GetHair Reviews

4.88 Rating 356 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend GetHair
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
2 - 3 Hours
Read GetHair Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 3868 3600

Email:

ask@gethair.co.uk

Location:

Barley Mow Centre Suite 2S.0410 Barley Mow Passage, Chiswick

Write Your review

Tell us how GetHair made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I cannot fault the service I have had from Get Hair. Right from the off, the treatment I received from them has been second to none. From my first contact with them through to the procedure and then onto the aftercare the staff from both the UK office and the clinic in Turkey have been totally professional I would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
When the reports came through with the price that seemed very reasonable compared to the UK my friend Andy and I decided to go through with it. Before we committed fully I decided to visit Stuart at the London office to make sure everything was legitimate. Stuart was most helpful and showed me a presentation of how the procedure was done and answered all my questions. My mind was made up so I paid our deposits there and then! We checked out flights to Istanbul and booked to travel the day before our operation which was scheduled for April 22nd. We decided to go for 4 nights so we could do some sight seeing as well. Stuart kindly arranged all this for us with the hotel. We were met at the airport and taken to our hotel. The hotel was great and staff very friendly and most helpful. The food was good also. It amazed us to see all the other guests there wearing bandages around their heads and who had just had their transplants so you certainly won’t feel out of place. The next morning at 7.25 we were met by a lovely young lady called Zeynep who walked us to the hospital which is literally around the corner. We were met by Dr Ilker who was very pleasant and explained in detail what they were going to do and then he drew our new hairlines. We were taken into separate rooms. I was given anaesthetic injections into my head and when it was numb Dr Ilker carried out all of the incisions. The injections were the most painful thing and after that I didn’t feel a thing and even managed to fall asleep. We broke for lunch which was provided and in the afternoon three nurses carried out the implants with Dr Ilker checking up and explaining things. The nurses were great and made sure I was comfortable at all times. At the end of the operation we were provided with shampoo and foam along with medication and full instructions. The next day we went back to the hospital to have our dressings removed and a head wash which was very soothing. I had FUE and 3,518 follicles were harvested and transplanted which will turn into an approximate hair number of 8,036. Throughout we were provided with a first class service and I would have no hesitation in recommending Get Hair for your transplant. The whole experience was much better than I had expected. I’m writing this review exactly 2 weeks after the operation and all of the scabs have disappeared and you can’t notice I had a transplant apart from my new hairline which my wife loves! She reckons I look 20 years younger!
Helpful Report
(London) - Posted 6 months ago
After having my hair dresser tell me that my hair was too thin to have another haircut, I was embarrassed and upset. I had spent years taking vitamins and hair supplements to delay the inevitable balding and hearing that this was possibly my last haircut, I knew I had to do something. My hair dresser told me of clients who had gone to Turkey for hair transplants and returned for a haircut with a full head of hair. I did research for a month and after the great reviews and fantastic before and after pictures, I was sold on GetHair. I was determined to find a permanent solution and get my self-esteem back again. After sending through my photos through the GetHair website, I was contacted by Zak within 2 business days with an attached doctors report. Zak was very informative and kept contact throughout the entire process including weeks after the procedure for follow up health checks and post op care. Upon arrival at the airport, the driver from GetHair picked me up and took me to the hotel. The morning of the procedure the driver was there to pick me up and take me back from the hospital. Dr Tayfun’s excellent and experienced team took care of me from start to finish. The total procedure took 4 and half hours for 2800 grafts. Galina provided very thorough post op care and instructions for both transplanted and donor areas. The next morning I was taken back to the hospital for my first hair wash and further care and medication instructions. Overall the experience was extremely positive and one that I wish I knew about years earlier. I would highly recommend GetHair to anyone considering a permanent solution to getting their hair and confidence back. Cannot thank Dr. Tayfun and his team enough for my fantastic experience and the opportunity to look and feel young again with my new hair.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I choose GetHiar for a couple of reasons, the fantastic reviews online, the fact I could visit there Chiswick office really put me at ease and seeing Vlog online which also appeared on the BBC about Turkish hair transplants and GetHair. I went into this process with somewhat limited expectations but can now say the experience was fantastic. From my visit to there office in Chiswick straight through to my return home the whole process was hassle free and very straight forward. The clinic in Turkey was of high quality with brilliant staff who talked me through the whole process and could speak fluent English which was a relief when you're in a foreign country. The hotel I was put in was a really good location and very comfortable and modern. Istanbul is a really beautiful city and has lots to be explored if you can stay a few days after the operation. The team in the UK have been brilliant as they are always an email or call away to resolve any of my questions. I highly recommend Turkey for a hair transplant and recommend GetHair. I have been recommending my friends about this and will return in future years for my top ups.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I have recently had a procedure with Dr Ilker from Get Hair and I have to admit that the experience have been exceptional, from the initial engagement explaining in detail the process and what to expect, up to the follow-up communications and check-ups so far. In the first place I started by researching online the main hair transplant services available in UK. I have heard that clinics and surgeons in Turkey had the most experience and the best value for the money. It wasn’t until I spent 2-3 months looking into the different options that I decided to go for a clinic with legal representation in UK, the procedure was performed by a qualified surgeon almost in its totality and where they aimed to get the best results. I did not mind paying a bit more but I wanted to make sure I got the best service, in a hospital with the correspondent high equipment quality and hygiene standards. The team is very helpful and welcoming, and they make sure you understand what is going to happen at all times. Their English is good so I did not find any language barrier. They make sure you take care of your habits and diet before and after to achieve an optimum outcome. They explain multiple times how all medication and other products are to be used and they provide you with written instructions of all of it so you don’t have any doubts in the future in case you missed anything. Nevertheless, they give you with an email addresses and phone numbers to contact anytime with questions and to follow up on progress. The day of the procedure I met with the team that prepared me (surgical clothes, hair wash, etc) to meet the surgeon. Dr Ilker was very hospitable and explain to me what the procedure would consist of. He made an assessment and shared it with me to confirm I was happy with it. In our discussions about the hairline he remarked several times that he aims to get the optimal number of grafts for natural looking results but always respecting patient safety and avoiding overharvesting and other risks that may damage the scalp and other existing hair. Once we agreed on that, we prepared to start the procedure. After initial the anaesthesia the procedure is totally painless and they make sure along the process that you don’t feel any pain and give you some more if you do. It was 7-8 hours long with a short break for lunch but overall nothing to worry about. The extraction and the opening of the channels before lunch, the transplant after that. Most of the procedure was performed by Dr Ilker and an additional surgeon that supported him. It was only when transplanting into the less critical parts of the scalp that he handed over to his qualified staff. After the procedure, they explain to you the especial care you need to have with your head for the night and tell you to come back for the consultation when every instruction is explained to you again and medication and shampoos provided for the first 2 week of the healing process. It’s now been 2 weeks after the procedure and I’ve healed incredibly well following precisely their instructions. I have sent some information and pictures to the Get Hair to follow up on progress. My hair has grown a bit and all scabs are gone. I can now go out without the procedure evidently being seen. Overall I recommend Get Hair and Dr Ilker for the professional and quality service they have provided so far. The results are still to be realised but I feel really excited about it because so far I am happy with what I can see. I would also encourage to research on the surgeon, the facilities, how many procedures they perform every day, feedback from other patients on forums and to avoid cheaper clinics without the right qualified staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Amazing service definitely would recommend 5*
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
If your thinking of getting a new head of hair then look no further than GetHair. From the first time you enquire Stuart is a Fabulous with all the info you need. Dr Ilker and his team were excellent also and I’m more than happy with results. A Great experience really
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Started looking around for a hair solution as soon as I noticed my hair was thinning...Looked in Cali, but the prices were ridiculous. Found an ad for GetHair, researched them a bit and in 2 days made my decision...Why wait till your hair looks terrible before doing it? Sure you could find slightly cheaper, but it's always about quality and GetHair came very well recommended from multiple reviews. Made my reservations and appointment and went to Turkey as soon as I had the time off, BEAUTIFUL CITY...I suggest getting there a few days before to visit and admire what it has. Had the misfortune of getting there on Election Weekend, so had to make my own way to my destination from the airport and across the bridge the next day, but ehhhhhhh its a minor thing overall. Reception on my phone was nil, but luckily using email communication was sufficient...The hotel was nice and modern and the staff were very helpful. Met the driver in the morning in the hotel lobby, went to a very well run medical center and met the doctor and wonderful staff. Explanation was simple enough, as was making the payment, within an hour the procedure was well on it's way. The nurses and ladies at the clinic were wonderful to have put up with my shinenigahans...(High suggestion eat well before the procedure)...The procedure is a 2-3 on the pain scale at most and it goes very quickly. I mean you can't expect to have hundreds of grafts implanted with no pain right? Went back to the hotel, ate, rested and was shocked at how raw my head was...But again it's expected. Luckily the clinic had given me anti-biotics, pain meds etc. Was a difficult night being I had to sleep almost sitting up. Next day they did a retouch up on a part that hadn't taken due to my mistake...They prepped me for my trip home, gave me instructions and a fancy stylish black hat to boot! Obviously it's slightly embarrassing to walk around with bandages a raw head but remember, YOU WILL NEVER SEE THOSE PEOPLE AGAIN. Was picked up by my driver in the morning and dropped off at the airport terminal, got home very tired, but quite happy. Suggestions? Bring your own large hat to wear on the way back NO CAPS...Try the fried eggs and Turkish Links...Bring your own chili sauce the country...Bring a shower cap...Listen to whatever the ladies at the clinic say because nothing is worse than a disappointed Turkish Woman rolling her eyes at you because you didn't follow directions...Do not wear your "I love Trump" T-Shirt to Turkey...The later the flight the more open seats in the airplane...Always tip everyone...Expect some swelling that will disappear quickly. It's been 10 days since my procedure and SWEET JESUS! What a change! Within 5 days I had visible growth...My bald spots have been filled and my receding hairline is about 2 inches lower than it was. I am 100% happy with the procedure the change is immense. Everyone associated with the clinic from: Doctor, sales, driver, office staff, translator, nurses, hotel) gets very good marks and credit for a brilliant job. If any of my friends ask...I have no qualms recommending GetHair for them to do the procedure at. The pictures below are The day before (pic 1), the day of (pic 2) and EIGHT DAYS AFTER the procedure (pics 3-4) and it looks very well filled out and natural. Top Notch Clinic.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi my experience with get hair and the team was extremely satisfieing I am 14 days in and the result are excellent I got quoted 3000 pound for 2600 Graft’s wich is like £1.15 per graft when u think about it like that it’s nothing for your self confidence I was receding and I hated it so I got in touch with Zak read many reviews watched many videos and I must say for a lot less price people was booking and not doing any research and there result was shocking I decided to go with it anyways booked the flights and if we went Zak sent me all the revivant information I needed so of we go to instanbul I was nervous thinking there are going to take my money and not get a good result anyways let me tell you I had Dr.ilker we got to the airport upon arrival they was the shofar there to take us to the hotel I stayed at modus hotel the staff was very friendly helped us with anything we wanted the next day I was met by zaynab in the lobby and of we went to hospital about 0.2 mile away from the hotel did all my consultation and was happy to go ahead my operation took 8 hour I fell asleep for about 6 hour out of the full thing only woke up for dinner ha I thought I would be in so much pain I could not do it wrong it did not hurt one bit I have a had a tattoo and that hurt more after the operation I have 2856 graft 256 graft was FREE no charge what so ever so if you think about it from the start it cost around 85p a graft so after the op I went back to the hotel I did not sleep that night just keep looking in the mirror paninic it would not work before the operation I was heavy smoker and smoked a lot of cannabis so after my op I have had no cannabis and minimal cigs for from what I used to smoke the next morning I woke up walked to the hotel got my hairs washed they went step by step of what I should do now understand it very well as they speak fluent English my shofar was on way to collect us as leaving I tipped the lad who make u feel like you was at home £50 Turkish Lyra just to show how much I appreciated how he made me feel I evan tipped the shofar £50 Turkish Lyra wich he did not want to accept saying it had all been paid for after a few words he took it upon my arrival back in uk Zac has been intouch on numerous occasions now I am in my shredding phase and my hair will fall out for the new hair to come threw wich I am devostated about my hair line is perfect and my hair is growing fast but it’s the process so I have to suck it up all I want to say is if your having any doubts please don’t well worth it’s money and I feel over the moon with it and the team are extremely professional if anyone has any questions about it please get intouch this is not made up the photos justify everything you want to know Thankyou for everything
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Before consulting Get Hair, I had a face to face consultation in the UK. I wasn’t impressed with the service offered, as well as the quote coming back for a staggering amount. I then was advised by a friend to contact Zak Atdhe at Get Hair who responded within the hour, and couldn’t be any more helpful. I took a few weeks to decide where to get my procedure done, and was under no pressure from Get Hair, which cannot be said for other companies which was a nice change. Zak answered all of my questions in great detail, and couldn’t be more informative and supportive which was fantastic. I booked my procedure on April 2nd with Get Hair, flying out on April 1st and flying home April 3rd. I forwarded all of my flight information on to Zak who subsequently arranged for my collection from the airport, as well as transfer back to the airport once the procedure was complete. As promised, I was collected with no problems and taken to the airport. The following day, I was met at 7:25am by a lady called Zeynap from the hotel lobby who escorted me on the 1 minute walk to the hospital. There I met Dr. Ilker and his team who were extremely pleasant, talking me through exactly what was going to happen during the day. If any discomfort was felt during the procedure, the team quickly gave me more anaesthetic to keep me comfortable, and asked regularly if I was okay. Not only were the team fantastic to deal with, they also provided me with more grafts than initially quoted for at no extra cost. Once completed, I was again escorted back to the hotel. I must say the hotel staff were all wonderful, offering me assistance wherever required. In the morning, I I was taken back to Ataturk airport for my flight. This whole procedure, inclusive of 2 nights in the hospital hotel, flight transfers (all of which are included in the quote) came to 1/6 of the price in the UK, and I could not b you happier with the result so far. From the professionalism of the team from initial contact to being in Istanbul, I can’t recommend Get Hair highly enough. If you want a hair transplant, I promise you that this is the place to have it done. This procedure can literally change people’s lives so it is not an easy decision to make on where to have it, but I certainly made the right call going with Get Hair.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Really impressed with how organised everything was. All I had to do was book flights and Stuart was on hand with any and all queries I had. This is a very professional service which gave me the reassurance I needed when looking for this treatment outside of the UK. The hotel served its purpose well and the clinic was first class where the staff really looked after me.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
If like me it's taken a long time to have the courage to have a hair transplant all I can say is waste no more time , go for it. Next was whare to go. I called a company in the U.K. But didn't go for the consultation although was free but because of the cost and decided it was far to expensive as No operation procedure is always 100% successful and I don't believe the UK to have the best quality health services. After weeks every evening fishing the internet to find out as much as possible about hair transplants Turkey came out as the most popular and maybe because of the cost. So this meant to me they were more experienced due to doing more than any other country in my mind So reading review after review the company Get hair kept coming out tops in my mind having the best reviews and on YouTube. Although not the cheapest in Turkey I decided to make contact and spoke to a guy called Zak told him my concerns and so on. Sent some photos of my balding head to which he showed the surgeon 3800 graphs required wow! I had the chance to meet Dr T the surgeon as he was in the UK giving a seminar on hair transplants so took the opportunity, although wasn't at all necessary as follows. Zak organised the date for the procedure, the pickup from the airport to the hotel and the private taxi from the hotel to the hospital and back after procedure and next day back to hospital and to airport everything was covered , was totally first class service totally stress free. The hospital was very first class the staff were brilliant Dr T was great and the hotel was very nice and the staff were great as they have hair transplant patients all the time. I was worried about going to the airport after but couldn't believe the amount of people who had just had a hair transplant. Turkey really must be the most popular place for hair transplants. I'm so pleased I chose Gethair for my procedure as all I had to do was book my flight and had no stress whatsoever ever and Now a month later my hair is growing. Early days but I'm very happy. Thankyou Dr T and your team.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Just over 12 months now since my transplant and i couldn't be happier with the results and the whole process with Get Hair. I constantly receive positive feedback, especially by barbers who have told me its the best they have seen! I cannot thank Kaan, Dr Tayfun and all the staff in Istanbul for the unbelievable care and attention they have shown to me from the minute i enquired to 12 months after. If you have been scouring the internet for the right place but still are too afraid to commit, don't think just speak to Kaan!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Six months have now passed since my procedure and I could not be happier with the progress so far. The service provided from everyone involved at GetHair has been excellent and at an extremely low price. I'm excited to see much more hair growth within the next few months.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I am a Doctor working in UK. I had some baldness on my scalp and looking for reliable place to hair transplantation for almost 2-3 years. I was searching various places and I came to know about Gethair. When I look their reviews they were very good. I send some photographs to Zak and he forwarded them to Dr. Tayfun. In couple of days I got my consultation report. It was very precise and up to the point. It include detailed description of the condition and what is the suitable treatment. Then in 2 weeks later Zak send me a message saying that Dr. Tayfun is coming to UK and if I want to meet him I can do that. I was delighted to meet my surgeon before the procedure. I met him in London and he carefully examined me. Then he explained me the plan for the surgery. I was very happy. Being a Doctor, I did not want to take anything lightly. Therefore I searched about Dr. Tayfun. He is a Fellow of International Society of Hair Restoration Surgery and had many presentations worldwide. His surgeries are very successful. Therefore I had all the faith with Dr. Tayfun. Zak was very helpful throughout. I went to Istanbul and there was a driver waiting for me in the airport. He drove me to the hotel. Hotel stay was very comfortable with friendly staff. The day of the surgery the driver took me to the hospital. The team of Dr. Tayfun was very professional and caring. They explained me every procedure that they were doing. It was done under local anesthesia. Some times it was uncomfortable but tolerable. It took about four and a half hours to complete it. Then they took me back to the hotel. The next day they took me back to the hospital and washed my hair. After that they gave me detailed explanation about after care with booklet. Then in the afternoon I flew back to UK. Now 2 weeks has gone. All the wound scabs has fallen. The hair is slowly growing. I am happy with the outcome so far and hopefully the time will decide the success. I would strongly recommend Gethair for anybody who need safe and secured hair transplantation
Helpful Report
(London) - Posted 8 months ago
The entire process from get hair has been first rate, from the initial consultation with Stuart, ensuring all costs were inclusive (only additional expense was the meal at the hotel). Make sure you have a visa for Turkey, as the rules are changing from April. I was received at the airport as expected, and driven to the hotel. Zeynep sent me a message advising she will meet me at the hotel. The hospital is a short walk away, introduced to all the relevant staff, I was made to feel very comfortable, just like in any private hospital. The people care, treatment as a human, rather than just a customer makes all the difference. Explanations are in perfect English, so nothing to worry about :)
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
It has taken me over a year to pluck up the courage to find the right surgeon for my transplant. After contacting several companies in the UK and Turkey I knew immediately my research had come to an end once I made contact with Stuart at GetHair. My whole experience has been very positive and their customer service is second to none. The whole team in the UK and Turkey are such a friendly bunch and provided a genuine interest in me, which filled me with confidence immediately. Stuart who is based in the UK was very quick in answering any questions I had and putting me at ease. Once I received my quotation I had no hesitation booking the procedure. He arranged everything on my behalf, all I had to do was book my flights. All transfers are included in the price. On the day of the procedure one of their drivers picked me up after breakfast and brought to the medical centre. It was very modern and exceptionally clean. I met Dr Tayfun who is incredibly knowledgeable and he drew my new hairline – I was so excited to see this. The morning went very smoothly and his entire team are amazing, so friendly and approachable. I felt I was in very good hands at all times. I was even offered chocolates throughout the procedure and given lunch! Just after lunch I was picked up and brought back to my hotel to rest for the afternoon. The following day I returned to the clinic to have my bandages removed and have my 1st hair wash. Nasimi was very thorough and went through the whole aftercare with me, he was so informative and allowed me to ask any questions I had. I was even given a booklet detailing what I had to do in the following 14 days along with shampoo and a lotion to apply. I cannot fault Dr Tayfun and his team, I have had an excellent experience and will definitely be recommending them to any of my friends and family who require this treatment. Thank you so much again to all the staff , a special Big Thanks goes to Stuart in the UK and Dr Tayfun and team in Turkey. I am so excited now to see the results. Chris
Helpful Report
(London) - Posted 8 months ago
Very professional clinic. From the time you are picked up until the time you are dropped off the service is great! The communication is perfect. Smooth procedure everything went as advertised. Big thanks to the whole GetHair team they make the whole stressful situation of hair loss easy!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Having excessively researched processes, companies and surgeons online, past customer reviews of gethair not only convinced me to go ahead with the procedure but also to choose them. The email consultation gave me final reassurance and I promptly booked my procedure as I felt Gethair balanced overall price/package with quality, which was ultimately the most important. When the time came, Gethair exceeded all my expectations with a totally slick end to end experience. We were collected from the airport, whilst en route to the hotel the itinerary for the procedure was outlined for the next day and it ran like clockwork. The care was amazing, English communication no issue and the procedure far easier than I anticipated. 3500 follicles later I was totally fine, enjoying dinner in the lovely 4 star hotel before bed! After a check up the following day and being guided through medication and after care, we were collected and taken to the airport for the journey home! I’d recommend the procedure to anyone and I’d recommend it with Gethair!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
This is the first hair transplant I’ve had with GetHair.. but the 2nd hair transplant I’ve had overall. The first transplant I had was in a 𝑼𝑲 clinic back in 2011... although the final result was decent at best, the FUT I had was very uncomfortable and several times during the procedure I felt real pain, sharp pain in fact. This experience stopped me even thinking about hair surgery again... that was until I discovered GetHair and researched the surgeon and clinic involved, I made a tentative inquiry and was contacted by Zak promptly... I was impressed from our first conversation and was feeling confident again and started to believe that I could actually get another transplant which I felt, almost 10 years after my first would never happen. The process is very straightforward, email up to date photos and get a quote back within 24/48 hours. The quote I got was half the price I paid back in 2011, and I was estimated double the graths I got in the 𝑼𝑲 as well... included in the price were, airport transfers, 2 nights b&b in a 4 star hotel, PRP treatment is also included... my only other expense were my flights. My surgery was on a Tuesday, so I arrived in Istanbul on Monday night, the driver collected me on arrival and drove me to the hotel.. I was contacted that evening by Dr Ilker assistant who asked me to be ready for 7:15 am in the hotel reception. On the morning of surgery she met me with a smile and introduced herself, then a short 2 minute walk to the surgery, after filling out the appropriate paperwork, I met the staff who took some blood..(PRP) and then they dyed my diner area and then shaved my head. Dr Ilker then talked over his initial consultation report and drew my hairline whist explaining step by step what was about to take place. I had a combined FUT and FUE procedure with just over 4000 graths. I can safely say the whole procedure was on another level of care and professionalism than my previous experience back in the uk, Dr Ilker was amazing at removing the strip, with minimal tug or movement of the head, a horror I remember from my last transplant, Dr Ilker then made all the insertions. After lunch the nurses inserted the graths meticulously and we finally finished up at around 5pm. I was walked back to my hotel and instructed how to sleep for the first few nights, I returned to the hospital at 8am where I had my hair washed by a nurse and given shampoos and foam with directions for use. I was also given antibiotics and an anti swelling tablet, a tight headban was put around my head to help swelling. I returned to my hotel and was collected at 10am by the driver who took me to the airport. Mission accomplished. I am now 2 weeks post op and , so far so good, all scraps are gone and Have just had my staples removed. Whilst it is too early to know the final outcome, I am very confident of a successful result and would recommend GetHair to anyone considering a hair transplant.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
GetHair is rated 4.88 based on 356 reviews