GetHair Reviews

4.87 Rating 385 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend GetHair
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read GetHair Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 3868 3600

Email:

ask@gethair.co.uk

Location:

Barley Mow Centre Suite 2S.0410 Barley Mow Passage, Chiswick

Write Your review

Tell us how GetHair made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
GetHair 5 star review on 27th July 2020
Stephen A
More Photos & Videos
GetHair 5 star review on 27th July 2020
Stephen A
More Photos & Videos
GetHair 5 star review on 27th July 2020
Stephen A
More Photos & Videos
GetHair 5 star review on 27th July 2020
Stephen A
More Photos & Videos
GetHair 5 star review on 16th March 2020
Peter
More Photos & Videos
GetHair 5 star review on 23rd January 2020
Joe
More Photos & Videos
GetHair 5 star review on 22nd January 2020
Zac
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The whole experience was really smooth. I am so pleased with the initial results (writing this 2 weeks post op) Dr Tayfun and his team performed my procedure, and they were very professional throughout. Communication throughout was spot on aswell! I'm so excited to see the final results!!
GetHair 5 star review on 19th January 2020
(London) - Posted 6 months ago
When researching Hair Transplant clinics, I was drawn more to clinics that had a base in London. I saw that Get Hair had great reviews online and a friend of mine also had a transplant through them.

I got in touch online and sent Stuart a few photos of my hair from different angles via the online chat.

Stuart was a great help, as he let me know all about the procedure and what to expect whilst answering any questions I had.

He got back to me with a quote and after a few months I contacted him again through email to arrange booking a date for my transplant. We set a preliminary date and I booked my own flights to Istanbul, as i was made aware these wouldn’t be included in the final price of my procedure. (The price included the procedure, 2 night stay in a hotel with breakfast, airport transfers and some aftercare products and medication).

After I booked my flights, I paid a deposit for the transplant and secured my dates. In the lead up to the procedure Stuart stayed in contact and regularly sent me updates reminding me on things I needed to do and not do prior to the transplant. Including information on my airport transfers in Istanbul, which was good to know as I was wary of this part of the travelling most.

When I arrived in Istanbul I was picked up at the airport and brought to my hotel. I received a text from a representative in Istanbul giving me information about my procedure the next day and telling me what time they’d be collecting me from the hotel. The hotel was basic enough but clean and the food was nice, as well as the staff who were more than helpful.

I met Cansu, the rep for Dr Ilker the next morning at reception of my hotel and she walked me to the clinic a few minutes away. I signed some forms and had some before pictures taken.

I then took some medication and my head was shaved. Dr Ilker then had a consultation with myself where we designed my new hairline.

When I was happy with it, the nurses then injected anaesthetic into the areas where the grafts were going to be taken on the back of my head and also where I wanted the hair to be added to. This was the most painful bit, it but didn’t last that long.

My head was then numb and the Dr made incisions in the front of my head, I was then turned around and the nurses began to take the grafts from the back of my head. This wasn’t painful but felt slightly strange if anything. After this was finished, I was turned around again and the grafts were placed into the incisions that were previously made.

The whole thing took about 5 hours and due to the medication, I felt like I’d been in and out of sleep a lot. It seemed a lot shorter in time.

I was given some food and drink to eat after and then my rep spoke to me about the medication I’d need to take over the next week, and the aftercare over the next while.

I was then free to go to back to the hotel a few minutes away, and I was asked to come back the next morning at 9 to be shown how to wash the areas.

It was uncomfortable to sleep that night as I had to remain on my back but it was a small price to pay for such a procedure.

After the nurses washed my head the next day, I was allowed to leave and I was picked up and taken to the airport.

I would definitely recommend this process and Get Hair. They were very organised, reliable and i’m sure I will be happy with the results.
Posted 6 months ago
I really enjoyed my experience with GetHair. Their customer service was second to none, and before the operation their customer service made sure to put me at ease and remind me of all the necessary steps I needed to take before the operation.
The experience itself was very straightforward and I was immediately put at ease when I arrived in Turkey. I was collected at the airport and taken straight to the hotel which was perfect for the stay. I received a text from my patient coordinator to tell me what time I’d be collected in the morning. (they collect you themselves and bring you to the hospital so they treat you very well.)
The hospital was extremely clean and I couldn’t fault it. I met the surgeon and his calm demeanor let me know I had nothing to worry about.
For the surgery itself, I felt no pain. Getting the anesthetic before the surgery was uncomfortable but not painful. It’s important to remember to wear comfortable clothes for the surgery because it is quite long so prepare yourself for that.
Following the surgery I was brought back to my hotel. I returned to the hospital the day after for my first wash and instructions on post op care. They then bring you back to the airport to fly home.
What was really impressive to me was the sense that GetHair put me, as a patient, first. There was no pressure to make any decisions and they looked after me from day 1. Immediately following the surgery I got an email to ask how everything went and to remind me of post care instructions.
I couldn’t recommend GetHair anymore and I’m really excited to see my result!
Posted 6 months ago
Overall very happy and would definitely recommend to friends. This applies to the treatment in Turkey and the contacts in London...
(London) - Posted 7 months ago
Just got back a week ago the hole process went very smooth from airport pick up to then going back home .Stuart was great and any queries were quickly sorted. the clinic and staff where very good to the hole process only took about 4 hours witch was great as there was no waiting around and straight back to hotel for a good rest.Would definitely recommend gethair
Posted 7 months ago
Very happy with the service provided. Time will tell how successful the operation has been, but I am very positive about the experience and planned outcomes. Pre-op customer service was great, lots of information from Zak and Stuart. Landing in Istanbul, the driver was waiting as directed. Nice hotel and just a stone's throw from the hospital. As soon as I landed I was contacted by the patient coordinator. All very professional and friendly on the day with the Doctor and a whole team of nurses working on you. I was apprehensive about the pain, but there was none, save a little at the start for the anesthetic (ironically). The hospital is modern and looked professionally maintained as well. All seemed to go very smoothly, it is a long day though, so try and get a good nights rest prior. All post-op care has been great. The Doctor requests weekly updates with pictures and is on hand to answer any questions which is great. I do this through Whatsapp which is really convenient for me. Same goes for the Gethair guys in London. I'm looking forward to seeing the results develop over the coming year
Posted 7 months ago
GetHair

They are a fantastic team from start to finish

Everything they promised was 100% spot on .

In turkey the surgeon and his team was amazing , filled me full of confidence !

Would recommended get hair to anyone

Can’t thank them enough for my hair transplant
GetHair 5 star review on 18th December 2019
Posted 7 months ago
Having a transplant was something I had been thinking about for many years but I just never got around to committing to getting it done. Then I discovered GetHair and from initial contact, they were brilliant. Stuart was very reassuring with his responses and like some other companies, wasn't pushy at all, which I really appreciated. From arriving in Istanbul, the service was exceptional. Private transfer to the hotel, which was just a minute's walk away from the hospital. A very friendly medical team and Dr. Ilker was truly exceptional and the reputation he has built up is well founded and deserved. The aftercare has been brilliant and after just 2 weeks I am feeling optimistic and very much looking forward to the coming months and the results showing through. Without a second of doubt I would highly recommend GetHair and Dr. Ilker and the teams - you are in safe, and talented hands!
Posted 7 months ago
First contacted get hair based in London . Spoke to Stuart who was my consultant through out my journey . He helped me massively giving me information and keeping in contact after my operation which was great also very professional in my opinion. I arrived in Istanbul / turkey where on arrival I was picked up from the airport and immediately felt welcome and reassured. Hotel staff were great and also my surgeon dr. Ilker and staff were also amazing . After a year my hair has grown back and very happy . Unfortunately I’m still going to need another op to cover the back area but I’m confident in gethair to get t results I’m wanting in the new year . Thanks
(London) - Posted 7 months ago
I’m very happy with the professional attitude I got from GetHair, everything happened as scheduled, all question were clarified promptly. The experience of having to travel to Turkey was pleasant too, hair implant took place in a fully equipped hospital. I’m overall satisfied with the service and would recommend to anyone interested in hair implant.
Posted 8 months ago
As like anyone I was a bit nervous & sceptical about getting surgery abroad. Having said that I was totally surprised from a well organised 5 star experience.

Deciding on what clinic/surgen I wanted to choose, I'd done a process of elimination for pro's & con's. Looking into a wide range of company's GETHAIR came out on top for me. First reasons being, a well experience surgeon with thousands of operations preformed with a great success rate. A office in London, which made me think if there were any problems they're not too far. Good reviews throughout also swayed my mind towards them.

My communication to & from GETHAIR before my surgery was excellent. A speedy response with every question awnsered by Zak. Very friendly & polite must I add.

My transfers to & from the airport were on time, easy & efficient. Couldn't fault the service either, it was pretty good!
The accommodation I would say was excellent. Very clean, modern, with all the staff being very helpful & friendly. The food & dinner service was 5 stars from me, a great selection & well priced. The hotel is also in a great location due to it being opposite the hospital.

Before I left the UK I was in contacted with Cansu, she would be my correspondent for when I arrived in Turkey. An excellent servive from her being so kind & helpful throughout. With putting my mind at ease the whole time it made my experience so much better.

Once into the hospital & into the surgery room I felt quite relieved & relaxed about everything. Seeing the proffesionalism of the Dr Ilker & the team I felt excited. Very friendly, polite, helpful & always reassuring, which always makes the difference. Nothing ever felt like it was ever being rushed.

I would definitely choose GETHAIR again if I was to need more surgery in the future. Overall it was a great experience & a top quality service all round. I would like to thank all the staff involved again for everything

Many thanks
Shaun
(London) - Posted 9 months ago
I did my research and chose gethair as they seemed professional and experienced. It was a very smooth experience from first contact to op day. Zak, the UK rep was very good and the hotel and hospital was too notch. Six month stage now, but if anyone is wavering... This is the right company for you. You won't go wrong.
Posted 9 months ago
I decided to go with GetHair after much exhaustive research. Firstly Dr Tafun is an extremely experienced hair surgeon. I noticed he is a member of the International Society of Hair Restoration Surgery (ISHRS)and the European Society of Hair Restoration Surgery. I also noticed that the procedure took place in a state of the art, well equipped hospital. I also noticed many claims from different providers which I was very sceptical about (20 year guarantees etc) I am aware enough to know no one can guarantee such claims. In fact i had surgery in the UK and got a 10 year written guarantee. It was not worth the paper it was written on. I decided to check reviews, experience of staff and the knowledge of patient coordinators as a better guide. I also did not want a hard sell after being relentlessly pursued (More like hassled) by some clinics. I had excellent help and advice (and no hard sell) from Zak the UK patient coordinator. He inspired trust by his helpful and speedy response so I went ahead. At every stage I was helped and guided through the whole process from beginning to end. I paid my deposit, booked a date and my flight.Ii arrived in Istanbul and was met by the driver and immediately contacted by the (English speaking) Patient coordinator. She was very helpful and spoke perfect English. I then was taken to a very nice hotel (near the hospital).The next morning I was taken to the hospital and had my procedure. I was very nervous but Dr Tayfun and the staff all put me at ease. there was little pain and no sign of blood (which I am very averse to). I was then taken back to the hotel. I did have a little trouble sleeping but this was due to me needing to sleep on my back and being used to sleeping on my side. I was not in pain at all. The next day i was again taken to the hospital for a hair wash and then, advice and medication. I was then taken back to the airport for my flight home. All went smoothly. I was contacted again by the UK patient coordinator to check all was OK. Since then (around 2 weeks ago) I have asked many questions (nothing major just small queries) all of which have received quick, helpful responses. All is healing well and I am so looking forward to my hair growth. I must be honest and say I am absolutely delighted with the service I received. I honestly cannot fault a single thing. I would 100% recommend this clinic. It is the complete package of support, surgery and yes care. I really feel they care about the service they provide.
(Beykoz) - Posted 9 months ago
It has now been 6 months since I had my hair transplant in Istanbul and I am very happy with the results so far.

My hair/appearance look markedly different - it's amazing what good coverage and an actual hair line will do! This has been amazing from a confidence perspective - my hair used to be very thick and full and it was difficult to see it decline so much but now I can see it returning to it's former glory pretty quickly!

My friends, family and colleagues have all been amazed at the progress (my barber even went to get a transplant himself)!

All in all I am very happy with the results so far and with Get Hair who have regularly checked on my progress and been happy to answer any questions. I am looking forward to the next 6 months where I should see some substantial growth and also can't wait to see the finished article.

Highly recommended.
GetHair 5 star review on 31st October 2019
Posted 9 months ago
I chose Get Hair as a colleague used them for his hair transplant last year and was impressed with the results and service he had received. I was not disappointed. The process right from the start was made very easy and the communication throughout was faultless. It's been one week since the procedure so I cannot give feedback on the long term results, but I have been impressed with the service up to date. The staff and hospital facilities were fantastic and would highly recommend this company to anyone considering the procedure.
Posted 9 months ago
Been two weeks since the FUE transplant. So far I only have positive things to say about GetHair. Very professional service all through the journey so far; pre-op their team in London was very helpful and responsive, meeting and consulting Dr Apeydin when he came to London helped in settling some nerves. Travel and hotel arrangements in Turkey were all spot on. At every step every promise was fulfilled; pick up & transfers at the Istanbul airport, their rep being touch and available on Whaysapp 24/7, punctual and delivering on every commitment. The actual transplant operation was performed very professionally. Various needles going into my head hundreds of time is not something i will let a cowboy do and that is why while on the operation table i couldnt thank myself enough for not going for other cheaper providers. Doctor and his nursing team were fantastic on the day. Post operation they provided very clear instructions on how to care and what to expect. The team in Turkey and London office have kept in touch and continued to follow-up to ensure all is in order. First week post op was painful but i have 99% healed now. The hairline looks really very good. The full results will only be known in the months to come and that is why i have kept 1 star back for now. Based on experience so far I would Highly recommend.
Posted 9 months ago
I arrived in Turkey to be picked up as arranged, I was then dropped off at the hotel which was very nice and a real group of friendly people made me feel welcome. The next day I was met in reception as arranged and taken to the Hospital. The Hospital staff were really friendly and put all my nerves at ease.
After the transplant I was looked after very well and advised on how to sleep ect ,The next day I had the after care meeting which was superb and all of my questions were cleared up. I am now 3 weeks post op and seems well, and I like to thank all of the staff at GetHair for making the process a nice experience.
Posted 10 months ago
I was very excited and nervous to get my hair transplant surgery in Turkey. I live in Canada. The airport service, hotel and hospital team was all very high quality and professional. Definitely recommend!
Posted 10 months ago
Everyone i dealt with made the process very simple and answered all of the questions i had promptly before and after the surgery.
Posted 11 months ago
Normally I can’t be bothered to leave reviews - good or bad. However I felt that GetHair and Dr Ikler’s team does deserve a 5 star review from me.

After learning about hair transplant on a TV advertisement in Canada, I decided to get one. I picked GetHair mainly due to the very good reviews by their clients. After I sent an enquiry to the website I got prompt response requesting photos etc. Then I got a quote and detailed information on what to expect if I wanted to go ahead with this.

Fast-forward to an early Sunday morning, 12.05am when I arrived at the new Istanbul airport. Transfer to the hotel went effortlessly. Check in at 1am went well. Spent the rest of Sunday exploring Istanbul. Was also communicated about the arrangement for the next day with instructions!

The big day – had big breakfast at the hotel where I saw many guys who just had their transplant done eating breakfast. A team member met me then led me to the hospital which was just around the corner from the hotel, how so convenient! Was led to a private suite where I met the transplant team including Dr Ikler. Procedure started and it was only uncomfortable once the local anaesthetics wear out so had to ask for more when it started to become uncomfortable and the team did keep injecting. Whole procedure took a full day. Great way to catch up on jetlag! At the end a team member gave instructions on post care with a bag of medications and lotions. I got a cool hat to protect my scalp.

Stayed for couple of more days before checking out and escorted to the airport. Upon arrival in the check in area I noticed so many guys with gauzes or headbands on their head. No one bat their eyelids. It was somehow comical to see. I am thankful I got a hat.

The only regrets I had were that I didn’t make plans to stay longer after my procedure as Istanbul is a beautiful city oh with so fresh and delicious cuisine! Cannot get enough of their food!

My very long haul flights went uneventful but was glad I decided to buy the neck cushion as it helps keep my head off the seat headrest to minimise pain and any contact. Again glad I got the hat otherwise I would have gotten lots of stares and it helped avoid my head from getting any unwanted bugs left on the seat or airborne bugs.

I honestly was so impressed with the whole thing, how very organised and smooth this trip was from the start to the finish. If needed I will definitely be back again but with a long extended holidays.

From a person who travelled a lot for work, this hotel is in an excellent location, a stone throw to the hospital, very close to many restaurants and cafes. Also close to supermarkets and metro station. Nothing to fault really. So impressed!
Posted 11 months ago
GetHair is rated 4.87 based on 385 reviews