Wiser Choice Insurance Reviews

2.34 Rating 53 Reviews
28% of reviewers recommend Wiser Choice Insurance
713 Review Views (past 24 hours)
10PM - 12AM
77 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
44 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
43 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
79 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
59 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
64 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
44 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
124 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
63 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
35 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
39 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
42 Review Views
10PM
10PM

Popular Questions:

Customer Service

How can I contact Wiser Choice Insurance?
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Wiser Choice Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"WISER CHOICE? It would be a wise choice to go somewhere else for insurance .These people should wear masks as they are nothing but robbers cancelled my policy with them told there was no charges on my account then week later have a letter stating I owe them £60 what a load of lies ,charge you the earth to change anything on your account don't answer the phone lie about everything IF YOU WANT TO GET RIPPED OF FOR INSURANCE YOU HAVE COME TO THE RIGHT PLACE IF YOU WANT HONESTY AND GOOD SERVICE LOOK SOMEWHERE ELSE AS WISER CHOICE ARE NOTHING BUT THEIVES WHO CANT SPEAK THE TRUTH TELL YOU ONE THING AND DO ANOTHER I CANCELLED MY POLICY ON THE 18 FEB OVER THE PHONE THEN GET LETTER STATING MY POLICY WILL BE CANCELLED ON THE 26 FEB ALL SO THEY CAN PUT MORE CHARGES ON TELL YOU NO CHARGES THEN SEND A LETTER STATING THERE IS WELL IM GLAD THE TELEPHONE CONVERSATIONS ARE RECORDED AS THE MINUTE THEY TAKE MONEY OUT OF MY ACCOUNT I SHALL BE REPORTING IT AS THEFT AS THEY CANT STATE ONE THING AND DO ANOTHER AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COST BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Are you Wiser Choice Insurance? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Abysmal customer service. Arrogant staff and bone headed underwriters. Unreasonable demands and inflexible deadlines. Very high admin charges for everything. NOT RECOMMENDED"
Posted 2 months ago
"Useless! They're closed more than they're open and admin charges for changing address and swapping your car are rediculous. Not Good."
Posted 2 months ago
"Was not informed of policy renewal. I specifically asked for this and due to this my policy doubled for no apparent reason disgusting."
Posted 2 months ago
"Never again they took me £200 for cancelling fee Insurence"
Posted 3 months ago
"They took my deposit after 3 times trying to get through to them and £30 lighter they told me I was uninsured and they did not receive my deposit which my bank statements clearly show they did receive it then the phone cut of. Do not deal with this rip off company as they are fraudsters"
Posted 6 months ago
"I cant believe how this company operates. £177 hike in price as I forgot to tell them my wife had a none fault claim 4 years ago. She is only a named driver and has her own car. When I asked to end the policy due to the price I got hit with £75 just to end it."
Posted 9 months ago
"Wouldn't accept no claims email pdf from LV. sent copy in the post and rejected."
Posted 1 year ago
"terrible insurance company customer service will keep you hanging on the telephone for over an hour worst customer service i have ever experienced in my life - changing insurance companies - now - customer service manager will also keep you hanging on for another hour before discussing your complaint"
Posted 1 year ago
"Absolutely the worse insurance company I have ever dealt with in over 10 years of motoring. Then want to charge you a cancellation fee £75 at the end it's cost me £99.45!!! As well the phone call coast a serious amount of money, 40min £25!!! Badly run fraudsters, go with a direct brand you can trust, its simply not worth it! Worst insurance company!!! 😫😫😫"
Posted 1 year ago
"I bought my husband a private plate for his car for xmas .Unfortunately he forgot to inform the insurance company of the change.It didn't become apparent until he was sent a fine from the DVLA. I rang and explained the situation and asked if they could inform the DVLA that it was insured it was just an oversight on my husbands part. They have been the most unhelpful business I have ever come across. The issue is still unresolved. They are doing their best not to help us and are now asking for confirmation from the DVLA of when the reg transfer was!!! What difference does this make to them. It was a innocent oversight on our part. The customer service is appalling. They have also increased his insurance policy because of a claim I made on my insurance with a totally different company!! I am so cross and disgusted by the service. I would never ever recommend them to anyone."
Posted 1 year ago
"Disgusting hidden charges ...75 pounds to cancel a policy WTF!!!!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Dreadful, as per previous comments, one of my car insurance policies was cancelled, yet I had no knowledge until I saw the refund!!! I received no letters at all. If I had been driving the car regularly, it could have had serious consequences. Mails I then dug out from junk mail, didn't ask for anything specific, and were generic. When I called, because several days had gone by, i was told there was nothing I could do to re-instate the policy!!! Advised to call the sales line, and after waiting, was told I could not be insured (shame they didn't tell me on the customer services line, to save me wasting my time) I will be taking this to the ombudsman to review the decision."
Posted 1 year ago
"Dreadful service, buck passing, and don't answer phones, call centres used awful"
Posted 1 year ago
"Absolutely the worse insurance company I have ever dealt with in over 10 years of motoring. Sent text to say they had cancelled my insurance and had tried contacting me via email to get further evidence from my previous insurer however never received anything? Then want to charge you a cancellation fee! Left me uninsured and no way of speaking to anyone that would take responsibility! Still awaiting a refund of my premium. Excuse was we have 1000s of customers so can't call everyone? But can easily text to say you are now uninsured?? Badly run fraudsters, go with a direct brand you can trust, its simply not worth it!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Never get involved with this insurance company... hit me for a stack of money in additional charges equal to one third of the total policy cost... aggressive style of customer services and lead me down the merry path.... pathetic"
Posted 1 year ago
"Total disgraceful internet company, use every means possible to get your money then they cancel your insurance policy, then charge you £75.00 for them cancelling it although having acknowledged receipt in my case, of all documentation nine days earlier. The quotation they give you means nothing, they are there just to scam money in my opinion and use every dubious legal means to do it. It is very, very, VERY UNWISE to use this company. iF YOU DO BE PREPARED TO SPEND A LOT OF TIME ON THE PHONE IN MY CASE 1HR 10 MINS"
Posted 1 year ago
"Took money from my account without authorization after renewing the policy without my consent for a car that had been sold 3 months previous. Stay away"
Posted 2 years ago
"Good service hope that my renewal is cheaper than last year would make me very happy"
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
Wiser Choice Insurance is rated 2.34 based on 53 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support