Gecko Mobile Reviews

4.8 Rating 2,025 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Gecko Mobile
4.8
Based on 2,025 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Read Gecko Mobile Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

03333 447047

Email:

support@geckomobilerecycling.co.uk

Location:

Unit 16, Michael Browning Way, Exeter

Got offered £268 for a Samsung s20 ultra 5g. Sent phone off after received wrong label inside packaging. After checking came back with an offer of £204 with a few marks on side of device. Phone has a screen protector fitted as standard and has been in a case constantly. Be careful using this company as too easy to accept the revised offer like I did as will take 5 days to get phone back. Just go with a company who gives you a guaranteed offer as phone in good condition. £68 quid out of pocket. Gave 2 stars because of speedy payment. Cheers
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 2 months ago
Con artists. Gecko deliberately inflate their offer prices to entice you to send your phone. My phone which fitted the description of a ‘good’ phone was recategorised as ‘poor’. A ‘technician’ stated that it ‘rainbowed’ between screen and LCD; what utter tosh. Consequently, I was offered two thirds the original offer price. I duly took, because let’s face it, all these mobile recycling companies are out to turn a profit and are no doubt equally dishonest. Lesson learnt; sell privately in future. Lastly, why isn’t any photo graphic evidence given with regards to the survey they carry out????
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 3 months ago
I sent my iphone to Gecko mobile having received a reasonable quote. Upon inspection, they halved my offer due to a faulty battery. My iphone was in perfect condition and losing half of the value for just the battery left me feeling like I was ripped off (the phone was working fine when I posted it except the normal decline you get with iphones e.g. having to charge most days). So if you want to use this company expect to receive a significantly lower offer than they initially provided. Otherwise they were ok. But overall I would not recommend them.
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 8 months ago
3 phones till one worked. Would do a gesture of goodwill for the hassle. Bombarded with review requests…
Helpful Report
(Shop) - Posted 10 months ago
Gave us a price for a faulty phone. The phone it’s self was in mint condition but had a faulty screen. For what ever reason they decided to give us less.
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 1 year ago
The iPhone constantly needs charging, this was ordered for an elderly man for his Buddy watch in case he falls over. Not very reliable
Helpful Report
(Shop) - Posted 1 year ago
not the best service, lost phone then offered a much less price for phone. experience quite disappointing and stressful. much improvements required
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi Natasha, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I can see your phone was located in our Unclaimed Area, where phones are stored when they arrive without a way to identify their owners right away. Your phone had a cracked rear glass, which our website explains makes the phone Faulty, and so our Team offered you a more accurate value. We thank you for accepting this offer, instead of requesting your phone be returned to you for free.
Posted 1 year ago
Service didn't run smooth as phone was lost after receipt by gecko. Then price was reduced from the quote (what a surprise!) even though the phone had always been kept in a case. We didn't get chances to query the quote and the payment was made. I would not use this service again and do not recommend gecko.
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi Philip, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I can see your phone was located in our Unclaimed Area, where phones are stored safely if they arrive without a way to identify their owner right away. Our Technicians emailed to offer a new value, and after five days without your response to request a free return, the payment was automatically sent to you as advised.
Posted 1 year ago
It was ok but a lower back price than said, up to 90% lower, because they said it didn’t turn on or charge, even though it did when I still had it.
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately I required two replacement phones before I got one that worked correctly, this process took nearly a month. Quality control needs to improve
Helpful Report
(Shop) - Posted 1 year ago
Bought 2 iPhone 7 Plus phones for granddaughters Christmas presents, one worked okay, the other was faulty. It was replaced but 2nd phone was faulty also. Finally received an acceptable phone on 3rd attempt. Although customer services dealt with the problem, the whole process took a month to resolve. Quality control needs to be much improved!!!
Helpful Report
(Shop) - Posted 1 year ago
Process straight forward. I think they over quote initially to get you to choose them and then significantly reduce it once it has been looked at. My quote was reduced to half even though the description I had given was accurate.
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi Kate, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm afraid I'm not able to single out your order from the details I see here alone, but if you'd like to reach out to our Support Team, they'd be happy to share the full Electronic Test Records for your phone with you on request.
Posted 1 year ago
Was offered £150 then only given £76. Reason was a scratched screen although I didn’t believe it was too bad.
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi Graeme, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I can see when the phone was assessed the Team found the heavy scratching to the phone's display were too severe to be classed as minor damage, so unfortunately the offer was revised.
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant service. Phone was absolutely immaculate :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am pleased you are happy with the phone and service :) P.s. we would be grateful if you could update your 2 stars to more if that was in error.
Posted 1 year ago
Was sent two different phones that both had faults. Ended up with no phone for 2 weeks and in the end sending them back for a refund and purchasing from GiffGaff. Will not use the service again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are so sorry to hear of your negative experience. While a small proportion of phones from any seller may have faults, it is incredibly rare to have 2 in a row. We can only apologise, and hope you give us another chance to put this right.
Posted 1 year ago
Very good service excellent phone great value thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Said there was a problem with the battery but phone was working fine and just passed a health check
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 2 years ago
Item arrived without a sim tray. I purchased my own sim tray and put sim in. The sim then got stuck as the phone was faulty. I was very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Apologies for this. We did send a replacement SIM tray first class as soon as we were made aware. I can see this has not been resolved, but do let us know if you require further assistance.
Posted 2 years ago
Was not given the price I was quoted despite it being in condition I said it would be - faulty
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 2 years ago
Offers you less once they’ve got your device even though you choose the option broken.
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 2 years ago
I am sorry to hear of your negative experience, but thank you for taking the time to share it. Unfortunately your device was BER (Beyond Economical Repair).
Posted 2 years ago
Gecko Mobile is rated 4.8 based on 2,025 reviews