Glasgow 2014 Shop Reviews

3.6 Rating 1,335 Reviews
60 %
of reviewers recommend Glasgow 2014 Shop
Read Glasgow 2014 Shop  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 862 9854

Email:

sales@shop.glasgow2014.com

Location:

Unit 32, Wornal Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Glasgow 2014 Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
You should wait till the order has been delivered !!!!!! Bit premature. You get very poor becsuse i haveto give something.ill see what i think when it arrives
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
7th December and still don't have the 2items purchased service is atrocious very poor show from The Commonwealth Games in Glasgow
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I am still waiting for my order to arrive. I am not impressed with the service and the time lapse between ordering and have still not received the mascots . I am extremely disappointed as I was hoping to send them to my granddaughters in Australia as part of there Xmas but now to late as I've sent their parcel last week, as any further delay and they would not get them in time
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Can't comment on rating as still waiting ....Although I have had two emails 5/6 days ago to say parcels on their way neither has arrived . One was to be delivered to a London address the other to a Dundee address!! Can u please advise asap
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Cannot give a review as I have not yet received the items ordered. Although a tracking no was given, no tracking updates available.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
My order hasn't arrived!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Still waiting on item ordered...
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Was sent an email on 3/12/14 stating order would be with us within 48 hours. It is now the evning of 6/12/14 and as yet no sign. Tracking is no help as it states this order was picked up on 4/12/14 for delivery but as yet undelivered and delivery date says N/A. Very disappointed!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I received an email stating my Clyde would be here in 2 working days. No sign- he should have been here by yesterday. The link I was to use to track Clyde was as much use as a chocolate teapot. Hasn't been updated since the 4th. It's now the 6th. I'm normally not too fussed about slightly delayed delivery, but don't use a company who cannot update their tracking pages so I have no idea where my parcel actually is! Here's hoping he's worth the wait!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I have not yet received my order!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I ordered a polo shirt which you said was still available and you accepted payment. Then after a couple of days you emailed me to say it was not available. With the technology available today this should not of happened. Websites should be able to be as accurate as possible. I ordered two pins which I received quickly but I would not of ordered these on their own to pay £4 plus for their postage.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
They advertised the goods as being in stock. They took weeks to tell me that most of the order wasn't in stock. Then they took longer to send the remaining two items to me. Very poor service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
purchased items in aug - only rec them last week minus items out of stock that I had only just been informed of by e mail previous week - no docket with items to clarify what I had been charged to ensure I had been correctly refunded for items not despatched -- very POOR service - I had wanted to give these to friends as gifts -- had I received tham timely that would have been fine - but now the Games is OLD NEWS -- really really disappointed with the service - was at the games and enjoied it and that was why I wanted to get some items for friends -- REALLY REALLY DISAPPOINTED - M.A.THOMSON
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
Delays, could not complete the order promised - very disappointing. No feedback to questions as well - they just wanted money with no interest in customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
When I went on-line to order I found the size I wanted was in stock. Only 2 weeks later do I get the following EMail to say my items were not available. I realize that the Games have finished but to say at the time of order the items WERE available and then take 2 weeks to say they were not .. not very professional. >>>>> On Tue, Sep 30, 2014 at 5:18 AM, Customer Services <customerservices@d2fgroup.com> wrote: Dear *********, I am writing to you in regards to the order you placed through the Glasgow 2014 Online Shop. We are currently checking back orders and apologies that we haven't been able to look at yours sooner. I have just checked your order and as an item is out of stock it has delayed dispatch. Unfortunately the Men’s Polo is out of stock and we will not be receiving any more now that the games are over. I have now cancelled and refunded you the cost of the item so your parcel should be out for dispatch for you shortly. Apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, ********* Customer Services D2F Group Tele: 0845 862 5350 E: customerservices@d2fgroup.com ******* Not happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
1. Website was very, very slow 2. Website allowed me to order and pay for items that were not in stock and with no prospect of them EVER being back in stock. 3. Different items were shown depending on the route chosen through drop down lists. 4. It was not shown on the top level summary picture for each item, which sizes and colours were available, sometimes there weren't actually any colours/sizes. This wasted alot of my time and caused disappointment when I was email a month after my first attempted purchase, that it was not going to ever be delivered. I subsequently spent ages on the website trying to find another product to order (by now there were even less items actually available). Exactly the same thing happened and I submitted a order and got confirmation, only to be told a week later that again the item was out of stock and would never be delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
Although several items were available on the website shop. When ordered 95% of the order was out of stock with a promise of completing the full order in a couple of weeks. Then came the crunch, an e-mail stating that none of of the out of stock orders would be sent. Not only was this thoroughly disappointing the fact that my money had been taken in full was even worse. Not good enough a real let down
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
Ordered 2 items, waited weeks and then received an email to say one of items is in fact out of stock. Actually I wanted both or neither. The lack of organisation about stock when ordering and the delay are both inexcusable in today's online ordering. Appalling.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
An absolute joke. 2 months after taking my money, I get an email advising me that the items I ordered were no longer available. They were clearly available when I made my order so what has happened since? Poor, poor non-service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
I ordered goods weeks and weeks ago now - have still not received anything. I have had conflicting emails re what is in stock and what isn't, so I am not sure what I will be receiving if anything !! Not impressed !!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
Glasgow 2014 Shop is rated 3.59 based on 1,335 reviews