Go Banana Marketplace - Sellers Reviews

4.23 Rating 231 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Go Banana Marketplace - Sellers
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 77%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Go Banana Marketplace - Sellers Reviews

About Go Banana Marketplace - Sellers:

The UK's first marketplace for building supplies.

Visit Website
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered 2 x packs of 72 cement blocks which I have been receipted for but on further inspection the count is only 132 have been delivered leaving a shortfall of 12 x blocks. I have e-mailed but have yet to receive a response to rectify this. I have however received notification that the problem was with the pack size differing from that which was illustrated and so a refund for the difference has been given for the quantity adjustment. All is good and would use the company again. Many thanks for rectifying the issue.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there,

We apologise for the inconvenience caused as our Seller picked up your message on Monday after the weekend and only managed to get an answer from the depot about this first thing this morning.

They messaged you immediately as soon as they found out what happened - it seems that your local depot only have packs of 66 instead of 72 which is very rare, so our seller processed your order as normal assuming they would be 2x packs of 72 as they usually are. We have processed a refund of the difference in price for the blocks you did not receive.

Apologies again for the inconvenience caused, this was a very unusual case for our Seller and they were happy to process a refund for the missing blocks as soon as they had got to the bottom of why there was a shortage.

Kind regards,

Emily
Go Banana Support
Posted 1 year ago
Good value and communication.Can't fault the service. Will use again.
Posted 1 year ago
Fast and efficient delivery, came well before expected date.
Quick response from customer service for queries about access etc.
Very happy customer, will definitely use again.
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic customer service Emily responded to my Questions within the hour, timber delivered on time even the delivery guy helped me unload a great quality product at a great price will use again.
Posted 1 year ago
Nice easy order process and good communication throughout order process.
Posted 1 year ago
I was impressed from the quick respond I've got from the go banana team when I emailed them regarding an answer I still waiting from one of their sellers. The seller come back to me almost straight away apologies and sort my delivery problem. Well done. I'll use this marketplace again
Posted 1 year ago
Length of pipe was 0.4m shorter than it should have been . However quality pipe
Posted 1 year ago
Hi James,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We passed on this feedback to our Seller and they explained that unfortunately, on this occasion, the slight shortage was due to their employee not cutting the pipe correctly, hence the shorter length. This has been pointed out to their team internally so this won't happen again.

Kind regards,

Emily
Go Banana Support
Posted 1 year ago
Took too long
Posted 1 year ago
I placed an order for bulk delivery of gravel that came from Travis Perkins within 5 days and was very happy with the service. I followed up with a repeat order on 21st April and despite chasing up I still have not received it on the 3rd may. No idea if it is coming or not, response from mystery supplier was dispatched 3 days ago but still no delivery. Will not use go banana again if not resolved quickly.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there,

We're sorry to hear you haven't received your delivery yet for your second order. This isn't the service our Sellers pride themselves with offering.

Please email your order number to info@go-banana.com and we will sort this with our Seller for you as quickly as possible.

Kind regards,

Emily
Go Banana Support
Posted 1 year ago
Timber arrived well packaged in bubble wrap and cardboard and was straight and good quality, I will be buying more for another project, thanks
Posted 1 year ago
Our carpenter was very pleased with your product.
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery was on time and correct. Great service. Very happy.
Posted 1 year ago
I placed an order 5th April, for delivery in a few days. A week later still no delivery. I have emailed "Seller" on 4 occasions. First I was told it would be delivered on Friday the 12th. Despite waiting all day, nothing arrived. Contacted and was told that we refused delivery, "NoTrue". The Told should be either Tuesday 16th or Wednesday 17th. STILL NO ORDER. Despite 2 more messages, have had no reply for "SELLER". I will try and get my money back and look elsewhere for my paving slabs. We will not be able to complete the work for our client before Easter. This is very poor service, I will not be using this site again.
Posted 1 year ago
Great quality wood and very quick service. thrilled
Posted 1 year ago
its now 12 days this order was placed I think this is very poor service as your email to me said it would be with me in 2to 4 days and not able to talk to anyone about delivery and not any details how delivery was being maid so I think this is very poor service my order no is 14031
Posted 1 year ago
excellent and efficient with great prices, will use them again.
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery driver was very friendly and helpful.
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to order, great price, arrived on selected date. Will defo use again
Posted 1 year ago
Quick delivery. Everything present, correct and well wrapped.
Posted 1 year ago
Very easy to identify and place an order. The items chosen were 1/3rd cheaper than if bought locally and yet delivered the next day from a local supplier? Fantastic!!
Posted 1 year ago
Go Banana Marketplace - Sellers is rated 4.23 based on 231 reviews