Getting Personal Reviews

2.36 Rating 25 Reviews
32% of reviewers recommend Getting Personal
498 Review Views (past 24 hours)
11PM - 1AM
19 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
37 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
0 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
59 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
44 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
42 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
61 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
21 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
78 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
45 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
19 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
73 Review Views
11PM
11PM

Phone:
0845 217 6382

Location:
Getting Personal Ltd
Southmoor Road,
Roundthorn Industrial Estate

Categories:
Gifts & Gadgets
Gifts & Gadgets

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods

How would you rate Getting Personal ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Having read the bad reviews on here I was thinking I was about to loose over £30 (inc del charge) because of a mistake I made and tried to correct. Thanks to Laurel when I explained everything to her she sorted it out for me, and I cannot thank her enough. The amended item has been received and as was a gift is now with the person I bought it for. Thanks again Laurel"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Please read all previouse reviews then you would not make an order"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered a personalised book when it came it was not the one I thought I'd ordered two on the same page not easily identified it may be personalised but such poor quality would not recomend it or the site they offered me 50% off another one so a cheap book cost me 23.99 then another 10.00 if I want it changed wish I had not bothered never again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"order personalised Mr & Mrs bath towels as a little extra wedding pressie for my son and daughter-in-law plus gift packaging, I have given 5* the arrived on time, packaging perfect and towels are beautiful. so very pleased, thank you Getting Personal"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very bad company and very poor service absolute waste of money"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"So pleased I came across this site. It was my aunties 70TH Birthday & my uncle was taking her away for a few days. I asked my uncle where were they staying. I ordered personalised wine in a Silk lined box on Sunday evening & it arrived at the hotel on Thurs (her birthday). My uncle text me to say Thankyou & that it bought tears to my aunties eyes. So a big Thankyou to Getting Personal, I will use this site again & recommend to friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I like to order little special gifts and cards that are personal to friends and families and getting personal has achieved this with their gifts."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I like to order little special gifts and cards that are personal to friends and families and getting personal has achieved this with their gifts."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I ordered a last minute personalised Christmas gift just 2 days before Christmas and it arrived within 48 hours and was even nicer than I'd hoped. Very pleased."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I ordered 2 personalised gifts from this website last week and at the checkout it said choose guaranteed Saturday or Sunday delivery for Christmas gifts for it to arrive by Christmas as standard delivery would be too late. So I paid an extra £8.99 for garuteed Saturday Delivery. Only to recieve a text today from DPD saying my gifts will arrive on the 30th December which is after Christmas! False advertising. No Christmas Gifts now! I would have chosen a different website or went to a shop if I knew it would come in time. I’m deeply saddened, angry, frustrated and in a bad position because the gifts are personalised so can’t be refunded. I wish I read reviews first. I’ve emailed them but they take 24 hours to reply. Save the hassle. Shop elsewhere. And Don’t ever buy Christmas presents from them. Even if you pay extra for Garunteed delivery. It’s still not Garunteed unfortunately. AVOID"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Pleased with babies 1st curl & tooth box, the only downside is that the lids don't screw on , they just sit, so easily come off, a real design flaw."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Bad service . Won't get a reply from my questions on where my Oder is even after twice processing orders and receiving order numbers for them . The site says no orders listed . So frustrating . Really wanted those items too but maybe it's a Sign not to order from them"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"The packages were all damaged and the good marked. Getting personal offered replacements in 21 days. After multiple e-mails I got a refund on the express postage I had paid as they gifts were time critical for my dad's 75th birthday. Why do all companies blame another company for delivery etc? If I ordered it from you, you are responsible !!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"AVOID AVOID AVOID!! A friend ordered a present for me from these people, a lovely idea(and one she could ill afford) but unfortunately it arrived with punctuation and layout errors which were prettty obvious to say the least. This left her upset and disappointed as her surprise had been spoiled. She has since emailed and called this company to request a replacement but cannot get any response or answer from them whatsoever. She has now put it in the hands of her credit card company who will seek to recover the full cost of the item from Getting Personal on the basis that it supplied a product that was below an acceptable retail standard and therefore not fit for its purpose. If you've purchased by credit card and are having the same issues that we have(as it seems that countless people are from reading various review sites) contact your credit card company and they will act on your behalf to recover your costs, it's one simple phone call to get it underway."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Dreadful company ordered 3 personalized mug said it was despatched on the 15/11/17 paid first class postage my mugs never came, so called up to find out why I hadn't received them for them to tell me they don't no were they are so would reorder and get to me the following day so stayed in all day and still didn't receive my order,. And when they finally did come the picture quality is alful some of the photos are really dark when they shouldn't be and fuzzy not the quality photos I had uploaded to them, the mugs were gifts for family members of our children and family members that are no longer with us, because of the bad quality I feel I can't give these as gifts so have lost time and money."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Wide range of gifts for Christmas, lots of good ideas and an easy to use website."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Avoid at all cost. You pay extra for express delivery and guess what they do not do it and they don't even bother to tell you about it. So I ended up with no present for my husband."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"First time ordering from this company, placed an order as a gift as I'm in Australia & used paypal to check out. Forgot to change the address from my own, realising just too late as I hit 'pay'! Immediately went back on the website, sent them an email, went to the 'help' section & they say you can change the address within 30 mins (which I was). Wouldn't let me change it (message saying the 30min window was expired - this was within 20mins). Emailed again. Eventually (3.5 hours later) got a reply from them saying they can't change it at their end either, because '30 mins', and they tell me you need to be a member to change anything on your order on the website (but now too late). Called them (from Australia); still can't change the address even then. Offered me a re-order to a new address with 'bonus' free delivery - no refund, ie. I'd still be paying twice! Refused any refund (which is part of the T&C for personalised stuff to be fair). Eventually agreed that half of the order could be dispatched to the new address with no extra charge, as it hadn't been 'produced' yet. Took a lot of back & forth behind the scenes to the manager to get that! I couldn't speak to a manager myself - would have to wait for a 24hr call back (by which time obviously nothing could be changed, conveniently for them) I do understand why producing the personalised items cannot be changed, but the delivery address (within a few hours of order)?! Come on.... I appreciate I made an error, but I felt there was absolutely no effort on their part to assist. It was all 'that's just our policy' (in other words 'we've got your cash now, so tough'). I won't be using them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I used to buy all my present from. But this time they messed up. I bought a present for my Husband for our first Anniversary day. I paid express delivery supposed to be the day before our day, one part came but the actual present came 2 days later. No one called me to let me know. I called them asking where my delivery is and the lady was nice on the phone saying that she can refund my delivery cost but thats all she can do. I asked few times to ask the manager if I could get a refund or half or my money back. She said no. They ruined my anniversary day and felt so let down by the customer service. I had no present for my Husband. I was so gutted."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Order placed, money taken from my account, gift NEVER delivered, contacted them, appalling attitude, no looking into it, no resolution whatsoever! Robbery!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Getting Personal is rated 2.36 based on 25 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This