Gloveman Supplies Ltd Reviews

4.60 Rating 728 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Gloveman Supplies Ltd
Read Gloveman Supplies Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01209 314759

Email:

enquiries@gloveman.co.uk

Location:

Jon Davy Drive, Treleigh Industrial Estate, Redruth

Write Your review

Tell us how Gloveman Supplies Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Product is ok, but the delivery company they use refuse to deliver orders to your door and think it’s ok to leave thousands of pounds worth of PPE lying in a public area. Apparently it’s their COVID policy and it’s driver discretion whether or not they actually deliver it to you or leave it practically sitting in the street. Gloveman didn’t seem that bothered about losing a long standing customer, so I have found a company that are willing to actually deliver orders.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Be careful when ordering from these suppliers. I ordered and paid for 3 items and only two items arrived. I’ve tried ringing them and have had no joy
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Joanne. I'm sorry to hear you have experienced problems getting through to us. Please feel free to email orders@greatsupplies.co.uk with your issue of a missing item and we will deal with it as fast as we can. Kind regards Steve
Posted 3 months ago
Not received yet Fake signature not mine on invoice I need to contact delivery service Hopefully I will receive the gloves and problem will be solved, this was yesterday's review, someone responded but the number they gave me doesn't exist, ive now been on hold 15 minutes with Tufnell delivery waiting to speak to someone, still waiting
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Appollonia. We don't put signatures on the invoice. Can you provide us with an image so we can investigate please? Also, are you referring to the proof of delivery? Please call in on 01209 3147459 and select logistics from the option so they can deal with the delivery issue, Kind regards Steve
Posted 6 months ago
Apologies. Our logistics number is 01209 314759 and select the logistics option. Dan or Ellie will be happy to help.
Posted 6 months ago
Very disappointed with packaging glove box broken and postage much to high
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We're sorry to hear about your goods being damaged. Please can you call customer service on 01209 314759 and select option 2 where we can get this rectified for you.
Posted 2 years ago
I didn’t receive what I thought I ordered, different packaging and gloves not the same thickness .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was order 13 th march 2019 with postage paid extra . But still 7 days run order not arrive, this item really really I need that's why I was order . But it's worse service this company selling system or management team. I'm personally not recommended this seller company . So I need this item so as possible ,
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Anonymous. Apologies for the delay on your order. I do believe you have spoken to Jen several times on customer service, who has sent out replacement goods in the sizes you required after you selected the wrong sizes initially. The goods were lost in transit by an independent courier and we have refunded you your delivery cost. I'm a little confused as to how to how you paid extra for delivery as we only offer one standard delivery service regardless of size or quantity. We have dealt with your enquiry and problem sympathetically and we have kept you informed of the problem every step of the way. If you feel that this is not the case, please feel free to contact me directly. Kind regards Steve Champion
Posted 2 years ago
I was looking for a reliable supplier and only sent a small order. The order took longer than stated to arrive. I will continue to look for a reliable supplier
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr Evans Apologies for the delay. Please can you call Jen at our customer services on 01209 310867 and we will be happy to sort out why your delivery took so long. As a gesture of goodwill we will give you free delivery on your next order if it falls below our £100 + VAT minimum required. Kind regards Steve Web and IT Operations Manager
Posted 2 years ago
The order I made cost £5.30 with no indication of delivery charge when I booked on line. The next working day I received a call to say delivery charge would be £36! I only wanted delivery to Scotland!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Audrey We are totally transparent about our delivery charges with several links on our website pointing towards the zones and costs. Whilst I can see your frustration about the delivery cost for such a small order, we are governed by our courier delivery postcodes criteria. Also please note that the delivery charge would have been £32.39 not the over exaggerated £36 you stated. I would like to point out that you actually selected a free delivery option that was entitled "Glovebags only". This was not available on the product you ordered, yet you still clicked that option. Our customer service team called you and they have actually refunded you for your order no questions asked and immediately. We are here to serve customers with the very best intentions, giving them the best product information and support, yet you chose to leave a bitter sounding (and incorrect) negative review after you vagrantly chose a delivery option that you were not allowed. Kind regards Steve Champion Web Operations Manager
Posted 2 years ago
Order arrived quickly but contained wrong items. Emailed website no response. Won't be using this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Lindsay. We're sorry that the wrong goods we delivered. I will check with our customer services to see why your email wasn't answered. I will also get someone to contact you. Kind regards Steve Champion Web Operations Manager
Posted 2 years ago
Asking for a review for the second time before the goods have been delivered
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Still not received my gloves sarah said they would ring me back straight away but I’m still waiting .....
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
1:42 pm 4/4/18. Item not yet delivered
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered gloveman brand got substandard brand instead
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Vincent. Due to stock flow it was and is stipulated on the website that certain sizes would be replaced with an alternative brand. I'm sorry for any confusion, but any brand we offer adheres to the stringent regulations that all gloves must comply to. If you are genuinely unhappy you can return the goods to us and we will refund you your order once they are received back in a resalable condition. Kind regards Steve Champion Web Operations Manager
Posted 3 years ago
Still waiting for my order and have no PPE left
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Peter. Apologises for the delayed shipping on your order which was placed on Boxing Day. We were closed over the Christmas period as stated on the website. Hopefully your goods should arrive this week.
Posted 3 years ago
very pushy cant order without being forced to take credit
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Anonymous. Please may I ask who forced you to have credit please? Our website is designed particularly for pay at the time of order, as we facilitate other websites that allow credit. Kind regards Steve Champion Web Manager
Posted 4 years ago
Shocking! The boxes of gloves were already open and the packaging well
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Elizabeth. Can you call our customer services department and we will send out replacement goods. If you email me photographs of the bad packaging and how the goods were received this will help us greatly. Many thanks. Steve Champion Web Manager
Posted 5 years ago
I have been asked to write a review for an order that has not been delivered and as our business in situated less than 2 miles away I hate to think how long it would take to deliver if one required supplies outside of Cornwall
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I still have not received these goods despite being told twice by email that they were on the way. Its well over 2 weeks ago since the order was placed.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The couch roll is if poor quality and rough texture and the ends were bashed. Not good enough to use in a private practice surgery. If be surprised if they are medical grade. On a brighter note the vinyl gloves were reasonably priced and available in extra small.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Hazel. I'm sorry to hear about your disappointment at our couch rolls. Specifically couch rolls are designed to be of a rough texture to prevent patient slippage. However they shouldn't of arrived damaged and bashed at the ends. As a gesture or goodwill we will give your free delivery of your order is below £50 ex VAT on your next order if you call in. Kind regards. Steve Champion
Posted 6 years ago
I am not happy and will not buy your product again. The city link guy that delivered my product was very rude and the product packaging was damaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Dear Jane, I'm sorry you had such a bad experience with the courier. However, I think your scoring of "OUR" service and "OUR" products is totally unjust. It's standard procedure for a courier to ask your name when delivering goods, and for you to refuse to give your name is unreasonable and therefore the driver left. Following on from your telephone conversation to myself over this issue of impertinence by the driver; I dealt with your enquiry professionally and with courtesy. Although the driver is delivering on our behalf, I would like to point out that they are not an employee of Great Supplies, or our holding company, and your review should be pointed towards CityLink and not ourselves. Steve Champion Web Design and IT Sales Manager.
Posted 7 years ago
Gloveman Supplies Ltd is rated 4.60 based on 728 reviews