Imperial Learning Ltd Reviews

4.82 Rating 1,077 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Imperial Learning Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.76 out of 5
Read Imperial Learning Ltd Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Imperial Learning Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Poor dated unfit for purpose course. Requested a refund within the 14 days and told as soon as log in you are not entitled to a refund once logged in. Still no refund 1 month on. AVOID !!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Reviewer, We apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We at GEL strive to provide our learners a fast service via an expertise team and we do value your feedback on every issue you encounter. To conduct a proper investigation it would be helpful for us if you could send in your below details to info@globaledulink.co.uk Full Name : E-Mail Address : Phone Number : Awaiting your response to solve this matter quick. Kind Regards, Global Edulink - Learner Support Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Undoubtedly the worst company I've ever dealt with. several of us attended an AET course, with I have to say a great trainer, we all passed but no certificates 4 months later, Customer service is not even lip service. well get back to you in 30 minutes means 3 weeks if you're lucky or never if you're not. They never have answers for you, just excuse. They just blame somebody else every time you contact them. I've lost a quite a bit in lost earnings so far, so time to deal with that. Good luck if you try but there are other training facilities out there.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Reviewer, We apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We at GEL strive to provide our learners a fast service via an expertise team and we do value your feedback on every issue you encounter. To conduct a proper investigation it would be helpful for us if you could send in your below details to info@globaledulink.co.uk Full Name : E-Mail Address : Phone Number : Awaiting your response to solve this matter quick. Kind Regards, Global Edulink - Learner Support Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Started my course at the end of January. Completed it and submitted at the end of February. Was told it’d be marked by the end of March but they didn’t even bother until I pushed them. Got marked by the end of April instead. I’ve been told I passed but still not received my certificate. Nobody replies to my emails. I ring the support line but they couldn’t care less, they tell me I’ll get an email but nope! Wouldn’t recommend Global Edulink to anyone who doesn’t want to waste their money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
If I could give no stars and still leave I review that’s what I’d do. I never normally leave reviews but after 5 months of completing the course and not receiving my certificate I was beside myself. I emailed, phoned, went on live chat. My “mentor” stopped replying so I tried customer support. They blamed everyone but their own organisation. I finally received my certificate after mentioning a formal complaint. And it was only when I left a review on Facebook that someone tried to get in touch and offer me a free course. Appalling service and I wouldn’t put myself through the stress of a free course to be repeatedly ignored again. Another course user commented on my review to say they’d had the same experience and were going to trading standards.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi David Kingsley , thank you so much for your speedy response with regards to my request. I am very grateful as I am a first time learner much appreciated for your time and guidance to get me logged on to start my course. best wises. Excellent customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After posting my initial review I have had contact with Shaun a manager at globaledulink, he has been sincerely apologetic about the service that was afforded to me, since he has taken the initiative to issue me with a partial refund as to appease my dissatisfaction with the product delivery process which I was unhappy with. In my opinion the manager has done his level best to resolve this issue I do acknowledge that I did use their materials through the platform to write two assignments so at least in the end I have had a satisfactory resolution to my query and I will it up people to decide in their own experiences.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. - Global Edulink Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. - Global Edulink Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
I am very upset with this company because after waiting 7 and a half weeks after they said they had emailed the tutor my work when originally they said it would take 4-6 weeks, i have now had an email this evening saying that in fact the tutor has only just received my work this evening after 7 weeks!!! This I believe would not have even reached her if I did not chase the work up with this company this morning to where I was told we will get back to you when we look into it further. Communication has been poor as even when submitting my work we were told to pay an extra bit of money for the certificate as it was not included in the price which we weren’t informed at the time of purchase and wasn’t clear on the website at the time, and then after all that I couldn’t even upload my work on the website I had to send it through email in the end which is why it probably was never received by the tutor. I won’t be using this company again as I’ve had nothing but trouble. Makes me think why I was waiting this morning on the online chat for 20 minutes because they realised they had made a mistake which is fine and only human but no apology was given to me and I’ve only just had a reply off the tutor. Really poor communication and poor service. I won’t be using this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Jade, First and foremost, we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience that this may have caused you. Kindly note that you will be getting a feedback on your assignments within this week. Thank you for bringing this to our notice Best Regards, Global Edulink
Posted 2 years ago
STAY AWAY!!!!!! I have never received my certificate, it's been 2 months already.. emailed them so many times and they didn't even bother answering! I just lost my time and money!!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Lorena, Whilst we thank you for your patronage of Global Edulink, we are extremely sorry about your unpleasant experience. Please contact us on info@globaledulink.co.uk by providing the following details in order to formally conduct an investigation in this regard. Full name : Email ID: Course: Thank you for bringing this to our notice. Thank you. Global Edulink.
Posted 2 years ago
David K was great! I ran out of time to complete my course and he extended it so I can finally work towards passing my ITIL exam. Excellent and very happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Sergio, Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a learner and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime. Also, we welcome you to view a full range of our courses by clicking the following link - https://www.globaledulink.co.uk/all-online/ Best Regards, Global Edulink - Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
David Kingsley was a massive help and solved my problems easily. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. - Global Edulink Support Team. We also welcome you to view a full range of our courses by clicking the following link https://www.globaledulink.co.uk/all-online
Posted 1 year ago
David Kingsley provided me a really good support! Very glad with the services!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. - Global Edulink Support Team. We also welcome you to view a full range of our courses by clicking the following link https://www.globaledulink.co.uk/all-online
Posted 1 year ago
I recommend Global Edulink. I have finished my course successfully and took a certificate. I want to thank David Kingsley, who helped me to solve an issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had no tutor support throughout my course, contacted them numerous times and got nothing back! I logged a complaint over 8 weeks ago and much like my tutor support I have had nothing back!!! I paid good money to complete this course but was unable to complete due to the lack of help!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Stacey, Please note that we already have given you a solution for this via email and we have tried numerous times to reach you via phone but apparently we couldn't get through to you. Best Regards, Global Edulink - Support Team.
Posted 1 year ago
The Beauty course l purchased Through Reed, did not have the modules stated on the purchase receipt from Reed, I asked Reed for a refund on the same day, within the 14 cooling off period. They contacted Global Edulink for them to process a refund, this was weeks ago! Still no refund! I have now asked my Bank to look in to this matter
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Learner, First and foremost, we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience that this may have caused you. Your above review has been treated with high priority, and we have sent an e-mail regarding this to you. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and once again, we apologise for the unpleasant experience. Best Regards, Global Edulink - Support Team.
Posted 2 years ago
You are very supportive
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have had the very worst customer service ever I have been speaking to one of their representatives who didn't want to assist me in query and he hung up furthermore I have written them two followup email and still response. I then checked to see if they were bogus with Companies house, they or should I say he since once one person appears to be running the entire operation must be completely drowning in queries and so with a director bearing the following name WEERAKKODY ARACHCHIGE, Rushan Madusanka I am not surprised at their level of service at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I submitted my assignment on 10th April 2019. I was told 3-4 weeks for results - sent several emails, only one was answered on 12 April by Anthony Robinson. Emailed again, to request refund for other course I enrolled on, at end of April. This is Level 7 CMI Diploma Strategic Management & Leadership. Still no response! Quick to email log ins, starter emails, but payment receipts, assignment submission acknowledgements - tutor contact - all very slow. I had to ask and complain before I heard anything. One guy, Anthony Robinson used to email me back - now since I submitted my assignment, after that initial email to say it will be 3-4 weeks, not had a single reply! It’s all falling on deaf ears now! Called the support line. Was told tutor ‘Philippe’ would email me my results that day. This was mid May. Not heard anything!! After sales service is next to non-existent!! Very distressing experience this - all I want is guidance for my results, which I believed to be automatic!!! Do not use!!! Moreover, the dashboard hasn’t even updated itself to say CMI the Level 6 Award in Management and Leadership I completed - has been completed and submitted. It’s almost end of May! I don’t know how to get a response out of these people or regular support! Very disappointing! I hope to get my refund for my Level 7 Diploma I am doing, and do it elsewhere! I hope the next ‘CMI approved centre’ is a bit more efficient and effective!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mrs A Bohorun, First and foremost, we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience that this may have caused you. Your above review has been treated with high priority, we have sent an e-mail regarding this. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and once again, we apologise for the unpleasant experience. Best Regards, Global Edulink - Support Team.
Posted 2 years ago
I brought course from global edulink and everything seems fantastic up to the point where I need it to access the videos and I couldn't see any. I have emailed staff couple of times and no answer... I am still missing the videos, but I have give it up. I have passed my course, but I didn't receive my certificate. After few calls ... Few messages and few "attempts" to chat throw "chat button" holding on average for hour and half and then someone answered... And then I been put on hold for another half hour I actually have received "screenshot" of my certificate but only half of it as still waiting for unit summary report. I have been told it is in my stats... But nothing is there... So my advice is be very careful what you buy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Marketa, First and foremost, we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience that this may have caused you. Kindly note that our team has already sent you the unit summary report via email. Your review has been treated with high priority, and our support team will email you with a solution for the matters which you have raised in this review. At Global Edulink, we pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our customers, however sometimes things do go wrong. Thank you for bringing this to our notice, and once again, we apologise for the unpleasant experience. Best Regards, Global Edulink
Posted 2 years ago
If I could leave a zero I would. Awful customer service, response time is terrible, they do not even meet their own policy requirements regarding response times. Information is vague and refused refund despite my calling 10 minutes after booking to cancel, as they did not disclose certificate fees at the time of booking.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The course certificate they send you is a flimsy bit of paper, way over priced and not worth buying at all - they are just doing it to milk more money out of you. I took an administration course which contained irrelevant information such as US finance and tax processes, but I had to study it in order to pass the end exam which was a waste of time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Learner, Whilst we thank you for your patronage of Global Edulink, we are extremely sorry about your unpleasant experience. Please provide the following information to formally conduct an investigation in this regard. Your name : Email Id: Thank you for bring this to our notice and assure you that our customers' relationship manager will be in touch with you at the earliest possible time. Thank you. Global Edulink.
Posted 3 years ago
Imperial Learning Ltd is rated 4.82 based on 1,077 reviews