German Car Tech Reviews

4.88 Rating 85 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend German Car Tech
Visit Website

Phone:
01702 875 701

Email:
sales@germancartech.co.uk

Location:
Unit 6, K9 Estate, Ferry Lane, Rainham

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
communication channels

How would you rate German Car Tech ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Very good well worth coming to German car tech also Reece is a very good person to have on your team"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Very happy with the work carried out by Daniel and his team. At every point Daniel provided me with updates and the costs involved so by the time I collected it there were no nasty surpises."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"BMW timming chain was snapped and then fixed by a renowned garage in London area but it was a sub-standard job. The engine troubles started within 3 months and the garage refused to fix under warranty. Daniel @ germancar was very pro-active in making arrangments for collection of vehicle. Provided a detailed assessment report and facilitated independent inspection and re-built the engine professionally and provided full paperwork."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Dan and the boys.Did a great engine job an my car.Kept me update.friendly and very efficient.Got my car back quicker then expected.Thank you for a great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"German car tech are billiant in engine building.reliable and friendly.stongley recommend,"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"See to me straight away. Staff friendly could not fault. Would highly recommend this company. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Sent my car to German car tech for my engine to be reconditioned. Originally the car was suppose to be there for 7/10 days - 29 days later the car was ready for collection. With another £800 added to my bill! Lots of excuses were made. I had to keep chasing for an update. Awful service, when the car was with them they also managed to reverse it into something cracking all the back bumper. Car came back after a few days have engine lights showing took it back they plugged it in then sent me away. The car went into bmw and they advised me it had an oil leak. When I choose German car tech they were abit more expensive but thought I'd pay the extra to get a better service. However maybe not! I have now traded the car in as I cannot trust these guys, German car tech gave me a poxy £150 for the damage."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Knowledgeable company, Installed a reconditioned engine on my '58 1 series, as per comprehensive quote and repaired oil leak under guarantee. Would recommend."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service, my BMW engine hydro locked, l rang GCT they diagnosed the fault over the phone, Dan & Elliott are very professional and knowledable in BMW engines. My car was collected within a couple of days and Dan kept me up to date with all the progress made day to day. My car was fixed ready to pick up in 2 weeks. I would recommend this garage, they provide an excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good company only billed what dan quoted complete rebuild of my Q7 engine, he did forget to look at the air con !! but this will be done when the first service is due. Dan has always call me back 100% would use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good service , good advice and speedy collection turnaround and delivery back ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Reconditioned my 520d engine recently happy with service thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I was suggested to use German car tech by my local garage who were unable to rebuild my engine. The referral came from previous customers of theirs. They attended my car in the garage, reviewed the damage and from the offset they were professional and knowledgable about what the damage was and more importantly what caused it. I was offered a courtesy car as I needed my car for work. They kept me up to date throughout the process, there were no hidden costs or added extras. Everything initially quoted was the same as the bill I received, along with a detailed break down of costs. Additionally knowing I come home out of working hours they arranged for my car to be dropped off at work! I cannot recommend German car tech enough! Have already told my friends and family about them!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"very good service they can do all work wile you wait. coffee, tea in recepcion. recommend for all."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Had an engine rebuild on a 320d BMW. You will find Dan a very amenable guy. Even if there is an unfounded delay he will always answer the phone and explain the situation. He stood by the guarantee, as there was a small oil leek and it was rectified straight away. Seven months on and the car is running great. Thanks to boss Dan and his team."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Was happy with the service, photos were very useful when the car was found to have additional damage that the repair cost would not cover , daniel was have very good Knowledge of the car when we spoke so my concerns were laid to rest then. Car was returned extremely clean and polished,was a bit more than I’d intended to spend but I didn’t feel that I’d been led up garden path. Good job well executed Thanks to all at GCT"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Went in for a engine rebuild due to timing chain snapping, great service and professional work done. Quick turnaround, highly recommend. Very happy with the car now, all staff very helpful. BMW 320d E92 LCI"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Timing chain fixed no further issues"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Had a total engine rebuild on a 2006 BMW 3 Series. Although it took longer than initially indicated, I was always kept up to date from Daniel with the progress and when the car was delivered back, it was in immaculate condition ! Only done about 50 miles since but all seems to be running fine. They have given a first class service and I decided to use them purely based on the reviews of others. Would use them again without hesitation! Thanks to all at German Car Tech."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Great service, professional, flexible hours staff try to accommodate as much as possible. Quality work you know you will leave feeling confident your car will be looked after. Very reliable!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
German Car Tech is rated 4.88 based on 85 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This