Glasses Direct Reviews

2.30 Rating 71 Reviews
32% of reviewers recommend Glasses Direct
648 Review Views (past 24 hours)
03AM - 5AM
20 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
43 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
38 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
41 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
37 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
59 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
155 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
36 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
80 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
83 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
19 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
37 Review Views
03AM
3AM
Visit Website

Phone:
08456 882020

Email:
ask@glassesdirect.co.uk

Location:
Gemini House, Hargreaves Road, Groundwell, Wiltshire United Kingdom

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Glasses Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Over a month
average delivery time
Greater than 47%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
"I have just received my two pairs of glasses that I paid £28 for; one for reading; just a standard lens and one for computer work with anti-reflection. I am absolutely delighted with them; they are really nice glasses and I ordered them last Sunday and received them today, Friday. Outstanding service and an affordable price, considering the day before I had paid £189 (although verifocals) elsewhere."
Posted 2 months ago
Are you Glasses Direct? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Decent price good quality, got my last 4 pairs from here."
Posted 3 months ago
"I have ordered at least 8 pairs of glasses recently, as I have a puppy that keeps eating them. My last order in December I wrote the prescription wrong on the form a - instead of a +. I was able to return them and received new pairs at no extra cost for an error that was my fault. That is excellent service and as always happy with the glasses"
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent. I had a complicated prescription and varifocals and bifocals. They were accommodating, gave me a good price and swift delivery. I changed my mind after wearing the glasses for a couple of weeks and they were collaborative on the phone to get a tweak to the design and prescription. The glasses were swapped without issues. This is top notch service and that I why this is probably the 7th year I have bought from Glasses Direct."
Posted 5 months ago
"So easy to use and great prices 2 pairs £35...I ordered my prescription glasses on the Wednesday and they were delivered on the Saturday..Great communication via email, regular updates on the progress of the order and really easy site to use. Would recommend and definitely be using again...Breath of fresh air to get exactly what was ordered with great customer service .."
Posted 5 months ago
"I've had such a great experience with Glasses Direct! From their online ordering system to their customer service they have been so wonderful the entire process. I got two pairs of glasses and one weren't a good look on my so I returned them and customer service contacted me directly through email. I've never had such personal service from a big company like this. Plus, I love my glasses! Keep up the great work!!! Will definitely recommend to family and friends!"
Posted 7 months ago
"The glasses had a great design and the soft material was an absolute joy. This was a present for my father who absolutely adored it. 5/5"
Posted 10 months ago
"Website is easy to navigate and ended up purchasing my prescription sunglasses on a Friday evening. I went with frames that are similar in shape to my current ones so I knew that they would suit me. On the Sunday I received an email to say my lenses were being made as per my prescription and on the Monday I received an email to say they were on their way to me. I received them on the Tuesday via Royal Mail. All in all a very smooth service and I will definitely be ordering again!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent value. My glasses still look great over a year later."
Posted 1 year ago
"Fantastic glasses look brilliant on and colours just perfect. Second time i have ordered from them and wont be last"
Posted 1 year ago
"Great value for money and a fast service you can rely on"
Posted 1 year ago
Tom
"Fantastic prices, huge selection of frames, quick turnaround. Used Glasses Direct a few times now and always receive a great service."
Posted 1 year ago
"Very happy fast reliable top class service, very impressed."
Posted 1 year ago
"I had my tested at home but wanted some cheap extra glasses for spares so went on Glasses Direct website bargain two pairs single vision glasses with post and packing £22-95 unfortunately they did not arrive but have to say they sent out another two pairs within a few days At this moment in time I cant say anything bad I did opt for any extras like anti scatch etc. My Glasses from my normal opticians have not come yet so when they do will see what the difference is between the Glasses Direct and A well known high street brand"
Posted 1 year ago
"Fast delivery service with an accurate product as mentioned online.worth to the price."
Posted 1 year ago
"Speedy service, fast delivery, great prices, I will use them again."
Posted 1 year ago
"cause i could see again"
Posted 1 year ago
"Had their 2 frames for one offer. Sent in my current prescription and new glasses arrived a few days later. Both pairs are really nice and Im very pleased. You do have to be comfortable though with translating your prescription and doing any minor fitting adustments yourself."
Posted 2 years ago
Glasses Direct is rated 2.30 based on 71 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support