Globelink International Travel Insurance Reviews

4.52 Rating 1,229 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Globelink International Travel Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Globelink International Travel Insurance Reviews

About Globelink International Travel Insurance:

Travel insurance for travellers & holidaymakers living in the UK & EU countries. We are a part of the Know before you go campaign, initiated by the FCO, participating in different events and trying to make travellers' lives safer, warning them about troubles and giving travelling advice.

Visit Website

Phone:

01353 699082

Email:

info@globelink.co.uk

Location:

Alpi House, Suite 2, East Wing, 2nd Floor, Miles Gray Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Globelink International Travel Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Although, thankfully, I have not ever needed to put in a claim, I have used Globelink on several previous trips. The website is easy to follow and buying travel insurance was easy. I am Siuth African. Very satisfied. I would hope that should I ever need to put in a claim, it would be as swift and easy as buying insurance is. Thanks to Globelink .
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are pleased to know you evaluate us in such way and we also hope that you will not face any problems. Stay safe!
Posted 7 months ago
Renewed annual policy again for the third year. Excellent policy, no quibble when claims are made.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your positive feedback, Mr. Edwards! We hope you will keep using our services. Wish you a lot of trips!
Posted 7 months ago
They are perfect!!!! About 2-3 years ago my wife became very ill on our holiday. The insurance treated us like "kings". Since then I renew my policy every year and I advise all friends and family to use them
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for sharing your own experience, Mr. Ploeg! We are so glad that we were able to help your wife and threat her! It is very important for us to have our customers always healthy. Stay healthy!
Posted 7 months ago
Last used the company some years ago for my wife and I when we visited America. With my EHIC card due to expire deceided to take out multitrip insurance as the best option. Site easy to use and concise.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you so much, Mr. Willies! We are glad that you have solved your problem having used our services! We will also try to have you always satisfied and have no problems!
Posted 7 months ago
Its vey good policy and also cheaper
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your opinion.
Posted 7 months ago
Really really impressed. Booking a policy is easy and prices are good. More importantly, we did make a claim and it was handled quickly and efficiently. Needless to say we have had no hesitation in renewing our policies.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for such a postitve feedback, Ms. Denbigh! We are happy to realize you had no problems while making a claim and you are satisfied with our services. Stay safe!
Posted 7 months ago
Spoke to a advisor on the phone, I was extremely worried as my son was travelling to work in China with no insurance! She out my mind at rest and I bought the best insurance for him 🙌🏻
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are glad that Globelink Travel Insurance was able to help you. We care about your safety!
Posted 7 months ago
An excellent user friendly and cost-efficient travel insurance service for British citizens resident elsewhere in the EU. Especially for those, like me, of advancing years.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We appreciate your positive feedback, Mr. Nicol. Thank you for choosing Globelink Travel Insurance. Travel safe!
Posted 8 months ago
Further to getting several travel insurance quotes Globelink International proved to be substantiality cheaper, providing the same cover. I received quote in the county which I live (Crete, Greece) and these quotes were much more expensive. The online purchase process was simple and I immediately received the policy by email.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for providing a review of your experience with us, Mr. Turner. We always do our best to provide excellent service for our customers. Travel safe!
Posted 8 months ago
this is now the 3rd year that i have renewed my anneal travel insurance and i just ring up and have a friendly chat with the lady witch is great and she is in no rush to say good bye unlike most others as it is good bye i need the commission so move on to the next I have started cursing holidays,and i will in the future continue with them in the coming years So i will say thank you Globelink keep up the good work
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your feedback and such a high evaluation, Mr. Sellers! It is very important and pleasant for us that you shared your experience with us and described it informatively. We are happy that our customers find our service convenient to use.
Posted 8 months ago
Very pleased with the service recieved over the phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your choice and feedback, Mr. Warburton! We appreciate your opinion!
Posted 8 months ago
Got back to me in good time. I did supply all that was needed Needed to get a Doctor to fill out the form though which cost me an extra 30 euros when I could have just attached all my hospital/doctor appointments and treatments. Overall very happy and would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We are very happy that you have successfully solved your problem and we were able to help you with this! We hope that you will have a lot of great trips!
Posted 8 months ago
Simple to use web site had a question and Tracey Paul felt with it a most efficient manner could not wish for better service Would recommend your service any time thanks for making it simple
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for such a high evaluation, Mr. Miles! It is important for us to have our customers provided with quality service and we are glad you are satisfied with the results. It is very valuable to us that you recommend us!
Posted 8 months ago
I left the UK forgetting to buy Travel Insurance. Going online to research what might be on offer, I came across Globelink. All the information on their website was clear and straightforward; filling out the online form was simple and easy and within a short time I had paid for a Travel Insurance Policy at a reasonable cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We are grateful to hear positive feedback from you. Thank you for choosing Globelink Travel Insurance! We wish you a lot of interesting and wonderful trips further!
Posted 8 months ago
Globelink International have been my travel insurers for many years. Although I have not yet needed to make a claim, my dealings with them have been smooth and trouble free.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for choosing Globelink Travel Insurance, Mr. Joyce! We are glad to know you have not had any problems all the time. We hope that you will have many wonderful and worry-free trips in the future!
Posted 8 months ago
Easy process to get a quote. Lots of options, quite clear and simple. Prices are good in comparison. However, the payment site is a bit outdated and looks quite old and unprofessional and that makes one a bit suspicious. Otherwise, it seems like a good choice!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for the feedback, Mr. Santiago! We make efforts to improve the website interface over time. We are currently working on updating the secure server Worldpay payment page.
Posted 8 months ago
Josie and Tracey were very helpful once again and renewed my policy without any problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for sharing your positive experience of dealing with Globelink, Mr. Guthrie! We are happy to know you are satisfied with our services! Stay safe!
Posted 9 months ago
The lady, I spoke to, was very friendly and helpful. She was a pleasure to do business with, I was most impressed and will certainly recommend your company to my friends. Best wishes. John Brice
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for such informative feedback and recommendation to your friends, Mr. Brice! We try to enhance our services each time to provide you a safe trip!
Posted 9 months ago
Easy to purchase, clear what is covered.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your review and we hope you continue to have many more safe and enjoyable trips.
Posted 9 months ago
I had a problem with the computor page but rang your office and was assisted by a member your staff for which I was very grateful.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased you found our customer service efficient. May you have many amazing trips!
Posted 9 months ago
Globelink International Travel Insurance is rated 4.52 based on 1,229 reviews