Global Van Solutions Reviews

4.43 Rating 724 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Global Van Solutions
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 82%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Global Van Solutions Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0117 962 5314

Email:

sales@globalvans.co.uk

Location:

County Gates,
Ashton Road,
Bristol,
United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Global Van Solutions made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very helpful couldn’t do enough for us even in the middle of the lockdown , certainly would recommend global vans 👍
Posted 4 months ago
Great experience from initial contact through to delivery!! Already looking forward to ordering my next one 👍😁👌
Posted 5 months ago
Easy process pleasant helpful staff.
Posted 5 months ago
Great costumer service helped me get exactly what I wanted and it was the best price/ deal going aswell. Couldn’t ask for more. 👍👍👍
Posted 5 months ago
Global vans are an amazing company I looked through several different companies and none of them could compete with global vans customer service is amazing they’re very helpful the lady I spoke to recently on my last call was very helpful very considerate very easy to deal with very satisfied many thanks global vans
Posted 5 months ago
After putting a bad review before, the company I work for gave me incorrect information on the van hire company very sorry about this and can't find the review to delete just want to say global vans customer service have been excellent would definitely recommend
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent customer service the whole way through the process. Everyone I spoke to was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend Global vans!
Posted 5 months ago
Great customer service, non pushy sale, fantastic communication. My new Ford transit custom crew cab arrived when promised, what more could I ask for. I’d highly recommend Global Vans.
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered my Ford Wildtrack on 02 October, got approved on the same day, got one of the last 3.2 models left in stock in the Sabre orange colour, and it was delivered as promised on 20 October. Easy app to use during the purchase.
Posted 5 months ago
Good communication, good rates and a great van to boot
Posted 5 months ago
Very helpful throughout although maybe a checking from GlobalVans to customers once a week to update for peace of mind
Posted 5 months ago
Freya was lovely to talk to, polite and friendly. Many thanks.
Posted 5 months ago
Great company, once the agreement was finalised I had my new van delivered to my door in 4 days, great customer service and a pleasure to deal with from start to finish.
Posted 5 months ago
Good communication but was told front end of this week to me Monday or Tuesday nothing yet 😢
Posted 5 months ago
Web site is quality. Very easy to move around. Look forward to hearing from you soon
Posted 5 months ago
Imminent I was told , it’s in stock 3-4 weeks it shouldn’t take this long especially I’m 1 hour away
Posted 6 months ago
thank you for your feedback. If you can please contact me on sales@globalvans.co,uk with your name or order ID I can investigate further.
Posted 6 months ago
Contacted few times, given my details but no response. poor customer service, Later contacted by one of the sales person and tried to push on very high rates. Won't recommend to anyone.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, thank you for your feedback. As you've submitted your review anonymously I can't contact you to discuss, if you would like to discuss further please make further contact. thank you
Posted 6 months ago
Strange company. Told me van in stock , applied for finance(tiny amount). Five days later, still no answer,salesman ignoring calls and call backs. Sales manager later told me all finance companies taking a week plus. Went elsewhere, deposit paid, finance sorted, van ordered. Turnaround 90 minutes😂 Another salesperson admitted Vans not actually in stock(or indeed country). Just bizarre behaviour, and no idea why they lie like this. Possibly will get you to put deposit down , then have to wait weeks or months for the van to arrive once you are tied in? Whatever the explanation AVOID!
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Steve, thank you for your feedback. I can see you submitted your details for a finance application last Thursday, the application wasn't automatically accepted by the finance company so it would then go to a manual underwriter, they're currently running at a five day turnaround on decisions, it's now Tuesday so that's only three days. We have a wide range of finance partners, for the best rates the decision isn't always instant. I've confused when you say you placed a deposit, no payment has been asked for or taken at this stage. The van in the colour you asked for is in stock, we are short of stock in other colours so that's where you might be confused. I'm sorry we couldn't help you on this occasion, I hope you'll consider us in the future.
Posted 7 months ago
If I could I’d give no star..... From first contact to van delivery, 7 weeks.... They wouldn’t honour the on match any other dealer reference from the website. When I tried to pull out after confirming vehicle, they wouldn’t refund my money, Vanarama did when a similar situation arose earlier this year. They faked my salary income to secure a lease. When I questioned them on this they said it was generic and wouldn’t affect anything. So I gave correct figures and finance was refused. Finally secured finance after a lot more personal info being required. Then quoted me wrong vehicle reg. I arranged insurance, had to cancel policy when they notified me of wrong reg, wouldn’t pay the admin cost of changing policy so I’m out of pocket from their mistake. No one at any stage has shown any remorse or slightest sign of caring. All in all horrendous service.....
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Miles, thank you for your feedback, You ordered the van on the 6th August 2020, it's now four weeks later, that is a pretty quick turnaround considering the delay in you signing the finance documents. We submitted the information you gave us on the phone, you then questioned the paperwork which we sent you to double check, we then amended it as per your request and the finance company asked for clarification of your income. If a wrong registration was given please advise of the cost to change your insurance and i'll speak to the Ford dealer, I can't see any record of this on your file. Thank you for the business.
Posted 8 months ago
Terrible service. Delay after delay. Waited two months from the agreed delivery date. Now ignoring my calls. Kris and Jacob have consistently ignored me now the van is delivered. I have lost thousands of pounds of work.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Sam, thank you for your feedback. I can see you ordered a Transit Custom on the 4th June and received delivery on the 15th July, that's a six week turnaround. I understand there was a couple of weeks delay due to logistics with Ford's delivery partner which we did explain at the time. I hope you're enjoying the van and look forward to speaking again in the future.
Posted 8 months ago
Global Van Solutions is rated 4.43 based on 724 reviews