Go Banana Sellers Reviews

4.34 Rating 167 Reviews
84% of reviewers recommend Go Banana Sellers

About Go Banana Sellers: The UK's first marketplace for building supplies.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Go Banana Sellers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 85%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
2 - 3 Hours
"Nice easy order process and good communication throughout order process."
Posted 2 months ago
"I was impressed from the quick respond I've got from the go banana team when I emailed them regarding an answer I still waiting from one of their sellers. The seller come back to me almost straight away apologies and sort my delivery problem. Well done. I'll use this marketplace again"
Posted 2 months ago
"Length of pipe was 0.4m shorter than it should have been . However quality pipe"
Posted 2 months ago
Hi James,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We passed on this feedback to our Seller and they explained that unfortunately, on this occasion, the slight shortage was due to their employee not cutting the pipe correctly, hence the shorter length. This has been pointed out to their team internally so this won't happen again.

Kind regards,

Emily
Go Banana Support
Posted 2 months ago
"Took too long"
Posted 2 months ago
"I placed an order for bulk delivery of gravel that came from Travis Perkins within 5 days and was very happy with the service. I followed up with a repeat order on 21st April and despite chasing up I still have not received it on the 3rd may. No idea if it is coming or not, response from mystery supplier was dispatched 3 days ago but still no delivery. Will not use go banana again if not resolved quickly."
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there,

We're sorry to hear you haven't received your delivery yet for your second order. This isn't the service our Sellers pride themselves with offering.

Please email your order number to info@go-banana.com and we will sort this with our Seller for you as quickly as possible.

Kind regards,

Emily
Go Banana Support
Posted 2 months ago
"Timber arrived well packaged in bubble wrap and cardboard and was straight and good quality, I will be buying more for another project, thanks"
Posted 2 months ago
"Our carpenter was very pleased with your product."
Posted 2 months ago
"Delivery was on time and correct. Great service. Very happy."
Posted 3 months ago
"I placed an order 5th April, for delivery in a few days. A week later still no delivery. I have emailed "Seller" on 4 occasions. First I was told it would be delivered on Friday the 12th. Despite waiting all day, nothing arrived. Contacted and was told that we refused delivery, "NoTrue". The Told should be either Tuesday 16th or Wednesday 17th. STILL NO ORDER. Despite 2 more messages, have had no reply for "SELLER". I will try and get my money back and look elsewhere for my paving slabs. We will not be able to complete the work for our client before Easter. This is very poor service, I will not be using this site again."
Posted 3 months ago
"Great quality wood and very quick service. thrilled"
Posted 3 months ago
"its now 12 days this order was placed I think this is very poor service as your email to me said it would be with me in 2to 4 days and not able to talk to anyone about delivery and not any details how delivery was being maid so I think this is very poor service my order no is 14031"
Posted 4 months ago
"excellent and efficient with great prices, will use them again."
Posted 4 months ago
"Delivery driver was very friendly and helpful."
Posted 4 months ago
"Easy to order, great price, arrived on selected date. Will defo use again"
Posted 4 months ago
"Quick delivery. Everything present, correct and well wrapped."
Posted 4 months ago
"Very easy to identify and place an order. The items chosen were 1/3rd cheaper than if bought locally and yet delivered the next day from a local supplier? Fantastic!!"
Posted 4 months ago
"Gates fine but had to pay delivery charge for Scotland. Feel this is unfair and should be made clear at point of sale!!"
Posted 4 months ago
"Delivered on time.. Excellent"
Posted 4 months ago
"It really was a disaster on your behalf. No delivery then was told my purchase had been sent to another depot and would be with me in two days.Again it didn’t turn up so I messaged and was told very apologetically there had been another mix up and I would receive shortly. Which did happen but 15 days isn’t good when you’re expecting within 3."
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Gavin,

Thank you for your feedback, it's really important to us.

We will be in touch with the seller to discuss this mix up as we know how important it is that deliveries are made on time and they usually are.

I can only apologise that on this occasion there was a mix up and you didn't have a positive experience.

If you wish to shop with us again in future please contact myself on info@go-banana.com and we'd be happy to give you a gesture of goodwill discount off your next order.

Kind regards,

Emily
Posted 4 months ago
"Very poor delivery and communication, after reading the possitive reviews i thought i would give this site a go. Signed up with an account and placed my order, the order was of an amount which entitled me to free delivery. Twice now had someone wait in all day after being told it would be delivered and its failed to turn up."
Posted 4 months ago
Hi there,

I'm really sorry to hear your first time ordering was not a positive experience. We are looking into this immediately for you with our seller and will be in touch this morning by phone with an explanation and a resolution. This is not the service our seller's pride themselves with offering.

Kind regards,

Emily
Posted 4 months ago
Go Banana Sellers is rated 4.34 based on 167 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access