Imperial Learning Ltd Reviews

4.82 Rating 1,077 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Imperial Learning Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.76 out of 5
Read Imperial Learning Ltd Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Imperial Learning Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
All job positions are interlinked to Sales, Even if you are a developer, digital marketer, SEO, Designer, Accounts, Teacher, etc you are the responsible for sales performance. If the sales down even a month you would be fire immediately either you have been serving more than a year. “ALL POSITION ARE DEPENDENT ON SALES” They don’t care for employees to give back any promised perk. The employee's job life is a maximum of 1 year. So I strongly recommended don’t join this company if you already have job. Be careful about your career
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Extremely disappointed with the service from Global Edulink. I enrolled in the Pearson BTEC Level 4 in Management and Leadership. My issues: • Course is advertised as 12 months self-paced however the first document I received upon enrollment was a list of deadlines to submit assignments! I questioned this with my tutor to see if there was any flexibility and was told to stick to the deadlines! The final assignment is due to be submitted ~8 months into the course, so it's not even a 12 months course! You have access to the material for 12 months but what use is that if you have to have submitted your last assignment by month 8? I work 40 hours a week which is why I chose a self-paced course but this isn't what I got at all! • Secondly, tutor replies are very slow and feedback is unhelpful. I submitted my first assignment draft to my tutor, explaining it's over the word limit, and it took them 4 days to reply with the feedback "write more" next to each question. Nothing else! Ironic on an assignment focused around giving constructive feedback, I feel! How is "write more" suitable feedback for an assignment that's already over the word count? I'm currently trying to get a refund under the Consumer Rights Act. Advice for any folks going through the same issues: they'll tell you that their refund policy doesn't allow refunds once the course has been accessed BUT THIS DOESN'T MATTER! Global Edulink's refund policy DOES NOT supersede or negate your statutory rights as a consumer! The course provider must: • Perform the service with reasonable care and skill • Make sure information that's been given to you about the course - written or spoken - is binding where you’ve relied on it to make your decision If they fail to do either of the above, you are entitled to a refund within consumer rights law. If you're refused a refund after making these points, you're well within your rights to request a chargeback through your bank, providing all the evidence you can! Avoid the company & utilise your rights as a consumer if you're caught out like many others have been.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Dan, I apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused you but having said kindly note that Ofqual regulates the total qualification time and learning hours that a learner has to deploy for a qualification. Any course provider offering you the programme Level 4 : Diploma in Management and Leadership (Pearson), should meet a Total Qualification Time of 370 hrs. Tutors must ensure authenticity of work presented by the learner. As such, you are entrusted with specific minimum time duration for study. A tutor provides a learner with formative feedback. A learner can use Tables, illustrations in order to increase his quality of work. Word count that is placed inside tables cannot be counted to the final word count. Further, your table of content, end text references and bibliography is not counted to your word count. As an academic institution we are responsible for the quality of learner's work and the authenticity of learner's work. Therefore, the feedback to increase quality on your work. The tutor's recommendation to use tables are clearly set to minimise a learner's word count usage most effectively. If data can be tabulated. Definitions could be sequenced to provide meaning of it's development. While meeting the learner's needs for self paced education that offers flexibility, GlobalEduLink is committed to abide by standards of education set by OFQUAL and principles of academic Integrity. I hope this would help. We have tried to reach you over the phone but unfortunately, we couldn’t through to you and it seems the call gets cut off. Further as per our terms and conditions if the learner access the learner is not eligible for the refund and we still request you to complete the course with us. We await your response. Thank you. Global Edulink – Support Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Poor dated unfit for purpose course. Requested a refund within the 14 days and told as soon as log in you are not entitled to a refund once logged in. Still no refund 1 month on. AVOID !!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Reviewer, We apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We at GEL strive to provide our learners a fast service via an expertise team and we do value your feedback on every issue you encounter. To conduct a proper investigation it would be helpful for us if you could send in your below details to info@globaledulink.co.uk Full Name : E-Mail Address : Phone Number : Awaiting your response to solve this matter quick. Kind Regards, Global Edulink - Learner Support Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Undoubtedly the worst company I've ever dealt with. several of us attended an AET course, with I have to say a great trainer, we all passed but no certificates 4 months later, Customer service is not even lip service. well get back to you in 30 minutes means 3 weeks if you're lucky or never if you're not. They never have answers for you, just excuse. They just blame somebody else every time you contact them. I've lost a quite a bit in lost earnings so far, so time to deal with that. Good luck if you try but there are other training facilities out there.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Reviewer, We apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We at GEL strive to provide our learners a fast service via an expertise team and we do value your feedback on every issue you encounter. To conduct a proper investigation it would be helpful for us if you could send in your below details to info@globaledulink.co.uk Full Name : E-Mail Address : Phone Number : Awaiting your response to solve this matter quick. Kind Regards, Global Edulink - Learner Support Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Started my course at the end of January. Completed it and submitted at the end of February. Was told it’d be marked by the end of March but they didn’t even bother until I pushed them. Got marked by the end of April instead. I’ve been told I passed but still not received my certificate. Nobody replies to my emails. I ring the support line but they couldn’t care less, they tell me I’ll get an email but nope! Wouldn’t recommend Global Edulink to anyone who doesn’t want to waste their money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
If I could give no stars and still leave I review that’s what I’d do. I never normally leave reviews but after 5 months of completing the course and not receiving my certificate I was beside myself. I emailed, phoned, went on live chat. My “mentor” stopped replying so I tried customer support. They blamed everyone but their own organisation. I finally received my certificate after mentioning a formal complaint. And it was only when I left a review on Facebook that someone tried to get in touch and offer me a free course. Appalling service and I wouldn’t put myself through the stress of a free course to be repeatedly ignored again. Another course user commented on my review to say they’d had the same experience and were going to trading standards.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi David Kingsley , thank you so much for your speedy response with regards to my request. I am very grateful as I am a first time learner much appreciated for your time and guidance to get me logged on to start my course. best wises. Excellent customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Studying with Global Edulink, is beneficial to anyone whose dont have a qualification
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had no tutor support throughout my course, contacted them numerous times and got nothing back! I logged a complaint over 8 weeks ago and much like my tutor support I have had nothing back!!! I paid good money to complete this course but was unable to complete due to the lack of help!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Stacey, Please note that we already have given you a solution for this via email and we have tried numerous times to reach you via phone but apparently we couldn't get through to you. Best Regards, Global Edulink - Support Team.
Posted 1 year ago
The Beauty course l purchased Through Reed, did not have the modules stated on the purchase receipt from Reed, I asked Reed for a refund on the same day, within the 14 cooling off period. They contacted Global Edulink for them to process a refund, this was weeks ago! Still no refund! I have now asked my Bank to look in to this matter
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Learner, First and foremost, we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience that this may have caused you. Your above review has been treated with high priority, and we have sent an e-mail regarding this to you. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and once again, we apologise for the unpleasant experience. Best Regards, Global Edulink - Support Team.
Posted 2 years ago
You are very supportive
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have had the very worst customer service ever I have been speaking to one of their representatives who didn't want to assist me in query and he hung up furthermore I have written them two followup email and still response. I then checked to see if they were bogus with Companies house, they or should I say he since once one person appears to be running the entire operation must be completely drowning in queries and so with a director bearing the following name WEERAKKODY ARACHCHIGE, Rushan Madusanka I am not surprised at their level of service at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I submitted my assignment on 10th April 2019. I was told 3-4 weeks for results - sent several emails, only one was answered on 12 April by Anthony Robinson. Emailed again, to request refund for other course I enrolled on, at end of April. This is Level 7 CMI Diploma Strategic Management & Leadership. Still no response! Quick to email log ins, starter emails, but payment receipts, assignment submission acknowledgements - tutor contact - all very slow. I had to ask and complain before I heard anything. One guy, Anthony Robinson used to email me back - now since I submitted my assignment, after that initial email to say it will be 3-4 weeks, not had a single reply! It’s all falling on deaf ears now! Called the support line. Was told tutor ‘Philippe’ would email me my results that day. This was mid May. Not heard anything!! After sales service is next to non-existent!! Very distressing experience this - all I want is guidance for my results, which I believed to be automatic!!! Do not use!!! Moreover, the dashboard hasn’t even updated itself to say CMI the Level 6 Award in Management and Leadership I completed - has been completed and submitted. It’s almost end of May! I don’t know how to get a response out of these people or regular support! Very disappointing! I hope to get my refund for my Level 7 Diploma I am doing, and do it elsewhere! I hope the next ‘CMI approved centre’ is a bit more efficient and effective!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mrs A Bohorun, First and foremost, we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience that this may have caused you. Your above review has been treated with high priority, we have sent an e-mail regarding this. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and once again, we apologise for the unpleasant experience. Best Regards, Global Edulink - Support Team.
Posted 2 years ago
I brought course from global edulink and everything seems fantastic up to the point where I need it to access the videos and I couldn't see any. I have emailed staff couple of times and no answer... I am still missing the videos, but I have give it up. I have passed my course, but I didn't receive my certificate. After few calls ... Few messages and few "attempts" to chat throw "chat button" holding on average for hour and half and then someone answered... And then I been put on hold for another half hour I actually have received "screenshot" of my certificate but only half of it as still waiting for unit summary report. I have been told it is in my stats... But nothing is there... So my advice is be very careful what you buy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Marketa, First and foremost, we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience that this may have caused you. Kindly note that our team has already sent you the unit summary report via email. Your review has been treated with high priority, and our support team will email you with a solution for the matters which you have raised in this review. At Global Edulink, we pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our customers, however sometimes things do go wrong. Thank you for bringing this to our notice, and once again, we apologise for the unpleasant experience. Best Regards, Global Edulink
Posted 2 years ago
I am very upset with this company because after waiting 7 and a half weeks after they said they had emailed the tutor my work when originally they said it would take 4-6 weeks, i have now had an email this evening saying that in fact the tutor has only just received my work this evening after 7 weeks!!! This I believe would not have even reached her if I did not chase the work up with this company this morning to where I was told we will get back to you when we look into it further. Communication has been poor as even when submitting my work we were told to pay an extra bit of money for the certificate as it was not included in the price which we weren’t informed at the time of purchase and wasn’t clear on the website at the time, and then after all that I couldn’t even upload my work on the website I had to send it through email in the end which is why it probably was never received by the tutor. I won’t be using this company again as I’ve had nothing but trouble. Makes me think why I was waiting this morning on the online chat for 20 minutes because they realised they had made a mistake which is fine and only human but no apology was given to me and I’ve only just had a reply off the tutor. Really poor communication and poor service. I won’t be using this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Jade, First and foremost, we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience that this may have caused you. Kindly note that you will be getting a feedback on your assignments within this week. Thank you for bringing this to our notice Best Regards, Global Edulink
Posted 2 years ago
STAY AWAY!!!!!! I have never received my certificate, it's been 2 months already.. emailed them so many times and they didn't even bother answering! I just lost my time and money!!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Lorena, Whilst we thank you for your patronage of Global Edulink, we are extremely sorry about your unpleasant experience. Please contact us on info@globaledulink.co.uk by providing the following details in order to formally conduct an investigation in this regard. Full name : Email ID: Course: Thank you for bringing this to our notice. Thank you. Global Edulink.
Posted 2 years ago
If I could leave a zero I would. Awful customer service, response time is terrible, they do not even meet their own policy requirements regarding response times. Information is vague and refused refund despite my calling 10 minutes after booking to cancel, as they did not disclose certificate fees at the time of booking.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The course certificate they send you is a flimsy bit of paper, way over priced and not worth buying at all - they are just doing it to milk more money out of you. I took an administration course which contained irrelevant information such as US finance and tax processes, but I had to study it in order to pass the end exam which was a waste of time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Learner, Whilst we thank you for your patronage of Global Edulink, we are extremely sorry about your unpleasant experience. Please provide the following information to formally conduct an investigation in this regard. Your name : Email Id: Thank you for bring this to our notice and assure you that our customers' relationship manager will be in touch with you at the earliest possible time. Thank you. Global Edulink.
Posted 3 years ago
Imperial Learning Ltd is rated 4.82 based on 1,077 reviews