GlassesOnSpec Reviews

4.95 Rating 65 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend GlassesOnSpec
452 Review Views (past 24 hours)
1PM - 3PM
46 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
40 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
39 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
39 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
43 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
18 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
21 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
42 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
35 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
42 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
41 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
46 Review Views
1PM
1PM
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 028 9550

Email:
info@glassesonspec.co.uk

Location:
Unit 7, Olds CloseOlds Approach

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how GlassesOnSpec made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"I didn't belief it could be this easy, but it turned out to be exactly that. The glasses were re-lensed, swiftly and came back in the post with zero hassle. I'm going to be using this service again - it's kept the price of a subscription change right down. Thank you!!!"
Posted 2 months ago
Are you GlassesOnSpec? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Excellent service! Super quick. Very happy with my purchase."
Posted 3 months ago
"I have used glasses on spec a few times now and find them great value for money. I did experience a small delay in processing my order but they contacted me and it was resolved to my satisfaction"
Posted 4 months ago
"Great service"
Posted 4 months ago
"Really quick response and received my new glasses in a couple of days. Great value and great to see clearly again!!"
Posted 4 months ago
"Great value for money"
Posted 4 months ago
"As my very elderly Mother now needs annual eye tests she has been purchasing new frames and lenses each year as her eyesight deteriorates. She has constantly been told by high street opticians that a re-glaze would be far more expensive than new frames and lenses. Of course, none of these offered her any reason why this should be. I came across ON SPEC on internet. A short visit later, reglaze no problem at very very reasonable cost, my daughter even had her designer specs reglazed at the same time. Three days later, glasses ready, fully refurbished to, as new condition, lenses described by wearers as superb, best ever. Therefore, from now on, it’s to ON SPEC for reglaze. Their frames are good quality and reasonably priced also. High street opticians viz Boots, Spec Savers, etc are con merchants in comparison, they tell lies to secure sales. On Spec, highly recommended."
Posted 6 months ago
"Positives - Simple process. Glasses returned as ordered very promptly. Quality of workmanship excellent. Will use again. Negatives - Overall quite expensive for a relatively straightforward service (when buying non-prescription sunglasses lenses as I did), especially with two lots of postage added on Communication could be better, perhaps an email to say the frames had been received at GlassesOnSpec office as no way to know they had been safely received."
Posted 8 months ago
"very good service"
Posted 9 months ago
"Best service I have ever had wish I had found you earlier. many thanks"
Posted 9 months ago
"Brilliant service sent photo of my prescription and had my glasses with in 48 hours. Perfect!"
Posted 9 months ago
"Excellent service. Easy to use website, fast delivery. Very pleased and happy to recommend."
Posted 9 months ago
"Absolutely amazing! Was diagnosed with an eye problem on Friday - the following week I was going on holiday - unable to wear contacts at the risk of losing my sight, needed prescription sunglasses & was told by another company I’d never get a pair in time. I ordered from here at 4pm on Friday, I emailed to see if they could prioritise given my circumstances, the specs arrived on my doorstep on Tuesday morning. Amazing service! Thank you!"
Posted 10 months ago
"i got 2 pairs ,both of them are perfect and look amazing .Service excellent very quick and very professional defo going back and will recommend to everyone I know"
Posted 10 months ago
"They reglazed my glasses perfectly and the whole transaction took just 7 days. Excellent service though my only criticism was that I never received an email update as to acknowledging receipt or indeed when they would be returned. Will definitely use them again. Reglazing on an up to date prescription is far cheaper and quicker that high street opticians. Way to go if your budget is limited."
Posted 10 months ago
"Received my order within days, perfectly packaged and accurate. I'd recommend the service!"
Posted 10 months ago
"Very happy quick service great price thanks"
Posted 10 months ago
"Great service - so quick. Ordered one day and they were with us the following morning. Really fantastic!"
Posted 11 months ago
"Couldn't believe how quick the glasses came. Saved myself a lot off money."
Posted 11 months ago
"Nothing short of gobsmacked at how good the lenses are. Ordered my lenses last wednesday, posted my glasses on the saturday to get the new lenses installed and they arrived back at my house on Monday. Incredibly fast and the lenses are superb. Goes to show how much the well known opticians rip you off for lenses!! Will 100% be back in the near future!!"
Posted 11 months ago
GlassesOnSpec is rated 4.95 based on 65 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support