Glasgow 2014 Shop Reviews

3.59 Rating 1,335 Reviews
60 %
of reviewers recommend Glasgow 2014 Shop
Read Glasgow 2014 Shop  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 862 9854

Email:

sales@shop.glasgow2014.com

Location:

Unit 32, Wornal Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Glasgow 2014 Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered two rain jackets which were in stock and for Xmas presents only to be told that I couldn't get them. Very disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I placed an order for 2 tartan clad clydes but when they arrived I was so disappointed. they were cheap and nasty, the kilts were nothing more than a cheap piece of material not even pleated. I was totally ashamed to think that visitors around the world had placed orders for these. What a total embarrassment!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Unable to write a review as I have not received my shopping yet!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I am really quite annoyed with the shop. I ordered my goods away back on 12th August - before the sale even started. I contacted customer services on 19th September asking where my order was and was told because it had a 'Clyde' on the order, the remainder of the goods wouldn't be dispatched - I'd have had to cancel and reorder and pay 2 postage charges - it didn't say anything about that on the web site. I decided just to wait at that point as the goods were for Christmas anyway. Then on 5th December I received another 'order update' saying that one of the items I ordered was now out of stock, then I got another email on 16th December saying another 2 items were out of stock, then half an hour later another email saying that the 3 remaining items in my order had been dispatched - they arrived yesterday. So I now only have a hoodie for one daughter and a t shirt for the other and a 'Clyde'. How am I supposed to explain the discrepancy, when I ordered it more than 4 months ago - at what point during that 4 months did the things become 'out of stock' yet I was receiving constant updates of 'sale still on'. I am VERY annoyed.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Although the ordering process was very easy it is extremely disappointing that the delivery process has been shocking. I know it said the orders would be received for Christmas but it is now the 23rd December and there is still no sign of it. Have had to make alternative arrangements and there will be some very disappointed people.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
3 items ordered in early August, 2 of which were in stock at time of ordering. Until I queried what had happened to order late August , there had been no indication that orders were not split but I agreed to take delivery of all 3 items in December. Last week I received email informing me that order was dispatched - however 1 item in stock in August was no longer available. I find this totally unacceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Woeful. Massive problems with stock control, in stock items going out of stock while waiting on back orders. Had to raise a complaint to get any meaningful response from their customer services. So glad the experience is over. Wouldn't recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
HELP! My order has not arrived at all and I HAVE NOT ONCE RECEIVED ANY RECEIPT OR TRACKING details . PLEASE ARRANGE FOR SOMEONE FROM YOUR COMPANY TO GET IN TOUCH WITH ME URGENTLY. sincerely, Helen H Blackburn
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I can't believe I ordered these goods in August and it is now one week from Christmas and I still have not received delivery. Not acceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Still awaiting for order to be delivered which is apparently still "In transit" since last Wednesday. Poor customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
After having e mailed the company to chase up the order and being promised delivery last week, Iam still waiting for my parcel, absolutely hopeless.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Its difficult to write a review as I haven't received the goods yet
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Still have not got my order gutted
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Strictly speaking, this comment should fall into the 'not applicable' category (but there isn't one). I have yet to receive the goods that I ordered. I was told that they would be delivered before Christmas. If so, there are still several delivery days to go before they would truly merit a 'Thumbs down'.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I have not yet received this purchase though having been told more than once that it was on its way.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
How can I write a review when I haven't got my items yet and your tracking service is pants.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Although it was explained that the item would not be available until the 1st of December, it is now the 13th and I still have not received my item and as it was a Christmas present I am now uncertain it will arrive in time to be posted. Extremely disappointed, paid for in August, still no product!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I haven't received my order from the Glasgow 2014 shop and am very disappointed as it was to be a Christmas present. Please can you advise? Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I am very disappointed with the service from the Glasgow shop. I purchased a few items which were in stock and ordered a £25 Clyde which I was advised would be sent to me in November / December. We live in Australia and I contacted the shop to explain that my parents were leaving Scotland on the 6th of December and asked if every effort could be made to have my goods delivered before this date. I was told that this would be done. I received an email explaining that my goods had been dispatched to my parents house, too late as they had already left Scotland and a tea towel was now out of stock (these were available at the time I purchased the goods in August). Therefore, my parents will have to post Clyde and my other goods at additional expense and due to not issuing my other items at the time of purchase, I will not have a tea towel. Poor show all round I would say! Not impressed by the total disorganisation of the Glasgow shop online orders.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Have not received my purchase yet , promised the beginning if December . If you can give me a date of delivery I will give another review .
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Glasgow 2014 Shop is rated 3.59 based on 1,335 reviews