WiseDriving Reviews

3.6 Rating 4,358 Reviews
65 %
of reviewers recommend WiseDriving
3.6
Based on 4,358 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.8 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Very Easy
Read WiseDriving Reviews

About WiseDriving:

At WiseDriving, we give our drivers the opportunity to earn reduced premiums through good driving. Our innovative telematics product collects vital information as you drive - including how you accelerate and brake, as well as the speed you travel and your travel times.

As soon as you get a quote with WiseDriving, we give you an upfront discount of 40% as we trust that if you are willing to have your driving monitored, then you must be a good driver. Plus, if you drive consistently well, you can earn even further reductions!

Get a quote with us and see how much you could save with a telematics car insurance policy with WiseDriving - wisedriving.com

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how WiseDriving made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good apart from the time and place ratings, unfair to score on this as many young people work late and don’t have a choice but to drive late
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Lewis, Thanks for the review, we take our customer service seriously and will take all feedback on board. In regards to the time of day score this is recorded as statistics show driving between these hours there is a much higher risk of being involved in an accident. You are still able to drive at these times as we do not have a curfew, however the more often you do the higher risk so we suggest that this is kept to as little as possible to limit the impact it will have on the score. If you need more advise on the driving behavior scores, you can use the hints and tips and the help centre on our website. Thanks, Vicky.
Posted 4 years ago
Was okay the only problem is that my car takes around 15 seconds to go 0-60 and I still have a bad driving score on acceleration the rest of the scores (speed, braking etc..) are in the 90s but no matter how gentle I accelerate I still get bad scores
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Steffan, Thanks for the review, we take our customer service seriously and will take all feedback on board. If you need help with your score you can use the hints and tips or the help centre on our website. Thanks, Vicky.
Posted 4 years ago
I had a problem at the start with some emails about driving saying it was under score within the first 2 weeks and then I got a email the same day saying it was good again which didn’t make sense, I called customer service for some advice as I have had a black box for 3 years and never had a issue with driving and always been in the high score ranges. The advisor on the phone was very rude and not helpful, I was going to change insurances and I was not settled and didn’t feel calm about staying with this company. Since then I have had a refund on good driving & my score is normal again. I’m not sure if it was just a mistake.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Holly, We do appreciate your feedback and would be happy to look into this for you. If you could send us a private response with your details, we’ll investigate this further. Thanks, Vicky.
Posted 4 years ago
responded quickly to queries. the reduction in premium with safe and improved driving behaviour is welcome.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Mohammad, Thanks for giving us your feedback: our priority is our customer service. If there is anything you’d like us to discuss with you, please let us know. Thanks, Vicky
Posted 4 years ago
Quick instillation of the black box.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Gemma, Thanks for the feedback: if you feel we could have done better, please let us know. We appreciate any feedback given. Thanks, Vicky.
Posted 4 years ago
I want to know how I can get more than £112 over the year taken off my premiums?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Catherine, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. If you would like to send us a private response with your details, we can answer any queries you have. Thanks, Vicky.
Posted 4 years ago
Happy with the reduced premium due to good driving but not happy with how difficult it is when phoning to speak to an adviser
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Caroline, Thanks for giving us your review, we appreciate all feedback to help us improve our service. We are sorry you have struggled to get through to our call centre team. We do try to answer calls as quickly as possible. We are happy you feel the product is working for you. Thanks Vicky.
Posted 4 years ago
By answering all my questions
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Anthonia, Thanks for giving us your feedback: our priority is our customer service. If there is anything you’d like us to discuss with you, please let us know. Thanks, Vicky.
Posted 4 years ago
I don't know how the score works,I don't know if my premiums has been brought down
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Elma, Thank you for your review and rating - we would like the chance to improve the experience you have had. If you would like to send us a private response with your details, we can answer any queries you have. Thanks, Vicky.
Posted 4 years ago
My premium reduced after the first 2 months due to good driving making my first year as a driver enjoyable and affordable so far Would have been 4/5 stars if customer service was a bit better, takes a long time to answer customers calls leaving customers on hold for long periods of time which is inconvenient.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, Thanks for the review, we take our customer service seriously and will take all feedback on board. Cheers, Vicky.
Posted 4 years ago
Reduction is price was great. How ever commjnication between you and close brother when first setting up my direct debit was quiet poor
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Rhys, Thanks for taking the time to send this over. We would like to assure you that our customers are our top priority and your feedback will be referred to the appropriate teams to make sure we offer the best level of service. Thanks again, Vicky.
Posted 4 years ago
Quick easy set up, easy to use the portal and the box isn’t too strict with regards to speed overtaking etc. However, the system the box uses is a bit basic and doesn’t take into account the roads where you live etc. I live in the countryside where I’m going to be accelerating and braking more and heavier than someone who just goes up and down the m1 in a straight line all day. Also, I don’t appreciate the curfew. Occasionally I work at night and it really harms my score even though my driving is just as good if not better at 2am than in rush hour.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Connors, Thanks for taking time to send us your feedback. We appreciate your comments and will take them on board. If you would like more help on your driving behavior score there are hints and tips on your dashboard and you can also use the help centre on our website. Thanks Vicky
Posted 4 years ago
By giving money back for good driving
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, Thanks for your feedback, If there is anything you feel we can do better for you, please let us know. Cheers Vicky
Posted 4 years ago
Fairly simple to set up/arrange.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, Thanks for your feedback - glad to hear you’ve enjoyed your experience with Wisedriving so far. If there is anything you feel we can do better for you, please let us know. Cheers Vicky
Posted 4 years ago
The price is very reasonable
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Aaron, Thanks for your feedback - glad to hear you’ve enjoyed your experience with Wisedriving so far. If there is anything you feel we can do better for you, please let us know. Cheers Vicky
Posted 4 years ago
Don’t know
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, Thanks for your review. If there is anything you feel we can do better for you, please let us know. Cheers Vicky
Posted 4 years ago
Rewarding me for good driving which really encourages to make my score better next time
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Sumina, Thanks for your feedback - glad to hear you’ve enjoyed your experience with Wisedriving so far. If there is anything you feel we can do better for you, please let us know. Cheers Vicky
Posted 4 years ago
Not realy.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
For the quick response for queue and accepting.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Im happy with the insurance provider although the app for the telematic doesn’t work
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
WiseDriving is rated 3.58 based on 4,358 reviews