GlassesOnSpec Reviews

4.95 Rating 41 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend GlassesOnSpec

About GlassesOnSpec: Glassesonspec is an online retailer of prescription glasses with prices of up to 70% off High Street Opticians.

Visit Website

Phone:
0800 028 9550

Email:
info@glassesonspec.co.uk

Location:
Unit 7, Olds CloseOlds Approach

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate GlassesOnSpec ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Excellent service. Order online Tuesday morning, arrived on Friday morning. Outstanding service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
"Always very helpful service, quick to respond to queries and informative. Price very reasonable for the quality and choice available."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Brendan (Norwich)
Verified Reviewer
"I was searching for a pair of converse sunglasses with prescription lenses and GlassesOnSpec had them much cheaper than anywhere else I could find. They arrived within a few days and were just the job for my drive to Cornwall with the family. I would definitely recommend them to someone else and will probably be revisiting myself."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very helpful and quick delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Maureen Wellfare
Verified Buyer
"Great glasses, very stylish ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Amazing service at amazing prices! Even rushed my order through to get to me before I left for my hols!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Vicky Rice
Verified Buyer
"Love my new prescription sunglasses thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Chris Lloyd
Verified Buyer
"Quick delivery and a nice quality"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very efficient service, I'll certainly use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Graham Jeffs
Verified Buyer
"Over the last few years we have been very pleased with the service we have received from glassesonspec. Very pleasant and helpful on the phone, extremely quick delivery of ordered items , and well priced, good quality glasses. The re-lensing facility is also excellent, at half of the price of high street retailers."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Margaret Lees
Verified Buyer
"Very good glasses. Always quick"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Charlotte Bird
Verified Buyer
"Very impressed! Very quick turn around and chuffed with the quality of my sunglasses that I ordered on a whim to use on holiday so don’t have to wear contacts of a day time. They are very trendy and similar to high end styles but at a bargain price. You can’t tell they are prescription lenses due to the colour match to the sunglasses. I also had difficulty using a discount code this was promptly dealt with and added to my order at a later date. Thank you again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bryony Tinley
Verified Buyer
"I ordered prescription sunglasses and within a week they arrived. Very fast process and delivery which is brilliant. The frames are slightly off when on but nothing that can't be fixed with a bit of heat. Overall, I'm very pleased with the quality of the service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Jane Cansdale
Verified Buyer
"Fab glasses - arrived quickly - fit perfectly - excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"After receiving the wrong glasses I contacted the CS team - expecting it to take at least a day for a response. However after only a couple of hours, I received a reply to my query from Will in CS - advised to keep the incorrect glasses as a back up and told I would be sent my correct pair shortly. Very impressed with the fast response and happy I now have a backup if I (likely), sit on this paid like I did my last! (oops)... :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Very impressed with this company. Their customer service is excellent. My first order arrived within 48 hours. The second order I placed over a year later (after I sat on my previous pair, oops ) arrived within 48hrs. They were the wrong frames however so I contacted them (which stated id get a response within 24hours), they replied within 2 hours and advised me to keep the wrong paid as a backup and they would rush through the correct order. Wow... immediate response and immediately satisfied. Thumbs Up!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
James Fisher
Verified Buyer
"A couple of years ago my glasses prescription changed drastically (for the better). I was left with several old spectacles through which I literally couldn't see a thing. I sent one of them to GlassesOnSpec together with my new prescription and a couple of days later they returned in a new case and with new lenses. I tried them on and could see perfectly! Then I sent another one and requested this time prescription sunglasses. Again they came back very promptly and were exactly what I wanted. Very impressed with the service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Karen Kanee
Verified Buyer
"Lovely sunglasses and arrived really quickly. Man thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Reg Wheatland
Verified Buyer
"Easy ordering, very fast delivery, great quality, amazing value with a wide choice of frames, what else you can ask for? Highly recommended. Excellent 5 star online service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I really wanted to keep my very expensive frames but was shocked at high street prices for replacement lenses. I found GlassesonSpec online and I am so impressed by the service. The cost is very reasonable and the ordering process could not be easier. I posted my old frames by first class recorded delivery and within 3 days I received my new reading glasses. I shall certainly use this company again and will be recommending it to family & friends - thanks GlassesonSpec!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
GlassesOnSpec is rated 4.95 based on 41 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This