Go Banana Marketplace - Sellers Reviews

4.26 Rating 226 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Go Banana Marketplace - Sellers
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 77%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Go Banana Marketplace - Sellers Reviews

About Go Banana Marketplace - Sellers:

The UK's first marketplace for building supplies.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Go Banana Marketplace - Sellers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good fast service. Thanks.
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Philip,
We are pleased to confirm your order #30173 is now being processed.
Your estimated delivery date is between Fri, 20 Dec - Fri, 20 Dec.
You will hear from us again when your order has been dispatched.

If you have any questions related to your order, please log in to your account and click on the "Contact Seller" button in the "My Orders" section.
Order Details
Order ID Item Quantity
30173 18mm Chipboard Flooring T&G (2400x600) Moisture Resistant 1399 10

We hope you enjoyed your online shopping
experience with Go Banana.
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Philip,

We are really sorry that you didn't saw the notification that was loud and clear in every single page on the website and was confused by the automatic email that was for regular days but not for Christmas times.

The seller is away till after the new year and can't respond to your enquiries.

We refunded your order.

Merry Christmas

Go Banana
Support Team
Posted 6 months ago
placed order over a week ago.
Delivery 4 days overdue and no contact.
Cant speak to anyone on the phone and nobody replying to my emails.
Do Not use this platform.
very dodgy,
Posted 6 months ago
Hi

Sorry about that.

To avoid misunderstanding we put in the top of every page in the website notification that said: "Please check the Delivery & Returns tab on product pages for Christmas shipping times"

Your order is from 16.12.19 and your seller add under his Delivery and Returns tab:
We are closed from the 16th December for the Christmas period. We are open again on the 2nd of January.

If you wish to cancel your order please email: info@go-banana.com

Best regards,
Ron
support team
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered a large quantity of plasterboard at a very competitive price. Also, very impressed with the delivery as the huge lorry had a small fork-lift truck on board which delivered the plasterboard directly to the entrance
Posted 6 months ago
Hello,
I'm sad to say but the item I got (laser level Makita) came all dusty looking like ex-display, which was nowhere in the description. The locking mechanism was not locked - which is a pity, because that's the reason it was made for. So three stars for my first buy from Go Banana
Posted 8 months ago
Whilst the price was the best the service was the worst. Not because things went wrong Because things do go wrong and I did not received the item but because I had modest help in resolving the problem and eventually no help whatsoever leaving me to go back and forwards with the supplier. After about three weeks I received my product but without any help from Go Banana. Lastly a phone number with someone to speak to would have really helped.
Posted 8 months ago
did everything it said
Posted 8 months ago
Items delivered promptly
Posted 8 months ago
Good stuff
Posted 8 months ago
BRADFORD BUILDING SUPPLIES OF BUDE WERE BRILLIANT, THEY EVEN PHONED UP TO ASK THE BEST TIME FOR DELIVERY.
Posted 8 months ago
The item was as advertised and delivered on time. Good all round.
Posted 8 months ago
Good prices with delivery included.
Posted 8 months ago
Very impressed with the product and price. Excellent delivery time.
Posted 8 months ago
Very good ordering process. Despite Go Banana bring a simple platform and not a retailer, the process was slick and the actual retailer had my order dispatched swiftly and the goods arrived as promised.
Very pleased!
Posted 8 months ago
Easy website to order, delivered on time!
Posted 8 months ago
Product not received after ten days and no acknowledgement of follow up enquiry.
Posted 9 months ago
Order was despached in quick time very pleased
Posted 9 months ago
Great price and great communication with the seller. Very impressed with the Go Banana platform and look forward to using again
Posted 9 months ago
Good price fast delivery
Posted 9 months ago
Order arrived very quickly and good quality goods
Posted 9 months ago
Go Banana Marketplace - Sellers is rated 4.26 based on 226 reviews