Glasgow 2014 Shop Reviews

3.6 Rating 1,335 Reviews
60 %
of reviewers recommend Glasgow 2014 Shop
Read Glasgow 2014 Shop  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 862 9854

Email:

sales@shop.glasgow2014.com

Location:

Unit 32, Wornal Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Glasgow 2014 Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was really looking forward to my clyde being a scot that has lived in England most of my life I really wanted to support the home country, to my amazement if returning my clyde for some reason it has to go to Buckinghamshire in England why I ask myself I thought Glasgow was in Scotland but maybe this is why we need independence then we might make our own clydes and not give our merchandise to other countries to make., He is not to bad just a bit rough around the edges poor clyde.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I was happy with the item i received but still waiting for the second order i placed on the same evening. If the t shirts don't come before Friday I will no longer require them so will then be returning them.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Purchased
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Ordered Opening ceremony pin badges which arrived the week after the opening ceremony. Would have been nice to have them for wearing at the ceremony.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Internet shopping does not fully state the terms of purchase orders and confirmations take ages to come through. Additionally the time check between ordering and confirmation is not performing as a centralised service
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I never received any confirmation email of my order & then phoned customer services 2 days later to advise this. It was only then that I was informed my order had been received as that my parcel was in fact dispatched earlier that day, the next day I received an email to track my order. I have now received both items & am thoroughly pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
The web site was not very easy to navigate.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
It should have been a bone china @ a bit more larger size. Not a good value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I wanted to put really good as when I placed my order I wanted it to come in time for me to wear to the games and it has with time to spare however I would have liked an email to say it had been dispatched so I could know approximately when it would arrive also I was not in when my order was delivered and I only found out it had been delivered today when my neighbour brought it around. A note was not left for me to say it had been delivered next door so I might not have received it at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Fantastic delivery times, but the Website is painfully slow.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
very slow service, and the post took five days.......... the actual product is attractive
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Ordered 4 items all shown as being in stock when ordered and paid for. However, was contacted by shop to say 1 item not in stock, so end result 1 dissapointed child! No incentive to come back and re-order when you can't trust the info shown on the web site. Delivery of other items was ok, nothing special.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I am coming from Australia and have arranged for it to be delivered to my cousin whom I am visiting in a few weeks time and I found it difficult trying to convey this on your website. I had to put her name in the company section in case she had to go and collect it from the post office. It would have helped if there had been a "special instructions" box, which we have in Australia where you could put this type of information.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Delivery was far from instant - in fact I'd forgotten about it, but what I bought was worth the long wait
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Loved my hoody - perfect fit. The same can't be said about my t shirt which, although the same size, barely went over my head. I was very disappointed with the unavailability of my size on a number of items.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I was very disappointed in the quality and size of the Clyde figure which I purchased, I really thought it would have been bigger. especially for the price I paid. I wouldn't want people from around the world to think that we are ripping them off when they make purchases while visiting Glasgow for the games. I also visited the shop in George Square to purchase some magnets to take overseas when I go on holiday to Canada and once again for the price paid £6 the magnet is very small.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We advertise our mascots with the size included, 15cm, 25cm, 50cm and 100cm. Apologies if you felt dissatisfied with the size of the magnets, we will pass on your comments regarding this. Thanks again.
Posted 7 years ago
Overall happy with the purchase but you could only supply 1 xxxl Navy Polo shirt not the two I ordered. As i didn't receive an email acknowledgement I had to chase you to find out where my order was.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review. We were experiencing some problems with our email system, but this has now been fixed.
Posted 7 years ago
I received my order within a few days which was good, however I did not receive a confirmation e-mail or any acknowledgment when I placed the order online' so I spent a couple of days in a panic because I could not log back into the site to track my order either.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review. We have now fixed the error with our emails and are working on our customer communication. Apologies for any inconvenience this caused.
Posted 7 years ago
The ordered product arrived in a very timely fashion however no notification of the order confirmation, payment confirmation or dispatch notification was received by e-mail.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review. We had some problems with our emails but this has now been fixed, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience.
Posted 7 years ago
Was difficult to obtain t shits in all sizes. Delivery was quick and products of good quality . More sizes available on line would be good.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Glasgow 2014 Shop is rated 3.59 based on 1,335 reviews