GEM Motoring Assist Reviews

4.69 Rating 2,428 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend GEM Motoring Assist
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.58 out of 5
Read GEM Motoring Assist Reviews

About GEM Motoring Assist:

Originally established in 1932 as the Company of Veteran Motorists to combat the increasing number of road accidents, GEM Motoring Assist is the UK’s leading driving based Road Safety association with around 70,000 members. We bring our members dependable, rapid round-the-clock breakdown recovery assistance, and because our schemes cover people rather than vehicles, you’ll find us a whole lot more flexible than other breakdown providers.

Visit Website

Phone:

01342825676

Email:

enquiries@motoringassist.com

Location:

Station Road

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I've joined GEM as it gives me breakdown cover on both my car and classic motorcycles at no extra cost. I rang them to ask questions (no being put on hold) which were immediately answered by Rebecca and couldn't be happier with the service so far. I've even saved money after being with Swinton for many years only to be told that their personal cover does not now include motorcycles.
Posted 3 months ago
Very easy to get it all done, only a few minutes. Documents very quickly emailed, good service.
Posted 3 months ago
Just joined, discussed my requirements with Chris, who was very patient with me.I hope the same standard of service will be applied ,if I ever need GEM Motoring Assist. Kind Regards,John
Posted 3 months ago
Only just joined so haven't needed the assistance available at present. Quick and easy to join with a choice of covers hopefully I won't require but it's better to safe than sorry.
Posted 3 months ago
Have not had to avail ourselves of your services as yet....however the application was quite easy and straight forward.
Posted 4 months ago
After being with theAA for many years their prices were out of the ball park, had time to research other options and GEM came out best for price and customer reviews. One of those products you hope not to use but need to have, just incase. Simple to register, paperwork/cards received within a couple of days..... only time will tell how good the service is but have confidence in them, if needed.
Posted 4 months ago
An excellent and friendly call with Peter who was very helpful and efficient
Posted 4 months ago
concise fast enrolment. very clear website
Posted 4 months ago
Clear information and guidance given, making joining simple and easy
Posted 4 months ago
Within less than 3 hours since buying cover it is a little early to pass comment. Internet acquisition however was straight forward. Hopefully, if required, use of the cover and the recovery service will prove as promised.
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent website, easy to follow instructions and highly recommended by friends!
Posted 4 months ago
HAVING BEEN AN. AA MEMBER FOR 18 YEARS AND NEVER NEEDED THEM I THINK THEIR RENEWAL FEE THIS TIME ROUND OF 157 POUNDS IS TAKING THE P### SO THEY HAVE BEEN TERMINATED AS DONALD TRUMP WOULD SAY— MUCH THE SAME COVER AS GEM. THANK YOU
Posted 4 months ago
Very easy to register very straight forward and good value for money for peace of mind on your travels.
Posted 4 months ago
Having been with Gem Motoring Assist for a number of years, I went somewhere else as I had a new car that came with a years recovery in the package. As soon as this ended I came back to Gem. Easy to set up and a wonderful piece of mind knowing they have your back if an accident occurs. I would fully recommend them as a recovery service.
Posted 5 months ago
Simple and easy to set up, and friendly staff when getting in touch.
Posted 5 months ago
Joining was straightforward, documents in plain English & easy to find. The specific information I required eg punctures was not buried deep in clauses and with favourable reviews I have joined
Posted 5 months ago
Hi haven’t had to use them yet thank goodness, but the customer service was very good. The lady answered all my questions very happy so far
Posted 5 months ago
Very quick and easy to join.
Posted 5 months ago
Reliable and reasonable
Posted 5 months ago
As a new member and having not had to use the service I can only comment on the joining procedure. As a RoSPA advanced driver a discount is available for GEM Motoring Assist I found this very difficult to find on line. The RoSPA website does not have a link to GEM, in fact it makes no mention of it. I did email GEM who conformed the discount was available and provided details of the GEM website or telephone option to join. I chose to join via the website and paid £72 .49, i'm still not sure if I got a discount or not.
Posted 5 months ago
GEM Motoring Assist is rated 4.69 based on 2,428 reviews