Global Van Solutions Reviews

4.44 Rating 779 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Global Van Solutions
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 84%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.73 out of 5
Read Global Van Solutions Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0117 962 5314

Email:

sales@globalvans.co.uk

Location:

County Gates,
Ashton Road,
Bristol,
United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Global Van Solutions made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Bought a van in February that was to include fitted Fog Lamps for £150. Was told the day before delivery that the dealer had not had time to fit them but will send someone to me to fit after delivery. I am still waiting 5 months later. The after sales is none existant, simply do not care. Small claims court is imminent.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Raymond, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry for the unsatisfactory delay with your Fog Lamps. Please rest assured we are liaising with supplier to get this issue resolved for you as soon as possible.
Posted 3 years ago
Over a month for delivery then when it finally turns up it's not got the factory 13 pin towbar I've been charged for but an aftermarket 7 pin that wasn't code properly then after a further 3 weeks to sort it out global start ignoring my calls after I ask for the difference between the two to be paid back (170pounds) yet again im waiting for a call back from complaints dept I got the van in March still not sorted never again will I use these Cowboys
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Wayne, thank you for your feedback. I can see you ordered a Ford Transit Custom on the 16th March and received delivery 15 working days later. Your vehicle was from central Ford stock and didn’t have a factory tow-bar fitted at time of order, I can see from the telephone recordings our salesman said he could supply an aftermarket one or we could factory order you a vehicle with a tow-bar which would have taken approx. 14 weeks, this didn’t fit within your take scales so we supplied the aftermarket one. I can see the engineer from the aftermarket supplier came out after delivery to resolve the issue with the 7 to 13 pin, we do apologise for any inconvenience this caused. Thanks once again for the business.
Posted 4 years ago
We were told we could lease a van on the 11th May 2017 that would be delivered free to our door within 7 to 10 days. Great just what we needed so we paid deposit and order was placed on the 12th May 2 weeks later we are told we are told van is in Bristol just waiting for reg number which should be 2 days. Repeated phone calls and broken promises. Told people will phone the next day even though that person is on holiday. 2nd June after stressful calls I have 2 reg numbers as there has been an error. Signed lease agreement urgently so as to get a delivery date great we think the van will be with us soon. No we will find out next Friday 9th June a date for deliver as it's not in the dealership at all and it's not been ply lined. We now have to hire a van as we can't run our business without one. I have never been treated this way before. How un professional. Don't be mislead by the advert NEW VAN IN 7 to 10 DAYS IT DOES NOT HAPPEN!!!!
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, I’m pleased we have now resolved the issues and thank you for the revised 5* review above.
Posted 4 years ago
Here's the facts of my journey with global vans. I ordered a Citroen van in graphite grey. They took a deposit to secure that van. About a week later they phoned and said they no longer had the physical stock in. I eventually settled on a van. Van as supposed to arrive on a Wednesday and when I phoned at 1650 they said it hadn't been done in time and would be delivered tomorrow. Drove the van 13 miles and a total loss of power occurred. What happened from then is that they have simply booked it in for 5 days' time and not cared to get someone working overtime to sort the problem out. Still waiting and paying for a van I don't possess. Couldn't be more disappointed about the lack of callbacks. I was repeatedly promised callbacks within a certain amount of time and it never happened. They'll no doubt come up with excuses as to why such and such has happened and the courtesy vehicle is enough but ultimately I was given a faulty van, late and it broke down on the motorway.
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. In very rare circumstances brand new vans can develop faults which were not discovered when the franchised manufacturer dealer carries out their pre-delivery inspection. Although it is rare I understand how frustrating it is when you receive a brand new van for it to then develop a fault, we do try to do everything possible to fix the issue quickly and provide a courtesy van whist your van in off the road. I can see that you are in regular contact with our after-sales department to get the issue resolved and to get you back in your van as soon as possible, we do apologise for the inconvenience caused and will do everything in our power to resolve.
Posted 4 years ago
Bunch of incompitant idiots! Sold a citreon berlingo van with sat nav?!?!?!? Was told it's built in and it comes as portable crappy one u can buy for 45£! Mis sold completely and spoken rudely to by the stupid manager. "Told it comes with sat nav and I've got on" Go straight to dealer coz these guys are rubbish!
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. I've had a look into your case and listened to the phone calls where the specification was discussed with the salesman, I can't hear any reference to the satellite navigation system being built into the dashboard. The Citroen Berlingo Enterprise comes standard from the factory with a sat nav and tracker system which sits on bracket to the right of the dash, it's an advanced system but Citroen do not offer an integrated system, i'm sorry if there was any confusion.
Posted 4 years ago
If I could score the customer service lower than zero I would After waiting 7months for my van I contacted them to find out about a update I was told the van was in the country and paper would be sorted once at dealership,I was contacted and asked if I would be happy to wait until New reg plate was issued,agreeing I expected the van on the 1st of the month,no ,,,no one had generated the paperwork,the van finally arrived two weeks later and wrong spec!!!! After being pressured to take delivery assurance given that it would be sorted in a week,!!no still not done,stressed frustrated and extremely dissatisfied is a understatement
Posted 4 years ago
Sarah, thank you for your review. We apologise for the extended delay in receiving your vehicle, and we empathise with your frustration. We realise the wait was long but with highly specific orders Ford wait to bunch similar orders together to fit production, unfortunately, it transpires that Ford UK have very little influence on production runs. We assure you we did try to push as much as possible Our supplier did not deliver the expected specification due to an error and are hugely embarrassed. They have however made strides to rectify the position as agreed with yourselves. You were given the choice to hand back the vehicle. As of today, 21/03/2017, the fitters have arrived to put the final installations on your vehicle. Again we apologise for the delays but we hope you are happy with your brand new custom vehicle.
Posted 4 years ago
I enquired about a van and decided to go ahead but I made it clear I needed it within two weeks,nothing seemed to be a problem to the manager,he sent documents to sign did checks and took my deposit of £550. When the acceptance sheet came through it said I wouldn't get van for another 21/2 months later.I emailed and then called them to say this wasnt Acceptable they tried to get me a more expensive van ,I declined.I wanted to cancel .This was done within 24 hrs but at no time did anybody say the deposit would not be returned. Now I'm told that for not reading small print I have to pay £550. RIP off guys going to ombudsman. Disgusting ethics these guys have.
Posted 4 years ago
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. I’ve discussed your case with the sales person involved and listened to the call recordings of your conversations. I can see you ordered a Citroen Berlingo in a specific specification with options fitted to meet your business requirements. The order form you signed cleared showed a lead time of April/May 2017, once you returned the order form we placed the order with Citroen. You then requested to cancel the order as you couldn’t live with the expected due date, we then sent you cancellation form showing a cancellation charge, you then signed and returned this form. We do not make a habit of charging cancellation fees, we do try and do everything possible to avoid them but when a vehicle is order in a specification which we’ll struggle to resell we do have to pass on some of the cost of reallocating the vehicle. We attempted to switch you up to the Citroen Dispatch which we had in stock, as discussed, as it could better meet your timeframe. However, you found the insurance costs prohibitive and decided not to proceed. We do understand how this can be frustrating on your end—and I’m sorry you felt misled by how the deposits work. We do clearly show this on the order form which you signed and the cancellation form which you also signed. As a gesture of goodwill, if you decide to pursue another vehicle within 6 months, we’ll be happy to put the deposit against another vehicle of your choosing. Kind regards, The Global Vans Team
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered a van & paid extra to have fog lights fitted. 1 day before delivery i got a call saying the lights were not fitted in time but the dealeer is going to send a fitter to me to fit them. They never did & now they ignore all my calls & emails. This was my 2nd van from this Co & definateley ny last. Most ignirent company for dealing with.
Posted 4 years ago
Hello, Thank you for your feedback Raymond. The initial contact was made from the 3rd party dealer to you on the 14th of February 2017. As requested, our aftersales department chased up to arrange a time on your behalf. As of 03/03/2017, the Sales Manager from the 3rd party has arranged a time with you to fit Fog Lights at a location of your choosing. We understand the delay may have been frustrating but ensure you that we followed up with tenacity to help you get them as soon as possible with another company. We hope all goes well with the installation and that you are enjoying your new van. Kind regards, The Global Vans Team
Posted 4 years ago
Within minutes of sending an enquiry I was bombarded with emails and texts. Ok, a little bit OTT but this is the way of the world. BUT.......never heard a thing after Mark emailed to say he would contact me "within a few hours" the next day. Dropped an email reply at the end of the day to say I hadn't heard anything. Got a reply from Mark saying it was very busy, and that he would call first thing and make my deal a very good one. Guess what...? Not heard a thing. Try cutting down on the typical sales patter and actually deliver what the customer wants: no fuss, honest and up front information. Not impressed in the slightest.
Posted 4 years ago
I recently ordered a new Transit Custom and as an owner driver I just wanted it delivered as ordered; brand new, properly PDI checked and with the usual book pack including manuals and service book etc. Have to agree with some of the other reviews that once they have your deposit the lies start, two weeks passed and only when I queried I was told my van apparently got delayed at ford, then when I pushed further it had got damaged due to the roof rack I had requested and finally it was badly damaged coming off the transporter. They would have had me wait while it was repaired and resprayed but having complained again and again Andrew Hurst very reluctantly sorted me out a new van. This arrived when indicated however it clearly had not been PDI checked (still got factory labels on seats, wing mirrors and on the back of the bulkhead a big factory printout) and had no book pack, I'm currently chasing to get a warrantee certificate (which is required in their own warrantee terms and conditions). Rather than apologize and sort the problems out they just lie and hope you will go away. I seriously would not recommend this company unless you are not fussed about the service or condition the vehicle turns up in. Finally, my rear number plate has been fixed at a 10 deg slant which yet again they said they would sort out but have not heard anymore. Also have to agree with others that you DON’T GET ANY WARNING OR CORRESPONDENCE FROM FINANCE COMPANY ON THE DEPOSIT COLLECTION DATE. Don’t believe the hype, in future I will pay the slight extra and buy face to face with a Ford dealer and buy through the more professional Ford options finance.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, thank you for your feedback. Your original vehicle was unfortunately damaged on transfer from the Ford holding compound to the nominated Ford dealership, Ford inspected the van and they decided to switch your order to another identical van in stock. Once we became aware of these issues we rang you to explain why there was a delay and booked the delivery of your replacement vehicle. All our vans have a PDI (pre-delivery-inspection) by the manufacturer's agent prior to delivery, they will occasionally leave factory paperwork or plastic seat protectors on the van, I can assure you the van did fully complete the PDI process. Ford now work on a computer based warranty system so your van is fully covered by the warranty, it does seem on the occasion Ford didn't put the vehicle handbook / service book in the van prior to delivery, we have now requested this to be posted out to you. A schedule of payment dates are sent to you in the post by the finance company, once the van goes 'live' on the finance company's system the initial rental will come out by Direct Debit, the next monthly payment will come a month after the delivery date. This is all explained in the finance paperwork sent out to you when you receive the contracts. We're always on hand to help if you need any further information. You are receiving exactly the same vehicle you would buy if you went to a Ford dealer, the Ford finance option is an external finance company (ALD Automotive), in most cases you'll pay more at a Ford dealer as we commit to more volume than the average Ford dealer. I'm sorry that you feel let down on the occasion, I will speak to the people involved to try and prevent this happening in the future.
Posted 4 years ago
The most protracted purchase I have ever experienced and it will probably turn out to be the most regretted . Global vans have been a nightmare to deal with and I wish I hadn't bothered. By clever use of emails and changing details of the van from one quote yo the next I've ended up paying for an SX specification Fiat Doblo but getting a base spec vehicle ! Of course their argument will be that that is what I signed for, and indeed it was. However I only asked them to change the colour of the van and like a fool that's what I checked on the next bit of paperwork not the slight change where the omitted the SX on the van description. Expensive lesson to learn. I knew it would take a while for the van to be delivered. But due to a cock up by Fiat, not helped by lack of action in following up by global, the van was 'lost' at the docks for 5 weeks. After bypassing Global and managing to track down the Fiat dealer they use, Fiat kindly sent me a loan van. Though I had to pay for the temporary insurance on it. NEVER did anyone from Global ring me back after promising to do so, NEVER did they offer to help in any practical way. NEVER deal with them if you value your sanity.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Craig, thank you for your feedback, I do agree that your order didn’t go smoothly, we did have a delay at the docks processing your van which I do apologise for. I gone through your file notes and I can see our salesperson quoted you on four different spec levels/colours of the Fiat Doblo over a period from the 30th April to 22nd May 2015. I don’t feel that we tried to mislead you with the specification of the van, we provided you with seven quotes over a three week period as and when you requested them. We factory ordered your chosen spec vehicle from Fiat so there would have been no issue ordering the SX spec if requested. I agree that the time your vehicle spent at Portbury docks was very out of character for Fiat, we do pride ourselves on our communication updates with our customers and I can see from your file we did contact you by phone, email and text over this period, I’m sorry if you felt we let you down here. We do have a dedicated member of our admin team who liaises with our suppliers to chase up on the progress of our orders so please rest assured we are working hard behind the scenes to ensure our customers have their vehicles as quickly as possible. We have a close working relationship with Fiat and they will do everything they can to help our customers if vehicles are delayed so I’m glad that the loan vehicle was useful. Once again thank you for leasing a new Fiat Doblo from us and I hope your experience doesn’t spoil your enjoyment of your new van.
Posted 5 years ago
4 months and I still do not have my van! Quicker to make it my self and now the finance documents have arrived the price is a lot more then me and the sales man agreed on before I paid my deposit. 10 DAYS FOR A VAN! TRY TWELVE WEEKS AND STILL WAITING! Don't worry my review will not be just on your site!
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Neil, thank you for your review. One of our team will call you this morning to go through the figures, I've had a look at the signed order form and the finance documents and I can't see any difference between the two figures. Regarding the delay on your vehicle, I've have a look through the file notes and you placed the order on the 12th June 2015 with an estimated delivery date of the 18th July 2015. This estimated delivery date did fall back to early August when you spoke to our sales manager Simon on the 7th August and it was agreed you would prefer to wait until the new number plate to take delivery. The new 65 registration plate is out on the 1st September so Ford are preparing your vehicle for delivery at the earliest possible date for the new plate. As discussed you'll have a phone call today to go through all these point.
Posted 5 years ago
Took Twice as long as they said to arrive - came without roof rack. Nobody cares and they don't ring back
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Marusak, thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry that you feel we let you down. I can see that you placed the order on the 11/05 and you took delivery on the 9/6, (approx. 4 weeks turnaround), this is longer than we would typically expect for a stock vehicle which typically takes 10-14 days. this was partly down to a delay on the Ford transport department and partly a delay of 11 days on receiving the finance documents back from you. I do apologise for the Ford delays, they have now resolved this issue but I can appreciate it was annoying at the time. regarding the missing roof rack, again sorry for this, I can see from your file a fitter did come out to you a couple of days later to fit the roof rack. Once again thank you for the business and I hope you enjoy the Ford Transit Custom.
Posted 6 years ago
Where do I start..oh yeah DO NOT BUY A VEHICLE THROUGH THIS COMPANY!!!!! The initial service was very good UNTIL they had your deposit then the service fell dramatically. I bought a transit custom through them and there was delays with Ford which I knew Global Vans could not help but I was constantly given false promises and guarantees that they would ring me back with updates. It wasnt until I contacted them about not ringing or emailing me back that they got in contact with me. This happened numerous times. I asked to be put through to the director, Jon, who rang me and I explained the situation to him and he said he would personally look into my case and ring me back that day..NO PHONE CALL back off him and not a phone call since after numerous requests. Terrible terrible service from a supposed reputable company. BNP Paribas took £4200 out of my account without letting me know making me go overdrawn. I didn't even have a delivery date for the van and they had my money. The direct debit went out of my account and I didn't have the van. They seem to be very happy to have your money then the contact pretty much stops...unless you harrass and harrass them to let you know whats going on. I finally got an email saying the van would be delivered and they would give me a call the day after checking that the van was ok and promising some compensation...NO PHONE CALL EVEN TO CHECK WHETHER THE VAN WAS DELIVERED CORRECTLY AND WITHOUT DAMAGE...ABSOLUTELY SHOCKING!!!!. You might wait a bit longer with the dealership but at least you have a face to talk to instead of constantly being on the phone and emailing them....I repeat...do not use this company...if this is how they treat their customers I'm surprised they are still in business. Very disappointed
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Ben, thank you for your review. I've gone through your file and I'm genuinely sorry that we've let you down. We do pride ourselves on our communication and have developed a purpose build order management system over the last 13 years which has primary aim of keep customers updated on their orders through phone/email/text messages. I can see from your record we contacted you 14 times during your order. Unfortunately Ford did experience some logistical delays during April and May which caused big issues for all Ford suppliers, these issues have now been resolved but I understand at the time it was very frustrating. I can see from the telephone records on your file we have tried to contact you on a few occasions but didn't manage to get hold of you, I understand you were on holiday for two weeks at the beginning on May. The initial payment for vehicles tend to come out by direct debit a few days after delivery but unfortunately on this occasion the delay on delivery was not notified to the finance company in time so the payment did come out slightly early, again I apologise for this and as discussed we have compensated you for this mistake. I understand your frustration with your order, I agree it didn't go to plan and the delays although out of our control were disrupting. Once again thank you for your business it is very much appreciated, I hope you enjoy your Ford Transit Custom.
Posted 5 years ago
Ordered 2 vans, 1st van arrived 2 weeks late, with damage on the door and none of the extras I ordered fitted. It took another 2 full days where the van could not be used for them to fit all the extras. 2nd van arrived 4 weeks late after multiple excuses (supplying dealer sold the van to someone else, transporter was involved in an accident and van damaged beyond repair etc etc etc. I think they must have a book of excuses that they use to fob customers off). The van finally arrived 4 weeks late, not the model I ordered and again with extra items ordered not fitted. Took another 2 weeks and multiple phone calls to get it sorted. When the reversing camera finally did get fitted the screen fell off the very next day. Not impressed at all. I feel I have been lied to from day 1 on both vehicles, the prices agreed have changed a number of times from ordering to delivery. They promise you the world and then when they have your order finally get round to telling you the truth rather than what you want to hear. Had I known what hard work dealing with these poeple was going to be I would have saved myself a lot of trouble and ordered straight from my local Ford Dealer.
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Darren, firstly thank you for ordering three Ford Transits, your business is very much appreciated and I do apologise that we've let you down. Having a read through your file notes I see the original order was placed on the 24th September and you took delivery on the 16th October, that was a three week delivery timeframe which I can see is a week later than originally quoted. Ford vans do typically take three weeks, we can speed this up with a quick turnaround of finance documents but unfortunately we didn't received the signed docs back from you until the 30th September. Regarding the non fitment of aftermarket accessories we did contact you on the 10th October to inform you of a delay in fitment and gave you the option to delay the delivery date so we could get these fitted but you requested to continue with the originally delivery date and to fit the parts afterwards as you had a sign writing company booked in. We did get these fitted a couple of days after delivery to your satisfaction. I understand it can be frustrating when delays occur and do apologise if you feel we have mislead you at anytime, we will review these processes and ensure we implement procedures to minimise the potential of this happening again. Thanks once again for placing your third order with us, I will personally ensure everything runs smoothly.
Posted 6 years ago
Where to start A. ( brand new ) van fully paid for was delivered dirty with 185 miles on the clock B. The ply linining wasn't done but was paid for C. There was and still isn't 3 weeks later a sd card for the built in sat nav obviously I've paid for this D . The ply lining was eventually fitted after being let down 3 times (but ) is unbelievably rough could do better my self Will do when I buy my next vehicle I've complained about this but after 5 days still had no reply I no slot of the things are out of global vans hands But you use these company's so things need to be looked at The service just went down hill once I handed the money over £22,500 is a lot so I would expect better really maybe on the next vehicle it's worth going to a main dealer little bit more expensive but probably get better after care
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. I do apologise for letting you down, I have looked into your case and would like to comment on your issues. Our free UK mainland delivery service does mean the vans are driven from the manufacturer’s compound direct to our customer’s address, this will add mileage to the vehicle. The driver will aim to get the vehicle washed over if they get dirty during delivery, this isn’t always possible due to logistics. Regarding the SD Card, at the time of your delivery Ford UK did have a shortage of these so to avoid a delay on delivery we asked if you would take delivery without the SD Card, Ford have now cleared the backlog so the card has been sent out to you special delivery. Unfortunately it was an oversight on the ply-lining not being fitted, it was a genuine error of the Ford dealer not double checking before dispatch, I have checked our records and the ply-lining company did leave a few messages with you to come out and fit the ply at your address and once this was done you were not happy with the finish. We have arranged for the quality inspector to come out to your and rectify any issues.
Posted 6 years ago
Well there's nothing I can say in your favour at this point of time having had the van reg no cf63dua nearly 2 months and still no tax disc and still no documents what more can I say
Posted 7 years ago
Continued apologies for this unacceptable situation. We are in regular contact with the supplying Ford Dealer, the DVLA and yourselves to get this issue resolved. As you’re aware the new Tax Disc system introduced last year allows the Dealer to deliver new vehicles without Tax Discs which is then typically posted to the customer within 14 days. Unfortunately although the Ford dealer posted the tax disc out recorded delivery it never arrived. To obtain a duplicate is a relatively simple process, you just need to take your V5 (logbook) to a larger post office and they’ll issue a duplicate for you. Unfortunately the Ford dealer sent the V5 to you in the same envelope as the tax disc so we’ve had to obtain a duplicate V5 as well, this can take a couple of weeks for the DVLA to process but my understanding is that this should be with you in the next couple of days. I do sincerely apologise for the unacceptable service you have received, we will get this resolved.
Posted 7 years ago
Global Van Solutions is rated 4.44 based on 779 reviews