GetHair Reviews

4.88 Rating 372 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend GetHair
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
2 - 3 Hours
Read GetHair Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 3868 3600

Email:

ask@gethair.co.uk

Location:

Barley Mow Centre Suite 2S.0410 Barley Mow Passage, Chiswick

Write Your review

Tell us how GetHair made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
My entire experience with GetHair was easy and clear from the start. Kaan the patient coordinator is very helpful and informative throughout and the regular email contact is reassuring. The transport arrangements are first class, comfortable and easy. I must say the hotel accommodation is of a decent standard with clean rooms and welcoming staff. The in house restaurant provided an excellent evening meal and plenty at breakfast time. Upon arrival you are met by the first member of the clinic staff and given your itinerary and the time to be ready the following morning. At the medical facility nearby the clinic itself is modern and professional and all the staff and surgeon I met were wonderful. They keep you aware at all times of what is happening and it was a very calm and comfortable experience throughout. As far as discomfort goes I’m glad for the med’s provided and I confess I drifted off during the procedure .. I was that relaxed...! I have no hesitation in recommending GetHair to the reader, and have already convinced a close friend to follow my footsteps soon xxx Thankyou soo much for your expertise and for helping me to be happy xxx
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Really great experience. Communication was superb. Looked after by everybody really well and support after care has been excellent so far too. Still waiting for results to come through as it’s been 2 weeks since the op but overall really happy so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I'm from the UK and was skeptical about travelling abroad for a hair transplant. After several consultations at home and with companies from Turkey, it was clear there is much more value for money in Turkey, and that it was very common for people to travel for the procedure. I then began researching companies and Dr Tayfun's clinic came out on top. After paying my deposit, a representative was in constant e-mail contact with the next steps and what to expect. I felt confident that I would be looked after once I landed in Istanbul. And that's exactly what happened. The driver was waiting for me at an agreed spot in Arrivals. It was explained to me what would happen next, and I was taken to my hotel to get a good night's sleep ahead of the procedure. The hotel was nice and clean, the staff were friendly and breakfast was included. The next morning the same driver greeted me at the agreed time in reception. He took me to the clinic which was a 5 minute drive (maximum) and we began the consultation and procedure. At all times the English-speaking staff explained exactly what was happening and what would happen next. At every juncture they asked if I had an questions and I felt in safe hands throughout. I agreed the areas for the transplant with Dr Tayfun and then had my head shaved. Next I was given local anaesthetic, which I'd describe as a 6/10 for pain. A little sharp at times but no worse than getting a tattoo. And that was the worst bit of the procedure - for the rest of it I even drifted off to sleep! Throughout the procedure my heart rate and blood pressure was monitored and everyone made sure I was comfortable and relaxed. I was given some food and then taken back to my hotel where I got a good night's sleep. The hotel staff were well prepared for Dr Tayfun's patients as I even had a special pad on my pillow to collect any mild bleeding in the night. After another breakfast I was collected to return to the clinic so Dr Tayfun could check how my head was looking. He was happy with the results so his staff explained all the after-care and loaded me up with shampoos, lotions and antibiotics to carry on my recovery at home. I was driven back to the airport and two weeks later my healing has gone exactly by the book with no problems at all. It will be a few months before I see the results but as long as I get the results that others have shared, I can highly recommend Dr Tafun and his staff. Should I need further treatment I will definitely be returning to his clinic.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
From the beginning to the end, the experience was comfortable, easy and relaxing. The staff are very friendly and informative and they could honestly not have been more helpful! 10/10 would highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I had a very pleasant experience with GetHair. Everything was very well organised starting with the driver who picked me up from the airport, the accommodation and ultimately the surgery led by Dr. T and his team. I'd like to address special thanks to Nasimi and Stuart for excellent coordination and for providing clear instructions (pre- and post- op). Also Dr. T and his team were very friendly and caring. I am 1 week after the surgery, everything seems to be healing normally, I will come back with updates.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Since the reviews on this site were ultimately the deciding factor for me in finally going ahead and having a hair transplant, thought it was only fitting that I should leave my own. Can basically confirm what many other people on here have said about the experience, the team at GetHair really do their best to make it as smooth and stress-free as possible. As my plane started to descend into the bustling city of Istanbul, I looked out the window and thought to myself 'oh man, I'm thousands of miles from home in a foreign land where I know no-one and can't speak the language'. I admit to feeling a little nervous at first. I needn't have been. From the moment I saw the guy at the airport holding up a sign with my name on it (who even waited for me after my flight had been delayed), I was taken care of every step of the way. It seems like everyone I had dealings with was pleasant and spoke great English! The cab driver was friendly and I got a great view of the city as he took me to my hotel, where I was greeted by the equally friendly (and English-speaking) staff, who showed me to my room and were even kind enough to set up wi-fi and BBC News for me :) I just had time to do a little sightseeing before settling down for an early night, for the big day was nearly upon me. On the day of the transplant I was sure to get up early and get myself ready to be picked up and taken to the hospital (about 5-10 mins drive up the road). I arrived at the hospital and met Dr Tayfun and the team, signed a couple of documents and then the procedure was to begin. What impressed me was that there was always someone there to effectively comfort and guide you through the whole process, and explain very clearly what was going on so you could feel at ease throughout. For example when I was given my pre-op medication the lady by my side explained to me that my head would start to feel numb like a helmet (which it did) and that I would feel some discomfort but this is normal and I would asked from time to time if anything was painful (maybe an injection or two at the beginning but other than that nothing really). All in all, I found the whole operation to be of minimal discomfort and as painless as possible. They even put on soothing music to calm any anxiety you might be feeling. In fact rather than any pain, by far my biggest concern was trying to stay awake! I had to avoid caffeine for several days in order for the procedure to be successful and had just been given some medication making me drowsy, not to mention the calming music! At times the hardest part was keeping my eyes open xD After the operation was done I was told it had been a successful one which was great to hear, then I was bandaged up, given a bag of medication and shampoos and returned to my hotel. That night I just chilled out in my hotel room and watched a bit of Turkish TV. Didn't really feel like doing much else at that point but all was good. One pro-tip I learned though - make sure to wear a button-up shirt or top that can be removed without having to pull over your head.. that night I needed to remove my t-shirt to go to bed and ended up dislodging a couple of grafts x( thankfully they were kind enough to replace them the next morning. The next day I was taken back to the hospital for the aftercare session and given instructions for what to do with my hair/grafts for the next two weeks (wash hair every day, take tablets etc). Then it was back to the airport with just enough time to do a little shopping before returning to the UK. All in all I genuinely can't fault the team at GetHair. From the email correspondence with Zak (who is very helpful and friendly as others have said), to the cab driver, hotel staff, Dr Tayfun and his team, all of them seemed very pleasant and helpful people. The whole operation is organised very professionally and efficiently and they make you feel at ease the whole time. It's too early for me to see the full results of my transplant yet (it takes months) but what I have seen so far has been encouraging and I have no doubt that Dr Tayfun and his team have done a great job. If you have been considering a hair transplant but still unsure, I would 100% say go for it and highly recommend GetHair. 10/10
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The whole experience was very good from start to finish, all the information is clearly laid out and all the staff throughout were brilliant. You get most of the information you need to know like told the day/ night before. Me personally would have liked everything laid out in one big iternary of times and places but, tbh it was still very well organised. The only thing you need to be aware of before you go, is that it is advisable to find out for your particular hair the type and quantity of your donor area before you go so your not supprised with what they are able to offer you in terms of coverage on your transplantable area. They will endeavour to meet your expectations, but there’s only so much they can achieve with what you have available. The only painful part is the injections, which there are quite a few at the start to numb you before they perform the surgery. You will be put on a drip and they will constantly monitor your blood pressure, there level of care and attention is excellent and they will endeavour to make sure you are comfortable and relaxed throughout the surgery. Results are looking very promising and to be honest I am amazed by the whole experience, this has definitely helped me and is 100% worth doing if you are in a position where you are able to do it. The photo attached is of my front line 2 weeks after op, with my 🐶 🙂
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I am a 43yr old male and have had thinning hair since 17yrs old It has bothered me all of this time and didn’t think there was any answer to it until I came across Get Hair After a lot of research all my many questions and worries were answered got in touch with Stuart and he made everything so easy from initial consultation to organisation of airport transfers hotel and actual procedure As for the procedure it was absolutely no problem everything was explained and aftercare treatment explained well Would highly recommend get hair to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Planning was very good and seemless by Stuart and Zeynap was very helpful in Turkey, Transport in Turkey excellent no issues, Hotel was fine and convenient I recommend the Steak after surgery and a glass of freshly squeezed orange juice it squared me right away, the procedure is well executed by Doctor he’s very relaxed and reassuring and his nurses take care of the afternoon putting grafts back in 6 hours total 3500 grafts I didn’t enjoy it to be honest but who would I never researched it at all I just booked it and off I went he who dares and all that it was be bald or try and have hair, don’t waste your time surfing net just book it and do it ! The care was good I haven’t any complaints apart from. I thought my crown was being done but doctor recommended to not over harvest donor area which is good precaution I respect that, it was a foreign country I was on my own but wasn’t phased until I took the underground in London on way home where I was worried about people bashing into me! my advice get a taxi! Or picked up at airport. It doesn’t feel like a Muslim country to be honest more European, you can get propeccia from local chemist I recommend having a good breakfast in morning before to soak up anaesthetic, early days though shedding started 3 weeks my skin has healed lovely, fingers crossed in 6 months I’ll be looking good again! The tough part over now, 7-10 days I’d recommend take of work I tried going back after 4 days not good as I still had swelling an needed to stay out of sun, I’m starting to feel positive about results in due course pic is of week one scabs we’re falling off hope I get a discount after this review to go back and get my crown done when all successfully that’s me being cheeky lol All the Best David
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
My confidence to choose GetHair came from a friend who had his hair transplant by Dr Ilker 18 months before and has been so happy with the results, described as life changing. I found including travel from Australia, accommodation etc. travelling to GetHair in Istanbul was half the price of getting the procedure completed locally. The surgery was as comfortable as could be expected over one day from 8am - 6pm with staff checking on my well being with short breaks, drink and food when needed. I am very happy and clear on what to do post op to maximise the best results and have already recommended this to friends.
Helpful Report
(London) - Posted 9 months ago
Fantastic service throughout. Had my initial consultation with Stuart and he was extremely knowledgable, helpful and non pushy. Rest of the process was a breeze, doctor and nurses were all lovely. Truly looked after me. Hotel + hospital all clean and to a very high standard. Something I'd worried about for so long suddenly became a simple fix. Was there and back in no time and actually had a really great trip! 1 year on and my results are fantastic - exactly what I expected and more. Could not recommend GetHair enough! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Very pleasant service! Zak from Gethair sorted out everything for me, the hotel, the driver and the procedure. The hotel was fantastic with very friendly staff who put me at ease about the whole experience. Dr Tayfun and his team were very professional and friendly. I was a little nervous about the whole experience, but once I was there all my immediate fears were gone due to great service I have received. The procedure was mostly painless, a little uncomfortable at times, but thats to be expected for most procedures. The nurses were very attentive and ask how I was feeling during the whole procedure which was very reassuring. I would like to thank Dr Tayfun and his team for their great work, and Zak from Gethair for providing me with a wonderful service. I am looking foward to seeing my results over time.
Helpful Report
(London) - Posted 9 months ago
Fantastic service from start to finish. Let's hope it works now :0)
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
My names Ryan, I’m 25 years old and 10 days post procedure. My hair started receding at the age of 18, it’s something that had always bothered me and over the last few years I’d lost most of my hair on top. After researching my options over the last year I decided that a FUE procedure was the only thing that could help but it was far too expensive in the UK (£13,000+). While reading / watching reviews online I came across Get Hair UK. Get Hair have offices in the UK, with highly qualified and experienced doctors that carry out the procedure in Turkey. After weeks of reading into Dr Tayfun’s years of knowledge, experience and reputation in the industry I decided to move forward with sending in my inquiry. I filled in a short form, attached some photos of my hairline and sent it off. Zak (my patient advisor based in the UK) responded the very next day. He instantly made me feel at ease, we worked through what the requirements were and after a few days booked the procedure date. Zak helped me get everything in order, it was a very simple process and any questions I had were answered almost instantly. Before arriving it Turkey Zak put me in contact with Nasimi, his colleague in Turkey and my patient advisor while in Turkey. On arrival at the airport in Turkey, a driver was waiting for us. He was our driver for the 3 days we stayed in Turkey (to hotel, hospital and airport) and very helpful. On the day of the procedure we were greeted at the hospital by Nasimi and the team who made me feel very relaxed. We had a consultation with Dr Tayfun beforehand, discussed the procedure and what my expectations were before starting the procedure. The team were all very friendly, polite and kept communicating with me throughout the procedure which took a little over 5 hours. The procedure was mostly painless and I actually slept on/off for most of it. The room was bright, spacious and had a tv for me to watch or listen to music. My main reason for choosing Get Hair was the procedure is performed in a private hospital, with doctors and very high medical standards that you would find back home. While the procedure took place my partner was able to wait in the clinic waiting room, she had WiFi, was provided lunch, looked after and updated of my progress frequently by Nasimi. At the end of the procedure we had a meeting, my medication for that evening was explained and we were taken back to the hotel. The following day we went back to hospital for the first hair wash carried out by the team and a detailed consultation for the medication and after care. All medication and after care products were provided as part of the included cost, with get hair there will not be any hidden costs as everything is included (apart from flights). We were taken back to the airport and safely on our way back home. Zak followed up with me to ensure everything went well and that I had everything I needed. He will be in contact with me for the first year to check on progress and help me with anything I may require. The whole process was very easy, stress free and professional. I definitely feel like I made the right decision selecting Get Hair - Dr Tayfun. I’m really happy, positive about a great result and would highly recommend to anyone considering the procedure. It’s a big decision so do your research but you will NOT be disappointed with Get Hair. Thanks again to Zak, Nasimi, Dr Tayfun and his whole team in Turkey. Many thanks, Ryan
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Everything good. Customer service could do better.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
While I had plenty of hair on the top and in the back of my head, I was suffering from a receding hairline and rogaine / finasteride weren't doing anything. So I decided to do an FUE surgery. The prices in the US were too much so I decided to look up an option in Turkey, which I heard was a great place for hair surgery. I googled a few places and went on youtube to look for reviews where I came across a video of a British man who did his surgery with gethair. He had such a great review - he took videos of the whole affair, of his hotel, the hospital, and his results before and after the surgery. So based on his review I decided to contact gethair and see if they were as good as he made them out to be. I'm glad I did! Unlike the other 3 places I looked at in Turkey, they had an office in the UK and their customer service was done by what I presume were native English speakers of that country. Communication therefore wasn't an issue. The customer service I received from them was top notch. All my questions were answered in a timely and professional manner. When it came time to issue a report on my suitability, the report they shared was professional, more so than any other I received. I tried to test their knowledge by asking more detailed questions about follicle types (single vs multiple) and where they should be implanted and they responded correctly and with great detail. They even drew a hairline on one of my photos for me so that I had an idea of exactly what I was in for. After their customer service, the next best thing was the surgeon himself - Dr.T. He seemed very experienced and knowledgeable and the fact that he was certified added weight to my decision. Lastly - the price is very competitive. Its not the cheapest but its not the most expensive compared to other Turkish surgeons and I liked that it was in the midrange. I felt that if it was too cheap, that I'd probably be signing myself up to a place that was just gonna butcher my scalp! When I landed in Turkey I was supposed to be picked up by gethair's driver. The airport service would have been a perfect 5 except when I landed I wasn't able to find the driver and had to take my own taxi to the hotel. But apparently the guy had been looking for me and couldn't find me either. Anyway it wasn't a big deal because the gethair crew had prepped me before by sharing the hotel / hospital address with me so I just paid 25 euros extra for the cab ride. Their driver was great on the trips to and from the hospital and back to the airport for my departure though. The hotel was great - friendly staff, great location, nice rooms and a tasty free breakfast every day! The only reason I gave a 4/5 was that the air conditioning wasn't too robust - my room was a bit stuffy. Not unbearable and luckily it seemed to get better as the days went on. At first I thought it was just my room but I think the whole hotel was that way. The hospital though was great - super clean, easy to access, not a chaotic mess like some hospitals. The surgery was relatively painless and easy. Took about 4 hours for me, but then again I only had to do the frontal hairline. They had a translator on staff who was with me during the surgery and explained everything that was happening which was a really nice touch. After the surgery was done, they bandaged my head and provided a small lunch and some medication. I came back the next day to remove the bandage, and have my head washed. They then gave me some more medication, a big hat to cover my head, and directions on how I should take care of scalp over the next two weeks. Now I'm at the stage where my scabs are coming off and I'm just waiting to see when the new hairs will start to come in. All in all, I think my experience was very positive and I would recommend gethair to anyone I know who is looking for FUE surgery! I'm very hopeful that in one year's time, I'll have a totally new hairline!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I cannot fault the service I have had from Get Hair. Right from the off, the treatment I received from them has been second to none. From my first contact with them through to the procedure and then onto the aftercare the staff from both the UK office and the clinic in Turkey have been totally professional I would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
When the reports came through with the price that seemed very reasonable compared to the UK my friend Andy and I decided to go through with it. Before we committed fully I decided to visit Stuart at the London office to make sure everything was legitimate. Stuart was most helpful and showed me a presentation of how the procedure was done and answered all my questions. My mind was made up so I paid our deposits there and then! We checked out flights to Istanbul and booked to travel the day before our operation which was scheduled for April 22nd. We decided to go for 4 nights so we could do some sight seeing as well. Stuart kindly arranged all this for us with the hotel. We were met at the airport and taken to our hotel. The hotel was great and staff very friendly and most helpful. The food was good also. It amazed us to see all the other guests there wearing bandages around their heads and who had just had their transplants so you certainly won’t feel out of place. The next morning at 7.25 we were met by a lovely young lady called Zeynep who walked us to the hospital which is literally around the corner. We were met by Dr Ilker who was very pleasant and explained in detail what they were going to do and then he drew our new hairlines. We were taken into separate rooms. I was given anaesthetic injections into my head and when it was numb Dr Ilker carried out all of the incisions. The injections were the most painful thing and after that I didn’t feel a thing and even managed to fall asleep. We broke for lunch which was provided and in the afternoon three nurses carried out the implants with Dr Ilker checking up and explaining things. The nurses were great and made sure I was comfortable at all times. At the end of the operation we were provided with shampoo and foam along with medication and full instructions. The next day we went back to the hospital to have our dressings removed and a head wash which was very soothing. I had FUE and 3,518 follicles were harvested and transplanted which will turn into an approximate hair number of 8,036. Throughout we were provided with a first class service and I would have no hesitation in recommending Get Hair for your transplant. The whole experience was much better than I had expected. I’m writing this review exactly 2 weeks after the operation and all of the scabs have disappeared and you can’t notice I had a transplant apart from my new hairline which my wife loves! She reckons I look 20 years younger!
Helpful Report
(London) - Posted 9 months ago
After having my hair dresser tell me that my hair was too thin to have another haircut, I was embarrassed and upset. I had spent years taking vitamins and hair supplements to delay the inevitable balding and hearing that this was possibly my last haircut, I knew I had to do something. My hair dresser told me of clients who had gone to Turkey for hair transplants and returned for a haircut with a full head of hair. I did research for a month and after the great reviews and fantastic before and after pictures, I was sold on GetHair. I was determined to find a permanent solution and get my self-esteem back again. After sending through my photos through the GetHair website, I was contacted by Zak within 2 business days with an attached doctors report. Zak was very informative and kept contact throughout the entire process including weeks after the procedure for follow up health checks and post op care. Upon arrival at the airport, the driver from GetHair picked me up and took me to the hotel. The morning of the procedure the driver was there to pick me up and take me back from the hospital. Dr Tayfun’s excellent and experienced team took care of me from start to finish. The total procedure took 4 and half hours for 2800 grafts. Galina provided very thorough post op care and instructions for both transplanted and donor areas. The next morning I was taken back to the hospital for my first hair wash and further care and medication instructions. Overall the experience was extremely positive and one that I wish I knew about years earlier. I would highly recommend GetHair to anyone considering a permanent solution to getting their hair and confidence back. Cannot thank Dr. Tayfun and his team enough for my fantastic experience and the opportunity to look and feel young again with my new hair.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I choose GetHiar for a couple of reasons, the fantastic reviews online, the fact I could visit there Chiswick office really put me at ease and seeing Vlog online which also appeared on the BBC about Turkish hair transplants and GetHair. I went into this process with somewhat limited expectations but can now say the experience was fantastic. From my visit to there office in Chiswick straight through to my return home the whole process was hassle free and very straight forward. The clinic in Turkey was of high quality with brilliant staff who talked me through the whole process and could speak fluent English which was a relief when you're in a foreign country. The hotel I was put in was a really good location and very comfortable and modern. Istanbul is a really beautiful city and has lots to be explored if you can stay a few days after the operation. The team in the UK have been brilliant as they are always an email or call away to resolve any of my questions. I highly recommend Turkey for a hair transplant and recommend GetHair. I have been recommending my friends about this and will return in future years for my top ups.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
GetHair is rated 4.88 based on 372 reviews