GlassesOnSpec Reviews

4.95 Rating 58 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend GlassesOnSpec

About GlassesOnSpec: Glassesonspec is an online retailer of prescription glasses with prices of up to 70% off High Street Opticians.

Visit Website

Phone:
0800 028 9550

Email:
info@glassesonspec.co.uk

Location:
Unit 7, Olds CloseOlds Approach

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate GlassesOnSpec ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Positives - Simple process. Glasses returned as ordered very promptly. Quality of workmanship excellent. Will use again. Negatives - Overall quite expensive for a relatively straightforward service (when buying non-prescription sunglasses lenses as I did), especially with two lots of postage added on Communication could be better, perhaps an email to say the frames had been received at GlassesOnSpec office as no way to know they had been safely received."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
"very good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Best service I have ever had wish I had found you earlier. many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Brilliant service sent photo of my prescription and had my glasses with in 48 hours. Perfect!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service. Easy to use website, fast delivery. Very pleased and happy to recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolutely amazing! Was diagnosed with an eye problem on Friday - the following week I was going on holiday - unable to wear contacts at the risk of losing my sight, needed prescription sunglasses & was told by another company I’d never get a pair in time. I ordered from here at 4pm on Friday, I emailed to see if they could prioritise given my circumstances, the specs arrived on my doorstep on Tuesday morning. Amazing service! Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"i got 2 pairs ,both of them are perfect and look amazing .Service excellent very quick and very professional defo going back and will recommend to everyone I know"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"They reglazed my glasses perfectly and the whole transaction took just 7 days. Excellent service though my only criticism was that I never received an email update as to acknowledging receipt or indeed when they would be returned. Will definitely use them again. Reglazing on an up to date prescription is far cheaper and quicker that high street opticians. Way to go if your budget is limited."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Received my order within days, perfectly packaged and accurate. I'd recommend the service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very happy quick service great price thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great service - so quick. Ordered one day and they were with us the following morning. Really fantastic!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Couldn't believe how quick the glasses came. Saved myself a lot off money."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Nothing short of gobsmacked at how good the lenses are. Ordered my lenses last wednesday, posted my glasses on the saturday to get the new lenses installed and they arrived back at my house on Monday. Incredibly fast and the lenses are superb. Goes to show how much the well known opticians rip you off for lenses!! Will 100% be back in the near future!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"brilliant .faultless would never use anywere else.my glasses are even better than some i paid 5 times more for. 5 stars"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Great prompt and helpful service. Good quality sunglasses."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Great Service. Ordered on Saturday and i had the glasses on Tuesday. Amazing."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Really quick and excellent glasses!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent service. Order online Tuesday morning, arrived on Friday morning. Outstanding service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Always very helpful service, quick to respond to queries and informative. Price very reasonable for the quality and choice available."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I was searching for a pair of converse sunglasses with prescription lenses and GlassesOnSpec had them much cheaper than anywhere else I could find. They arrived within a few days and were just the job for my drive to Cornwall with the family. I would definitely recommend them to someone else and will probably be revisiting myself."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
GlassesOnSpec is rated 4.95 based on 58 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This