“Product is ok, but the delivery company they use refuse to deliver orders to your door and think it’s ok to leave thousands of pounds worth of PPE lying in a public area. Apparently it’s their COVID policy and it’s driver discretion whether or not they actually deliver it to you or leave it practically sitting in the street. Gloveman didn’t seem that bothered about losing a long standing customer, so I have found a company that are willing to actually deliver orders.”
I'm sorry to hear you have experienced problems getting through to us. Please feel free to email firstname.lastname@example.org with your issue of a missing item and we will deal with it as fast as we can.
“Not received yet
Fake signature not mine on invoice
I need to contact delivery service
Hopefully I will receive the gloves and problem will be solved, this was yesterday's review, someone responded but the number they gave me doesn't exist, ive now been on hold 15 minutes with Tufnell delivery waiting to speak to someone, still waiting”
We don't put signatures on the invoice. Can you provide us with an image so we can investigate please? Also, are you referring to the proof of delivery? Please call in on 01209 3147459 and select logistics from the option so they can deal with the delivery issue,
Kind regards Steve
Posted 6 months ago
Our logistics number is 01209 314759 and select the logistics option. Dan or Ellie will be happy to help.
“I was order 13 th march 2019 with postage paid extra . But still 7 days run order not arrive, this item really really I need that's why I was order . But it's worse service this company selling system or management team. I'm personally not recommended this seller company . So I need this item so as possible ,”
Apologies for the delay on your order. I do believe you have spoken to Jen several times on customer service, who has sent out replacement goods in the sizes you required after you selected the wrong sizes initially.
The goods were lost in transit by an independent courier and we have refunded you your delivery cost. I'm a little confused as to how to how you paid extra for delivery as we only offer one standard delivery service regardless of size or quantity.
We have dealt with your enquiry and problem sympathetically and we have kept you informed of the problem every step of the way.
If you feel that this is not the case, please feel free to contact me directly.
Dear Mr Evans
Apologies for the delay. Please can you call Jen at our customer services on 01209 310867 and we will be happy to sort out why your delivery took so long. As a gesture of goodwill we will give you free delivery on your next order if it falls below our £100 + VAT minimum required.
Web and IT Operations Manager
“The order I made cost £5.30 with no indication of delivery charge when I booked on line. The next working day I received a call to say delivery charge would be £36! I only wanted delivery to Scotland!”
We are totally transparent about our delivery charges with several links on our website pointing towards the zones and costs. Whilst I can see your frustration about the delivery cost for such a small order, we are governed by our courier delivery postcodes criteria. Also please note that the delivery charge would have been £32.39 not the over exaggerated £36 you stated.
I would like to point out that you actually selected a free delivery option that was entitled "Glovebags only". This was not available on the product you ordered, yet you still clicked that option.
Our customer service team called you and they have actually refunded you for your order no questions asked and immediately.
We are here to serve customers with the very best intentions, giving them the best product information and support, yet you chose to leave a bitter sounding (and incorrect) negative review after you vagrantly chose a delivery option that you were not allowed.
Web Operations Manager
We're sorry that the wrong goods we delivered. I will check with our customer services to see why your email wasn't answered. I will also get someone to contact you.
Web Operations Manager
Due to stock flow it was and is stipulated on the website that certain sizes would be replaced with an alternative brand. I'm sorry for any confusion, but any brand we offer adheres to the stringent regulations that all gloves must comply to.
If you are genuinely unhappy you can return the goods to us and we will refund you your order once they are received back in a resalable condition.
Web Operations Manager
Apologises for the delayed shipping on your order which was placed on Boxing Day. We were closed over the Christmas period as stated on the website. Hopefully your goods should arrive this week.
Please may I ask who forced you to have credit please? Our website is designed particularly for pay at the time of order, as we facilitate other websites that allow credit.
Can you call our customer services department and we will send out replacement goods. If you email me photographs of the bad packaging and how the goods were received this will help us greatly.
“I have been asked to write a review for an order that has not been delivered and as our business in situated less than 2 miles away I hate to think how long it would take to deliver if one required supplies outside of Cornwall”
“The couch roll is if poor quality and rough texture and the ends were bashed. Not good enough to use in a private practice surgery. If be surprised if they are medical grade.
On a brighter note the vinyl gloves were reasonably priced and available in extra small.”
I'm sorry to hear about your disappointment at our couch rolls. Specifically couch rolls are designed to be of a rough texture to prevent patient slippage. However they shouldn't of arrived damaged and bashed at the ends. As a gesture or goodwill we will give your free delivery of your order is below £50 ex VAT on your next order if you call in.
I'm sorry you had such a bad experience with the courier. However, I think your scoring of "OUR" service and "OUR" products is totally unjust. It's standard procedure for a courier to ask your name when delivering goods, and for you to refuse to give your name is unreasonable and therefore the driver left. Following on from your telephone conversation to myself over this issue of impertinence by the driver; I dealt with your enquiry professionally and with courtesy. Although the driver is delivering on our behalf, I would like to point out that they are not an employee of Great Supplies, or our holding company, and your review should be pointed towards CityLink and not ourselves.
Web Design and IT Sales Manager.