GlassesOnSpec Reviews

4.89 Rating 66 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend GlassesOnSpec
713 Review Views (past 24 hours)
8PM - 10PM
102 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
152 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
0 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
42 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
39 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
46 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
78 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
39 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
58 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
41 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
57 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
59 Review Views
8PM
8PM
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 028 9550

Email:
info@glassesonspec.co.uk

Location:
Unit 7, Olds CloseOlds Approach

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how GlassesOnSpec made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
"Darlington. Arrived door locked. Had to be let in, Atmosphere tense, 2 members staff, no help, wanted designer frames even they were under lock and key, disappointed, no help from staff, been going there for 7 years, always been happy with staff and customer service, sorry on spec, but I felt unwelcome"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Are you GlassesOnSpec? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"I didn't belief it could be this easy, but it turned out to be exactly that. The glasses were re-lensed, swiftly and came back in the post with zero hassle. I'm going to be using this service again - it's kept the price of a subscription change right down. Thank you!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Excellent service! Super quick. Very happy with my purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I have used glasses on spec a few times now and find them great value for money. I did experience a small delay in processing my order but they contacted me and it was resolved to my satisfaction"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Really quick response and received my new glasses in a couple of days. Great value and great to see clearly again!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Great value for money"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"As my very elderly Mother now needs annual eye tests she has been purchasing new frames and lenses each year as her eyesight deteriorates. She has constantly been told by high street opticians that a re-glaze would be far more expensive than new frames and lenses. Of course, none of these offered her any reason why this should be. I came across ON SPEC on internet. A short visit later, reglaze no problem at very very reasonable cost, my daughter even had her designer specs reglazed at the same time. Three days later, glasses ready, fully refurbished to, as new condition, lenses described by wearers as superb, best ever. Therefore, from now on, it’s to ON SPEC for reglaze. Their frames are good quality and reasonably priced also. High street opticians viz Boots, Spec Savers, etc are con merchants in comparison, they tell lies to secure sales. On Spec, highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Positives - Simple process. Glasses returned as ordered very promptly. Quality of workmanship excellent. Will use again. Negatives - Overall quite expensive for a relatively straightforward service (when buying non-prescription sunglasses lenses as I did), especially with two lots of postage added on Communication could be better, perhaps an email to say the frames had been received at GlassesOnSpec office as no way to know they had been safely received."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"very good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Best service I have ever had wish I had found you earlier. many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Brilliant service sent photo of my prescription and had my glasses with in 48 hours. Perfect!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent service. Easy to use website, fast delivery. Very pleased and happy to recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Absolutely amazing! Was diagnosed with an eye problem on Friday - the following week I was going on holiday - unable to wear contacts at the risk of losing my sight, needed prescription sunglasses & was told by another company I’d never get a pair in time. I ordered from here at 4pm on Friday, I emailed to see if they could prioritise given my circumstances, the specs arrived on my doorstep on Tuesday morning. Amazing service! Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"i got 2 pairs ,both of them are perfect and look amazing .Service excellent very quick and very professional defo going back and will recommend to everyone I know"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"They reglazed my glasses perfectly and the whole transaction took just 7 days. Excellent service though my only criticism was that I never received an email update as to acknowledging receipt or indeed when they would be returned. Will definitely use them again. Reglazing on an up to date prescription is far cheaper and quicker that high street opticians. Way to go if your budget is limited."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Received my order within days, perfectly packaged and accurate. I'd recommend the service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very happy quick service great price thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great service - so quick. Ordered one day and they were with us the following morning. Really fantastic!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Couldn't believe how quick the glasses came. Saved myself a lot off money."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
GlassesOnSpec is rated 4.89 based on 66 reviews