Gentlemen Of Salvage Ltd Reviews

4.93 Rating 290 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Gentlemen Of Salvage Ltd

About Gentlemen Of Salvage Ltd: We are a bonafide 'End Of Life' Vehicle Dismantlers situated in East Devon. We have the support of the Environment Agency to dismantle vehicles that have arrived at the end of their natural life. Our bundled dismantling area, complete with fluid removal and waste oil spillage tanks, allow us to dismantle vehicles and recycle their parts without any damage to the environment. All parts are tested prior to sale and stored under cover.

Although the company has grown and invested significantly over the years to become one of the key players in the vehicle recycling industry, we pride ourselves on the fact that we have managed to retain the core values that our business was built upon, by trying to provide our customers with the desired levels of service, experience and enthusiasm that we would like to be given ourselves!

At present we process over 1,000 end-of-life vehicles every year and specialise in online salvage auctions.

We also boast an extensive used car parts centre. With over 50 vehicles stored at our premises for vehicle dismantling, we can supply used car parts for a large number of vehicles in the UK and across the world.

Car dealerships, motor traders and the general public can also use our quick and professional scrappage collection service.

Visit Website

Phone:
01297 553074

Email:
sales@gentlemenofsalvage.co.uk

Location:
Samurai Buildings,Seaton Junction,Axminster,Devon EX13 7PW

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods

How would you rate Gentlemen Of Salvage Ltd ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Great service and delivered on time. Will definitely use again plus recommend to others"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"I just placed my second order with GOS. Their website is excellent and i find it easy to locate the part i need. James on the salesteam is great to deal with, very prompt, very professional and make sure my order got sent off to Cyprus by taking care of the courier aspects. Full service guys! They almost made me forget my RangeRover was broken :-) I highly recommend GOS."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered a part for Range Rover excellent service all round, will definitely use them again 👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Highly recommended. Ordered an item and, being located in the Netherlands, it was delivered within 3 days, that’s faster than when I order stuff in the Netherlands itself. Although I order the correct item I got a wrong one, but also that was solved fast and correct. Within one hour after my complain I got a message that the correct item was shipped to me, without additional costs. When things go wrong one really can prove the level of service they provide, and they did! I can recommend the Gentlemen to everyone, super service and nicely priced! For sure this won’t be my last order."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Good price, prompt delivery, items as described. Kept up to date with progress throughout. Site clear and easy to navigate. Impressed."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"very easy to deal with and prompt delivery would certainly use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Arrived quickly and well packed. Exactly as described - very smooth transaction"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Product exactly as described. Helpful phone discussion. Kit arrived well packed and ahead of schedule. Had been dismantled carefully with no damage. I'll be back"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent customer service, the goods ordered arrived in good condition and my inquiries were dealt with efficiently.The tracking was exactly on time, very impressed with this service would highly recommend it."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"very good service ,nothing is too much trouble,goods well packed very quick delivery,will use again ."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Picked 6 disc cd changer on Friday polite professional service would definitely recommend gentlemen of salvage for all your 4x4 spares"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Exactly what they told me about the part I orderderd is what I got top service will use gentlemen of salvage from now on been in the trade over 60years top marks to you"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"They supplied a second hand automatic gearbox for my BMW X5 and the service was excellent. I will use this company again for good used spare parts."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Visited there yard today they didn't have what I wanted but it was tidy with all spares racked and as far as I could see the spare where in good condition the guys in the office and the warehouse were pleasant and helpful and I will keep an eye on there web sight for what I want and try and get in first 9/10"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Great, friendly service from this company. I ordered a set of bonnet struts online and then phoned to enquire abour a part not listed. The man I spoke to was efficient and friendly and sorted me out. The two items were then sent together for a reasonable cost and delivered quickly. The second-hand parts were of good quality and work reallt well. I am really pleased with the service and will definitely use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Staff were very friendly and helpful. Identified the part I required, priced it sensibly and despatched same day. Would definitely use GOS again for L322 parts."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Fantastic service from these Gentlemen, sorted out issue with a part with no hesitation, customer service is second to none. Wouldn't hesitate in recommending these guys , absolutely brilliant."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"We had a problem with SRS module which was cleared up speedily to every ones satisfaction. Good to deal with, excellent coomunictaions"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Clever idea for selling secondhand car parts. Excellent delivery and the part was everything I needed for a good price."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Very helpful fast would use again and will recommend to others that are in need"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Gentlemen Of Salvage Ltd is rated 4.93 based on 290 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This