WiseDriving Reviews

3.6 Rating 4,423 Reviews
65 %
of reviewers recommend WiseDriving
3.6
Based on 4,423 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.8 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Very Easy
Read WiseDriving Reviews

About WiseDriving:

At WiseDriving, we give our drivers the opportunity to earn reduced premiums through good driving. Our innovative telematics product collects vital information as you drive - including how you accelerate and brake, as well as the speed you travel and your travel times.

As soon as you get a quote with WiseDriving, we give you an upfront discount of 40% as we trust that if you are willing to have your driving monitored, then you must be a good driver. Plus, if you drive consistently well, you can earn even further reductions!

Get a quote with us and see how much you could save with a telematics car insurance policy with WiseDriving - wisedriving.com

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how WiseDriving made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great feedback, just wish it was more personal and forgiving
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thanks for leaving us your review. Please can you send us a private response with your details and we can discuss this with you further. Thanks, Vicky
Posted 2 years ago
Overall I think the company is ok. However my portal sometimes takes up to 5 days to update ! Also I got home at 11:15 one night for the first time since taking out my policy three months ago and I had points deducted ! This to me is a curfew so it lies ! I rang customer service who said I was being ridiculous as my score was 99 and I was told to find a new insurance company if I wasn’t happy. Everyone apart from the man Iv spoke to previous to this has been wonderful and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, The portal should update every 48 hours if you are seeing longer periods please contact us and we can look into this for you. In regards to the time of day, a curfew means to restrict you from driving at certain times, for instance you are not insured/allowed to drive at certain times. We know this is not realistic as there may be times when this is required/unavoidable but we do score on time of day. This is because statistics show that driving between the hours of 11 pm and 5 am you are at a higher risk of being involved in an accident. We're sorry you're unhappy with the service you received. If you can send us a private response with your details we can look into this for you. Thanks, Vicky
Posted 2 years ago
Not bad at all
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, If there is anything you feel we can improve please let us know. Thanks, Vicky
Posted 2 years ago
I think it can make you concentrate more on your speed than on the road so it can be a distraction while driving
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thanks for leaving your feedback. It is important to keep to the speed limit not only for safety reason but to make sure you don't get points on your licence and/or fines. If you'd like to discuss this further with us please send us a private response with your details. Thanks, Vicky
Posted 2 years ago
Good policy company however graph could be better by giving a break down of journey with the scores individually instead of by day to give a clearer picture of driving journeys instead of overall
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thanks for your review. We appreciate all feedback to help us improve our service. Cheers, Vicky
Posted 2 years ago
This is the cheapest insurance so far i've found , as i am a student this is a first time for me getting a car and insurance, however i'm a bit worried as it takes up to two days for be to get a reply on a query and also my black box has not arrived and its been over a week.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, We're pleased you're happy with the price. We do try to respond to all queries as quick as possible. If you can send us a private response with your details we can look into this for you. Thanks, Vicky
Posted 2 years ago
I want to give very good, but I want to put my wife as a second driver but they said your wife not working and we can’t put as a second driver also I work restaurant sometime I finish 11 pm and I am not allowed to drive after 11 , I think that should be fine because I drive on motorway and 11 clock it’s empty motorway.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Some changes to the policy and insurer will not accept as it changes the policy to be to high a risk for them to cover. In regards to driving at night, there is no curfew so you are able to drive at any time, but driving between the hours of 11 pm and 5 am will affect the time of day score. It is a common misconception that as the roads are quieter at night this means that you’re less likely to be involved in an accident. A higher number of accidents happen during the day, so people think It’s more dangerous to drive during the day. This is not the case, based on the number of cars on the roads a higher percentage are involved in accidents at night and these are typically more serious. This is the reason this area is looked at in regards to the score. If you'd like to discuss this further please feel free to send us a private response with your details. Thanks, Vicky
Posted 2 years ago
I still think i am paying too much an after three months of reviewing my driving i was paying £131 now £118
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, If you can send us a private response with your details we can go through this with you. Thanks, Vicky
Posted 3 years ago
The tips button doesn't work on the website
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Please can you send us a message with your details and we can look into this for you? Hints and tips are also available on our website through the "Help Centre" Thanks, Vicky
Posted 3 years ago
Quick enough to take your money but when it comes to customer service this needs dealing with as this side of things is very poor. Took way over a month to respond to an email complaint which was back in April 2019, still awaiting this to be dealt with and we are now in June 2019. Don't appear to be bothered about their customer unlike other insurance companies.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, We're saddened to read this. Please can you send us a private response with your details and we can look into this for you? Thanks, Vicky
Posted 3 years ago
Really easy to deal with and great company but black box is a nightmare. Love seeing my score but the hits and tips button doesn't work so when my score goes down I dont know what I'm doing wrong and cant improve my driving
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I'll keep it honest. Generally my experience is good but not great. I'll start with the positive. For myself it was the cheapest option since it was my first insurance. The black box installers went to the dealership to install the black box and it did not require me being present. I read many reviews and they all say that wisedriving increases the price or cancels for no reason or they catch you out with the terms and conditions, but that has not happened to me luckily but I started the insurance in November so I hope there will be no surprises The bad is that the scoring in my opinion is very inaccurate. At first I needed to get used to the clutch so I was revving a lot and did end up accelerating hard for the first few days but then I done my best and accelerated very very slowly, I guess around 6-7 seconds for me to get to 20mph to try it out and my score was still on 0. I decided to call them up and they said I should switch gears at 2500rpm and that still did not help. I would recommend this insurance as long as you dont plan to drive between 11pm and 5am, dont think of speeding and read the terms and conditions.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Johnathan, Thank you for your review and rating - we would like the chance to improve the experience you have had. If you would like to send us a private response with your details, we can answer any queries you have. Cheers, Vicky
Posted 3 years ago
Still not sure. One email says getting refund and payments going down then nothing happens. Strict on acceleration, 2 drivers on my mine and one been driving over 15 years
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, If you can send us a private response with your details we can go through this with you. Thanks, Vicky
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for the money back in as much as i don't like the idea installing a black box to somebody with more than 10 years experience in driving and few more issues however am not a kind of person who likes to move from one insurance to another
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Expected to me insurance to go down after 6 month, nothing happens!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi L Szenasi, The price changes do depend on the driving score received. If you can send us a private response with your details we can go through this with you. Thanks, Vicky
Posted 3 years ago
Decent insurance company, I do feel that some of the acceleration scores I am getting are a bit over exaggerated since it's only a 1.6 but I get it they want you to adjust your driving to suit how they want it. However since having my black box installed on the 1st of March I've covered a recorded 736 miles and have an overall score of 94 even though my acceleration score is all over the place, after two months I saw my premium go down for my driving score which I am very pleased with, my only real complaint is how long it takes the telematics to update but we can't have everything. Customer support has always resolved my queries, questions and the one claim I made for a stone chip in my windscreen was hassle free despite being called "mate" by the chap filing my claim, for the one claim I made on my windscreen I used their preferred repair service national windscreens who were very good and did the job well even sent me a message with an ETA. So long review short providing you play by the rules and drive how you should be, you will be rewarded. However if you have anything with more than two cylinders, or unless you make slow progress, then your acceleration score will go down quite a bit.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Alex, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad to hear you've saved money on your policy with us. If you ever need help with your acceleration score, our hints and tips can help: https://bit.ly/2KSJO4i. Thanks, Shannon
Posted 3 years ago
Was really nervous of getting a policy with WiseDriving as I’ve read all the awful reviews but it’s been nearly 4 months into my policy and everything seems ok actually
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Gemma, we're glad you're satisfied with your WiseDriving experience. If there's ever anything we can help with, just get in touch. Thanks, Shannon
Posted 3 years ago
I’m still very concerned with what I read on the reviews and very unsure on how I feel at the moment with this insurance provider. The first month of my policy was great, I received a £35 refund and my scores were kept about 70 everyday, although my acceleration was scored zero on some days, others only a little higher. I Never accelerate harshly or rev my car! So it’s annoying that this has affected my score so much. This month I have been out past 11 on 2 occasions and it has affected my score massively, as stated “there is no curfew” but what isn’t stated is if you go out there will be a hefty increase on your premium. I am really hoping I’m not let down by them when I receive my monthly update as still my acceleration is showing at zero everyday. How is that even possible I couldn’t possibly be accelerating harshly 24/7. I definitely feel that the recordings aren’t 100%. I just hope that doesn’t affect us who are actually good drivers! I will update after another month ☺️
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Sapphire, If you'd like to send us a private response with your details we can discuss this with you. Thanks, Vicky
Posted 3 years ago
I’m with wise driving second year and happy. Good company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Vilek, Thanks, we're pleased you're happy. If there is anything you feel we can improve please let us know. Thanks, Vicky
Posted 3 years ago
Good customer service will recommend a friend to you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Ona, Thank you, we're glad your happy with the service. If there is anything you feel we can improve please let us know. Thanks, Vicky.
Posted 3 years ago
WiseDriving is rated 3.6 based on 4,423 reviews