Glasgow 2014 Shop Reviews

3.59 Rating 1,335 Reviews
60 %
of reviewers recommend Glasgow 2014 Shop
Read Glasgow 2014 Shop  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 862 9854

Email:

sales@shop.glasgow2014.com

Location:

Unit 32, Wornal Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Glasgow 2014 Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
While was not surprised to find limited stock this far after the CWG, was extremely disappointed that website not up to date with availability details. Ordered 2 items as gifts for 2 children - one out of stock but not told until almost a week after order. Now stuck giftless close to Christmas.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Items (Clyde dolls) are not worth the money charged. It took 4 months between orders being paid for and the items being received. Despite being advised that delivery would be in early December, they did not arrive until 18th. It took at least 7 days between being dispatched and arriving, although that is probably due to the couriers and not the shop. It might have been better had another courier been employed.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
very pleased with Clyde would have been nice to have him for the Games in July and not for Christmas but he is lovely
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I order several times from the Glasgow 2014 shop on line and was very disappointed and frustrated with the service! Items that I order took weeks or indeed months to be delivered . Payment was always taken immediately so one would assume that all the items ordered were available and set aside for delivery at that time. However, repeatedly the length of delay (and presumably lack of organisation in the store house to set aside items ordered) meant that numerous items became out of stock by the time they were actually dispatched. This was extremely frustrating from a consumer's point of view. Why couldn't the items be dispatched in packages as they were available? This amounts to poor management and poor customer service, particularly given that some of the items were intended as gifts and have still not been delivered (even though they were ordered in the summer)! Whilst we very much enjoyed the experience of the Games themselves, we are saddened to say that we are dissatisfied with the on line shop of Glasgow 2014.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
ordered in the summer with a pre-order item included. Hoped that the majority of the order would be sent when it was placed but still not received it and the key items I had wanted were not kept for me and are now sold out
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
It has been a nightmare dealing with this organisation. Nothing ever arrives on time and you have to keep emailing to find out what has been happening with your order. Sometimes you get a reply and sometimes you don't. I am glad that my orders have all arrived now and that I won't have to deal with them again,
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
hav'nt received it yet
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
still waiting for my grandsons xmas present of CLYDE, found that a lot of the merchandise was overpriced, I finely settled on a fridge magnet at a hefty £6, people that i wa s mad, however I have put money by for Clyde. thankyou, mrs cameron.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
5 days ago I got an e mail saying our mascot would be with us in 5 days, it has not arrived and the tracking is rubbish as it has not changed in 5 days our daughter will be disappointed if she has not got it for xmas as shes waited so long.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Not received any items yet!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Received email on 3rd Dec. that I would be receiving my Glasgow Kilted Clyde within 2Working days . It is now 13 thDec. And have still not received my Kilted Clyde
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Goods have not yet arrived.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Still waiting delivery!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Ordered on 1 December and still waiting to receive item. I had to email the shop as I had received no notification of the dispatch. Very poor - probably going to miss the deadline for Christmas post. Seems incredible that it takes 5-7 working days (more in my case) to send an order.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I have not received my goods despite having preordered it for Christmas and have now had to buy something else as I am worried it doesn't come in time
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I ordered 4 items. I was told the T-shirt and fleece blanket were in stock and I could pre-order 2 Clydes. After i had placed the order and paid I was surprised to find I would not receive the T-shirt and blanket straight away. I was assured they would all arrive in time for Christmas. However this week I was told these two items were no longer available and the money was refunded. I don't understand if they were in stock when I ordered them why they weren't despatched at the time. I am still awaiting delivery of the Clydes though I have been informed theyare on their way. My grandchildren are very disappointed that the items they chose will not now be coming.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I have given a poor rating here because the items ordered have as yet not been delivered. Will be disappointed if they don't arrive before Christmas
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Still waiting for Clyde to arrive, hope he is here for Christmas!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I paid for the Commonwealth Games 2014 mascot online several months ago but I have still not received it, you finally sent me a note about a week ago saying I would get the mascot soon with a tracking number and several days have gone past and the goods have still not left the warehouse. From your correspondence the little games mascots must have been made outside the UK, most probably China even though it was billed as the Commonwealth Games mascot. Hopefully I will get the mascot by Xmas, about 3 or 4 months late.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Ordered weeks ago and it is now nearly xmas and still no sign of order being delivered. Not very satisfactory.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Glasgow 2014 Shop is rated 3.59 based on 1,335 reviews