GetHair Reviews

4.87 Rating 383 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend GetHair
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read GetHair Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 3868 3600

Email:

ask@gethair.co.uk

Location:

Barley Mow Centre Suite 2S.0410 Barley Mow Passage, Chiswick

Write Your review

Tell us how GetHair made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
GetHair 5 star review on 16th March 2020
Peter
More Photos & Videos
GetHair 5 star review on 23rd January 2020
Joe
More Photos & Videos
GetHair 5 star review on 22nd January 2020
Zac
More Photos & Videos
GetHair 5 star review on 22nd January 2020
Zac
More Photos & Videos
GetHair 5 star review on 22nd January 2020
Zac
More Photos & Videos
GetHair 5 star review on 22nd January 2020
Zac
More Photos & Videos
GetHair 5 star review on 19th January 2020
William
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
5**** above and beyond my expectations. Went for 2800 grafts and am on day 9 post surgery. I went with Get Hair off the back of my mates experience in 2018, they did an amazing job. Hotel would easily be a 5* in the U.K. with very cheap room service. 3 course meals delivered to your room for less than £10. Hospitals are more modern than NHS hospitals and also much cleaner. There’s a big tv at the end of your hospital bed you can watch YouTube on while having treatment because you'll be in there between 4-6 hours. Everything was like clockwork and although Get Hair aren’t cheapest you can definitely see they’re a levels above in service and aftercare. You will not get this service in the U.K. for less than 15-20000. You can also take a friend or your partner.
GetHair 5 star review on 19th August 2019 GetHair 5 star review on 19th August 2019 GetHair 5 star review on 19th August 2019
Posted 10 months ago
I had a great experience with get hair, I didn’t find them pushy or unprofessional!

The level of work they carried out and skill was impeccable and I couldn’t be happier with the outcome.

I’d like to thank everyone from the ground up they all played a key part, from Stuart back home arranging everything from the meeting in London with the surgeon Dr Iker to all the team in Istanbul who carried out the procedure.

The hotel was literally 200yards from the hospital which was great, as after the hair transplant all I wanted to do was sleep so that wasn’t a long journey.

Transfers to and from airport were seamless and on time, I was picked up to walk to the hospital for the op on time and walked back Thankyou for everything.
Posted 11 months ago
I wish, I had the hair transplant producer earlier. I was scared of pain and needles . But honestly nothing to worry about. Yes there is pain but nothing that I feared of.
Having my hair transplant with Get hair was excellent choose.
From getting picked up at the airport to getting dropped off was smooth with no problem.
The hotel was great.
Meeting all the staff who were all very welcoming ,professional and experienced.

Dr Tayfun was a great and was very easy to talk to.
I wanted to get the right hairline, my advices is that make sure you talk about your expectations to avoid any disappointments.

Dr Tayfun took time to explain me where my hair line should be. He was honest and his advice was spot on.

The surgery itself was no pain apart from few sharp injections in the back of my head.
The whole place was very clean.
I was very happy with the whole process and Stuart has been very professional and helping . I really can’t wait for the end result. I wish I done it sooner.
(London) - Posted 11 months ago
I've been wanting to get my hair transplant for a number of years now. I keep putting it off, worried about the operation and finding the right hospital.

I spend countless hours online, YouTube and other media looking for reviews and results. I came across gethair, boy I'm glad I found this great company.

Everything was taking care of from first contact. I arrived two weeks after sending my first email about having my transplant.

The drivers and hospital staff are all great, you will be looked after and taking care of, the care is second to none.

The day of the surgery I was taking back to the hotel, which is very nice. I'd forgot to take a travel plug with me. The driver kindly went and got me two and brought them to my room.

I would recommend gethair ten fold to anyone that asks. I'm currently in my 2nd week of recovery and everything is going smoothly. I've get a hairline, which I'm really happy about. It's just a waiting game now but I'm sure the results will be great.
Posted 11 months ago
When looking for a hair transplant the choice is great, Turkey comes up on all Google searches as the hub of hair transplant clinics at a cost effective price compared to Europe and the world.
I contacted an agency initially for them to recommend a good clinic in Turkey or the uk, I received a few replies from various clinics and they were keen to do business. I received a on line consultation and various prices. I was recommended by someone I knew that had been to Gethair in Turkey and him being a hairdresser had done extensive research he was delighted with their service. I contacted them and received a polite reply and consultation and subsequent quote. They do not chase for business and was not the cheapest but having done my own research I could not find a negative thing about Dr Ilker or the clinic. So if your thinking about it this company is one to be trusted.
After booking my surgery date, flights booked I did not have time to change my mind so off I went to Istanbul in search of a new hair style. Collection at the airport was smooth and was delivered to my 4 star hotel. On the morning of surgery I was collected by my coordinator, the hospital was a short walk away. Here I was greeted by the nurses and Dr Ilker who took a detailed look and decided where the new hairline was to be made. He performed my FUT +FUE surgery and prepared the implant area, the whole procedure took around 7 hrs and was completed with short breaks. The only painful part was that of the local anesthetiser after which nothing was felt. The team were very diligent and made me feel at ease. You will experience some swelling 2/3 days post surgery however this soon dispersed. Medications are given to help you post surgery.

A truly professional company keeping you advised of the full procedure with dedicated polite staff, a very smooth operation, Dr Ilker has lots of experience and once in his care there was no need for any anxiety, many thanks all the team at GetHair
GetHair 5 star review on 4th July 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Overall great experience at Get Hair. I actually got hair. 4200 grafts 8800 hairs the doctors and nurses did an amazing job. I saw patients from other clinics at my hotel and at airport. None of them had a fraction of the grafts I got. A friend of mine in the US had 2 surgeries and didn't get near that amount in both surgeries combined and paid about 8 times the price. Ms Zeynep talked me through everything. English speakers will not have a problem they have translators every step of the way. The doctor spoke perfect English too. I went to the hospital the morning of the surgery which was steps away from the hotel. The doctor explained everything that was going to happen and marked on my head where they would place the hair. They numbed my head with the local. After that point the procedure was painless. Even the recovery was painless. Mostly the only thing I dealt with for the week following was a lot if swelling. Most went away in the first 5 days. I am a little over a week post op and feeling great. I did have FUT and FUE combined to I will have staples out in a week. I saw my doctor in the US and he said the incision I had in the back was very well done and I should have almost no scar. My only regret is that I didn't do this sooner I discovered Get Hair about a year ago had I known how easy this was I would have done it sooner.
Posted 1 year ago
Great service from start to finish, knowledgable staff, extremely helpful and always available for advice, highly recommended
Posted 1 year ago
First of all I want to thank Zak for always be ready to answer my questions and quick to send replay. Dr.Tayfun and his team are very skilled and professional. The operation went well and was done before I knew so now it is just to wait and see the new hair grow :-) I give Gethair and Dr.Tayfun my best recommendation.
Posted 1 year ago
Great experience overall. The staff was very professional and friendly. Dr. Ilker did an excellent job. The hotel was 2 minutes away from the hospital and right in the center of Istanbul. The entire procedure took about 7 hours but it went out very smooth. The next day I traveled the to the old city to see some of the old buildings and religious structures. I am very happy with my decision to fly to Turkey and to choose Dr. Ilker.
Posted 1 year ago
Had my hair transplant over 2 years ago and I have to say I am extremely disappointed with the results. One side of front grew in while the other is very thin. Also the middle is very thin. I got over 4000 grafts and was a waste of money and time. I have friends who have used other hair transplant companies in Turkey with less grafts and there hair looks amazing. They do a minimum of 3 plus hair transplants a day like a factory so they are more concerned about money then anything else. I need to go back to Turkey and I will definitely be using another company. The staff and doctor are very nice people but I came here for great results which sadly I did not receive.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear M.B,

Thanks for your feedback. We would like to correct some information given by you, below;

You had your procedure 2,5 years ago and have received 3200 Grafts.
We did not touch the middle part as you didn't need a touch up on that part by then.
Therefore, we believe you lost more on your native hairs since you visited us.
As we haven't heard from you since the last 15 months, we did not know you are not satisfied.

We always stand behind our results and offer free touch up sessions.

And we only accept a maximum of 2 patients a day. We understand that sometimes it is hard to distinguish the patients who come for their first hair wash and the aftercare session VS. the ones who come for their procedure.

Kind regards,
Posted 1 year ago
I'll be massively honest with this review, I had my hair transplant with GetHair in October 2018.

They smashed it. I'm so happy with the results. Yes there is actually 1 small patch (2%) at the front of my head where it seems the hair hasn't grown through properly, but the rest of it (98%) is better than I could have imagined. I did a whole lot of research and got quotes from about 10 different places to arrive at GetHair and Dr.Ilker in Turkey. The whole experience was LIFE CHANGING. I've never felt better.
Walking through the wind, rain, swimming... all of those simple things that I hated doing, wearing hats everywhere because of my wispy hair, I can now do with no insecurities. Writing this with a smile on my face. I've just had my haircut and never thought it would be this good. Also, I went with my best pal to get the hair transplant and his is looking top too!

👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏 to the team! Buzzing!

If you're reading this questioning whether you should do it/ afford it or thinking about another clinic - just do it, take out a loan/ credit card (if you can afford it) and just do it, you wont regret it! Best money I've ever spent. And I've still got 2 months of growth to come apparently which is highly exciting.

P.s. take your sups - I have biotin shampoo, Alpecin shampoo, biotin tablets and Regaine.

Thanks a bunch Dr.Ilker and team 👏👏 what an age we live in!
Posted 1 year ago
My entire experience with GetHair was easy and clear from the start.

Kaan the patient coordinator is very helpful and informative throughout and the regular email contact is reassuring.

The transport arrangements are first class, comfortable and easy.

I must say the hotel accommodation is of a decent standard with clean rooms and welcoming staff. The in house restaurant provided an excellent evening meal and plenty at breakfast time.

Upon arrival you are met by the first member of the clinic staff and given your itinerary and the time to be ready the following morning.

At the medical facility nearby the clinic itself is modern and professional and all the staff and surgeon I met were wonderful.

They keep you aware at all times of what is happening and it was a very calm and comfortable experience throughout.

As far as discomfort goes I’m glad for the med’s provided and I confess I drifted off during the procedure .. I was that relaxed...!

I have no hesitation in recommending GetHair to the reader, and have already convinced a close friend to follow my footsteps soon xxx

Thankyou soo much for your expertise and for helping me to be happy xxx
Posted 1 year ago
Really great experience. Communication was superb. Looked after by everybody really well and support after care has been excellent so far too. Still waiting for results to come through as it’s been 2 weeks since the op but overall really happy so far.
Posted 1 year ago
I'm from the UK and was skeptical about travelling abroad for a hair transplant. After several consultations at home and with companies from Turkey, it was clear there is much more value for money in Turkey, and that it was very common for people to travel for the procedure. I then began researching companies and Dr Tayfun's clinic came out on top.

After paying my deposit, a representative was in constant e-mail contact with the next steps and what to expect. I felt confident that I would be looked after once I landed in Istanbul.

And that's exactly what happened. The driver was waiting for me at an agreed spot in Arrivals. It was explained to me what would happen next, and I was taken to my hotel to get a good night's sleep ahead of the procedure. The hotel was nice and clean, the staff were friendly and breakfast was included.

The next morning the same driver greeted me at the agreed time in reception. He took me to the clinic which was a 5 minute drive (maximum) and we began the consultation and procedure.

At all times the English-speaking staff explained exactly what was happening and what would happen next. At every juncture they asked if I had an questions and I felt in safe hands throughout.

I agreed the areas for the transplant with Dr Tayfun and then had my head shaved. Next I was given local anaesthetic, which I'd describe as a 6/10 for pain. A little sharp at times but no worse than getting a tattoo. And that was the worst bit of the procedure - for the rest of it I even drifted off to sleep!

Throughout the procedure my heart rate and blood pressure was monitored and everyone made sure I was comfortable and relaxed. I was given some food and then taken back to my hotel where I got a good night's sleep. The hotel staff were well prepared for Dr Tayfun's patients as I even had a special pad on my pillow to collect any mild bleeding in the night.

After another breakfast I was collected to return to the clinic so Dr Tayfun could check how my head was looking. He was happy with the results so his staff explained all the after-care and loaded me up with shampoos, lotions and antibiotics to carry on my recovery at home.

I was driven back to the airport and two weeks later my healing has gone exactly by the book with no problems at all.

It will be a few months before I see the results but as long as I get the results that others have shared, I can highly recommend Dr Tafun and his staff.

Should I need further treatment I will definitely be returning to his clinic.
Posted 1 year ago
From the beginning to the end, the experience was comfortable, easy and relaxing. The staff are very friendly and informative and they could honestly not have been more helpful! 10/10 would highly recommend!
Posted 1 year ago
I had a very pleasant experience with GetHair. Everything was very well organised starting with the driver who picked me up from the airport, the accommodation and ultimately the surgery led by Dr. T and his team. I'd like to address special thanks to Nasimi and Stuart for excellent coordination and for providing clear instructions (pre- and post- op). Also Dr. T and his team were very friendly and caring.

I am 1 week after the surgery, everything seems to be healing normally, I will come back with updates.
Posted 1 year ago
Since the reviews on this site were ultimately the deciding factor for me in finally going ahead and having a hair transplant, thought it was only fitting that I should leave my own. Can basically confirm what many other people on here have said about the experience, the team at GetHair really do their best to make it as smooth and stress-free as possible.

As my plane started to descend into the bustling city of Istanbul, I looked out the window and thought to myself 'oh man, I'm thousands of miles from home in a foreign land where I know no-one and can't speak the language'. I admit to feeling a little nervous at first.

I needn't have been. From the moment I saw the guy at the airport holding up a sign with my name on it (who even waited for me after my flight had been delayed), I was taken care of every step of the way.

It seems like everyone I had dealings with was pleasant and spoke great English! The cab driver was friendly and I got a great view of the city as he took me to my hotel, where I was greeted by the equally friendly (and English-speaking) staff, who showed me to my room and were even kind enough to set up wi-fi and BBC News for me :)

I just had time to do a little sightseeing before settling down for an early night, for the big day was nearly upon me. On the day of the transplant I was sure to get up early and get myself ready to be picked up and taken to the hospital (about 5-10 mins drive up the road).

I arrived at the hospital and met Dr Tayfun and the team, signed a couple of documents and then the procedure was to begin. What impressed me was that there was always someone there to effectively comfort and guide you through the whole process, and explain very clearly what was going on so you could feel at ease throughout.

For example when I was given my pre-op medication the lady by my side explained to me that my head would start to feel numb like a helmet (which it did) and that I would feel some discomfort but this is normal and I would asked from time to time if anything was painful (maybe an injection or two at the beginning but other than that nothing really).

All in all, I found the whole operation to be of minimal discomfort and as painless as possible. They even put on soothing music to calm any anxiety you might be feeling. In fact rather than any pain, by far my biggest concern was trying to stay awake! I had to avoid caffeine for several days in order for the procedure to be successful and had just been given some medication making me drowsy, not to mention the calming music! At times the hardest part was keeping my eyes open xD

After the operation was done I was told it had been a successful one which was great to hear, then I was bandaged up, given a bag of medication and shampoos and returned to my hotel.

That night I just chilled out in my hotel room and watched a bit of Turkish TV. Didn't really feel like doing much else at that point but all was good. One pro-tip I learned though - make sure to wear a button-up shirt or top that can be removed without having to pull over your head.. that night I needed to remove my t-shirt to go to bed and ended up dislodging a couple of grafts x( thankfully they were kind enough to replace them the next morning.

The next day I was taken back to the hospital for the aftercare session and given instructions for what to do with my hair/grafts for the next two weeks (wash hair every day, take tablets etc). Then it was back to the airport with just enough time to do a little shopping before returning to the UK.

All in all I genuinely can't fault the team at GetHair. From the email correspondence with Zak (who is very helpful and friendly as others have said), to the cab driver, hotel staff, Dr Tayfun and his team, all of them seemed very pleasant and helpful people. The whole operation is organised very professionally and efficiently and they make you feel at ease the whole time.

It's too early for me to see the full results of my transplant yet (it takes months) but what I have seen so far has been encouraging and I have no doubt that Dr Tayfun and his team have done a great job. If you have been considering a hair transplant but still unsure, I would 100% say go for it and highly recommend GetHair. 10/10
Posted 1 year ago
The whole experience was very good from start to finish, all the information is clearly laid out and all the staff throughout were brilliant. You get most of the information you need to know like told the day/ night before. Me personally would have liked everything laid out in one big iternary of times and places but, tbh it was still very well organised. The only thing you need to be aware of before you go, is that it is advisable to find out for your particular hair the type and quantity of your donor area before you go so your not supprised with what they are able to offer you in terms of coverage on your transplantable area. They will endeavour to meet your expectations, but there’s only so much they can achieve with what you have available. The only painful part is the injections, which there are quite a few at the start to numb you before they perform the surgery. You will be put on a drip and they will constantly monitor your blood pressure, there level of care and attention is excellent and they will endeavour to make sure you are comfortable and relaxed throughout the surgery. Results are looking very promising and to be honest I am amazed by the whole experience, this has definitely helped me and is 100% worth doing if you are in a position where you are able to do it.

The photo attached is of my front line 2 weeks after op, with my 🐶 🙂
GetHair 5 star review on 30th May 2019
Posted 1 year ago
I am a 43yr old male and have had thinning hair since 17yrs old
It has bothered me all of this time and didn’t think there was any answer to it until I came across Get Hair
After a lot of research all my many questions and worries were answered got in touch with Stuart and he made everything so easy from initial consultation to organisation of airport transfers hotel and actual procedure
As for the procedure it was absolutely no problem everything was explained and aftercare treatment explained well
Would highly recommend get hair to anyone
Posted 1 year ago
Planning was very good and seemless by Stuart and Zeynap was very helpful in Turkey, Transport in Turkey excellent no issues, Hotel was fine and convenient I recommend the Steak after surgery and a glass of freshly squeezed orange juice it squared me right away, the procedure is well executed by Doctor he’s very relaxed and reassuring and his nurses take care of the afternoon putting grafts back in 6 hours total 3500 grafts I didn’t enjoy it to be honest but who would I never researched it at all I just booked it and off I went he who dares and all that it was be bald or try and have hair, don’t waste your time surfing net just book it and do it ! The care was good I haven’t any complaints apart from. I thought my crown was being done but doctor recommended to not over harvest donor area which is good precaution I respect that, it was a foreign country I was on my own but wasn’t phased until I took the underground in London on way home where I was worried about people bashing into me! my advice get a taxi! Or picked up at airport. It doesn’t feel like a Muslim country to be honest more European, you can get propeccia from local chemist I recommend having a good breakfast in morning before to soak up anaesthetic, early days though shedding started 3 weeks my skin has healed lovely, fingers crossed in 6 months I’ll be looking good again! The tough part over now, 7-10 days I’d recommend take of work I tried going back after 4 days not good as I still had swelling an needed to stay out of sun, I’m starting to feel positive about results in due course pic is of week one scabs we’re falling off hope I get a discount after this review to go back and get my crown done when all successfully that’s me being cheeky lol All the Best David
GetHair 5 star review on 28th May 2019
Posted 1 year ago
GetHair is rated 4.87 based on 383 reviews