Gecko Mobile Reviews

4.8 Rating 2,028 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Gecko Mobile
4.8
Based on 2,028 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Read Gecko Mobile Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

03333 447047

Email:

support@geckomobilerecycling.co.uk

Location:

Unit 16, Michael Browning Way, Exeter

Quick simple service - would use again
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 2 months ago
Professional team.
Helpful Report
(Shop) - Posted 2 months ago
Got offered £268 for a Samsung s20 ultra 5g. Sent phone off after received wrong label inside packaging. After checking came back with an offer of £204 with a few marks on side of device. Phone has a screen protector fitted as standard and has been in a case constantly. Be careful using this company as too easy to accept the revised offer like I did as will take 5 days to get phone back. Just go with a company who gives you a guaranteed offer as phone in good condition. £68 quid out of pocket. Gave 2 stars because of speedy payment. Cheers
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 3 months ago
fast response and quick payment!
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 3 months ago
Good, swift service.
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 3 months ago
First time using Gecko Mobile and I can honestly say it was see less and hassle free. They sent me a pack to send my old mobile to them in, and posted it off. At every step of the process I was kept informed by SMS message and by emails. And finally, no quibble over the condition of the phone and price quoted was transferred to my account - this was in fact the best price I was quoted across multiple companies compared. Will definitely use again.
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 3 months ago
I had a very good experience with Gecko Mobile. They processed my device very quickly and paid me the exact money they quoted!
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 3 months ago
I have had 2 phones from Gecko over the last few months. Both have been excelllent, well presented and as briefed. I came back for the second one because I was so pleased with the first.
Helpful Report
(Shop) - Posted 3 months ago
Claimed phone was damage and reduced offer. No evidence of damage just a made up issue. Phone has lived in a case with a screen protector on all its life and in no way was it damaged! Daylight robbery. Avoid
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 3 months ago
Gecko ticked all the boxes when I purchased my phone from them. They had what I was looking for at a competitive price and the item was as described if not better. The delivery was prompt and secure despite my postman failing to get a signature and shoving the package through the letterbox that then dropped approximately a meter onto the tiled floor below (even though I was in to receive the delivery). I made a complaint to the Post Office - Gecko was in no way responsible for this. Fortunately, due to Gecko’s appropriate packaging, no harm was done to the phone inside. I will recommend Gecko, have suggested to my husband he buy his next phone from them and when I next need any communication devices will check out Gecko first. Great Service. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great service, fair prices and honest condition ratings for pre-used product. Would buy from again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fast service and a great price!
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 3 months ago
Very happy with purchase. I'm returning customer. already bought 4th phone from them.
Helpful Report
(Shop) - Posted 3 months ago
Very easy to use, however the price changed drastically when they received the phone which was disappointing. They did give you an opportunity to request the phone back if you did not like the new price.
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 4 months ago
Con artists. Gecko deliberately inflate their offer prices to entice you to send your phone. My phone which fitted the description of a ‘good’ phone was recategorised as ‘poor’. A ‘technician’ stated that it ‘rainbowed’ between screen and LCD; what utter tosh. Consequently, I was offered two thirds the original offer price. I duly took, because let’s face it, all these mobile recycling companies are out to turn a profit and are no doubt equally dishonest. Lesson learnt; sell privately in future. Lastly, why isn’t any photo graphic evidence given with regards to the survey they carry out????
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 4 months ago
Best price on offer, but the service could have been a little swifter - especially if I’d received the postage label via email as requested, then my iPad could’ve been delivered & processed within the same week. Otherwise no issues.
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service. Hassle free. Will definitely do this again.
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 4 months ago
Great quick efficient service! Thankyou! Great at explaining everything and packaging to send phone back in came though within one day!
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 4 months ago
Products arrived quickly and phone condition as described.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent product. Brilliant after sales service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Gecko Mobile is rated 4.8 based on 2,028 reviews