Glasses Direct Reviews

2.30 Rating 87 Reviews
32% of reviewers recommend Glasses Direct
658 Review Views (past 24 hours)
10AM - 12PM
34 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
59 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
40 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
44 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
103 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
60 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
39 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
20 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
36 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
101 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
61 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
61 Review Views
10AM
10AM
Visit Website

Phone:
08456 882020

Email:
ask@glassesdirect.co.uk

Location:
Gemini House, Hargreaves Road, Groundwell, Wiltshire United Kingdom

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Glasses Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 52%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Over a week
"Ordered two pairs of exactly same glasses, one to leave in the office and one to have in my bag. the order process could not have been simpler. The quality and price of these glasses are fantastic. I shall never ever buy glasses in high street store again...."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Are you Glasses Direct? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"Never had any issue with glasses direct. great products and services."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"This is such a great company to buy from. Simple and easy web site. Lots of great products that are much cheaper than the high street. They even have qualified opticians that you can talk to. ive had quite a few pairs from them more recently varifocals and even they were 1st class. My advice. Get your eyes tested on the high street and buy from these guys online. You wont regret it. Had a few issues a getting through to their customer services team last time i ordered - but this time all went smoothly. I think they are just so busy as they are so good. Thank you glassesdirect !"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I have bought over 6 pairs of glasses with Glasses Direct, for me my husband and parents. The latest a pair of London Retro - Bakerloo with great vintage styling. Service was excellent and very easy and simple. Can’t recommend them highly enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"i was extremely reluctant to order from glasses direct after seeing all of the poor reviews on here HOWEVER i got an email saying they was in the lab a day after ordering, an email saying they’d been sent out the day after that and then they actually arrived on day 3! i’m over the moon with my glasses (everly- shiny silver). i don’t believe i’ve ever left a review for anything before but i’m so impressed i had to!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I have just received my two pairs of glasses that I paid £28 for; one for reading; just a standard lens and one for computer work with anti-reflection. I am absolutely delighted with them; they are really nice glasses and I ordered them last Sunday and received them today, Friday. Outstanding service and an affordable price, considering the day before I had paid £189 (although verifocals) elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Decent price good quality, got my last 4 pairs from here."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I have ordered at least 8 pairs of glasses recently, as I have a puppy that keeps eating them. My last order in December I wrote the prescription wrong on the form a - instead of a +. I was able to return them and received new pairs at no extra cost for an error that was my fault. That is excellent service and as always happy with the glasses"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Excellent. I had a complicated prescription and varifocals and bifocals. They were accommodating, gave me a good price and swift delivery. I changed my mind after wearing the glasses for a couple of weeks and they were collaborative on the phone to get a tweak to the design and prescription. The glasses were swapped without issues. This is top notch service and that I why this is probably the 7th year I have bought from Glasses Direct."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"So easy to use and great prices 2 pairs £35...I ordered my prescription glasses on the Wednesday and they were delivered on the Saturday..Great communication via email, regular updates on the progress of the order and really easy site to use. Would recommend and definitely be using again...Breath of fresh air to get exactly what was ordered with great customer service .."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I've had such a great experience with Glasses Direct! From their online ordering system to their customer service they have been so wonderful the entire process. I got two pairs of glasses and one weren't a good look on my so I returned them and customer service contacted me directly through email. I've never had such personal service from a big company like this. Plus, I love my glasses! Keep up the great work!!! Will definitely recommend to family and friends!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"The glasses had a great design and the soft material was an absolute joy. This was a present for my father who absolutely adored it. 5/5"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Website is easy to navigate and ended up purchasing my prescription sunglasses on a Friday evening. I went with frames that are similar in shape to my current ones so I knew that they would suit me. On the Sunday I received an email to say my lenses were being made as per my prescription and on the Monday I received an email to say they were on their way to me. I received them on the Tuesday via Royal Mail. All in all a very smooth service and I will definitely be ordering again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent value. My glasses still look great over a year later."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Fantastic glasses look brilliant on and colours just perfect. Second time i have ordered from them and wont be last"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great value for money and a fast service you can rely on"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tom
"Fantastic prices, huge selection of frames, quick turnaround. Used Glasses Direct a few times now and always receive a great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very happy fast reliable top class service, very impressed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I had my tested at home but wanted some cheap extra glasses for spares so went on Glasses Direct website bargain two pairs single vision glasses with post and packing £22-95 unfortunately they did not arrive but have to say they sent out another two pairs within a few days At this moment in time I cant say anything bad I did opt for any extras like anti scatch etc. My Glasses from my normal opticians have not come yet so when they do will see what the difference is between the Glasses Direct and A well known high street brand"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Fast delivery service with an accurate product as mentioned online.worth to the price."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Glasses Direct is rated 2.30 based on 87 reviews