the 7-10 days as stated. Nothing came. I emailed again, the same reply came to me, saying they will transfer to another supplier etc. I asked for a refund. The same response ref another supplier. So again I asked for a refund. Eventually I received the response acknowledging the request of a refund, I was told I would see it 6 days ago. Nothing is in the account. I have raised a complaint on pay pal, and they have yet to reply or issue a refund. The process has been painful. I wouldnt use them again, and I certainly wouldn't recommend. I actually bought the item I was waiting for this weekend from eBay for half the price; and it has already arrived, I'm not sure why they struggled to find an alternative supplier. Huge communication issues within the company and obviously with their suppliers.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
GoGroopie is rated 2.63 based on 2,680 reviews